Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/26/10 12:53 · For: Peter's Insight
I really liked this chapter even if Remus appears to have lost the girl. It was funny when Peter was the only Marauder to have a Friday night date--which he screwed up anyway. I could feel Remus' anguish as he went from thinkiing Lindi liked him a lot to discovering her, via the map, possibly snogging someone else. I remember that teen angst well even though I'm considerably older:D It was nice of you to make Peter look good in this chapter. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fynnsmom. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. It was a bit of a challenge to write since I loathe Peter and being nice to him is difficult. lol Oh, I remember the teen angst as well...many moons ago, but that sinking feeling is difficult to forget. *sigh* Thank you for reviewing. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply, or to post the next chapter. I'm dropping in now to post a bit of update on my progress. I was getting close, but real life attacked and slowed me down and now, I'm dealing with the affects of a natural disaster. :( I hope to make some progress over the weekend, since we are expecting some rain. Wish me luck. :) I want to get it posted so I can get to the lovely reviews I have yet to respond to. :*( Thank you all.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 16:11 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
People are going to gossip and come to whatever conclusions are the most unlikely. Human nature being what it is, the worse you can imagine about others, the better you can feel about yourself. It's possible Will may have suspicions about Remus. He may not want his cousin to know and won't confront Remus if Lindi is around. And when Remus is out of school there is no way he can stay off the Werewolf Registration list. Remus so wants to punish himself for what he did to Lindi that his thought process is extremely warped. Sirius is correct. Just because it's Remus life doesn't mean the Marauder's are going to let him hurt himself. The principle is roughly the same as 'friends not letting friends drive drunk'. Just because it's your life and you drink to excess doesn't mean your friends can't try and keep you from hurting yourself over it. Sirius might be an arrogant berk, but he is absolutely correct in insisting he do whatever he can to help Remus.

Author's Response: Absolutely!! Sirius was an arrogant berk, but he was a good friend (or tried mightily to be) to those he loved. Will...that's possible, also, he probably is the type to want to get to the bottom of things before he acts. He is different than Sirius. ;) And the rest of this is pretty spot on. Have you been reading my notes/mind? lol Thanks, captburke. I appreciate the time you take to review. It helps keep me going. (even if I go reaallly slowly) :*)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 15:26 · For: Good Intentions
Life is never easy. Remus will always have the stigma of what he is to contend with and always try to protect those he cares about from being affected by it. Lily is an exception to everything. Smart talented and wise. As much as she thinks Remus should tell Lindi, she does know it's best he doesn't. That Lindi also has a secret illness isn't as startling as it might be. There have been hints throughout the story. And if she insisted on staying with Remus once she knew the truth, any injury to her because of it would more than likely lead to her death. Remus would never be able to live with that.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 14:50 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
Remus does have a point. It wouldn't be a good thing for Lindi if anyone found out she was dating a werewolf, especially her cousin. Doesn't make it any better for either of them. Dumbledore usually knows what he's doing. Though I frequently disagree with the way he does things. And when he makes a mistake in judgement it usually ends up hurting the good guys.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/10 13:54 · For: Just a Little Hexing Between Friends
That was a very amusing chapter. I really thought Remus was finally going to be able to ask Lindi out. The duel was great, especially when Lily joined in to make it more fair. I cracked up when Sirius and James were re-enacting what happened in dueling club. That's exactly what happened but they put a different slant on things. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) Thank you, Fynnsmom. I really had a fun time writing this chapter. Oh that they were all so easy and amusing to write....This is when I love the boys the best; when they are being boys! lol :*)


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 03/16/10 0:27 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Please get a new chapter in soon. Let's say... tomorrow? Please?!

Author's Response: :*/ *dies* Hopefully within a week, give or take a few days? :*/ I'm sorry it has taken so very long. And I was on such a roll...short as it was. *sigh*


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 03/16/10 0:06 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
You. Are. So. Evil! Grr!! Bad author!(And I mean that in the best of ways.)

Author's Response: MUWAHAHAHAHAH! <.< :D lol


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 03/12/10 22:21 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Wow! I'm so glad that the fight is over between Sirius and Remus!!! I kind of hoped for a little bit more of Lindi's side of things though. I wonder what people would be saying on her end of it. Just a thought. Anyhoo thanks for the new chapter! I saw that there was an update a few nights ago but I'm on so many medications from being sick that I was too tired to read! Crazy! Well, thanks again! I absolutely love this fic! Keep it up!

