Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Evan Rosier (Signed) · Date: 06/28/10 23:19 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I love your story. I've been reading and following the progress of MoB for over a year. I've left only a couple reviews but your story deserves several times that number. Well, I just wanted to root you on! I eagerly await the next installment. Good Luck!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Evan Rosier! I could use the rooting! :*D I'm so glad to know you are hanging in there with me. It really helps. I saw this the other night and decided to wait and reply until I could say, finally, the next installment is posted! *wipes brow* I hope you enjoy it. Oh, and your username...<.< Mr. Rosier makes an appearance. Just remember, he's one of the bad guys. LOL But he is one of my favorite ones. ;) Thank you again for the encouragement.


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 06/18/10 22:57 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Dear amazing author,
I hope you haven't given up on this fic. It has been pretty much one of the best fan fics I have read. I am sure there are others who would agree with me. Please don't give up. You have come so far with Moments of Bliss. I have faith in you. We all do.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Southern_Pride

Author's Response: :*) I'm still here. I have to admit I've come closer to giving up on ole MoB this last couple of months than ever, but it just nags at me, and then this lovely wonderful note of encouragement...Well, you have inspired me. :D I've been writing the last couple of days and I'm very close to having another chapter (or possibly two, due to the length >.<) ready for beta. It's choppy, and awkward right now, as I always get when I'm distracted and away from the story, but I will try, with the help of MaraudersWolf (who has not abandoned me either) to smooth it out and have it up in the not too distant future/soon. Thank you so much, Southern_Pride. I will really try to live up to your faith in me. :*D


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/10 22:21 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
One teeny tiny thing... In those days in England it would have been a cake hole rather than a pie hole. I guess the British prefer cake, and the Americans prefer pies! Or you could say "Shut your gobs", but I think cake hole would have been earlier. Gob was when I was at school.

Author's Response: Ooppss...I was probably thinking of mince pies... I like gob...I'll change it to that. Hopefully it is not too out of the time frame. (if I can find the spot. It's been so long, I hardly remember what the chapter is about. >.<) Thanks for keeping me straight, Buckbeak22. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/26/10 12:53 · For: Peter's Insight
I really liked this chapter even if Remus appears to have lost the girl. It was funny when Peter was the only Marauder to have a Friday night date--which he screwed up anyway. I could feel Remus' anguish as he went from thinkiing Lindi liked him a lot to discovering her, via the map, possibly snogging someone else. I remember that teen angst well even though I'm considerably older:D It was nice of you to make Peter look good in this chapter. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fynnsmom. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. It was a bit of a challenge to write since I loathe Peter and being nice to him is difficult. lol Oh, I remember the teen angst as well...many moons ago, but that sinking feeling is difficult to forget. *sigh* Thank you for reviewing. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply, or to post the next chapter. I'm dropping in now to post a bit of update on my progress. I was getting close, but real life attacked and slowed me down and now, I'm dealing with the affects of a natural disaster. :( I hope to make some progress over the weekend, since we are expecting some rain. Wish me luck. :) I want to get it posted so I can get to the lovely reviews I have yet to respond to. :*( Thank you all.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 16:11 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
People are going to gossip and come to whatever conclusions are the most unlikely. Human nature being what it is, the worse you can imagine about others, the better you can feel about yourself. It's possible Will may have suspicions about Remus. He may not want his cousin to know and won't confront Remus if Lindi is around. And when Remus is out of school there is no way he can stay off the Werewolf Registration list. Remus so wants to punish himself for what he did to Lindi that his thought process is extremely warped. Sirius is correct. Just because it's Remus life doesn't mean the Marauder's are going to let him hurt himself. The principle is roughly the same as 'friends not letting friends drive drunk'. Just because it's your life and you drink to excess doesn't mean your friends can't try and keep you from hurting yourself over it. Sirius might be an arrogant berk, but he is absolutely correct in insisting he do whatever he can to help Remus.

Author's Response: Absolutely!! Sirius was an arrogant berk, but he was a good friend (or tried mightily to be) to those he loved. Will...that's possible, also, he probably is the type to want to get to the bottom of things before he acts. He is different than Sirius. ;) And the rest of this is pretty spot on. Have you been reading my notes/mind? lol Thanks, captburke. I appreciate the time you take to review. It helps keep me going. (even if I go reaallly slowly) :*)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 15:26 · For: Good Intentions
Life is never easy. Remus will always have the stigma of what he is to contend with and always try to protect those he cares about from being affected by it. Lily is an exception to everything. Smart talented and wise. As much as she thinks Remus should tell Lindi, she does know it's best he doesn't. That Lindi also has a secret illness isn't as startling as it might be. There have been hints throughout the story. And if she insisted on staying with Remus once she knew the truth, any injury to her because of it would more than likely lead to her death. Remus would never be able to live with that.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 14:50 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
Remus does have a point. It wouldn't be a good thing for Lindi if anyone found out she was dating a werewolf, especially her cousin. Doesn't make it any better for either of them. Dumbledore usually knows what he's doing. Though I frequently disagree with the way he does things. And when he makes a mistake in judgement it usually ends up hurting the good guys.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/10 13:54 · For: Just a Little Hexing Between Friends
That was a very amusing chapter. I really thought Remus was finally going to be able to ask Lindi out. The duel was great, especially when Lily joined in to make it more fair. I cracked up when Sirius and James were re-enacting what happened in dueling club. That's exactly what happened but they put a different slant on things. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) Thank you, Fynnsmom. I really had a fun time writing this chapter. Oh that they were all so easy and amusing to write....This is when I love the boys the best; when they are being boys! lol :*)


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 03/16/10 0:27 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Please get a new chapter in soon. Let's say... tomorrow? Please?!

Author's Response: :*/ *dies* Hopefully within a week, give or take a few days? :*/ I'm sorry it has taken so very long. And I was on such a roll...short as it was. *sigh*


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 03/16/10 0:06 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
You. Are. So. Evil! Grr!! Bad author!(And I mean that in the best of ways.)

Author's Response: MUWAHAHAHAHAH! <.< :D lol


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 03/12/10 22:21 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Wow! I'm so glad that the fight is over between Sirius and Remus!!! I kind of hoped for a little bit more of Lindi's side of things though. I wonder what people would be saying on her end of it. Just a thought. Anyhoo thanks for the new chapter! I saw that there was an update a few nights ago but I'm on so many medications from being sick that I was too tired to read! Crazy! Well, thanks again! I absolutely love this fic! Keep it up!

~ S_P

Author's Response: :( I'm so sorry you have been sick, and hope by now you are all better. Sorry I didn't say that sooner. :*/ There will be more about Lindi's side, even if not nearly so clear as Remus'. Since the story is from his PoV, her side of things can only come through what he actually sees or hears, but he'll have his eyes and ears open, of course. ;) Thanks, S_P. I really appreciate your reviews.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/10/10 15:17 · For: Special Attention
That was so sweet. I could see myself closing my eyes too when hexing someone. One time when I was driving I thought I was going to hit a bird so I squeezed my eyes shut. Then I said "You can't do that--you're driving." I think Lindi needs to learn to let go and that things can be put to rights later. Great chapter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/09/10 11:48 · For: Lindiís Problem
That was really interesting. It seems so obvious now that you mentioned it--that Lindi is afraid that she might hurt someone or something. I guess I'd be frightened of mandrakes too. I liked Remus characterization that brilliant people are sometimes psychotic. I agree with him:D Great chapter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/08/10 18:30 · For: Sixth Year Begins
You know, as stupid as everyone makes Peter appear he did manage to figure out how to turn himself into a rat and back. I'm not a Peter fan but I was just thinking that. I guess Remus has his work cut out for him trying to get Lindi to go to the ball. Maybe her heart will soften as summer gets further away in her memory. I really enjoyed reading this chapter.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 19:45 · For: Good Intentions
Getting better and better. Once you have read this, it is hard to imagine it happening any other way!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 19:43 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
Excellent, thanks! Seems to be pretty much what Remus would actually do. Doesn't have much choice unless you are going to go away from the books, and so far you are doing a marvelous job of sticking with them!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 16:03 · For: Shattered Trust
I really thought I had reviewed all your latest chapters, and was startled to realize I hadn't. Anyway, I really like the way that you are portraying both Sirius and Remus. A lot of people gloss over what Sirius did because they like him so much, but this way Remus is more likely to believe ill of him when James and Lily are killed. I am reading carefully to see if I can see any more foreshadowing of Peter changing alliegance now...


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 14:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Well done, I'm glad you've been writing so frequently. It's been a long ride and I'm committed to see it end, thank you once again for the brilliant story. =)

Author's Response: :*( Writing so frequently...yes, I WAS, but alas... Believe it or not, I'm still writing and getting very close to having the next chapter, 57 ready for beta. I hope you are still committed, because I certainly am. It is just taking for EVER. >.< Thanks for the encouragement, Lordakechi.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 13:21 · For: Not Her Little Boy Anymore
Poor Remus. He has to be so responsible and worry about things no one else would worry about. You wrote these conversations so well. I could actually hear them happening. Who would think that his train ride home would be worse than his transformation. I laughed more than once. I'm glad I'm at home with only my dogs to look at me strangely for laughing over apparently nothing:D I really loved this chapter. It was sensitive and honest and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fynnsmom. I have to say this is one of my favorite chapters, probably in a three way tie for most fun to write and two way for which I'm proudest of. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I loved putting myself in both Remus' (since I remember the horror of my mom trying to talk to me) and in Rena's (as a mom myself starting into these murky waters O.O) positions. It was just too much fun to imagine. I think overall, Remus' parents have been some of the most fun for me to develop. Maybe because they are my own. Anyway, I'm glad you got a laugh at Remus' expense/embarrassment. He's so cute when he blushes, isn't he? lol


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/10 16:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Very funny chapter. And you have Remus all set up to believe Sirius capable of betraying James too. Very clever.

Author's Response: *tackles Buckbeak22* I thought I'd finally lost you, after all these years. I'm so glad to know you are still reading. And that is exactly what I am trying to do with dear reckless cocky Sirius. So yay.... Thank you, Buckbeak22. Thrilled to see you back.


You must login (register) to review.