Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Tears of a Shadow

Name: Amazinghpfan (Signed) · Date: 04/01/12 23:04 · For: One-shot
Oh wow! I love this! It is so good! It leaves off on a clif-hanger. I kind of wish that it kept going because I really like this. You are going to get sick of me saying this, but the suspense in your writing is awesome! I hope you keep writing. Thanks for writing!


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/27/10 12:21 · For: One-shot
Was pretty good, but I don't get it... What exactly happened to Sirius? What exactly are those.... "Adgias"? Why do they want to destroy people? And what's going to happen to Sirius now? :(


Name: somu25 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/10 3:14 · For: One-shot
I think its rather a tragical end,and many things remain not understood.Its not an end Sirius deserves.


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 11/19/09 16:26 · For: One-shot
I just have to tell you the ironicness of choosing this story to review because I'm watching HP5 and Sirius just went through the veil. Now that that's out of the way. . .

This one shot was great. I mean really, it was great. I love the characterization of the people. I love James and Lily's reactions to Sirius joining them. I would imagine it to happen like that. Lily would be happy but James would be ecstatic. I think that you did a great job with that.

I love the ending of the story. How it ends like that is great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! =) I wrote this so long ago that I forget it exists sometimes, but it's nice to know that there are still readers! (And aahhh that part in the book/movie is so sad. I actually cried.)

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine


Name: Pandapoo (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 3:04 · For: One-shot
Please write more

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! This is just a one-shot, so I don't think I'm going to write any more of this idea (maybe I'll rewrite it sometime), but I do have one other one-shot, one novella and one work in progress novel! Thanks for the review! Eponine

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! This is just a one-shot, so I don't think I'm going to write any more of this idea (maybe I'll rewrite it sometime), but I do have one other one-shot, one novella and one work in progress novel! Thanks for the review! Eponine


Name: buggy2121 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 8:08 · For: One-shot
yeah right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hm, I can't tell if this is positive or negative, but hey. Thanks for the review!


Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 1:24 · For: One-shot
Oh no! You can't possibly just end it there! *cries* Why destroy people who are already dead?! Has this world got no PITY!!!???

Anyway, this is a really excellent story. I love the way you used the challenge sentence to give us something so... frightning. And sad. And thought-provoking. And I think the fact that you've written this in present tense makes it so much better. Great job!

Author's Response: Hahah!

Thanks so much. I had trouble adding the challenge sentence in because I was already halfway through with the story before I decided to enter it into the challenge. It was actually thanks to a super helpful beta that my story is in present tense. Kudos to her!

Thanks so much for the review!

'Ponine



Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 14:44 · For: One-shot
what?

Author's Response: What what? O.o If you're confused about the plot, it's pretty much just a story about what happens to Sirius behind the veil.


Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/28/06 11:21 · For: One-shot
This was so sad! We're left wondering what happened to James, Lily, and Sirius, too! Cool story, though!
~Moony

Author's Response: Aww! Yeah, it is a bit of a cliffhanger. <.< >.> <.<

Thanks so much for reading and for your review!

Eponine


Name: Tinka Blinka (Signed) · Date: 08/07/06 22:42 · For: One-shot
interesting...odd..but cool!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you!

Ponine



Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 2:45 · For: One-shot
NOOOOOOOOOO!!!! please, Sirius has gone through enough. Let him stay with Lily and James, PLEASE!!!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry. He has gone through quite a lot, though, hasn't he? Thanks for the review! Eponine


Name: guitarrebelgrl (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 13:20 · For: One-shot
wow. That's an amazing idea and well written. It's pretty depressing, but I was really moved.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it's rather depressing, but I'm happy you liked it. Ponine


Name: doorknobs (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 11:41 · For: One-shot
That was a very...erm...depressing view of death. But well done all the same.

Author's Response: Haha yes, it is a bit depressing, isn't it? Thanks! Ponine


Name: grangergurl (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 14:52 · For: One-shot
That's really scary!!!! But really good, too!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

'Ponine



Name: Rhys (Signed) · Date: 02/25/06 21:31 · For: One-shot
You've heard this over and over, but I just wanted to highlight it. The imagry is absolutely fantabulous. I'm a big one for 'seeing' things, and this one gave me what I wanted. Very interesting take on wizarding 'afterlife'. Definitely not the usual, and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

~Ponine



Name: Poultrygeist99 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/06 19:52 · For: One-shot
Very interesting. The Adgias were an unexpected twist. And that those who have died are interested in the mortal world, but unable to see it also caught me off-guard. I kind of wanted it to be longer to see you explore some of the ideas a bit more. Some of the transitions between parts were a little abrupt. Still, very interesting. You've given me some food for thought for the week!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your constructive criticism! I'll keep it in mind next time I start writing something! Thanks again!

~Ponine



Name: Lily4James (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 6:51 · For: One-shot
Interesting idea for a fic. Well written, i enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

~Eponine



Name: snufflesismyidol (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 20:30 · For: One-shot
Wow, just wow!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! =)

~'Ponine



Name: deanine (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 16:57 · For: One-shot
Okay, you made me cry. The fic was full of tangible imagry and visceral emotion. The reader travels with Sirus through his frustrating journey, and we get a nice catharsis when Sirus reaches James and Lily. Of course then you finish with your final twist and make me cry, but you did label it dark and angsty, so it's my own fault. ;)

You used present tense, which I find a very challenging tense to maintain perfectly. I've beta'd for folks with serious tense jumping issues so I find myself hyper aware of such things when reading. You broke tense a couple of times, and I copied one for posterity.

He follows their beckoning calls and wade through the dark water.

Overall, excellent effort. I really enjoyed the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And thank you for pointing that one out to me, it's been edited.

~Eponine



Name: rockinfaerie (Signed) · Date: 09/30/05 17:50 · For: One-shot
I love that imagery - the yellow, black and red - harrowing combination! Good story, well done on the atmosphere, and the characterization. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

~Eponine



You must login (register) to review.