Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/05/12 2:37 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I think I owe you a review, 'cause I read this story like there was no tomorrow, thinking that with 65 chapters I'd never finish before the next update. :P
Anyway, I love this story- I really like the way you wrote each character's temper. ;D It really agrees with what we learn about the Marauders in the books. I also like the fact that Peter isn't being ignored or treated like dirt because they all seemed to be treated equally within the Marauders (although James and Sirius being the most popular).
Great job! I can't wait for the next update. ;D :D :D

Author's Response: I think I owe you an apology for not responding! I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story and so sorry that you caught up to the updates even after I had a 65 chapter head start! >.< I really need to post a warning to new readers. ;) Thank you for letting me know you have enjoyed it.


Name: Lumione87 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/12 1:30 · For: Blossoming
I absolutely love the way you had him give her the present. The use of the song is clever too! I've been faithfully reading this fic of yours and can't wait to read more of yours once I finish (:


Name: Charmed_S (Signed) · Date: 08/04/12 18:42 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
Ahhh please please update! I read all the chapters in the span on 4 short days and can barely wait for the truth to come out..

Author's Response: Thank you, Charmed_S! That's a lot of reading! Thanks for letting me know.


Name: Skarlett (Signed) · Date: 07/26/12 0:44 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I'd like to say that I was one of those faithful readers who clung to the belief that one day you'd return with the next chapter of this lovely story. However, it seems that I was one of those who was convinced you'd abandoned us and I'd never know what happened between Remus and Lindi.

I don't think I've ever been more pleased to be wrong in my life. ;)

First, I'd like to congratulate you on your persistence with this story. Sometimes lengthy stories like this can get dull over time, or repeat themselves causing the reader to lose interest but I didn't feel that way about Moments of Bliss at all. The first time I began reading this, (and I've read it multiple times) I found myself thinking about the story almost every time I had to get offline, and my mind was constantly on what would happen next.

I think you did very well with the characterization of all the characters, especially Remus. You capture all of those pieces of his personality that make him different from the other Marauders, such as his overall more serious/less arrogant attitude. However, what really completes the picture is that you make sure to add that sense of humor and mischief that makes him a Marauder in the first place. Everytime I think of this story the only way I can describe it is this: Moments of Bliss just oozes Remush-ish-ness. Please exuse my momentary lapse of intelligence in which I made that word... I just couldn't help myself.

Your characterization of Sirius was spot on as well. While you make sure to show his complete loyalty to his friends, you also show how reckless he can be and how sometimes he's too proud for his own good.

Two other characters that really stood out for me were Remus's parents. We really don't know much about them from canon, so we all have relatively free reign when writing them. But now I've formed my own little head-canon in which his parents are just as you've written them, and I have to shake my head and remind myself that it isn't entirely true. ;D Mrs. Lupin in particular was written wonderfully. I really like how you did the Prologue from her point of view. Her grief for her son is absolutely heart breaking. Besides that, she was absolutely hilarious. Her typical overly protective and motherly actions amused me to no end, and the fifteen-year-old vixen bit really cracked me up.

Although there were many things that made this story so great, it always came down to one thing in the end that made it unique in my opinion. Lindinara Dellington. Lindi is one of the best original characters I've ever had the pleasure to read about. There are way too many Mary Sue OCs out there, but Lindi didn't seem like that at all. There were plenty of flaws that gave her more depth as a character (she's irrational, gullible, somewhat naive, timid).

Sometimes she was absolutely infuriating, and there's probably no way I could put up with her in real life, but in the end I always found myself thinking of her as a great character.

I really hope you finish this one day, but even if you don't it will always be a story I can fall back on when I have nothing else to read. I just never get tired of it. Soooo... well done. :) ~Ashleigh

Author's Response: *blinks* (back a tear) Wow...what a wonderful review. I hardly know what to say, except I LOVE the new word, Remush-ish-ness !!!! LOL I think it is perfect as I am quite mushy when it comes to my love for Remus!! hehe...and it made me laugh when I was quite sad. So thank you for cheering me up at a very hard time. :) And about my characterizations...I could not ask for better compliments. It is the most important aspect for me, that they be believable. I'm really happy that you like his parents, but umm... that really is entirely true. <.< hehe I refuse to accept any other option! ;) Apparently, I have my own 'head-canon' and am going to be quite stubborn about it! :D And what you have said about Lindi...thank you. Wow, I think I'm speechless, and that is hard to do! *beams at amazing review* Thank you, Ashleigh.


