Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 14:14 · For: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin
Lindi sounds like an amazing flyer. I'm sure the boys were all picturing her lucky knickers:D I thought Lily was kind of obvious in making comments to Remus about Lindi. But then she doesn't know that her conversation with Lindi was overheard by all of the Marauders. Great chapter.

Author's Response: hehe Naughty boys.... :) I rather got a kick out of making Lily so obvious when she thought she was being so clever and subtle because she didn't know they knew....*gets dizzy* :*) But it was another chance for Remus to be embarrassed, but very pleasantly so, so I had fun with it. :D Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 12:43 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
TELL HER TELL HER TELL HER!!!!

Aside from that, good chapter! Great typical Siriusness - although I don't know if I'm imagining it but I'm still sniffinf a sense of mystery about him...

And I realized today what I lvoe most about Lindi; she's so sincere, so unpretentious - some of that's her naivety I suppose, but it's lovely. And the funniest moments with her are when, just for a moment she DOES try to act in a certain way, and is such a bad liar or embarrasses her in some way. AAH, I won't have Remus making her cry any more!!

Author's Response: Um...so what are you trying to say? That he should tell her? >.> lol Mystery? About Sirius? Hm... He is a mysterious sort of guy, isn't he? :) *bearhugs Pen Sieve for saying that about Lindi* Lindi really does better when she is true to herself and doesn't try to be what she isn't . Really... Just remember, Remus is hurting too. :( Thank you, Pen Sieve. I just love that you care about Lindi.


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 3:58 · For: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose
I'm still crying. :(



(But yay first to review!)

Author's Response: :`( Oh, dear....I'm so sorry. *hugs kanksha* *hugs again for first review* :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/02/10 12:36 · For: Girl Talk
That was a pretty good chapter. Poor Lindi--what an experience. I can just see her jumping up on the desk with her robes held up, scattering papers all over. The conversation with Lily was hilarious, especially considering that all of the Marauders were listening in as animagi and with Remus under the cloak. The g-string was a great idea. I can imagine the look on Remus' face as he realized that girls really do have conversations like that. What was Padfoot thinking trying to shove his big nose under her robes:P Great chapter. I enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: Padfoot is a very naughty dog! LOL This was one of the more light and silly chapters and I have to admit to having loads of fun with it. The Marauders really are fun when they are being idiots! LOL I'm so glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks for letting me know.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/26/10 10:01 · For: Tutors and Teasing
That was a nice little diversion for Remus. Too bad Darlene had to get so possessive. I think my favorite scene was when Remus returned to his dorm and the other three Marauders knew that he'd been snogging someone in the broom closet from looking at the Map. This has been fun reading, aside from the abusive DADA teacher but I guess even he has a reason for being there and DADA teachers are notoriously awful. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you enjoyed that. I have to say, my favorite things to write are poor Remus being tormented by his loved ones. He's just so cute when he's embarrassed! lol And DADA teachers, other than Remus of course) ;) are notoriously awful. That's why I don't feel too bad about letting Adamson be a little over the top rotten. :*) Of course, even he isn't as bad as Umbridge, but Dumbledore didn't have much power to do anything about her. :( But anyway...I'm glad you are having fun. It has been a lot of fun writing it, too. Thanks for leaving me such great feedback. That makes it fun, too. :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/25/10 7:50 · For: Humiliation
I can understand Lindi's fear of snakes. I also have a fear of snakes--even little ones that you find in the garden. I don't actually fear them but I hate how they suddenly just pop out at you when you're innocently walking through the grass:D I'm wondering what's going on between the DADA teacher and Lindi. Bravo to Remus for sticking up for her even though it got him lines. James' boggart was pretty funny. I can imagine he would worry about going bald. Great chapter.

Author's Response: They say to write what you know and I know fear of snakes. *shivers at typing the word* Ughh...I have been known to nearly get run over while walking when I see a dead snake on the road and jump in front of oncoming cars to avoid them. Heck...I've jumped at a piece of rope I thought was a snake. *sigh* It is a problem. That was the only boggart I could think of for dear James. lol All that mussing of his hair...:) I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 12:07 · For: The Bet
Poor Sirius--lost the bet but I can't say I'm disappointed. Like Remus thought, Sirius had tried to chat this girl up a couple of years earlier. And besides, I'm sure Sirius can afford to lose the bet. It'll be good for him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: *huggles Sirius* Not that he needs or deserves it. LOL Thanks, Fynnsmom. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 11:19 · For: The Welcome Back Feast
I don't know why but I chuckled over the bet. Don't get me wrong--I'm not one to approve of betting over a female but they are teenaged boys and this is fairly innocent. I'm still "betting" on Remus or maybe I should say hoping. Sirius is so arrogant but I love him. The Marauders are too much:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: :*) I know it isn't a particularly classy thing for the boys to have done, but I've known a lot of teenagers and well...>.> lol I feel the absolute same about Sirius. *loves the Marauders in case it isn't obvious* Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/23/10 11:06 · For: Delectable Dellington
I guess this is the start of the romance:D I hope Remus gets the girl although I'm used to seeing him with Tonks. Remus was in the right place at the right time. He saw the beautiful girl, recognized her, and saved her from a battle. Plus, he got away without detention. Great chapter.

Author's Response: <.< Don't get me started on Tonks. >.> :P Yes, I think, aside from green hair, Remus was far luckier than he normally seems to be, wasn't he? But is this the start of the romance? >.> *dies* Well, it sort of is. ;) Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/19/10 14:28 · For: Hard Work Pays
How wonderful that Remus has friends during his transformations. That was nice of you to come up with reasons for Peter's usefulness as a rat. It was funny that Sirius and James were proud of their animagi forms because they were big:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm so glad he had them. He suffered too much as it is. :( And I try very hard to be nice to Peter, but he really makes it hard! lol Silly Sirius and James...they think size matters...LOL Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 15:55 · For: Time Flies
Time really did fly in this chapter. I guess that's because you're trying to get to the actual point of your story. The only thing I found strange was the Marauders finding out so early that Remus was a werewolf. I didn't have a problem with that--it's your interpretation. Great chapter. I suspect we'll get to more of the romance now:D

Author's Response: :*) Yes, I rather skipped over a lot of detail with their early years, for just the reason you state. Can you imagine how long the story would be if I hadn't ? O.O ackkk....lol Actually, they did find out in 2nd year, didn't they? Three years to figure out how to become animagi...I figure they started work after Christmas 2nd year when Sirius got the books (didn't he? *thinks*) Figured it out after Christmas 5th year... That's right, isn't it? *hopes* And yes, there actually is romance coming up in this epic romance. :*) Thank you Fynnsmom, and especially for the part about the timeline. I always want to know if there is something that is confusing or I've messed up. I really appreciate it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 15:13 · For: Making Friends
I always get a kick out of teenaged wizards comparing their wands. I think thestral mane is a totally awesome wand center. It was funny hearing Remus logically explain why it wasn't scary to have thestral mane in your wand. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) Boys can be so competitive. hehe. I'm glad you like the thestral hair. I love those creatures, and thought it would be good for Remus. Thanks, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 14:32 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
It was fun to guess who people were by your description. I smiled when Severus was called Sunshine. I can't think of a more unlikely name for him. The young Mundungus sounded like a character even at his young age. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Haha...Severus isn't a very sunny guy, is he? I really should feel more sympathy for him, but he treated Harry, Neville, Remus....and pretty much everyone but Lily and maybe Draco and Dumbledore like garbage, so I find it difficult. :*) I'm sure he was civil to the rest of the staff, but we only saw him being a jerk, so yeah... I think Mundungus is a hoot and really wanted to include him, even if it is probably incorrect timeline wise, but, hey, I claim artistic license. ;) Thank you for reviewing, Fynnsmom. I really appreciate it.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 13:39 · For: A Wish Come True
I almost cried when Remus got his letter of acceptance to Hogwarts. My heart just broke when I thought of this intelligent, studious little boy possibly not going to school. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :D I loved writing that scene. I have to admit I teared up a little thinking about him dancing around the kitchen. It made me so happy to think of him so happy after suffering so much. *sigh* I just love him. Thank you, Fynnsmom.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/16/10 20:33 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
You can almost feel Remus' mother's heart break. How do you explain prejudice to a child? I felt angry with their friends who were obviously making up excuses for not associating with Remus. Then I felt hope after reading the letter from Dumbledore. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fynnsmom. Being a mom myself, writing from Rena's point of view was a little tough. Granted I would never have to imagine having a werewolf child; *duh* there are so many things that can happen to a child that will sorely impact their lives. It is almost enough to want to put them in a padded room and keep them there until they are 30. :) But alas, we aren't allowed to do that. lol I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: DestinyMoonStar (Signed) · Date: 02/05/10 13:09 · For: A Shadow of Doubt
You should really change the part where Severus calls Lily a Mudblood ... he would never do that. Even if, in your story he doesn't love her, he never used the phase. (Obviously disregarding the time he called her it when he was so embarrassed by James.)

