Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 12/19/09 0:46
Chapter: Shattered Trust

What was in the Daily Prophet?
Anyway I liked the chapter!
That was not what I expected.
Thanks for keeping us on the edges of our seats!!!

S_P

Author's Response: Well, now you know the answer. ;) Hope it makes sense now, and thank you so much for reviewing. I've been bad about responding but I really do appreciate them. and I do like throwing curves. Yay for the unexpected! Thanks, southern_pride.

Reviewer: Pen Sieve
Date: 11/12/09 10:06
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

An update!!!!! Huzzah and hurrah!! :) I'm afraid I'd rather stopped checking, but nearly made up for happy I was to find a new chapter! And just as brilliant as ever. You use the episode with Snape and Sirius so well, unfold all the implications... I think all of us feel the frustration of Remus' situation almost as much as he does, thanks to the way you show the tensions of his having to lie and his relationships and responsibilities to other people. It's very moving, the sudden maturity and bleakness forced upon them, probably the most carefree of any HP characters except the Weasley twins. All the more sad as we know the eventual end of all of them. There are few stories as tragic as that of the maurauders, and you're capturing it brilliantly. And that ending! Lindi's so lovely... aah, brilliant work as usual.

Author's Response: :*) Please don't stop checking. I know it can seem like the story is abandoned, but unless I get hit by a truck, it won't be. ;) And this is such a fantastic review. We clearly think the very same way about the Marauders. There story just captivated me and broke my heart. I fell in love with them instantly upon reading the Shrieking Shack scene. Of course, I'd already fallen in love with Remus. ;*) Thank you so much for saying I've captured their story. No greater compliment I could get. I hope I can continue to live up to it. Thanks, Pen sieve.

Reviewer: MizRoseMalfoy
Date: 11/11/09 7:22
Chapter: Hard Work Pays

oh my gosh this is absolutely fantastic... haha you are such a good writer... i'm completely jealous, i would never be able to write something this good... great work!

Author's Response: :*D Thank you so much, MizRoseMalfoy. I really appreciate it and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: PagfootIsBack
Date: 10/18/09 10:57
Chapter: Shattered Trust

0.o I thought the final line he was going to tell her he was a werewolf, not to break up with her! You are full of surprises in your story writing,they are going to ger back togther, arent they?
Please update as soon as posible!

Author's Response: Muwahahah....*loves surprises* It would be dull without them, wouldn't it? Of course you know I can't answer that question, but I'll try to get to it all more quickly than I have lately so you don't have to wait to find out forever. Thank you, PagfootIsBack!

Reviewer: thelongestwinter
Date: 10/06/09 14:02
Chapter: Shattered Trust

What a beautiful chapter. Worth the wait, as always. The first section where Remus is left alone to contemplate everything was so very good. Getting to go inside of Remus’ head and begin to understand all of the feelings of betrayal was a bit heart-rending for me. How will the Marauders ever get to be friends again? I suppose that things can never be quite the same again. After this experience, they have lost quite a bit of their innocence. They are no longer just school boys. They are maturing into young men and this experience has opened their eyes to what each member is truly capable of. I have to agree with MaraudersWolf that your story has a lot of depth, which is why I keep coming back for more.
I think this chapter also reminded everyone that being a werewolf is really a curse. It is not just a minor inconvenience. I think that all of the Marauders, even Remus, may have gotten a little too comfortable with the circumstances. This is another wake-up call for them; they can never be a carefree as they used to be when they marauded under the full moon.
Yikes! I am in a really dreary mood right now! Don’t let the dreariness detract from the fact that I really loved the chapter. And you left us with a cliff-hanger once again. I don’t even want to try to guess what might happen with Lindi. He will break up with her, he will tell her and she will break up with him…he will tell her and they will stay together…oh, wishful thinking.

Author's Response: *sigh* Thank you, thelongestwinter, for such a truly lovely review. It is just...*sigh* I feel like a success (so far) Thank you.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 10/04/09 0:10
Chapter: Shattered Trust

The first part of the chapter was really good. Righteous anger works really well when trying to make someone understand what they've done wrong. Snape should have been beaten to a bloody pulp years ago.
Remus breaking up with Lindi so he wouldn't have to tell her he's a werewolf is somewhat understandable, though I would have thought he had a little more courage than that. Rotten fruit, rocks and frozen salmon should be the least of your worries.

Author's Response: *hides from rotten things* :*/ Don't think too badly of Remus. Hopefully he has redeemed himself a bit. Snape...LMAO Tell me how you really feel! LOL Thanks, captburke. I do get a kick out of your reviews.

Reviewer: raniafry
Date: 10/03/09 23:55
Chapter: Shattered Trust

How can you be so very, very cruel?
To dream up such an amazing story, only to release it to the world in installments so few and far between?
*tear*

Author's Response: Because I'm evil like that....Muwhahahaha....Or just really slow and distracted by real life. :*/ I'm so sorry. :)

Reviewer: MaraudersWolf
Date: 10/03/09 22:03
Chapter: Shattered Trust

Moony, oh, Moony . . . I have not left a review in however many chapters it's been that I've now beta'ed, but I want to leave one not only for you, but also for any of your readers that check out the reviews.

I have said it many times and I will continue to say it: You have an awesome story, one that I look forward to reading. You have a true depth in your characters and your story/plot shows a high level of thought and planning went into its creation. JKR left many "holes" in the HP universe and MoB fits very nicely in there.

I find this chapter quickly ranking among my favorites. The thoughts/dialogue from Remus are extremely thought-provoking and very much needed at this point in the story. It is a moment where we, as the readers, are being allowed inside Remus' mind, just like James, Peter and Sirius are - a chance to see from his perspective what being a werewolf means . . . and you have done it very well!

