Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 13:57
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

no I'v already put oxnard9 into my email thingy. jamdohnut@hotmail.co.uk just so you know ;)

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 13:54
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

yes very serious, imagine what we would do without crisps: eat more chocolate, I don't think i could handle that much chocolate... =P

Author's Response: Some people like chocolate covered crisps! Not Draco or Ginny, :P, but Luna, definitely.

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 13:27
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

(footnote) yeah, is that msn or just email?

Author's Response: It's just email. I have a kerichi@gmail.com account too that forwards emails to the oxnard9 hotmail one if that's easier to remember. :)

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 13:25
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

this is completely relevant *shifty eyes* we're talking about your inspiration and whether MN would let you advertise crisps. if thats not serious i don't know what is =P

Author's Response: I've mentioned flavours of crisps in stories before, heh, just not brand names, and yes, indeed, crisps are very serious business.

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 12:58
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

w-o-w he is really rather gorgeous, y'know back then =P lol would be pretty funny if you were paid to advertise though: and Draco leaned across to whisper in her ear, 'eat McCoys, accept no imitations'. hehe sorry eating some right now =P and i really doubt anyone would do that, let alone MN allowing it in a fanfic

Author's Response: No, they wouldn't, :D, and I guess I should be a responsible site member and say reviews are supposed to be about the chapters (although we are mentioning characters!) and if you'd ever like to email, mine's oxnard9@hotmail.com.

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 12:48
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

lol yeah, the author inserts were annoying sometimes, but the 'good bits' book could do no wrong =P

Author's Response: The movie has a young, gorgeous Cary Elwes as Westley and brilliant casting all round. (and I'm not paid to say that, :D)

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 12:09
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

lol, i never actually tried but i read the wikipedia thing on it and thought, 'no i'll go for the other one' =P

Author's Response: You were smart to read the summary before the book! :)

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/11/09 11:27
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

yes, i could not manage the other one =P

Author's Response: Me either. I remember reading pages of description of court dress and thinking, "Wow, the movie is so much better!" :D

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/09/09 12:06
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

I've never seen the film *hangs head in shame* I've only read the book

Author's Response: I hope it was the "good parts" version. :D

Reviewer: Flying_Pheonix
Date: 03/07/09 16:23
Chapter: Captain! My Captain!

i laughed so bad at Wesley's 'I am not left handed' i love that bit of PB =P

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for laughing and being a Princess Bride fan! It seems inconceivable, but some readers had never seen the film. I hope they did, afterwards, :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/09 17:23
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

Their little Red Riding Hood thing was hysterical XD I'm so glad Marisol is dead! Happy dance! It's so flipping amazing that all the secrets are out and everything, but so so so sad that it's all over >.<

And now, I suppose I've got plans: Dealing with Dragons. ;D I really, really, really hate/love goodbyes, and I'm also a teensy bit obsessed with this little (cough, cough, NOT) fanfic, so forgive me if I read DwD and the Christmas story (I read that summary before starting this, and I hope to god Terry doesn't ditch her!) and then cry when it's all over. Pout. I loved this whole thing just so much! So much tension, and obviously the delights of holidays (coughspain) are making me jittery. It's so damn sad that it's over, but I'm glad more that everyone harmful's dead, and now they can all have a very peaceful holiday. I hope Anika keeps Charlie veerrry busy. ;D Loved this so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for loving the story! Anika keeps Charlie busy in this dimension of the Potterverse. (I hook him up with a nocturnal--ie vampire--Keeper named Nadia in another story, The Midnight Watch. :D)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/09 16:41
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Two: Blaise and Terry

WHAT THE FUCK?!

This is so good! Nooo....not ending.........

I'm very, very glad that Enrique forgave her. YES! Although, I suppose I should've known that such a brilliant one as you wouldn't have left Blaise a helpless runaway. Well. *smiles wickedly* Not exactly helpless. This chapter wasn't so sad. I almost forgot it was also a Long Goodbye. No one really said bye, they just got reunited. I liked that, how all three parts aren't just goodbye. It's...sweet.

Author's Response: Originally, it was all one long chapter, but MNFF has a pesky 10K chapter limit, :D, so I had to divide it. It's the kind of goodbye where the characters continue to live thier lives, we just don't get to come along for the adventure. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/09 16:16
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part One: The Scooby Gang

I thought it was funny how Luna forgot to turn off her radio, and then never turned it off in the end, too. By the way, who was the bad-ass in the end?.
This was sweet and funny and sad. The whole story was sweet and sometimes amusing, but goodbyes are always my favorite and least favorite parts. This was just a taster, but it was still sad. My pirate--cough, I mean Luna's pirate--Wesley is pretty good at cheering me--Luna--up, though. I like some of his phrases, too. "You never know when the Scooby Gang will ride again." I don't know. I just felt like that was the Parting Line or something, which is always the saddest bit. :(

Author's Response: You'll see Wesley and Luna again in the Christmas Reunion story (Wesley and Terry get povs in that one!) but yes, it's the last time they're together in this story and it is sad, in a happy for them, sad for me kind of way. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/09 22:10
Chapter: Love is the Sweetest Thing

You know, David was being a tool earlier, so I'm surprised he did this for them. But I'm glad, it made me like him more. XD
Oh my god, yay! They got MARRIED! That's so fantastic! And no, Luna never considered that he'd understand, but fathers never understand that kind of thing! And heartily disagreeing, I thought her outburst was extremely hysterical, but I was also blushing for her. XD
I don't get it. What's so great about brushing your boyfriend's hair? Doesn't sound so fine, but maybe I shouldn't speak until I've tried. :D Oh, the ideas you give me. I love you even more for them!
I don't WANT Ginny to come home soon, I want her to spend every bloody day with her boyfriend! And also. I guess no one IS getting away with this vacation. Damn.
I loved, loved LOVED this whole story. And I'm soooo pissed off it's ending. Gah.

Author's Response:

Have I told you lately how much I love your reviews? :) They bring back all the things I loved writing and no, you won't "get it" until you do it, :D, and ideas are good things, you can't have enough of them, heh. It isn't over yet, and even when it's over, there are still a couple of one shots. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/09 21:21
Chapter: Love and Madness

ACK! My whole review just got deleted, so now I'm PISSED. But it was something about, woah, I expected the raven to be Lucius in a this is so obvious, how didn't they see it way, but I like this better, because Marisol...I just never expected it, which is good; oh my god, Bella Luna (I love when Wesley calls her that!) is in such trouble, I couldn't remember what Terry proposed on the Summer Solstice, Blaise is running away? does that mean he doesn't have to go to that stupid camp thing, and OHMYGOD Draco did NOT just say he's going to Romania. I can imagine the uproar, and damn you, I'm dying to know the answer to every. Single. Cliffie. That was basically from memory. And I HATE that it just got deleted! Argh!

Author's Response:

I've had review replies deleted so many times because the server logs you out after x time of "inactivity" I started copying my replies just in case I hit submit and got the blank screen and hateful "you are not authorized to access this function" type message.

Yay for you dying to know the answers to the cliffies! Means you'll keep reading. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/01/09 20:06
Chapter: Circle of Friends

This was cute. I'm glad Gregory and Vincent got dates! They're such sweeties. ;D I also was convinced they should go with the Luna/Wesley table, so I'm glad Luna's sweet enough to bring over Cindy and Jason. Pansy and Millicent are jealous bitches, in my opinion, so I liked how you got them to be just like themselves. :D

Author's Response: I wish Jo had let the boys be as good hearted in canon, but since it's from Harry's pov, he wouldn't have seen their softer side, would he? :D I wrote a story called Chasing Angelina that's Blaise Zabini (boy,heh) and Angelina Johnson. The first chapter is the final battle from Blaise's pov, and I grew to like that version of Millicent. Pansy's still awful. LOL

Reviewer: minnabird
Date: 03/01/09 19:51
Chapter: One step forward, two steps back

Just reviewing somewhere in the middle because this is a really amazing story. It's just my cup of tea: great characters, great plotline, and great allusions! I love seeing Shakespeare and faery mythology worked into the Potterverse.

Also, there's a question that's plaguing me: Where did you get the name "bandersnatch?" It sounds so familiar...like something from a video game or something...

Author's Response:

The Bandersnatch is from Lewis Carroll, a poem you've probably read called Jabberwocky. One of the stanzas goes:

Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!"

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/01/09 19:35
Chapter: Sitting, Waiting, Wishing

Ack. Everything's so intense >.< It's giving me a headache :D I love it too much, I think.

Happy Ron's birthday! He's 29 today! And yes, I just spent ten minutes trying to do that easy, easy math, because I get easily distracted. XD For this, though, I think it's worth it. :D

Author's Response:

Ron grew up so fast, lol.

Yay for distractions. The headache I hope is cured by more reading. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/01/09 0:27
Chapter: Something Wicked This Way Comes

Oh gods, no! Oh jeez. I hate Lucius! What consequences? This is making me frantic!
The rest was making me so sad I was nearly crying with all the sentimentality. Everyone's going mad what with House-arrest and Lucius and all of that. And I'm beginning to think that nobody in this place believes in a real detention. XD But I love it this way! I loved that last line, too, like I did before with the other detention like this. Ack! *whispers* I've got a fictional literary crush on Wesley Roberts >.

Author's Response: Lucius is a nasty piece of work, isn't he? I characterize him as both clinging to "old ways" and caring deeply for his grandson in my Scorpius/Rose story, but here he cares more for blood purity than his son's feelings! Have you ever seen the film The Princess Bride? I see a young Cary Elwes/Dread Pirate Roberts when I read Wesley, and he's very crush-worthy!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/28/09 23:55
Chapter: Actions and Reactions

Hoggie made me gag. Jeez, Potter, I hope you're kidding!
That Hook thing was fishy. And of course I'm eager for more.
What'd he do to Montague? I'm venturing for nothing, and he was just scaring him. Nevertheless, I really hope the curse takes effect XD
Okay, so by the way, I'm all for interhouse friendship and stuff. I'm glad Blaise is dating Terry, and--especially--Draco's with Ginny. But I dunno. I don't like Draco hanging with bloodtraitors and Mudbloods. It's so not him. It makes me skin crawl. *shivers*
But! Since I know virtually nothing, I'll try not to make assumptions! As long as Malfoy sticks to it's for Ginny's sake this is still the best Draco/Ginny I've seen. ;D Just kidding. I'll still love it.

Author's Response:

Don't worry, Draco will never be mates with Ron and Harry. Wesley and Terry he'll one day admit to not minding having to associate with, :D, but even though he'll be civil for Ginny's sake, he'll never look forward to spending time with the Weasleys.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES