Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: Pen Sieve
Date: 10/18/10 16:43
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Just a note to say you haven't been forgotten! I hope we can look forward to some more moments of bliss, for Remus and the story, one day :) I just read a quote from Virgil, 'Optima dies... prima fugit' (The best days are the first to flee) in a lovely novel called 'My Ńntonia' by Willa Cather, and it reminded me so much of MoB I had to drop it by :)

Good luck with your writing! It is waited upon by very patient ears and, as ever, a lot of admiration!!

Author's Response: You are so very kind. :) First, that is such a poignant quote; it makes me so sad. Second, that something so lovely reminds you of poor neglected ol MoB is so flattering. Thank you, Pen. I can't tell you how much I appreciate the encouragement and kind thought. MoB is not as neglected as it might seem. I am writing, but life is hectic. I have a good bit of the upcoming chapter written and now need to type it up to see where I am. The way I go, it might be at the word limit, even if the chapter isn't 'finished' as I intend it. Anyway, I'll stop rambling and actually start typing it up while I have a little rare free time. I just wanted to say thank you, again, Pen Sieve, for the oh so sweet and tender poke. Gosh...I keep looking at that quote. I wish I'd used that as my title instead of MoB, though it wouldn't abbreviate nearly so easily. ;) But, much as I adore the banner Katie made for me, I've been considering a new one, to fit with the darker mood of the story right now, and that fits with the idea I've had about the Marauders cherishing the moments of bliss because they are rare and fleeting. *sigh* Okay, I'm doing it again. Rambling over...back to 'work'. Thank you, thank you, Pen. :D

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 08/27/10 20:44
Chapter: Unexpected Curves

That was great! It's been a while since I've checked for updates, keep up the great work. :)
(I was kinda sorta secretly hoping their would be a little hexing going on though !)

Author's Response: Ackkk...I missed this review. I'm so sorry. I understand not checking for updates. It gets old checking and finding nothing. :*( I don't check for reviews that often anymore, either. lol I'm glad you liked the chapter. Sorry there was no hexing, but I just couldn't hit Remus when he's already down. :) I'm sure there will be hexing coming up--sometime...I would think... If I can ever get more written. *sigh* I'm working on it. If I can ever get the time, I think this one would come together quickly. I've been thinking about it a lot and just need to get it on paper. >.< Maybe this coming weekend I'll have some time. In other words, you don't need to check anytime too soon. >.< But I hope you do check back. I really appreciate the reviews. Thank you, Lordakechi. :)

Reviewer: Evan Rosier
Date: 08/19/10 17:41
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Two Wands Up! Another well written, albeit short, chapter. I sense that this chapter might be a pivot point in the story. Could the plot be thickening? Could times be becoming darker (well, I guess we all know that they have to, eventually)? I can't wait for the chapter in which Lindi will find out about Moony's furry little problem. And I have to say that I admire your patience as a writer; I would have had Remus tell Lindi about his condition in the first or second chapter. But that's probably why I don't post my stories online....I really enjoyed this chapter. You wrote it very well.

By the way, if I don't comment on your story during the next several months, don't take it personally. I'll be out of the country and I'm not sure whether I'll have internet access. But I might copy and paste your story on a word document and upload it to a digital reader....Then I'll be ready for several months worth of updates!!

Author's Response: Oh, my curiosity is peaked. *nosey* I'd ask where you are going, but it isn't any of my business. My first thought is military, but whatever you are going for, be safe. I'm honored that you would even consider uploading my story. :*) Thanks so much for the heads-up that you'll be away. As much as I try not to take disappearances personally, I do get sad, and worry that I've done something that offends, or worse, that something has happened to you all. I don't do that as much anymore, because it seems even more likely that readers are just sick of the waits and lose interest. :( I've almost lost interest a number of times, so I fully understand. *sigh* But anyway, take care and I look forward to hearing from you when you are back. Hopefully, there will be more than one update, though lately, several monthsí worth doesnít amount to more than a couple. :*/ *shamed*