Name: Hypatia (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 23:50 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
First of all, I'd like to say how much I love this story! I was checking my email before work and saw that one of my favourite stories had been updated. So naturally, I had to immediately read the new chapter and I love it! You've done a great job describing the various emotional states of Remus and I think it's an excellent way of showing how Sirius and Remus (eventually) will both suspect the other of being the traitor.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter,
Hypatia

Author's Response: Thank you, Hypatia! I'm so glad you enjoy it. Good thing it was one of my shorter chapters if you read it before work, no? :*) Of course, I suppose not everyone gets up with barely enough time to brush their teeth before running out the door. I know some crazies who actually have a cup of coffee and read the paper first. ;) I'm so glad my hint at how they could distrust one another is working. That's very important to me, and to the story, obviously, so thank you. Hope you enjoy the next installment. :)


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 19:10 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
And the cracks are beginning to show. Sirius was harsh, but completely right. However, I can see that the relationship between Remus and Sirius is completely rocky now!

Author's Response: :D or should that be :( ? I'm not glad there are cracks, but I'm glad it is working to set the stage, since it has to be that way, and I just don't see it coming out of nowhere. :( Thanks, Buckbeak22. I'm so glad to know you are sill there. I had my doubts anyone would be, after the hideous delay, even you, who has been with me forever! So, yay! Thank you.


Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 4:39 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I had been wondering when you would update... Yay!!!!!!!!! I know the first time around I have you a hard time on Lindi's character, but I want to say that this story is in my favorites, and I am thoroughly enjoying it. :) can't wait for more, and hopefully it will be soon, since it took a while to remember what happened...

Author's Response: Haha!! Don't worry about giving me a 'hard time' about Lindi. I'm sort of used to it. ;) Some people like her, and some can't stand her. At least you didn't tell me to kill her off or anything! LOL I really appreciated your review, as I do this one. I'm honored that you have it in your favorites. Thank you. And it should be soon. I thought it would be up by now, but had a family crisis. It's always something, so I won't promise anything, but as it is written, and beta'd expect it very soon. I hope it isn't disappointing. Thank you again, for reading and reviewing, Nagini Riddle. :)


Name: Sedragore (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 3:44 · For: A Crack in the Foundation
I just wanted to let you know that I've kept up with this fic for over four years now, and it's still as excellent as ever. it's seen me through high school and into college! I think it's great that you've kept up with this fic for so long. thanks so much for the years of enjoyment ! hope you're doing well :)

Author's Response: Seddy!!!! I'm so glad to *see* you! Has it really been that long? College.... Arghh...I feel so old! I'm so glad it has given you enjoyment for so long and that you are still with me. Thank you for letting me know. And I'm pretty well, thank you. I had a death in the family, which has kept me away recently. An older family member, so nothing 'tragic', but sad and difficult, nonetheless. Anyway, getting this and the other wonderful reviews has been a source of cheering, so thank you again.


Name: ilessthan3hp (Signed) · Date: 06/12/12 18:01 · For: Piling On
Wow! This story is amazing! Iove how the characters are so well written and in-character (well, not the oc's)! I'm not a huge fan of romance myself but something about this story made me want to keep reading it :P The suspense on what will happen between Sirius and Remus is killing me >.< I noticed you haven't updated soon, I hope you haven't given up on this :( Please update soon!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, ilessthan3hp. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. Nope...haven't given up on it, though it may seem that way. I actually have the next chapter waiting for beta, though I've taken so long to get it that I've lost my beta and have gone begging for another. She has to catch up on the story, which could take a little while, though after 6 1/2 months, >.< what's another couple weeks, right? *sigh* Oh, I hate leaving readers in suspense, because after so long, I'm afraid your imagination will far exceed my ability to satisfy! So, don't expect too much with Sirius and Remus or you will be disappointed. ;) And if you are not a huge fan of romance, and this made you want to keep reading, maybe that says something about my attempt to write romance! LOL Seriously, I did want to have more in it that just romance, as I love the story of the Marauders' friendship more than anything in the HP universe. The scenes of them together, particularly them trying to embarrass poor dear Remus, and the small scenes with Remus' family background, etc... I hope that is what has kept you interested, as I have enjoyed writing those the most of all. Anyway, hopefully I'll have an update fairly soon. Thank you for reading and letting me know you are waiting!


Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 05/21/12 7:40 · For: Piling On
Well, it took a while to read through the entire story, but I must say, you have me hooked! However, I realize that you have made Lindi a despicable character- at least to me she is. At firt I was lookin so much to the romance between Remus and her, but after reading so much about her, I feel like Remus deserves better. I came to really look forward to Lily and James' relationship more. Still, I feel like Remus should tell Lindi about his werewolf condition. But perhaps she doesn't deserve to hear about it. I am having a battle with myself over this!
Overall, this is a really well written story. I stayed up all night to finish it. I love the initial premise, and I hope that Remus ends up with a somewhat happy ending in your story.
I have to say, as a side note, that I find it funny that Remus ended up with Sirius' cousin. When you had Remus look at Tonk's picture earlier, I had to laugh. If only Remus knew what the future held. That's pretty much a good message for any one out there: that though things may look bleak now, our future can always be bright. The Harry Potter series really does end with that message.
So, I beg you to continue this story! Update soon! Don't give up on this!
Thank you for taking the time to write such an entertaining story. :)

Author's Response: Oh, dear...first off, thank you for such a thoughtful review. I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. I'm also glad you enjoyed the little Tonk's part. I must admit, I'm definitely NOT a Remus/Tonks fan, but I did like throwing that in there :) And I love the message you got out of it. Very optimistic...lovely... But to Lindi...oh dear...I certainly did not mean to make her despicable, though I know some people can't stand her! LOL I'm sure Remus does deserve better, but of course, no one is good enough for him! But truly, I find Lindi rather pitiful and ...well,rather than try to defend her, I'll leave it to the story and you to decide in the end how you feel about her. I long ago realized that I saw her differently than many readers and that I often misjudge how readers will take her or her actions, though I did warn a long time ago that she might do something to make people who did like her wish they'd never recommended her for an award. Ha! Thank you, again, Nagini Riddle, for taking the time to read my story and leave me this lovely review.


Name: marauderm (Signed) · Date: 05/06/12 18:53 · For: Piling On
I am a devoted reader of your fanfic, I've been reading this story since you've began writing it. Confession has to be made that I've read moments of bliss over and over again, and it just doesn't get boring for me. I think I read it a dozen times if not more, lost the count really. This chapter is another very good one, so please keep up the good work with this story. I really really hope you'll finish it!

Author's Response: *sigh* How could a fic author ask for a more wonderful response to their work? I'm so very happy that you let me know you are enjoying the story so much. Reading it over and over...I may need to ask you what has happened in a couple of spots!! haha...I've been working on it for so long I've forgotten some things. :*/ But I'm so flattered that you aren't yet bored with it. I am trying to finish. How could I not after reviews like this? :) I hope the end, if I ever get there, doesn't disappoint too much. Thank you, marauderm. This review made my day.


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 03/26/12 6:47 · For: Into the Abyss
Hullo again,

Oh Remus. Son, when are you going to get over yourself, man up, and face Lindi? I liked this chapter even though it is 3am and I have classes in the morning! What I wouldn't give to have a go on Sirius's motorbike though :) Once again, great chapter! Thanks for your hard work!
S_P

Author's Response: Oh, my, how did I miss your reviews? :*( What on earth were you doing reading at 3 am? I hope your class went well. I think Remus is asking himself the same question, and wondering about the Sorting Hat. ;) Can't you just see Sirius on that bike? Dark hair blowing in the wind...*sigh* Yes, I'm convinced he'd be a bad boy and not wear a helmet. Of course, they don't wear them for broomsticks, so... Thanks, S_P.


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 03/26/12 6:11 · For: News
Hullo from college land :)

I finally got to read this chapter. I am so sad about Will! Now on to the question answering... When I am in the car I read on my phone. I appreciated both parts of theStar Wars ireference, although the Jabba comment made my sides hurt from laughing! :) I can't wait to read the next chapter! Keep up the awesome work!
~s_p
P.S. I love the way Dumbledore answers questions in that roundabout way :) great capturing of character there!

Author's Response: Gah, I thought I'd responded to my more recent reviews and managed to miss this since the site sticks reviews by chapter and not in order of reception when you try to respond. :*( Anyway, HELLO! I imagine you are home from college land by now? Summer break? I hope it is going well. I also hope you see this and haven't given up on the story. Maybe I'll have a chapter for you to read during the summer. >.< I've lost my beta after so long and am trying to procure another as I type. Anyway...I'm glad you got a kick out of some of the chapter and I'm sad about Will too. I've decided I hate killing characters. Thank you, s_p. I appreciate your reviews, even if it takes me months to let you know. ;*)


Name: RideTheLightning (Signed) · Date: 03/03/12 21:42 · For: Piling On
Remus is so tortured and his story is so sad in parts :( but thats what make this fic so irresistable! love this story so much, please update soon you're an awesome writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, RideTheLightning. I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story. I think Remus is one of the most heartbreaking characters I've ever read and I love him so much. *captain obvious* I'm sorry it has been so long between updates. I'm really terribly inconsistent at updating, though I have become consistently terrible at it! *captain obvious again* :*) I have a chapter finished, but have lost my beta. I'm searching for another and hopefully will have a chapter up in the near future. I hope you haven't given up waiting. :*/ Thank you for reading and letting me know how you feel about the story. It keeps me going.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/12 20:46 · For: Piling On
Ouch! Sirius is living dangerously, and so is Lindi - big surprise there. It is definitely getting darker and darker. I am almost afraid to read the next chapter! And you have set the stage beautifully for Remus to distrust Sirius and trust Peter.