~ S_P

Author's Response: :( I'm so sorry you have been sick, and hope by now you are all better. Sorry I didn't say that sooner. :*/ There will be more about Lindi's side, even if not nearly so clear as Remus'. Since the story is from his PoV, her side of things can only come through what he actually sees or hears, but he'll have his eyes and ears open, of course. ;) Thanks, S_P. I really appreciate your reviews.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/10/10 15:17 · For: Special Attention
That was so sweet. I could see myself closing my eyes too when hexing someone. One time when I was driving I thought I was going to hit a bird so I squeezed my eyes shut. Then I said "You can't do that--you're driving." I think Lindi needs to learn to let go and that things can be put to rights later. Great chapter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/09/10 11:48 · For: Lindiís Problem
That was really interesting. It seems so obvious now that you mentioned it--that Lindi is afraid that she might hurt someone or something. I guess I'd be frightened of mandrakes too. I liked Remus characterization that brilliant people are sometimes psychotic. I agree with him:D Great chapter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/08/10 18:30 · For: Sixth Year Begins
You know, as stupid as everyone makes Peter appear he did manage to figure out how to turn himself into a rat and back. I'm not a Peter fan but I was just thinking that. I guess Remus has his work cut out for him trying to get Lindi to go to the ball. Maybe her heart will soften as summer gets further away in her memory. I really enjoyed reading this chapter.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 19:45 · For: Good Intentions
Getting better and better. Once you have read this, it is hard to imagine it happening any other way!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 19:43 · For: Trying to Do What's Best
Excellent, thanks! Seems to be pretty much what Remus would actually do. Doesn't have much choice unless you are going to go away from the books, and so far you are doing a marvelous job of sticking with them!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 16:03 · For: Shattered Trust
I really thought I had reviewed all your latest chapters, and was startled to realize I hadn't. Anyway, I really like the way that you are portraying both Sirius and Remus. A lot of people gloss over what Sirius did because they like him so much, but this way Remus is more likely to believe ill of him when James and Lily are killed. I am reading carefully to see if I can see any more foreshadowing of Peter changing alliegance now...


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 14:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Well done, I'm glad you've been writing so frequently. It's been a long ride and I'm committed to see it end, thank you once again for the brilliant story. =)

Author's Response: :*( Writing so frequently...yes, I WAS, but alas... Believe it or not, I'm still writing and getting very close to having the next chapter, 57 ready for beta. I hope you are still committed, because I certainly am. It is just taking for EVER. >.< Thanks for the encouragement, Lordakechi.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 13:21 · For: Not Her Little Boy Anymore
Poor Remus. He has to be so responsible and worry about things no one else would worry about. You wrote these conversations so well. I could actually hear them happening. Who would think that his train ride home would be worse than his transformation. I laughed more than once. I'm glad I'm at home with only my dogs to look at me strangely for laughing over apparently nothing:D I really loved this chapter. It was sensitive and honest and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fynnsmom. I have to say this is one of my favorite chapters, probably in a three way tie for most fun to write and two way for which I'm proudest of. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I loved putting myself in both Remus' (since I remember the horror of my mom trying to talk to me) and in Rena's (as a mom myself starting into these murky waters O.O) positions. It was just too much fun to imagine. I think overall, Remus' parents have been some of the most fun for me to develop. Maybe because they are my own. Anyway, I'm glad you got a laugh at Remus' expense/embarrassment. He's so cute when he blushes, isn't he? lol


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/10 16:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Very funny chapter. And you have Remus all set up to believe Sirius capable of betraying James too. Very clever.

Author's Response: *tackles Buckbeak22* I thought I'd finally lost you, after all these years. I'm so glad to know you are still reading. And that is exactly what I am trying to do with dear reckless cocky Sirius. So yay.... Thank you, Buckbeak22. Thrilled to see you back.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/04/10 15:31 · For: Butterbeer with Mum
I had to think back to try to remember if I've done that with my kids. They're all grown up now and I can't remember specific times but what is it about mothers that they have to brag about their kids to other people. I know I've done that--right in front of the kid and it must have been embarrassing. I'm always fascinated with Lucius. Even at my age, I love a bad boy. This was such a fun chapter to read. I loved reading about Remus' interaction with his mother. You wouldn't think that Remus is a werewolf. He's such a gentleman. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh...I remember my mother TRYING to have that conversation with me... *dies* But I can see doing it with my own daughter. She's much more open about stuff than I was. But she's still too young, so I better not be having that conversation too soon. lol And bragging...haha Isn't it the truth. But I think it is our job to embarrass them. ;) Oh, Lucius...I have to say, I'm influenced by Jason Isaacs' portrayal of him....he's just so bad boy hot! :*D Remus is a gentleman...if there was ever a true thing said about a character. I just love him. Love him...*sigh* I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. I'd say it was one of my 4 favorites to write. Probably in the top two and definitely one of the ones I'm most proud of. Thank you, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 14:14 · For: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin
Lindi sounds like an amazing flyer. I'm sure the boys were all picturing her lucky knickers:D I thought Lily was kind of obvious in making comments to Remus about Lindi. But then she doesn't know that her conversation with Lindi was overheard by all of the Marauders. Great chapter.

Author's Response: hehe Naughty boys.... :) I rather got a kick out of making Lily so obvious when she thought she was being so clever and subtle because she didn't know they knew....*gets dizzy* :*) But it was another chance for Remus to be embarrassed, but very pleasantly so, so I had fun with it. :D Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 12:43 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
TELL HER TELL HER TELL HER!!!!

Aside from that, good chapter! Great typical Siriusness - although I don't know if I'm imagining it but I'm still sniffinf a sense of mystery about him...

And I realized today what I lvoe most about Lindi; she's so sincere, so unpretentious - some of that's her naivety I suppose, but it's lovely. And the funniest moments with her are when, just for a moment she DOES try to act in a certain way, and is such a bad liar or embarrasses her in some way. AAH, I won't have Remus making her cry any more!!

Author's Response: Um...so what are you trying to say? That he should tell her? >.> lol Mystery? About Sirius? Hm... He is a mysterious sort of guy, isn't he? :) *bearhugs Pen Sieve for saying that about Lindi* Lindi really does better when she is true to herself and doesn't try to be what she isn't . Really... Just remember, Remus is hurting too. :( Thank you, Pen Sieve. I just love that you care about Lindi.


You must login (register) to review.