On to the review: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. My patience...I'm not sure if I'd call it patience or my obsession with every tiny detail of Remus' life. I've always taken forever to tell a story, even about nothing. lol But, thank you for the compliment. I do hope the plot is thickening; I intend for it to be. :*) And yes, also darkening. In fact, I've been considering getting a new story banner for it. Much as I love the one I currently have (though I can't post it in my profile >.<) I think it isn't representative of this next part of the story. I also am feeling a little like I've misrepresented the story to those who are more fans of the pranking fun-loving Marauders. The first chapters were so much lighter, though I did try to hint at serious things ie horror of Remus' transformations, importance of keeping it hidden, war building outside, etc...still, there was a lot of fluff and silliness (love bites! sheesh!!) and the title is about bliss....well only moments of it. <.< But as you say, it is Marauders; it eventually had to get darker. :( So yes, I'm rambling, but I hope readers aren't expecting a lot of flower blossom/French kiss, and love bite moments. Maybe I should change the banner and the title so as not to be accused of false advertising. >.< But Iím glad you arenít hating the turn. Thank you so much for reviewing. I will miss you while you are gone. MoBís a little lonely these days. ;) Do be careful and I hope you have a good trip.

Reviewer: Pen Sieve
Date: 08/12/10 19:35
Chapter: Unexpected Curves

Ahh, yippee, an update!

What a wicked, but inevitable blow you cast upon Remus' future! In recent chapters, Remus seems buffeted from person to person, from each side of the question. Such an exhausting battle - all the more so for being so secret! Will was very persuasive for that sad conclusion that Remus suddenly seems more and more bound for :( I love the way you have the different character represent all the different arguments that Remus must have to contend with himself. Sirius for wariness, Lily for passion, Will for protectiveness. Whatever happens to Remus, I know you will let it be right. Which I wish was the same as happy... :) Great stuff as always, and I went to Llanberis last weekend and can confirm what a splendid setting it is for emotional conversations and club chairs!

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, you didn't? Are you From the UK or just traveling? I'm so jealous. I spent hours trying to decide where Remus would live, searching the internet, and when I came across that area, well...the pictures were so lovely. It had to be there. *has learned quite a bit during her MoB research* :) I would like to visit sometime, if I can work up the courage to cross the ocean again. *hates flying* *not crazy about the idea of being in the middle of the ocean for days on end either* *tried not to look at endless horizon when on a cruise* *drank a lot* <.< lol Oh, that is so cool that you were there. :D I hope you had more happy conversations than poor Remus. ;) As to the story...*eep* You know I will let it be right....*pressure* I will try my best. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, even though it definitely wasn't happy. Thank you so much for letting me know, Pen Sieve. I really appreciate it, a lot.

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 08/09/10 10:42
Chapter: Unexpected Curves

this chapter made me sad. In a way I always understood why Remus felt that he had to give Lindi up. yet it is so much sadder to have someone older (Will) agree with him is really hard. I think i would be less dissapointed inwill if he had offered to tell Lindi the truth even though i know remus wouldn't have wantd that. I like will he is trying to do the right thing, but somehow it is stil dissaointing to see him be like this, then when i remember what he's seen it makes sence. it also speaks well fo him that he knew remus hadn't broken up with lindi for not doing the naughty (thatfrase made me laugh btw). anyway splendid job, shortbut powerful chapter. more updates soon please

Author's Response: Thank you, Fiffer. :( I'm sorry you were sad. It made me sad to write it. I'm embarrassed to admit it, but I kept getting all misty eyed trying to channel Remus and how it would make him feel and react. :*/ *is such a dork* :P Please don't judge poor Will too harshly. He really is trying to protect Lindi, just like Remus is. Naughty....hehe I've always liked that word, so when I found that on an Aussie slang site, I was tickled. Had to use it, of course. :) It was the comic relief for the chapter...not much of it, but it was all I had. lol Thanks again, Fiffer. I appreciate the feedback. I'll try to get the next one up asap.

