MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 23:00 · For: Piling On
This is amazing as always! I'm so glad they are finally in seventh year. I really hope you update soon, because you are such a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rosty. I'm so glad you are enjoying it. I'm glad they are finally in seventh year too!! *phew* It has taken long enough! That's some hope you have; you are an eternal optimist, aren't you? LOL I will try not to make it too long, but in light of the length of time I've been posting, I'm sure you lovely readers don't expect too much from me at this point. ;*) Thank you for reading and reviewing, Rosty. I appreciate it.

Name: Hypatia (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 1:45 · For: Piling On
It was totally worth the wait! This line alone made it worth the wait:

“Very smooth…Mister I-can-hide-being-a-werewolf-for-over-six-years, but I can’t hide that I fancy someone.”

Eagerly awaiting the next update, Hypatia

Author's Response: Hi, Hypatia!! Ha...I was quite happy with that line, if it isn't being too bold to admit. :*) It just seemed so like Sirius, to me, and it also was meant to show how Remus' feelings for Lindi made him so crazy! LOL That whole calm cool persona shot down in flames by a woman. tehe... I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for telling me. Oh, and don't wait too eagerly...<.< IYKWIMAITYD. >.< LOL Hopefully it won't be quite such a long wait as this one, but I promise nothing! :*) Well, except that I'll try. Thank you for reviewing.

Name: elderofthetribe (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 10:05 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Your story remains the lone fan fic that I still enjoy checking. I hope you are still writing because it deserves an ending; as it is quite interesting.

Author's Response: elderofthetribe, I am so very flattered! That is truly a big honor for me. Thank you so much. And thank you for still checking. Wow...after so many months, I don't know why anyone bothers. :*) I am still writing, and the next chapter has finally been posted. I hope you still find it interesting. Thanks for the encouragement. Hopefully, it won't be another 6 months for the next update. :*)

Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 16:25 · For: Into the Abyss
Okay,I'm pretty sure I've reviewed this multiple times, but I've decided to review again just to establish my undying love for this story. So normally I don't read long, unfinished stories online because I don't like getting caught up with a story when it is undecided when the author will post more chapters. (I'm really not a fan of waiting haha). But for some reason I decided to read this story. I'm not positive of when I first got into this- I think early spring of last year, maybe earlier- and it was the first Remus-centric story I had read. Before that I basically only read James/Lily. And since reading this, I became obsessed with Remus fan fiction. Easier said than done, you wouldn't believe how difficult it is to find a really good, non-slash fic about teenage Remus. (People seem to think Sirius and Remus were lovers- I just don't see it). Sure, I've read a few comment- worthy stories before, but this one is BY FAR the best. If this was any other story, I would get frustrated by now and just give up on it. But I just can't! You have portrayed Remus just perfectly. His attitude, his family situation, his friendships, and, of course, his love interest. He is definitely the kind of boy that does have hormones (obviously) but is almost afraid, in a way,to act on them, fearing it will be a problem.
I could just continue for AGES, but I just wanted to tell you how much I adore this story. I dont know if you have writers block, or whatever it may be, but Im a writer too, and sometimes I find that a positive review is enough to make me want to get back on track. Thank you for providing me with my Remus Lupin obsession!!

Author's Response: *beaming* Thank you so very much, harry potter lovee. What a wonderful and encouraging review. You are correct about a great review helping get one back on track. It has taken me a while, and I wanted to wait to respond when I could say I had finally finished and sent the next chapter off for beta. So...thank you for giving me the push!!! Everytime I got frustrated these last couple of weeks, I've thought of this review (and the other readers I know are still, for some crazy reason, waiting). I just sent it off. *happy dance* It has been so long, I may not have any active beta's, but cross your fingers for me. :) If not, I'll try to find one asap. And I'm with you on the Remus and Sirius thing. O.o I'm so glad you like my portrayal of Remus. And yay for Remus Lupin obsession!!!! I may be slacking, but that is still my mission. lol Thank you, and hopefully within the next couple of weeks there will be a chapter. Happy Thanksgiving, in the mean time. :)

Name: Remoony (Signed) · Date: 09/26/11 15:49 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I would just like to say that I have been following this story for three years now and am absolutely in love! I just set up an account just to tell you how much I love this story! The way that you portray Remus is just how I always pictured him! I also thought that he would play the piano and stuff, but the whole farm boy thing who's just like his dad....love it!