Author's Response: Oh, dear, I’m afraid I can’t do that. While the grown man Snape doesn’t say it, according to Lily in book 7, Snape the teenager apparently said it quite a lot. “… But you call everyone of my birth Mudblood, Severus. Why should I be any different?” Now, you could argue that he would have stopped saying it immediately after it was the final straw that destroyed his friendship with Lily, and I wouldn’t disagree, but I had written that long before book 7 revealed their relationship, and a number of timeline issues with my story, in particular the SWM scene and the end of their relationship. I simply don’t have time or energy to go back and try to make it all work to suit the Book 7 timeline. I don’t think I could if I tried, so since it wasn’t uncommon for him to call people Mudblood, and he even called Lily that to her face, I think it is okay. Thanks though. :)


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 02/01/10 15:56 · For: Good Intentions
Lily knowing is some relief - and the blood thinning is an excellent twist! But eurghhh, his dilema is unbearable! I wish he would tell her - I wish he would let her decide. But I can see why him - being him - doesn't. Aaack, you're conveying it painfully well.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you Pen Sieve! I’m so glad the emotion is coming through. That is key, so thanks. And yay for some relief! And glad you like that little twist. I tried to get that in a long time ago, and it was pointed out by a painfully honest reviewer >.> *ahem* that it was awkwardly done. So I took it out and now I’ve put it in here. I think it does work better here, so…*thanks NoxSomnium* :*) He absolutely SHOULD tell her… >.> The little angel on his shoulder keeps saying, “honesty is the best policy,” but he keeps over-thinking it, doesn’t he? Poor Remus; poor Lindi; poor Marauders…*sigh* It really isn’t a very happy tale, is it? <.< *brainstorms for some bliss* *fears the possibility of more angst* O.O ...poor MoB readers…poor moonymaniac who will probably be hated by readers. >.> What’s left of them. <.< :*) Thank you for reviewing, Pen Sieve. I truly appreciate it.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 02/01/10 13:58 · For: Good Intentions
Oh update happiness, you have come to visit me once again and fill me with you bubbles of delight! I was thinking about this story earlier today actually. In class of course, why would I pay attention to psychology when I could think about fanfiction. Ahem.