Reviewer: radcliffe4eva
Date: 08/08/10 16:53
Chapter: Unexpected Curves

YES! An update. Ok, now I'll actually go read it. Just thought I'd share my glee. :)

Author's Response: :) You are so funny. I hope you are still gleeful about the story after reading it, though glee isn't the exact emotion that comes to my mind when thinking of the particular chapter. ;)

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 08/06/10 23:06
Chapter: Paving the Road

Thank you so much for the update! I knew you could do it! Anyhoo this chapter was really amazing. Severus is such a git. I really enjoyed the bit about the occlumency. I wouldn't have thought of that. At the end I felt so bad for Remus and Lindi both. This is kind of like some twisted soap opera but instead of the guy breaking it off because he is married or something, he has to end it because he is a werewolf and he doesn't want prejudiced pigs to hurt the girl he loves because of what he is. (majour run on sentence) Well, thanks again for the chapter. I have faith that you can finish this thing!
Southern_Pride

Author's Response: Twisted soap opera...LOL At first, I felt like I was writing one of those comedy romance sitcoms where the guy and girl get close to getting together for a few seasons, but never do, then finally they do. Only in TV, when they finally got together, the sitcom always went to crap. I like to think that hasn't happened with MoB, though it clearly took a decided turn from comedy to drama, didn't it? >.> I think some of my earlier readers preferred the comedy. :*) I reminded them that it was Marauder era, but I understand the shift might have been unwanted. Heck...I wish it was a happier story too, sort of. *loves the bittersweet tale* *sigh* /rambling] Anyway, I'm so glad you liked the chapter. I will again concur that Severus is a git! *hides from MaraudersWolf and other Snape fans again* LOL A very smart and talented git, though. *kisses up to MaraudersWolf* :*) Thanks so much for reading, southern_pride. I'm glad to know you are there.

Reviewer: Evan Rosier
Date: 07/13/10 0:03
Chapter: Paving the Road

Ahhh!! Another chapter well worth the wait! And, it came at the perfect time, just as my brutal work week of 12-hour days draws to an end. I'm always excited when you post a new chapter, but now, as always, I'm left wanting to read another 100,000 words!

I really liked the newest twist of your story, that is: Lindi losing her memories of Remus, not to mention the cameo by my namesake; I thank you for that.

I know how difficult it can be to stay with a project for this long, so I'll try to leave more reviews as encouragement. You and your story truly deserve them. I can't wait until the next installment! I don't know what I'll do during the wait!......I often find myself wishing that writing could be as fast as reading and reading as time consuming as writing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, Evan Rosier. I really appreciate that. I love that last statement! (Though if my reading was as time consuming as my writing, I'd still be reading Fun with Dick and Jane.) :*)
Yikes...a week of 12 hour days...How did you have energy to read? Much less another 100,000 words? O.O Gosh, I hope it doesn't take that much longer, but knowing me....>.< lol. Your welcome for the cameo. For such a wonderful review, maybe I'll be able to fit him in some more. I do like him. <.< Even if he is a villain. >.> :)

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 07/11/10 20:39
Chapter: Paving the Road

Since I know Remus is single in the books, I know this can't end happily for Lindi and Remus, but I was on edge through this chapter just in case her memory purge ended in St. Mungos. I am glad you didn't go that way!

Write quickly! I am dying to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Boy, would that have saved me a lot of writing. Alas, I'm a glutton for punishment and plan on torturing my poor readers a while longer. lol Hopefully not too much longer though. I don't think even you will stick with me for another five years. :*)

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 07/10/10 20:33
Chapter: Paving the Road

wow , I really hope that going through all that was worth it. If lindi had to suffer and she filed her Owls that would jsut be tragic. I've never wanted to hit severus so hard over the head. I hope thsi whole ordeal talks some sense into remus. I have a feeling there is confrontation between him nd lindi comming up. I lso think it's sweet that Sirius looks after remus's interests. He may not be the most brilliant when it comes to practice but his feelings are in the right place. Lily is getting mighty interesting it would be nice to see even more from her. Hehehe it's funny how James tries to make the details pretty for her. Please update soon, last time i think i actually had withdrawl symptoms :P great chapter as usual