Author's Response: Ackk...I thought I'd responded to this, but realize I read it on my phone and I hate trying to type on that thing. :*/ I'm sorry...because I was so thrilled to read this. Thank you so much, Remoony! I'm glad you like the way I portray Remus. I can see Remus playing piano, as gentle and all as he is, but as I have absolutely no musical ability, I never even thought to write anything like that in. :*) farm boy...ha, I just had an image of Remus in Princess Bride! hehe... But yes, I see him out scavenging for creatures on the family land...and helping his dad. I love Remus with his dad...if it doesn't show. :)

Three years...I'm so glad to know you have stuck with me for so long. I'm sorry it is taking forever to finish. :*) I'm about half way through with the planned next chapter and...>.< I'm already only about 400 words from the 10,000 MNFF word limit. Ugh... I'm obviously going to have to cut the chapter in half...but I hate that. I have the title for it and it needs to encompass all this other stuff I don't have room for. >.< Why, oh why, am I so verbose? Why!!!! Anyway, I have to read through what I have and see if I can't edit out a TON, or else, figure a good place to cut it, then, see if I still have betas. <.< After all these months, they may have left the fandom, or fired me. >.> *sigh* I never dreamed this was going to be a decade long process. JKR developed the entire series in less time than I'm taking to write a single story about the world she already developed. :*/ Okay.../complaining. I hope to have something to you within the year. >.> lol Thank you so much for reading the story and for letting me know you are enjoying it. I really appreciate it, even if it takes me a while to respond. :*)

Name: ATL Lover (Signed) · Date: 08/22/11 22:06 · For: Some Good News and Some Bad News
Hi, i was just wondering if you were going to update soon, im soo hooked on this story and i just cant wait till the next chapter!!!! :)

Author's Response: Hi there, ATL Lover. *sigh* I honestly can't say if it will be soon. I'm afraid I just seem to work in fits and starts on the story any more and when I do that, I don't get nearly as much accomplished as I'd like when I do get the chance to write. It just takes so much longer to 'get into' it, you know? And that also means it is much rougher in the first draft than I'd like, making the reworking more difficult. *long sigh* I did finally finish a segment that was giving me a headache. I don't know why, either. It wasn't a big thing at all. >.< I have also found that I'm forgetting some things after all this time. I went back and reread the first 30 chapters. (I cringe at some of it that needs to be reworked, but it will have to wait, meaning it's as good as it's going to get. ;*p ) I also decided to reread the actual books, so I can stick with canon, as that was starting to fade from memory too. I'm on OotP now, so that's slowing me down a bit, as I read instead of writing part of the time I have free. On top of it all, part of this chapter is verrrryyyy old. Written what? 7 years ago...holy moly! and I CAN'T FIND IT....argghhhh.... I'm sure it is around here somewhere, but in all that time, my notes have been scattered about, and I dropped my binder, WITH THE RINGS OPEN.....and about 8 chapters worth of writing got all mixed up. That's why I can't find it. I stuck it all back in, in a mess and didn't secure it. In all my rummaging in my closet (which is an atrocious mess) I think it might have been buried under some stuff. To make a long, whining story short-er, I'm unorganized and it is just slowing me down even more. However, I will find the notes, or rewrite the blasted thing. It would go a lot faster if I found them, but I know it pretty much by heart anyway, I think. I'm just so glad to finally get to this part, since I said I was to it almost 3 chapters ago. >.< *LONG WINDED* <--obviously. :*) So, to answer your question, definitely don't expect it in the next week, but after that...I have no idea. <--useless! I'm so sorry to keep you waiting so long. I'm so happy you are hooked, though. I promise to work on it as much and as often as I possibly can. Maybe if I shut up, I'd have a few minutes, right? lol Thanks so much for the very gentle and encouraging prod! :)

Name: Idigdinosaurneil (Signed) · Date: 07/23/11 7:52 · For: Some Good News and Some Bad News
Hey there! I think this story is great! I'd love to read more :D can't wait for the next chapter- it's been a while.

Author's Response: :*/ Yes, I know it has been a very long time. :*( Still not my longest gap in updates but still... *awful* I am working on it, though and I thank you for prodding so gently. :) I'm really glad to know you are reading and enjoying the story. I promise to try to get something up soon-ish. <.< Thank you for reviewing, Idigdinosaurneil. I appreciate it.

Name: Marauder Mischief (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 10:04 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
First I want to say thank you. This is probably the best fan fiction I’ve ever read, I truly believe JK Rowling would be proud of the way you have developed the plot and the characters!

Granted it is a long read, but I have enjoyed every moment of it. When I read the Prisoner of Azkaban it quickly became one of my favourite books due to the Marauders involvement, and specifically Lupin. You could truly see he had a fantastic story begging to be told. You have done that story justice and beautifully, his heartache and longing for Lindi is so real, and is brilliantly written.

Although, I’m not quite sure how you will end this story or where it goes, I can trust that it will be satisfying. That doesn’t mean I expect characters not to die (which is heartbreaking at the thought) but I love Lindi and Lupin as I’m sure you do.

I read through all 63 chapters within days and fell in love with all the characters. The moment where Remus sits on the rocks and lets all his emotions go was heart wrenching and believable.

Waiting for the next chapter will be torture now that I must know what happens to them all. I promise when you have completed this beautiful story I would recommend it to the world, as I don’t want people to suffer the wait for each chapter haha!

My birthday is at the end of July (the day before Harry Potter’s) so maybe you’ll have a chapter out by then?

Thank you for making me smile in a time of need.

All the best,

Marauder Mischief

Author's Response: *sigh* Oh, Marauder Mischief, this is such a wonderful review. I have read it several times this last week, but waited to respond because I really REALLY wanted to have a chapter for you for your birthday, but alas...I just couldn't get it finished. :( Even with the great motivation your review gave me... Still, I did get a jump on it and I decided better to wait until it was right than to rush and have it be even more disappointing. It still has a way to go, and I'm probably going to be unavailable to work on it this whole next week, with the end of Summer break upon me, but I hope to get it finished shortly after that. Of course, I often have hopes that fizzle, but...I will try. And hah...I completely understand about not recommending it. LOL I feel like putting a warning on it myself because I feel so awful about the long waits, but then, I would likely get even fewer of the crazy new readers that help keep me going! And yes, you must be crazy to start a 300000+ word unfinished story that has been in the works for 6 years. ;) I think you all are crazier than I am. ha! But I'm so glad you did. Thank you, thank you for such a heartwarming review. I'm so glad to know my story cheered you and I hope your birthday is/was wonderful. Happy Birthday!

Name: Emmeline_Evans (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 13:32 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Wow! This is such a good fan fiction ,I've lost so much sleep reading it XD...I think you've portrayed all the characters really well and I was soooo upset when Will died especially just after we get to know him- but I guess it makes it more effective. I really
can't wait till you update, cuss vie got 3 week camp and would reallylove to print off some chapters to bring with me. But. Wow you are such an amazing author- I love Remus aswell. I'm kinda new to mugglenet so this is the first incomplete fic I've read that I've read that's been so good I must finish it. Please update soon- :). Sorry I'm starting to ramble,- but this is my first review Keep on doing an amazing job - I just had to review. :D

Author's Response: Oh, yay, a new reader! I'm always so (pleasantly) surprised to get them after all this time. Thanks so much for letting me know you are enjoying the story. I wish I had another chapter for you, but if your camp is in the next couple weeks, it would be nearly a miracle for me to get one ready by then. :*( With travels and family activities, real life distractions, etc...I'm not making a lot of progress right now. *sigh* But a new review always gives me a burst of determination, so thank you! I'll see what I can do. And congratulations on your first review. You did a fine job! I'm so honored to have received it. :D Thank you, Emmeline_Evans.

Name: ATL Lover (Signed) · Date: 05/23/11 11:50 · For: Some Good News and Some Bad News
omg soo sad, Remus on the rocks crying :'( . but i loved the james and lilly part, soo sweet, and siruis of course is amazing!! I think you do an amazing job writing this fic and i cant wait for the next chapter!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, ATL Lover. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. As much as I had dreaded including the Lily James parts (because I don't feel so confident with them), I'm finding that they are the best way to break up the gloomy parts of the story to keep it from becoming a TOTAL downer. :*) And Sirius...well, he perks up anything doesn't he?...until JKR killed him! grrrr... But he's alive and kicking now, so, yay Sirius! (yes, I love the bad boy even though he can be a jerk...can't help it.) :) Thanks so much for reviewing ATL Lover. I'm glad to know you are reading the story. Hope to have a chapter to you...sometime in the not too distant future. ;*)

Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 05/18/11 8:04 · For: Some Good News and Some Bad News
Aaah, I felt like Remus had been leading up to that afternoon on the rock for years!! Well, chapters, anyway... one interesting side-effect of writing it quite slowly is the suffering feels all that more drawn out!

A little cube of my heart went out to Remus, finally letting go at the beach, and then his mother trying to coddle him when he got back...

Remus' situation.... Ooh, it's so impossible... When you have to face things has horrific as Will's death, and all the suffering of the war, the best solice is in knowing you're living, and loving, to the full... and yet that's exactly what he can't do :'( He's wedged in the most painful of circumstances. But you do convey it wonderfully :) Never taking the easy way out...

I loved the banter between the Mauraders, as usual, especially with James and Lily - and I got all excited about your locations again! Some of my family live in Bath, and I've always felt it should have wizards living in it - all those rows of slightly strange shaped houses!

Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: *sigh* I know...Someone commented on the forums about how drawn out the suffering is, and she was not happy with it. :*/ I do hope for those who start reading and go straight through (if anyone ever does once the story is finished) it will not seem so. When you have weeks between 'sad' chapters, I'm sure it does seem like he's been wallowing in sorrow for years! :*( I should never have started posting the story until it was complete. >.< Oh, well, spilt milk... :*)

Wow, you have stated exactly what Remus is feeling and experiencing. I'm so glad that comes through! Thank you! Ahhhhh....I'm so jealous you've been to these places! I'm not sure how long it took me to decide where Sirius' flat was, but after much research, I just fell in love with the pictures of Bath, and I thought there should be wizards there too! Ha... Thank you so much, Pen Sieve. I will certainly try! :)

Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/11 19:43 · For: Some Good News and Some Bad News
Gosh, poor Will. Bad news is definitely an understatement. And I don't believe Lindi has really moved on... I do love the James/Lily bits. They sound completely natural. And I like Sirius's settee!

Author's Response: I know, poor Will...ugh... You don't believe Lindi has moved on...what, you think Remus is deluding himself? O.O Remus? Calm cool and collected Remus? Could he be that wrong? <.< Oh, yay, you like the James/Lily...I'm always so afraid they will seem forced. And last but not least, LOL at liking Sirius' settee! Ha...I see him more as a big squishy futon sort of guy, but also a newly disowned young man who might not want to squander his funds on trivial items like furniture. So an old fashioned, hand me down settee would be perfect, if not quite as comfortable for a big guy to stretch out on. He's got the mismatched recliners for that! :) Thanks, Buckbeak22.

Name: liquid-luck (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 14:25 · For: Into the Abyss
My sister got me hooked on this fanfiction a little while ago and I stayed awake for nearly two days to read it, and I kept annoying my friends (and teachers!), because I kept reading it on my phone at school! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know to keep up all the great work- I can barely wait for the next chapter- I love how you portray all the characters as well, especially sirius he's my favourite. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Oh, yay...a new reader! Tell your sister thank you for me! :D That is such a great compliment, though I'm somewhat shocked that she would suggest it considering my HORRIBLE updating record. >.> Was she upset with you at the time? lol And you read MoB on a phone...all 300000+ words of it? You'll ruin your eyes!!! /sounding like a mom ;) So glad you enjoy my portayal of the characters. Thank you for saying so. And Sirius is my second favorite, only to Remus. I've really enjoyed writing him. Thank you for reading and reviewing, Georgina.

Name: thelongestwinter (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 21:30 · For: Into the Abyss
I'm still sad. But that was a good chapter. The bit about James never having a humble thought made me laugh out loud. I actually pretty much loved everything James did in this chapter. And Peter standing up to Sirius was awesome! Go Peter!
And poor Lindi! She had to have taken a calming draught or been imperioused or something, right? right? You really are being awfully terrible to Lindi! She needs a good hug (maybe from Remus...).

Author's Response: Thank you, thelongestwinter. I'm glad you enjoyed James and Peter. I have become a greater fan of James through writing him a bit more, but still can barely make myself be nice to Peter! haha... And yes, I'm awful to Lindi. I know... I do feel bad about it, for what that's worth. :*) Thank you for reviewing. I really appreciate it.

Name: thelongestwinter (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 21:07 · For: News
Ahh! I can't believe you killed Will!! So much sadness.

Ok, calm down and go read the next chapter...

Author's Response: :( I'm so sorry. I really didn't want to kill him. I had to. :( Thank you, thelongestwinter. It makes me happy (in a sad way) to know it made you sad, because I'm glad you cared about poor Will. :)

Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 17:55 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Two chapters at once!! And they came either side of my birthday too, so I'm taking it personally :D

I'm getting more and more intrigued as to where this story is going to go... with every chapter there's this shift to somewhere slightly darker, more adult - it seemed natural that it was time for someone important to die - but it's still a little heartbreaking, remembering the innocence of earlier chapters. I also don't envy you having to finally decide the fate of Lindi and Remus...

Poor Lindi, in her zombielike trance... Somehow the suggestion that she might have been given a draft of something just made me feel more powerfully that was her natural to reaction to that last blow.

That girl needs a big hug and a box of kittens!!

Lovely stuff :)

Author's Response: Oh, I've missed your birthday by a lot! :*( Happy belated! I'm glad to know you are intrigued and yes, the story is getting darker, as it must. :( Killing off characters is not something I have looked forward to doing. My natural inclination is to have everyone live happily ever after, but unfortunately, that is unrealistic even in a fantasy war. Besides, JKR has made that out of the question, barring full on total alternate universe. Don't think I haven't considered it, (Sirius lives, James and Lily somehow were only missing...) but I don't think anyone would approve of that much alteration of canon. Apparently, people were dropping like flies in the first war, so, I had to start killing people! As to the fate of Lindi and Remus...well, that was decided years ago. ;) However, I'd be lying if I said I wasn't nervous about revealing their fate. <.< Of course, the way this story is going, that will be years from now and I'll be so ready to get it over it won't worry me anymore. lol And yes, Lindi does need a hug, but no kittens. She's a canine sort of girl! ;) Thank you so much, Pen Sieve. And sorry it took me so long to reply.