Be proud of yourself and your work - as much as I do beta, at the heart of it, this work is all yours. I look forward to seeing more.

(And to any fans/readers who actually read this review, no, I will not be offerring any "sneak peeks" of future chapters - you'll just have to wait like everyone else.)

Author's Response: *tackle hug* Just...wow. Thank you, dear. I might have given up if not for your encouragement. Thanks. and sneak peeks...LOL

Reviewer: ren_a87
Date: 10/03/09 19:13
Chapter: Shattered Trust

*sighs* I was so excited that the last line would at least be "Lindi...I'm a werewolf!" But, I have consoled myself with this thought..that the next chapter would be dedicated to him telling Lindi!

It was a great chapter, I really do love the way you have captured human nature. Regardless of this is how J.K. Rowling would have written them or not, you have made a truly awesome dynamic with these characters and I absolutely love them.

Reviewer: lexi0813
Date: 10/03/09 16:09
Chapter: Shattered Trust

WHYYYY D:

oh, you are so devious lol.

Author's Response: Muwahahahahahah....:D

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 10/03/09 10:14
Chapter: Shattered Trust

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Please say he's at least going to TELL her before breaking up with her!!!
She deserves to know!

I'm too upset :( :(

Author's Response: *pets kanksha* Forgive me!

Reviewer: madhumakhi
Date: 10/02/09 23:59
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

i'm glad that u've left it on a cliffhanger . i'm sure he'll tell lindi now

Author's Response: <.< Forgive me? *hides*

Reviewer: madhumakhi
Date: 09/28/09 2:47
Chapter: The Secret Revealed

OMG , Sirius and James lead Snape to the Whomping Willow . And when will Lindi find out his big secret?

Author's Response: Well, it was Sirius that did it. Bad Sirius! James saved the day! Good James! lol And that is a secret. <.< :)

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 09/11/09 22:25
Chapter: The Secret Revealed

Hola,
Wow, I just read the most recent update, and I loved it. It wasn't what I expected, but it was still needed. I had been wondering when you were going to toss in the whole Severus finding out thing. Anyhoo, thanks for another interesting look into the lives of our beloved marauders!
S_P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, southern_pride. Yes, the timeline got a little off from canon, with the release of book 7, but it had to come in. That was a rather big part of their story. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: greenie01
Date: 08/16/09 18:36
Chapter: The Secret Revealed

ok i am in love with this story! lupins feelings for lindi come across so well- god even i've started lusting over her!
i can't wait for the next bit to see lindi's reaction to his secret!

Author's Response: LOL Remus won't like that! :) I'm so glad the feelings are coming across. That means the world to me. Thank you so much, greenie01, for letting me know you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: afterglow745
Date: 07/31/09 0:20
Chapter: The Secret Revealed

Please update this wonderful story soon! It has been quite a long time since you've posted a new chapter, and I'm incredibly anxious to know how Remus will tell Lindi about his condition!

Author's Response: Thank you, afterglow745. I'm glad to know you like the story. In my defense, it hasn't been as long as it seems. That update is wrong. It was actually only a little over 3 months and not 6+. The site doesn't like me and won't update my update date....*dizzy* :) I'm bad enough in reality without the site making me look even worse. :*/ But the update should be very soon. I hope you enjoy it, and thank you for reviewing. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 07/19/09 11:48
Chapter: The Secret Revealed

I thought this chapter was great. And it was nice to have a non-romantic chapter as a contrast to the next one, which I suspect will have a fair amount of kissing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, Buckbeak22. I agree that a little non-romance is good or it would get sappy sweet. BLECH! And you know how hard kissing is for me to write! LOL

Reviewer: BeautyInTheBreakdown
Date: 07/16/09 8:25
Chapter: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin

Yet another good chapter. I love reading about quidditch, it's fun, and Lily is so fun when she is determined (as she should be!) Can't wait to find out why Lindi is staying at school.

Author's Response: Thank you, BITB. I did enjoy writing the Quidditch scene, but have discovered that I wouldn't want to have to do it too often. I really admire JKR for writing so many scenes and keeping it fresh. I'm glad Remus doesn't play, so I don't have to try to come up with many interesting games. :*) I do have one more to write, but I've had it plotted out since...when did I start posting MoB? About 4 years ago? *losing mind* :*/ So it shouldn't be too difficult. ;) Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: BeautyInTheBreakdown
Date: 07/15/09 14:23
Chapter: Girl Talk

I love you for using the word altercation. It's one of my favorite words, and had just written it into my own story thinking, "No one actually uses this word..." and then, POW! you used it!

Oh, girltalk! How exciting. I'm a little disappointed at the boys' eavesdropping, but we have to find out how Lindi is feeling somehow, I guess. Good chapter, again.

Author's Response: lol I love that word too and that is so funny you had just used it. You really don't see it that often, but it is so much fun to say. And so discriptive. :) I find myself disappointed in them at times too, but never surprised. As Sirius said, they were all idiots! Well, not Moony so much....LOL He was just dragged along for the ride. ;) Thanks, BITB.

Reviewer: BeautyInTheBreakdown
Date: 07/14/09 21:03
Chapter: Tutors and Teasing

Silly Darlene :P Don't you know Remus is going to end up with Lindi? Okay sorry, I'm becoming redundant. Remus is adorable and I love him. Just saying. Sorry my reviews are becoming less and less productive. I've been working a lot this week and am reading the chapters in smallish chunks :/ Not fair. Great job either way!

Author's Response: :) Ha, Darlene is stubborn and obnoxious. lol And Remus is adorable and I love him too. No review is unproductive, you know. ;) I just appreciate the encouragement. Thank you, BITB.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES