Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 06/07/13 1:25 · For: A Cruel Joke
I received six emails informing me of this chapter update. I think it was a sign saying "Review already you slacker!" So. This is me reviewing because the internet clearly loves you. The story is at that stage where everyone has a valid point and we're not sure who should prevail. We Want Remus to reveal his true reasoning to Lindi even though she should really smack him for it, but Sirius still has a point that she really has poor secret keeping skills. And her knowing won't change his decision to separate himself from her.

So, I suppose those who persevere will succeed - that is we the readers and you the author should we keep plowing along. Yours is the Only story I have marked on this site to be updated in the last two years. It's really sad because this is the first website I ever discovered fanfiction on - which is a disturbingly long time ago. So I appreciate that you continue to grind out fic when so many have given up with the seventh books release. Also, abandoning stories is a readers worst nightmare. It's worse than angst suddenly turning into a parody about Voldemort as a turnip gardener of Doom. Well... maybe not that bad... but is is vastly unpleasant.

Carry on - and we thank you. Have an internet cookie, flavoring of your choice. I suggest the most unhealthful possible since it is an internet cookie and completely free of carbs, fat, sugar, and calories.

Author's Response: OH. MY. GOSHHHH!!!! NoxSomnium!! It is so good to *see* you! I can not believe you are still here. I thought you had long since given up on MoB, me, or fanfiction in general. And here I thought the internet hated me. That's why you have received six emails. Because the site hates me and won't let me publish the chapter conclusion. >.< This is only the shorter first half of a rather long chapter which I had to divide. Arghh... And now, I can't get the other longer half to post. ARRRGGHH...I've been trying for 2 days. I just came on to try again, hoping that if I get it in early, maybe it will go through. And I find NoxSomnium!!!! Yay... If it prompted you to review again, I'm glad the site hates me. I've missed your cookies. ;) And I've been thinking about you the last few months. I agree about how sad it is that so many of the old timers have given up after the 7th book. MNFF is the first place for me too. And I don't know if you know it, but the reason I've been thinking about you is that you have been largely responsible for me plowing on with the story even though I thought you were long finished plowing along. I don't know if you remember a review you wrote many years ago, but I remember it vividly. "You will be hated more if you don't finish, than if you finish badly." O.O And so I can't abandon it, or my readers. I've long thought about putting a warning on it to stop new readers, thinking that eventually all the old readers will get sick of my dreadful posting habits. :*/ But there are a very few who have been with me so long, I question their sanity as much as my own! I'm looking at you, Buckbeak. And now Nox is here... Do you know that tomorrow is MoB's 8th Anniversary? What a happy anniversary present. I'll take a large white chocolate macadamia nut cookie, and I'd like that frosted with browned butter frosting, since it's fat free! :) Really good to *see* you. Now I'll go see if I can't get the second half to post. Wish me luck!


Name: SeekingZenith (Signed) · Date: 06/01/13 8:22 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
I am just stating this right now: I sobbed so hard five minutes ago. It was because I felt so happy. Honestly, this is the best Marauder era fanfic. It accurately tells Remus' story; which, I believe is best POV for the Mesrs. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SeekingZenith! I'm so happy to know you are enjoying the story so much. I'm honored! I definitely agree that Remus is the Best POV, too! He should be the star!!! Well, he is, to me. ;) Hope you continue to enjoy. Next chapter will be up as soon as I can get the site to post it. Wish me luck! And hope you aren't disappointed. Thanks so much for reviewing.


Name: Katie123212321 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/13 13:16 · For: Too Late
This chapter did not disappoint! By any means, it was wonderful as usual and I just re-read this whole thing for like the millionth bijiolianth(excuse my made up words....) time! Hahaha now I'm like bouncing up and down with anticipation for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh, hurray!! I'm glad to know it, Katie123212321. :D And that's a LOT of reading. ;) I like the made up word though. I think I might steal it, because I feel like I've written my millionth bijiolianth word in this mondo novel!!