Author's Response: Fiffer!!! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I found throughout the series that I often wanted to hit Severus on the head! lol Don't tell my beta, but I think he is a jerk. <.< *hides from MaraudersWolf, a Snape fan* lol I do love him as a character, though. So interesting... Strangely, I think Sirius is a jerk, too, but I like him so much better. :*) He's a jerk to fewer people. lol I have to admit to being very nervous that seventh year is coming up and Lily and James have to finally get together. Just remember, this is from Remus' PoV and he's rather focused on his own stuff....>.> *cops out* :*) Hope the latest chapter is enough of a fix for a while. It's relatively short, I know, but I have been so busy. And school is about to start, along with sports...Ackk....I'll try to write as often as possible. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Pen Sieve
Date: 07/10/10 5:49
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Aha, wonderful... the memory removal was a fantastic idea, although so tragic to see that glimmer of Lindi as she was - bright and hopeful and free. I'm so glad to see you return - we always had faith in you! I agree with southern_pride: best fan fiction I've ever read! This is the sort of fanfiction people write fanfiction about :)

Author's Response: Oh, my...I can't think of a nicer thing someone could say to a fanfic writer. :*D Thank you so much, Pen Sieve. *imagines MoB fanfic* ........ *laughs out loud* I'm also glad you liked the chapter and noted that about Lindi. :( *feels a little guilty about how she's treating poor Lindi* :*) Alas, it has to be that way. I wonder if JKR felt guilty about how she treated poor Remus. :( Okay, I'm rambling when I need to finish my coffee and get going. Too much to do, if I want to get time to write later. So, again, thank you for the wonderful words. I really appreciate them.

Reviewer: radcliffe4eva
Date: 07/09/10 11:39
Chapter: Paving the Road

YES! An update!

Ok, now I'll go read it. I just thought I'd share my exuberance with you. :)

Author's Response: LOL! It's probably just as well you share now. Exuberance might not be what you want to share after you read it! *hugs radcliffe4eva*

Reviewer: Evan Rosier
Date: 06/28/10 23:19
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

I love your story. I've been reading and following the progress of MoB for over a year. I've left only a couple reviews but your story deserves several times that number. Well, I just wanted to root you on! I eagerly await the next installment. Good Luck!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Evan Rosier! I could use the rooting! :*D I'm so glad to know you are hanging in there with me. It really helps. I saw this the other night and decided to wait and reply until I could say, finally, the next installment is posted! *wipes brow* I hope you enjoy it. Oh, and your username...<.< Mr. Rosier makes an appearance. Just remember, he's one of the bad guys. LOL But he is one of my favorite ones. ;) Thank you again for the encouragement.

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 06/18/10 22:57
Chapter: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose

Dear amazing author,
I hope you haven't given up on this fic. It has been pretty much one of the best fan fics I have read. I am sure there are others who would agree with me. Please don't give up. You have come so far with Moments of Bliss. I have faith in you. We all do.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Southern_Pride

Author's Response: :*) I'm still here. I have to admit I've come closer to giving up on ole MoB this last couple of months than ever, but it just nags at me, and then this lovely wonderful note of encouragement...Well, you have inspired me. :D I've been writing the last couple of days and I'm very close to having another chapter (or possibly two, due to the length >.<) ready for beta. It's choppy, and awkward right now, as I always get when I'm distracted and away from the story, but I will try, with the help of MaraudersWolf (who has not abandoned me either) to smooth it out and have it up in the not too distant future/soon. Thank you so much, Southern_Pride. I will really try to live up to your faith in me. :*D

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 06/01/10 22:21
Chapter: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose

One teeny tiny thing... In those days in England it would have been a cake hole rather than a pie hole. I guess the British prefer cake, and the Americans prefer pies! Or you could say "Shut your gobs", but I think cake hole would have been earlier. Gob was when I was at school.

Author's Response: Ooppss...I was probably thinking of mince pies... I like gob...I'll change it to that. Hopefully it is not too out of the time frame. (if I can find the spot. It's been so long, I hardly remember what the chapter is about. >.<) Thanks for keeping me straight, Buckbeak22. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/26/10 12:53
Chapter: Peter's Insight

I really liked this chapter even if Remus appears to have lost the girl. It was funny when Peter was the only Marauder to have a Friday night date--which he screwed up anyway. I could feel Remus' anguish as he went from thinkiing Lindi liked him a lot to discovering her, via the map, possibly snogging someone else. I remember that teen angst well even though I'm considerably older:D It was nice of you to make Peter look good in this chapter. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fynnsmom. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. It was a bit of a challenge to write since I loathe Peter and being nice to him is difficult. lol Oh, I remember the teen angst as well...many moons ago, but that sinking feeling is difficult to forget. *sigh* Thank you for reviewing. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply, or to post the next chapter. I'm dropping in now to post a bit of update on my progress. I was getting close, but real life attacked and slowed me down and now, I'm dealing with the affects of a natural disaster. :( I hope to make some progress over the weekend, since we are expecting some rain. Wish me luck. :) I want to get it posted so I can get to the lovely reviews I have yet to respond to. :*( Thank you all.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 03/18/10 16:11
Chapter: Bad Enough Without Clawing Off Your Nose

People are going to gossip and come to whatever conclusions are the most unlikely. Human nature being what it is, the worse you can imagine about others, the better you can feel about yourself. It's possible Will may have suspicions about Remus. He may not want his cousin to know and won't confront Remus if Lindi is around. And when Remus is out of school there is no way he can stay off the Werewolf Registration list. Remus so wants to punish himself for what he did to Lindi that his thought process is extremely warped. Sirius is correct. Just because it's Remus life doesn't mean the Marauder's are going to let him hurt himself. The principle is roughly the same as 'friends not letting friends drive drunk'. Just because it's your life and you drink to excess doesn't mean your friends can't try and keep you from hurting yourself over it. Sirius might be an arrogant berk, but he is absolutely correct in insisting he do whatever he can to help Remus.

Author's Response: Absolutely!! Sirius was an arrogant berk, but he was a good friend (or tried mightily to be) to those he loved. Will...that's possible, also, he probably is the type to want to get to the bottom of things before he acts. He is different than Sirius. ;) And the rest of this is pretty spot on. Have you been reading my notes/mind? lol Thanks, captburke. I appreciate the time you take to review. It helps keep me going. (even if I go reaallly slowly) :*)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 03/18/10 15:26
Chapter: Good Intentions

Life is never easy. Remus will always have the stigma of what he is to contend with and always try to protect those he cares about from being affected by it. Lily is an exception to everything. Smart talented and wise. As much as she thinks Remus should tell Lindi, she does know it's best he doesn't. That Lindi also has a secret illness isn't as startling as it might be. There have been hints throughout the story. And if she insisted on staying with Remus once she knew the truth, any injury to her because of it would more than likely lead to her death. Remus would never be able to live with that.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 03/18/10 14:50
Chapter: Trying to Do What's Best

Remus does have a point. It wouldn't be a good thing for Lindi if anyone found out she was dating a werewolf, especially her cousin. Doesn't make it any better for either of them. Dumbledore usually knows what he's doing. Though I frequently disagree with the way he does things. And when he makes a mistake in judgement it usually ends up hurting the good guys.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/17/10 13:54
Chapter: Just a Little Hexing Between Friends

That was a very amusing chapter. I really thought Remus was finally going to be able to ask Lindi out. The duel was great, especially when Lily joined in to make it more fair. I cracked up when Sirius and James were re-enacting what happened in dueling club. That's exactly what happened but they put a different slant on things. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) Thank you, Fynnsmom. I really had a fun time writing this chapter. Oh that they were all so easy and amusing to write....This is when I love the boys the best; when they are being boys! lol :*)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES