Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 16:03 · For: Shattered Trust
I really thought I had reviewed all your latest chapters, and was startled to realize I hadn't. Anyway, I really like the way that you are portraying both Sirius and Remus. A lot of people gloss over what Sirius did because they like him so much, but this way Remus is more likely to believe ill of him when James and Lily are killed. I am reading carefully to see if I can see any more foreshadowing of Peter changing alliegance now...


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 14:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Well done, I'm glad you've been writing so frequently. It's been a long ride and I'm committed to see it end, thank you once again for the brilliant story. =)

Author's Response: :*( Writing so frequently...yes, I WAS, but alas... Believe it or not, I'm still writing and getting very close to having the next chapter, 57 ready for beta. I hope you are still committed, because I certainly am. It is just taking for EVER. >.< Thanks for the encouragement, Lordakechi.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 13:21 · For: Not Her Little Boy Anymore
Poor Remus. He has to be so responsible and worry about things no one else would worry about. You wrote these conversations so well. I could actually hear them happening. Who would think that his train ride home would be worse than his transformation. I laughed more than once. I'm glad I'm at home with only my dogs to look at me strangely for laughing over apparently nothing:D I really loved this chapter. It was sensitive and honest and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fynnsmom. I have to say this is one of my favorite chapters, probably in a three way tie for most fun to write and two way for which I'm proudest of. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I loved putting myself in both Remus' (since I remember the horror of my mom trying to talk to me) and in Rena's (as a mom myself starting into these murky waters O.O) positions. It was just too much fun to imagine. I think overall, Remus' parents have been some of the most fun for me to develop. Maybe because they are my own. Anyway, I'm glad you got a laugh at Remus' expense/embarrassment. He's so cute when he blushes, isn't he? lol


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/10 16:50 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
Very funny chapter. And you have Remus all set up to believe Sirius capable of betraying James too. Very clever.

Author's Response: *tackles Buckbeak22* I thought I'd finally lost you, after all these years. I'm so glad to know you are still reading. And that is exactly what I am trying to do with dear reckless cocky Sirius. So yay.... Thank you, Buckbeak22. Thrilled to see you back.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/04/10 15:31 · For: Butterbeer with Mum
I had to think back to try to remember if I've done that with my kids. They're all grown up now and I can't remember specific times but what is it about mothers that they have to brag about their kids to other people. I know I've done that--right in front of the kid and it must have been embarrassing. I'm always fascinated with Lucius. Even at my age, I love a bad boy. This was such a fun chapter to read. I loved reading about Remus' interaction with his mother. You wouldn't think that Remus is a werewolf. He's such a gentleman. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh...I remember my mother TRYING to have that conversation with me... *dies* But I can see doing it with my own daughter. She's much more open about stuff than I was. But she's still too young, so I better not be having that conversation too soon. lol And bragging...haha Isn't it the truth. But I think it is our job to embarrass them. ;) Oh, Lucius...I have to say, I'm influenced by Jason Isaacs' portrayal of him....he's just so bad boy hot! :*D Remus is a gentleman...if there was ever a true thing said about a character. I just love him. Love him...*sigh* I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. I'd say it was one of my 4 favorites to write. Probably in the top two and definitely one of the ones I'm most proud of. Thank you, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 14:14 · For: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin
Lindi sounds like an amazing flyer. I'm sure the boys were all picturing her lucky knickers:D I thought Lily was kind of obvious in making comments to Remus about Lindi. But then she doesn't know that her conversation with Lindi was overheard by all of the Marauders. Great chapter.

Author's Response: hehe Naughty boys.... :) I rather got a kick out of making Lily so obvious when she thought she was being so clever and subtle because she didn't know they knew....*gets dizzy* :*) But it was another chance for Remus to be embarrassed, but very pleasantly so, so I had fun with it. :D Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 12:43 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
TELL HER TELL HER TELL HER!!!!

Aside from that, good chapter! Great typical Siriusness - although I don't know if I'm imagining it but I'm still sniffinf a sense of mystery about him...