Name: Everlasting_Night (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 8:54 · For: Into the Abyss
Aww, poor Remus. He and Lindi really need to get back together... They clearly need each other. But I understand why they can't... Ugh, it's just so frustrating, but so addicting! I blame you, for being such a brilliant writer and making the characters so lovable : ) (Speaking of lovable characters, James was awesome in this chapter! Love the obvious tension between him and Lily.) I'm looking forward to their return to Hogwarts and another fantastic chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Everlasting_Night. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and especially James. :D I rather liked him in this one, too. :*) I'm sorry it took so long to respond. I've all but given up the internet for Lent. arghhh...it is not easy! lol It isnt' supposed to be, I know, but I only get a brief time each day to check email, and make sure I'm not missing important information, but I thought I should check in and let anyone know. So, FYI to readers/reviewers, while I've given up the internet, I haven't given up writing, so I am still working on the next chapter. No reason to make you all suffer just because I've chosen to. ;P (assuming waiting for chapters is still suffering, though you are all so used to it, it probably doesn't count.) :*/ anyway. I appreciate the reviews and will try to hop on and get my email inbox cleared out quickly enough to have a minute to reply to the other ones. In the mean time. Thank you.

Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 16:07 · For: Into the Abyss
James is becoming adult at last! No wonder Lily starts to fall for him. When you talked of Lindi being zombie like, I wondered if she might have the imperious curse on her!
I am really looking forward to finding out what happens next.

Author's Response: Yes, James is growing up, and I'm seeing why Lily falls for him. I rather like James these days. ;*) haha Lindi imperioused... Ooo... I think it would be easy to do, poor dear, and I think she wouldn't have minded at all, but she was just in shock, I'm afraid. I'm feeling a little guilty about it. I really am being awfully terrible to poor Lindi. <.< But I can't help it. :(

Oh, and I remembered that I'd said in a review reply somewhere, that this chapter had been written for ages...not so. I made a liar of myself. I'm so blooming verbose that it actually got pushed back to the next chapter. :*) Not that it matters, but just in case anyone was wondering.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing again, Buckbeak22. I really appreciate it. I get the feeling this chapter isn't going over well. >.> *goes back to listening to crickets* :)

Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 15:56 · For: News
Oh no! I can't believe Will died! I was convinced you would have him rescued. My favorite character.

Great chapter though. It was nice to have a perspective on the morning after in Remus's case. I do like your characterization of Dumbledore too - it is very true to the book.

Author's Response: :( Oh, dear...I'm sorry. He was your favorite? :`( I hated killing him, because I really liked him, too, but I really needed to do it, not just for gratuitous Lindi torture, either. It was necessary Lindi torture. <.< He really had to die like he did.../making excuses. Oh, I'm so glad you like my depiction of Dumbledore. I worry about him. JKR gave him such a hint of something that is just so--Dumbledoreish... I don't want to make him too stuffy, but I don't want him to be overly personal with students either, or make him comical instead of slightly eccentric, you know? I just love Dumbledore, but I don't feel I have a really good handle on writing him. So thanks for that, and thanks for reviewing. I was getting lonely. ;)

Name: Everlasting_Night (Signed) · Date: 03/01/11 18:10 · For: News
I've been reading this for years now and decided it was about time I created an account and posted a review : )

First of all, I can't tell you how much I enjoy this story. It's a policy of mine not to read unfinished fanfiction, but a friend recommended this to me (oh my God, I think it was almost five years ago...) and I've stuck with it. I just had a feeling that I should check it today and what do you know, there were two new chapters waiting for me.

I really, really enjoyed these chapters, especially how you handled Will's disappearance. This is really hitting home for Remus now, and I think you showed that beautifully. I also loved Dumbledore's conversation with Remus, especially his "Just know that I haven’t lost my mind" line. Can't wait to see their reactions (especially Lily's) when they find out just who the new Head Boy is ; )

As always, I'm looking forward to the new chapter! And I'm really happy to hear it won't be too long of a wait. Now that I've got an account, expect more reviews from me in the future : )


Author's Response: Oh, my goodness...five years...another crazy person! :D I'm so glad to know you are here and that you've stuck with the story for so long, through all those horrid delays, ups and downs... I have that same policy, btw, but I'm glad you went against it with MoB. Thank your friend for me. ;) And thank you for this lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the Will side story. And Dumbledore losing his mind... When I saw your screenname, I thought, Oh yay, a new reader!, but you're actually a really old one. LOL But a new reviewer, which is always good. ;) So thank you. But both...wow! You absolutely made my day. :D

You must login (register) to review.