You know I really don't understand Sirius. I think he's in denial about himself and his own actions. In a way, Sirius is doing to Remus what Remus is doing to Lindi. Sirius is deciding what is best for Remus and dictating it to him rather then giving the option of potentially making a harmful decision. Of course, Sirius isn't actually manipulating Remus the way Remus is Lindi, but it's a related principle. However, I think Remus is more honest in his logic. I get the sense that Sirius is not thinking about Remus in very much detail when he decides what should happen. He's only thinking about a few aspects, specifically the escape of the werewolf secret. I don't think he's thinking about Remus' feelings or Lindi's feelings. Remus is trying to think about all of those things.

I think most of us, if not all, agree that Lindi should be allowed to make her own choices. Really, if he explained that he couldn't stand it if something happened there is the possibility that she would be selfless enough to say okay we can split-at least for a bit until she can convince him to let her take the risk.

On the other hand, at this point I really don't see her listening to anything he has to say right now, or even believe him if he can hold her down long enough to make her listen. I don't know that I would. He might just feel guilty because she's so crushed and be making up a story to make her feel better after all. Poor thing, she's so hurt! She needs lots and lots of cuddles. Lots of cuddles.

Cuddles of updating authors too! :D

Author's Response: :D Oh, yay, review happiness! Not ranting....LOL And um…Wow…you might not have been paying attention to your class that morning, but clearly, you have before. I think this review has put your instruction into practice. ;) I think you have a good read on Sirius (my interpretation of him anyway). Much as I love him, I really don’t think he was the most considerate boy/man out there. I don’t necessarily think it was a dishonest logic so much as not much logic at all. Frankly, I don’t think he gave things much thought. Not that he wasn’t very smart; he was, clearly, but I don’t think he second guessed himself, or questioned that his initial beliefs might not be right. He was just very confident/cocky. <.< In terms of his friends, I definitely think he meant well, and don’t doubt that he would have died for them, but clearly, he didn’t give a lot of thought to how his actions would impact them. I’ve read some stories that portray him as much deeper and sensitive than I believe him to be. It doesn’t make him bad. On the contrary, it is just fairly typical of many teenaged boys, in my experience. Act first, think later. In many ways, it is endearing, except when someone ends up hurt, of course. :( He was that way even as a grown man, due largely to his unfair stint in Azkaban that prevented his emotional growth, but at any rate, he is what he is and I want to clobber him and hug him all at the same time. Now, Remus…I just want to hug him. ;) lol And Lindi is the most pitiful thing in the world, isn’t she? I mean, Remus….wonderful, amazing, perfect boyfriend Remus, has dumped her. O.O You know she’s hurting baaaddd. :`( She definitely needs cuddles. And yay for author cuddles! *feels better than last time* LOL Thank you so much for another really insightful review, NoxSomnium. It has given me an opportunity to think about Sirius, in particular, more than I have in a while. So thanks. I almost forgot how much I love him.


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 01/31/10 9:00 · For: Good Intentions
I'm still devastated but I like the chapter :(

Author's Response: *dares a hug for kanksha* *sigh* I'm sorry you are still upset with me, but at least you are still speaking and not shaking your fist! :) I'm so glad, even if it is the most unenthusiastic review I think you've ever given me. ;) I know you are not happy with me, and I know it is wrong of me, but the sadness of this review while claiming that you like it is just making me laugh. I'm so ashamed. But I can't help myself... :*) Maybe I am evil.... Forgive me, kanksha, dear.


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/10 19:00 · For: Good Intentions
Wow! I'm really pleased at the speed of the update ;) I'm glad Remus told Lily the truth. Now it'll be easier to eventually tell Lindi. If there are already so many people Lindi is comfortable with to know she'll feel better about accepting it when he finally does tell her.

Author's Response: Oh...I love Optimism! <.< I wonder if that is the eternal or cautious kind. >.> And it was speedy, wasn't it. *pets self on back* I've already updated half as much in this first month of 2010 as I did in all of 2009. :*/ Dare I say it is a New Years resolution to post more regularly? Nope...I don't want to jinx myself. :P But thank you for reviewing again, ren_a87. I'm not feeling a lot of love! LOL


You must login (register) to review.