And I realized today what I lvoe most about Lindi; she's so sincere, so unpretentious - some of that's her naivety I suppose, but it's lovely. And the funniest moments with her are when, just for a moment she DOES try to act in a certain way, and is such a bad liar or embarrasses her in some way. AAH, I won't have Remus making her cry any more!!

Author's Response: Um...so what are you trying to say? That he should tell her? >.> lol Mystery? About Sirius? Hm... He is a mysterious sort of guy, isn't he? :) *bearhugs Pen Sieve for saying that about Lindi* Lindi really does better when she is true to herself and doesn't try to be what she isn't . Really... Just remember, Remus is hurting too. :( Thank you, Pen Sieve. I just love that you care about Lindi.


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 3:58 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
I'm still crying. :(



(But yay first to review!)

Author's Response: :`( Oh, dear....I'm so sorry. *hugs kanksha* *hugs again for first review* :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/02/10 12:36 · For: Girl Talk
That was a pretty good chapter. Poor Lindi--what an experience. I can just see her jumping up on the desk with her robes held up, scattering papers all over. The conversation with Lily was hilarious, especially considering that all of the Marauders were listening in as animagi and with Remus under the cloak. The g-string was a great idea. I can imagine the look on Remus' face as he realized that girls really do have conversations like that. What was Padfoot thinking trying to shove his big nose under her robes:P Great chapter. I enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: Padfoot is a very naughty dog! LOL This was one of the more light and silly chapters and I have to admit to having loads of fun with it. The Marauders really are fun when they are being idiots! LOL I'm so glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks for letting me know.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/26/10 10:01 · For: Tutors and Teasing
That was a nice little diversion for Remus. Too bad Darlene had to get so possessive. I think my favorite scene was when Remus returned to his dorm and the other three Marauders knew that he'd been snogging someone in the broom closet from looking at the Map. This has been fun reading, aside from the abusive DADA teacher but I guess even he has a reason for being there and DADA teachers are notoriously awful. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you enjoyed that. I have to say, my favorite things to write are poor Remus being tormented by his loved ones. He's just so cute when he's embarrassed! lol And DADA teachers, other than Remus of course) ;) are notoriously awful. That's why I don't feel too bad about letting Adamson be a little over the top rotten. :*) Of course, even he isn't as bad as Umbridge, but Dumbledore didn't have much power to do anything about her. :( But anyway...I'm glad you are having fun. It has been a lot of fun writing it, too. Thanks for leaving me such great feedback. That makes it fun, too. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/25/10 7:50 · For: Humiliation
I can understand Lindi's fear of snakes. I also have a fear of snakes--even little ones that you find in the garden. I don't actually fear them but I hate how they suddenly just pop out at you when you're innocently walking through the grass:D I'm wondering what's going on between the DADA teacher and Lindi. Bravo to Remus for sticking up for her even though it got him lines. James' boggart was pretty funny. I can imagine he would worry about going bald. Great chapter.

Author's Response: They say to write what you know and I know fear of snakes. *shivers at typing the word* Ughh...I have been known to nearly get run over while walking when I see a dead snake on the road and jump in front of oncoming cars to avoid them. Heck...I've jumped at a piece of rope I thought was a snake. *sigh* It is a problem. That was the only boggart I could think of for dear James. lol All that mussing of his hair...:) I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 12:07 · For: The Bet
Poor Sirius--lost the bet but I can't say I'm disappointed. Like Remus thought, Sirius had tried to chat this girl up a couple of years earlier. And besides, I'm sure Sirius can afford to lose the bet. It'll be good for him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: *huggles Sirius* Not that he needs or deserves it. LOL Thanks, Fynnsmom. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 11:19 · For: The Welcome Back Feast
I don't know why but I chuckled over the bet. Don't get me wrong--I'm not one to approve of betting over a female but they are teenaged boys and this is fairly innocent. I'm still "betting" on Remus or maybe I should say hoping. Sirius is so arrogant but I love him. The Marauders are too much:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: :*) I know it isn't a particularly classy thing for the boys to have done, but I've known a lot of teenagers and well...>.> lol I feel the absolute same about Sirius. *loves the Marauders in case it isn't obvious* Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 11:06 · For: Delectable Dellington
I guess this is the start of the romance:D I hope Remus gets the girl although I'm used to seeing him with Tonks. Remus was in the right place at the right time. He saw the beautiful girl, recognized her, and saved her from a battle. Plus, he got away without detention. Great chapter.