Name: Hypatia (Signed) · Date: 04/09/13 5:21 · For: Too Late
I love it! Especially when Remus is trying to wake her up. I also couldn't help but smile when reading Dumbledore's interaction with Remus. :) Nice job introducing Dumbledore to the hallow too!

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter,
Hypatia

Author's Response: Yay! I always worry about writing Dumbledore. I think he's really tricky, so if it brought a smile, (hopefully in a good way, and I chose to believe it is) I consider that a success! :D Thank you so much for reviewing, Hypatia. I really appreciate it.


Name: Potter_head_13 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/13 10:13 · For: A Bloody Mess of Things
Oh the suspense!!!! I hope the listing in the story if it not being done holds true this is turely an amazing story!!

Author's Response: Ha! The listing is correct. Not even really close to being done. >.< Well...getting closer, but after 8 years... *bangs head on desk* I'm so glad you are enjoying it. That makes me determined to press on! Another chapter should be up very soon. I hope you enjoy it. Thank you, Potter_head_13. :)


Name: Potter_head_13 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/13 22:59 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
I am loving this fic so much!! It has to be one of my all time favorites from this site. You are such a talented writer!!!!!


Name: Potter_head_13 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/13 22:59 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
I am loving this fic so much!! It has to be one of my all time favorites from this site. You are such a talented writer!!!!!

Author's Response: :D Thank you so much, Potter_head_13. I am so glad you are reading and have enjoyed the story. Thanks for letting me know!


Name: Katie123212321 (Signed) · Date: 03/17/13 3:19 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Hmmm, this story is great. I completely love it, and I've finished it a while ago and I'm waiting for more. Do you know when the next chapter will be out or are abandoning this story all together?? I strongly advise you not to, a lot of people like it. And like someone has said before, I forgot JKR didn't write this herself half the time... Please please please please please put out a new chapter, I'm like begging and pleading here. Your writing is so good. I try reading other stuff on this website and so far nothing compares to this story. Of course this is the first I read and while I've been waiting for another chapter I have been trying to read others.... But I can't because they don't even compare to how good this... Please put out more!!!! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! No, I have not abandoned the story all together. I thought you readers had abandoned the story !! I was thinking I might be able to get away with just sending the chapter by email to Buckbeak22 and Charmed_S. Then I wouldn't need to go to the hassle of formatting and submitting. <.< But now I guess I'll have to do that asap after this so lovely and flattering review! :*) Thank you so much, Katie123212321. I'm thrilled to know you have enjoyed the story thus far. I should have the next chapter up some time tomorrow, barring computer crashes or the like. ;) It is almost completely formatted. I hope it doesn't disappoint.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/12 17:25 · For: A Bloody Mess of Things
I guess this is before Dumbledore learned how to see under invisibility cloaks? The plot is getting thicker and thicker... Is Lindi going to end up dead or a Death Eater? I hope Remus manages to speak to her soon!

Author's Response: I know you don't expect an answer for that last question. ;) As to the first, I almost gave some small bits of the next chapter away, in answering. Ooops...I forgot I hadn't posted some parts yet. I thought I had, since I wrote it a while ago and the chapter is getting very long. >.< I hope I can finish what I want to put in it before I hit the word limit!!! (Yes, it is getting close to being finished. Wish me luck! (The chapter, not the story.) *sigh*) I'll just say I think Dumbledore is well aware that Remus is there and just didn't give any indication. :)


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/12 17:12 · For: Definitely Not What He Intended
If he is going to tell her, why doesn't he? I really like your portrayal of Lily. I also want to know more about what is going on with Peter... Moving on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha, good question! I don't think even he really knows! I'm glad you like what I've done with Lily and as to Peter...he's an idiot and a traitorous rat. Oh, that's not what you mean, is it? :P Thank you, Buckbeak22. It's good to see you were here on the last day of 2012. Moving on to 2013...how many years have we been together now? My... Time flies!!!!


Name: Charmed_S (Signed) · Date: 12/30/12 11:47 · For: A Bloody Mess of Things
Ahh that better be the pest plastic surgeon magician out there..

Author's Response: LOL We'll see... Muwahahahah.... <.< ;)


Name: Changes (Signed) · Date: 09/04/12 21:38 · For: Definitely Not What He Intended
I've been following this story FOREVER and am always regularly checking to make sure it's updated. It's a beautifully story and your writing is amazing! The character development, the storyline, the dialogue is all exceptional; I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

My only thing is how Sirius is being portrayed as the story progresses. I understand the need to create this distrust between Sirius & Remus (because we all sadly know where that leads to eventually :() and maybe I'm in denial about it a little bit because I like to idealize the Marauders as this perfect group of friends with no kinks in the armour, but I just can't picture Remus & Sirius's relationship being like that. I know Sirius is this hot-headed, arrogant berk but I can't see him being so disrespectful and off-hand with a lot of things and I, particularly, cannot imagine that at any point in time, however much Remus may have been hurt by the whole Snape/Whomping Willow incident, could ever believe that Sirius would go out/sleep with/whatever with the girl he was so in love with it. Losing trust in Sirius' judgment with regards to Snape, etc is one thing but losing complete trust in Sirius' moral being and his loyalty, I don't see. Maybe that's just my opinion (and I'll admit my bias towards Sirius).

Anyway, keep on the incredible work! :) Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hello, Changes. So, I have started to respond to this a number of times and something always disrupts me. Either the internet goes down, the site glitches, my children need me....I felt it necessary to do more than just thank you for such a thoughtful review and you can't add on or respond to reviews more than once, so I have neglected your lovely review though I do appreciate it very much. It is a wonderful review! So, about Sirius...ha...I must say I'm surprised more people haven't blasted me for this aspect of my characterization of him. I truly appreciate your admission of bias. ;) I love him too. Believe me. However, I do see him as having a rather dark side. The man tried to kill someone, using one of his best friends to do so. And even as a grown man, he didn't seem at all remorseful about it, stating that it served Snape right. Also, the cruelty he showed towards Snape, his greasy nose on the paper, etc...yes, they hated each other, but I have always had the feeling Sirius could be a rather vicious jerk. He was young. I've known more than a few young men much like how I picture Sirius. They're not horrible people at all, but they can act it when in a mood or acting rash, and Sirius obviously did that sometimes. I know that Remus obviously forgave him for the Snape incident, but I think it would always be in the back of Remus' mind that Sirius was capable of almost anything when he acted without thinking things through. And that is important, that Remus would consider Sirius’ rashness. I think that is what Remus would have been considering at that moment with Lindi. That Sirius may have been thinking what he was doing was for Remus' or even Lindi's own good. I don’t think Remus ever thought Sirius was just trying to hit on Lindi and I don't think he ever really believed that Sirius would have gone through with anything, but I think that his anger towards Sirius for the Snape incident finally broke through. While he had shouted at Sirius immediately after, Sirius had never apologized for exposing Remus, and in his fear of losing friends, Remus had sort of buried that anger without fully resolving it. Does that make sense? And so, Remus lashed out at Sirius in anger. I also think Remus is clearly very insecure. He admitted how much he feared losing his friends if they found out about his lycanthropy; JKR told of his fear and how it caused him to give his friends an awful lot of leeway even as an older student, and as a prefect, etc... I think he trusted their sincerity and friendship, but in weak and angry moments, I can see him letting his insecurity convince him that they might not care that much about him. He was young, insecure, and crazy in love! Crazy being the key word. LOL It makes people do and think all sorts of nutty things. So, yeah, I hate to think of their friendship as anything other than ideal, too, but clearly there were kinks in the armour, that became deep enough for each to think the other capable of betraying Lily, James and Harry to their deaths. :( So sad...but it is that imperfection that makes their story so believable, interesting, and very poignant to me. And why I hate Peter, the RAT!!! Ugh...for causing it all. GRRR.... Anyway, that is my thinking on it. And thank you for bringing it up and making me think it out more clearly. I feel that I understand my own view of them better now. :) I'm glad that it hasn't caused you to hate the story or anything. I know how hard it is to have something conflict with your ideas about characters, etc.... Trust me; book 6 nearly put me off the whole thing! :/ Thank you again for this lovely review, Changes. I hope you continue to enjoy it. Maybe my Sirius will redeem himself, but I can’t promise he won’t do more things to upset you. The arrogant little berk! LOL


Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 09/01/12 4:26 · For: Definitely Not What He Intended
Remus, buck up and either tell her or forget about her!
Anyways, I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter! I especially loved Sirius in this chapter, and Lily was fun to read, too. And Lindi... I am in two minds about her. She is an idiot, but at the same time I want her to be happy with Remus. Will this end happily? (okay, don't spoil it for me. If it ends sad, I will still have loved the story!)

Author's Response: :) What does it say about my old brain that I can't remember what Sirius does or says in this chapter? Don't answer that!!! *sigh* I am taking too long to write this./captain obvious] I'm so glad you enjoyed it, though, and yeah, I can't tell you that or it would spoil it. Of course JKR destroyed any hope for a completely happily ever after didn't she? Poo on JKR!!!! Of course, we knew all that before we even started reading/writing Marauder stories, so we were warned weren't we? *reconsiders total AU* Thank you for reading and reviewing, Nagini Riddle. It helps keep me going. :)


Name: JigglyPuffLove4 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 2:28 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
This story is so long, but don't take that the wrong way, because it's the best one I've read yet. Sometimes I find myself forgetting that JK Rowling herself didn't write this. I love it so much! And many times Ive found myself laughing out loud with the jokes. They're truly brilliant! Thank you so much for this story.

Author's Response: Oh, how did I miss replying to this wonderful review? Forgive me, JigglyPuffLove4! It drives me crazy the way the reviews come up by chapter instead of by date posted when you are trying to reply. No excuse, but I think that's how it got away from me. Anyway... :*) I'm so glad you have enjoyed it so much and that it has made you laugh. I am always so gratified to hear that, being insecure about my comedic abilities. ;) And it is long, isn't it? Sheesh! I never would have dreamed of having the longest fic on the archives when I first started all those many years ago. I don't know if I should be embarrassed or proud, so I'm a bit of both, tbh. Now, I just have to finish it. No way can I let it go without knowing a final word count at this point. I was glad the world didn't end on Dec. 21, 2012 and stop me. lol Of course that wasn't the only reason I was glad it didn't end, but it did cross my mind. How crazy is that? moonyMANIAC<---yep, that's me. So anyway, I'm really glad you have enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for letting me know.


Name: Charmed_S (Signed) · Date: 08/17/12 1:12 · For: Definitely Not What He Intended
Bahh just tellll already Remus. Killing me

Author's Response: LOL..muwahahahahahah...<.< :)


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 18:41 · For: Definitely Not What He Intended
Oooohhh... Exciting! Can't wait for the next update!
How many chapters have you got left?

Author's Response: Gosh, I wish I knew!! Honestly, there will be quite a few more, I think. I'd guess at least 5, and the way I write, probably more like 10...or 20...>.< I never dreamed it would be this long! Sorry for the long wait. I hope you still find it exciting. Actually, I just hope you are still reading! Thank you, HumanHorcrux.


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/05/12 2:37 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I think I owe you a review, 'cause I read this story like there was no tomorrow, thinking that with 65 chapters I'd never finish before the next update. :P
Anyway, I love this story- I really like the way you wrote each character's temper. ;D It really agrees with what we learn about the Marauders in the books. I also like the fact that Peter isn't being ignored or treated like dirt because they all seemed to be treated equally within the Marauders (although James and Sirius being the most popular).
Great job! I can't wait for the next update. ;D :D :D

Author's Response: I think I owe you an apology for not responding! I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story and so sorry that you caught up to the updates even after I had a 65 chapter head start! >.< I really need to post a warning to new readers. ;) Thank you for letting me know you have enjoyed it.


Name: Lumione87 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/12 1:30 · For: Blossoming
I absolutely love the way you had him give her the present. The use of the song is clever too! I've been faithfully reading this fic of yours and can't wait to read more of yours once I finish (:


Name: Charmed_S (Signed) · Date: 08/04/12 18:42 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
Ahhh please please update! I read all the chapters in the span on 4 short days and can barely wait for the truth to come out..

Author's Response: Thank you, Charmed_S! That's a lot of reading! Thanks for letting me know.


Name: Skarlett (Signed) · Date: 07/26/12 0:44 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I'd like to say that I was one of those faithful readers who clung to the belief that one day you'd return with the next chapter of this lovely story. However, it seems that I was one of those who was convinced you'd abandoned us and I'd never know what happened between Remus and Lindi.

I don't think I've ever been more pleased to be wrong in my life. ;)

First, I'd like to congratulate you on your persistence with this story. Sometimes lengthy stories like this can get dull over time, or repeat themselves causing the reader to lose interest but I didn't feel that way about Moments of Bliss at all. The first time I began reading this, (and I've read it multiple times) I found myself thinking about the story almost every time I had to get offline, and my mind was constantly on what would happen next.

I think you did very well with the characterization of all the characters, especially Remus. You capture all of those pieces of his personality that make him different from the other Marauders, such as his overall more serious/less arrogant attitude. However, what really completes the picture is that you make sure to add that sense of humor and mischief that makes him a Marauder in the first place. Everytime I think of this story the only way I can describe it is this: Moments of Bliss just oozes Remush-ish-ness. Please exuse my momentary lapse of intelligence in which I made that word... I just couldn't help myself.

Your characterization of Sirius was spot on as well. While you make sure to show his complete loyalty to his friends, you also show how reckless he can be and how sometimes he's too proud for his own good.

Two other characters that really stood out for me were Remus's parents. We really don't know much about them from canon, so we all have relatively free reign when writing them. But now I've formed my own little head-canon in which his parents are just as you've written them, and I have to shake my head and remind myself that it isn't entirely true. ;D Mrs. Lupin in particular was written wonderfully. I really like how you did the Prologue from her point of view. Her grief for her son is absolutely heart breaking. Besides that, she was absolutely hilarious. Her typical overly protective and motherly actions amused me to no end, and the fifteen-year-old vixen bit really cracked me up.

Although there were many things that made this story so great, it always came down to one thing in the end that made it unique in my opinion. Lindinara Dellington. Lindi is one of the best original characters I've ever had the pleasure to read about. There are way too many Mary Sue OCs out there, but Lindi didn't seem like that at all. There were plenty of flaws that gave her more depth as a character (she's irrational, gullible, somewhat naive, timid).

Sometimes she was absolutely infuriating, and there's probably no way I could put up with her in real life, but in the end I always found myself thinking of her as a great character.

I really hope you finish this one day, but even if you don't it will always be a story I can fall back on when I have nothing else to read. I just never get tired of it. Soooo... well done. :) ~Ashleigh

Author's Response: *blinks* (back a tear) Wow...what a wonderful review. I hardly know what to say, except I LOVE the new word, Remush-ish-ness !!!! LOL I think it is perfect as I am quite mushy when it comes to my love for Remus!! hehe...and it made me laugh when I was quite sad. So thank you for cheering me up at a very hard time. :) And about my characterizations...I could not ask for better compliments. It is the most important aspect for me, that they be believable. I'm really happy that you like his parents, but umm... that really is entirely true. <.< hehe I refuse to accept any other option! ;) Apparently, I have my own 'head-canon' and am going to be quite stubborn about it! :D And what you have said about Lindi...thank you. Wow, I think I'm speechless, and that is hard to do! *beams at amazing review* Thank you, Ashleigh.


You must login (register) to review.