Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 01/23/10 22:46 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Wow. This is brilliant. It's such a great idea and I loved the structure but your overall flow and mastery of beautiful language just makes it even more powerful. The way you tied the ending with the beginning is so heart-breaking and real. I loved it.


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 15:06 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
this was absolutely beautiful. i loved it so much!


Name: Splatteh (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 1:47 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
it was beautiful.

very serious and touching!

I particularly liked how you portrayed the marauders as not being 'perfect' because that is really how the author of the actual books intended them to be.

Keep writing!


Name: Splatteh (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 1:47 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
it was beautiful.

very serious and touching!

I particularly liked how you portrayed the marauders as not being 'perfect' because that is really how the author of the actual books intended them to be.

Keep writing!


Name: Guinevere07 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/07 12:22 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
breath-taking!
Love this story. Simply adore it.
Although I'd have written it a bit different (as I imagine it'd have happened different...) it's awesome.
And... of course... sad.


Name: InkandPaper (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 18:14 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
I loved this... especially seeing all of the Marauders through Lily's eyes -- their glamour, and strength, and their weaknesses -- it gave an extra layer to their characters somehow. Very upsetting ending though :( you always know it's going to happen but it never makes it any better!


Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 22:41 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
I'm not sure if I've already reviewed this, but it deserves another.

It's so amazing, this fic. I wish I could write like you. The delicate phrasing, the slow, deliberate steps it takes to the breathtaking finish. It doesn't seem to have any real purpose until the end- and then you realise it has all the purpose in the world.


Name: AllFairInLoveOrWar (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 8:54 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
This is the cutest story ever =]] My alltime fav.


Name: AllFairInLoveOrWar (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 8:53 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
This is the cutest story ever =]] My alltime fav.


Name: Morwen (Signed) · Date: 02/22/07 23:46 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Oh wow, this story was simply amazing. I love your take on Lily and her relationships with the Marauders, and the characterization of all of them was brilliant. This is now officially one of my favourite stories, ever, and I nearly cried at the end of it.


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 01/10/07 14:59 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
That was really well-written and some of the lines just stick. It was very very nice, great job!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 21:02 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Just...wonderful. I loved the ideas, the title line, the characterizations, the structure--everything was lovely. And I think that will suffice for a review. You have enough, I think!


Name: 90glassslippers (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 1:20 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
I adore this strory. And I do belive that all The Maruders were in love with Lily ( in there own ways.) Peter was to shy and insecure to love her. Sirius was to angry and reckless. Lupin was unconfident in himself and did not want her to have to worry about his "furry little problem." And James was just perfect for her. I do belive that you have to love yourself before you love anyone else. And that is what James did. So he was capable of loving Lily properly.


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 7:32 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Ohh...so good. You're one of my new favorite authors!

I just thought it was interesting that in this story, you compared Sirius to King In one of the others it's James. Both work. Very cool. I like the layer of emotions you put into your plot. It makes all of the character's actions much more substantial. I love it!


Name: Harry4GinnyRon4Hermy (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 10:01 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
That was clever, I liked the way you structured it. I like it!


Name: 1specialwitch (Signed) · Date: 01/02/06 13:53 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Wow that was just............just AMAZING! You are a fabulous writer! There aren't many words to describe that but i know a couple; Wonderful, Terrific, and so on... Not many people can write like that and you are one of the terrific people who have that talent to write! Keep up the good work!


Name: WelcomeToParadise (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 6:28 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Wow. That was unbearably beautiful. Wow. I cried buckets *smiles tearily* *~*WelcomeToParadise*~*


Name: Siriuslylupin (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 21:57 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Yet another fic that made me cry. It was… beautiful in the largest sense of the word. Lily was so… wonderfully portrayed, as was my favorite character of all time, Remus.


Name: desertfox (Signed) · Date: 10/27/05 0:39 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
This is the first story I read here in mugglenet. I read it when it was still on the featured list. Your story inspiried me to wrote mine, though I doubt would be as good as this one. I saw all the reviews people wrote, and they all love it and appearently it also brought many people to tears. Why? because you captured the soul of each character. It is not something I found very often in most stories I have read. When I read your story, the characters seemed to float out of the screen and into my mind. I can feel how Lily felt( I am a man so it is a bit creepy :/). All the characters in your story all seemed, how should I describe it, alive. I can feel them. It is not something just anybody can do. Well done, unbelieveably well done.


Name: annie (Signed) · Date: 10/25/05 22:50 · For: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning
Beautiful. I can't think of anything else to say. Thanks for sharing this wonderful fic with everyone :)


You must login (register) to review.