Author's Response: <.< Don't get me started on Tonks. >.> :P Yes, I think, aside from green hair, Remus was far luckier than he normally seems to be, wasn't he? But is this the start of the romance? >.> *dies* Well, it sort of is. ;) Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/19/10 14:28 · For: Hard Work Pays
How wonderful that Remus has friends during his transformations. That was nice of you to come up with reasons for Peter's usefulness as a rat. It was funny that Sirius and James were proud of their animagi forms because they were big:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm so glad he had them. He suffered too much as it is. :( And I try very hard to be nice to Peter, but he really makes it hard! lol Silly Sirius and James...they think size matters...LOL Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 15:55 · For: Time Flies
Time really did fly in this chapter. I guess that's because you're trying to get to the actual point of your story. The only thing I found strange was the Marauders finding out so early that Remus was a werewolf. I didn't have a problem with that--it's your interpretation. Great chapter. I suspect we'll get to more of the romance now:D

Author's Response: :*) Yes, I rather skipped over a lot of detail with their early years, for just the reason you state. Can you imagine how long the story would be if I hadn't ? O.O ackkk....lol Actually, they did find out in 2nd year, didn't they? Three years to figure out how to become animagi...I figure they started work after Christmas 2nd year when Sirius got the books (didn't he? *thinks*) Figured it out after Christmas 5th year... That's right, isn't it? *hopes* And yes, there actually is romance coming up in this epic romance. :*) Thank you Fynnsmom, and especially for the part about the timeline. I always want to know if there is something that is confusing or I've messed up. I really appreciate it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 15:13 · For: Making Friends
I always get a kick out of teenaged wizards comparing their wands. I think thestral mane is a totally awesome wand center. It was funny hearing Remus logically explain why it wasn't scary to have thestral mane in your wand. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) Boys can be so competitive. hehe. I'm glad you like the thestral hair. I love those creatures, and thought it would be good for Remus. Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 14:32 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
It was fun to guess who people were by your description. I smiled when Severus was called Sunshine. I can't think of a more unlikely name for him. The young Mundungus sounded like a character even at his young age. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Haha...Severus isn't a very sunny guy, is he? I really should feel more sympathy for him, but he treated Harry, Neville, Remus....and pretty much everyone but Lily and maybe Draco and Dumbledore like garbage, so I find it difficult. :*) I'm sure he was civil to the rest of the staff, but we only saw him being a jerk, so yeah... I think Mundungus is a hoot and really wanted to include him, even if it is probably incorrect timeline wise, but, hey, I claim artistic license. ;) Thank you for reviewing, Fynnsmom. I really appreciate it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 13:39 · For: A Wish Come True
I almost cried when Remus got his letter of acceptance to Hogwarts. My heart just broke when I thought of this intelligent, studious little boy possibly not going to school. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :D I loved writing that scene. I have to admit I teared up a little thinking about him dancing around the kitchen. It made me so happy to think of him so happy after suffering so much. *sigh* I just love him. Thank you, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/16/10 20:33 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
You can almost feel Remus' mother's heart break. How do you explain prejudice to a child? I felt angry with their friends who were obviously making up excuses for not associating with Remus. Then I felt hope after reading the letter from Dumbledore. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fynnsmom. Being a mom myself, writing from Rena's point of view was a little tough. Granted I would never have to imagine having a werewolf child; *duh* there are so many things that can happen to a child that will sorely impact their lives. It is almost enough to want to put them in a padded room and keep them there until they are 30. :) But alas, we aren't allowed to do that. lol I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reviewing.


You must login (register) to review.