Author's Response: Oh, yay...setting the stage...I knew you would see what I was doing there! :) And darker... yes, as it must. :( Thank you, Buckbeak22, though it took me ages to say it. :*) my laptop died months ago and sharing a computer with the whole family = very little access.


Name: Marauder Mischief (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 13:03 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Thank you for a great xmas/new years present! No doubt it will be a long wait until the next one! I think the darkness and misery in Remus probably is deepened by the fact Voldemort is rising. It is sad he doesn't just tell Lindi, but I'm sure he will in one epic chapter :)

Until then, I remain a faithful reader! ;)

All the best with the muggle world and magical writing.

Marauder Mischief

Author's Response: :*) No doubt!!! I think this is the longest wait yet. >.< I'm also sorry I haven't responded until now. I dislike how the review response works here. First, I have little access to a real computer so I read them on my phone, but hate to type on it so I wait to respond on my 'real' computer. Then, I go to respond and it has a list, but when I respond to one, the next ones that show up are all from the same chapter as the first responded to. If I have reviews from a different chapter, I don't see them. :*( Forgive me. That goes for anyone who has reviewed and I've seemed to ignore. I certainly don't mean to. Anyway, I really appreciate your review. I'm glad you link the darkness with Voldemort, as he is playing a role in how people are feeling (Lindi) and reacting to things, even if we don't actually *see* him in the story. He's definitely there. One epic chapter...oh, I love the confidence, though I don't deserve it!!! :*) Do not be so sure or you're bound to be disappointed. LOL I just hope to get you any chapter sometime in the current decade. >.< hehe... Thank you, Marauder Mischief. And all the best to you too.


Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 01/04/12 20:18 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Yay new chapter! I really liked it (obviously) but I have a critique. I feel like its gotten really angsty in the past, like, twenty chapters. And by the time you come out with a new chapter, Im looking forward to it, and while you don't disapoint or anything, I just feel like Remus is constantly pining. And it's not that I think it's unjustified but there hasn't really been a "Moment of Bliss" in a loong time. So I don't know if he and Lindi are ever getting back together, but poor Remus has been upset for far too long about her.
Good luck on the next chapter!

Author's Response: :*) I know...I like to think that the feeling that it has gone on for sooooo long is that it has taken me sooooooo looonnnggg to post updates. I don't know, as I havent' sat down and read the thing through... I do appreciate that you don't think it is unjustified and I understand your frustration. Truly...but I have put all of the things in for a reason and don't really know how to do it otherwise. *explains why I'm a fanfic author and not a published one!* :*) As to the lack of moments of bliss...well, I do hope there are more, for at least some of the characters, they will be fewer and farther in between, as the war is heating up, etc... I really probably should have waited to be complete before I posted it or titled it! >.< I could have done away with some of the frustrations. Anyway, thank you for reading and reviewing, harry potter lovee. I do appreciate it and hope you aren't overly disappointed. :)


Name: imsocool_91 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/11 14:57 · For: Piling On
I loved your story - the plot and twists and everything.... but I think now you are really stretching it a bit too much... I feel its time you end this story and start writing another awesome story like this one

Author's Response: :X I'm sorry you do not like where the story is going.


Name: Writ Encore (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 19:37 · For: A Wish Come True
Second chapter. Nice and simple still. Nice style. In the prologue, the magical elements were a bit overdone, so it's nice that it's toned down here in this piece to centralise the focus. There was something else you've fixed - Remus sounds of age here, too, in the last chapter, especially for being small. he sounded like an adult speaking out of a child, a little boy. Don't know why I didn't put that last chapter, A simple scene, and a good one, that carries over from the last chapter. Well done. Moving on. Jenn


Name: Writ Encore (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 19:06 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Hi. I'm pretty sure that I read thsi before because it sounds vaguely familar. It's interesting. You have some voice in fan fiction that you rarely ever see in this type of writing. THe mother's voice carries all the way through in a way that you, as a writer, are not simply simply telling an story to match canon, but you carry this calmness all the way through. You wrote this a while ago, so I'm sorry that i haven't picked it up untiol now. This is so pleasantly surprising, this change. There are bits and pieces that are flowery, but the story overall is a lovely surprise. So glad I opened this as a distraction. Thank you for writing it. Continuing on. Jenn

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenn. I'm glad you opened it too. :) I have really enjoyed writing it.


You must login (register) to review.