Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/28/09 20:48
Chapter: Wonderwall

I liked the idea of the Room of Records; more like, I like how you add different characters and rooms here and there, but they seem so real that I'm astounded JKR's Harry Potter never found them! XD
THIS WAS SO AMAZING! I loved just--ah! The whole last bit with their kiss! Yumdelicious!

Author's Response: Even with glasses on, Harry didn't see people or surroundings all that well, lol. I still roll my eyes over him thinking Tonks loved Sirius!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/27/09 17:50
Chapter: When Dreams Do Show Me Thee

WHAT? Ohmygod, what a bitch! Molly's such a bitch, and I can't stop laughing! Heheh. Oh!! I love everyone in this entire thing, except perhaps the prejudiced chaps, and Draco especially! Oh jeez, their conversation's giving me a heart attack!

Author's Response: No, you can't have a heart attack! They won't let you bring your laptop into ICU! :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/27/09 17:01
Chapter: Turn, Turn, Turn

This is ridiculous. People are so ridiculous.
It makes this even better! Love!
Oh jeez, the Malfoys want a bride for Draco? This is just riddled with anxiety and interest and bitter resentment XD I can't wait!
Oh okay, Luna was just having a daydream. That was so freaking confusing XD
At the end, my only reaction was Oh, frick. Kerichi, you make this so good.

Author's Response: Without you reading, the story's just pixels on a computer screen. Thank you for bringing it to life!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/27/09 16:37
Chapter: Backlash

When Draco was like, "I'll have your sister kiss that better later, Weasel" I just started laughing so hard. That was fantastic! And during their talk in the mirror (Draco&Ginny's) I jumped in the air in victory. I love this fanfic so much! yay! When he finally asked Ginny to Hogsmeade I was so--damn--happy! And then...the Weasleys KILLED it. I was so freaked when McGonagall got that letter...I couldn't even form words. "What the f..." It was ridiculous. We all know Ronald's just a douchebag now, because I half-explained the situation to my brother, and he swore he wouldn't tell. So why?! Why is Ron an effing tool?! Oh wait. See, when I just found it wasn't Ron's fault, I still wanted to strangle someone. Molly Weasley! How could she be so predjudiced?! I understand how intriguing the flair makes it, and the powerful emotions you've unleashed, but...*goes off on a long rant*

Despite what you might have taken from that, I loved it loved it loved, and it's mine, mine, mine ;D

Author's Response: I felt the love and I love you for it! :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/27/09 15:48
Chapter: Things Revealed

Aw. Thanks for thinking I'm worth fixing dialogue errors when you were answering one of my questions a few reviews ago =)
This whole star-crossed lovers thing with Blaise and Terry is making me INSANE, but it's in a good way. I love them so much! >.<
Okay, when Ron (i guess kissed?) the bracelet and their initials appeared, I was like, "Oh god no! Please no!" And clapped my hands over my mouth. Oh Merlin, the drama! I was having a spazz attack the whole time, screaming. I was just repeating, "No, no, NO!" I slamming my hand against the desk like I was going mental. XD When they froze him, I screamed, shouted "NO!" (my brother told me to shut up) and just ahhh! NOOO! You're so good at this! Roping me in, I mean. :P

Author's Response: If you didn't have a romantic soul and a good imagination you couldn't be roped in, so thank you for being a great reader, and the next time your brother tells you to shut up, tell him there is such a thing as online voodoo, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/26/09 20:20
Chapter: Good Intentions

Freaky about Ginny. I loved the GOSSIP thing! But is Mrs. Norris an Animagus. No way--is she Blaise? Sorry just theories XD I love how Norris favors Ginny, though.
I love how Draco's trying to be good, and it's pissing him off XD I feel so bad for him, though! Potty and Weasel are being so stupid! Argh! It's killing me! But...it'll all be worth it. Right? RIGHT? Of course, HarrybleedingPotter deserved what he got, what a part! Rawr. You get me so into this XD

Author's Response:

Mrs. Norris may or may not be an Animagus, but she isn't Blaise, heh. Thank you for getting into the story!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/26/09 19:49
Chapter: Captain! My Captain!

Wait! Who did Smalley love? So confused! XD

This was sweet in a very, very bitter way! Luna's moment before Mr. Hook interrupted was so cute! Ron's an arse, as ever, but can he help it?! Someone's got to be! I hate the gossip as much as I love it. It presents so many issues that make the story come alive. They just can't escape the press! I'm carefully awaiting when Ginny and Draco can stroll hand in hand, and, in the meantime, I hope someone kicks that snarky Rosaline in the arse!

Author's Response: Yay for deja vu reviews so I can say they will stroll and arse will be kicked! :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/26/09 19:47
Chapter: Captain! My Captain!

Wait! Who did Smalley love? So confused! XD

This was sweet in a very, very bitter way! Luna's moment before Mr. Hook interrupted was so cute! Ron's an arse, as ever, but can he help it?! Someone's got to be! I hate the gossip as much as I love it. It presents so many issues that make the story come alive. They just can't escape the press! I'm carefully awaiting when Ginny and Draco can stroll hand in hand, and, in the meantime, I hope someone kicks that snarky Rosaline in the arse!

Author's Response:

Smalley admired Lorelei, but he didn't kill himself because of her. I don't usually quote my other stories in reviews, but I can't help it, here's the part of the Snape/Lorelei fic when Stuart died. (I had to edit it to fix the dialogue formatting errors--it was my first fanfic--but you're worth it! :D)

~

A rustling noise woke her sometime in the night. Sitting up, she called, “Severus?” Lorelei stared in shock when Stuart Smalley stepped into the doorway, wand tip glowing. He smiled.

“No, it’s not Snape, my dear. It’s just me, a thread of fate that’s about to be snipped, a man who’s learned that destiny must be allowed to unfold…and that man is mortal and the source of life is death.”

“How did you get in, and what are you talking about, Stuart?” She kept her voice low, soothing. He hadn’t threatened her, so the Voice wouldn’t work and her wand was out of reach. Maybe she could talk him out of whatever he’d come here to do.

He smiled like a naughty boy who was pleased with himself. It made the hairs on the back of her neck stand up.

“I threatened your guardian portrait with mineral spirits. Tristan couldn’t bear the thought of Isolde running away from him, as it were. He blurted that password quite speedily. I’m here, because Snape tugged my thread of fate, collapsing the web of my life, and I wanted to return the favor.” Scratching his head, the unkempt man frowned. “I was going to change my situation by altering the path of the professor’s life…permanently…but I lack the courage to go through with it.” Removing a vial of liquid, he smiled crookedly. “I’ll be taking this instead.”

Presuming the liquid to be poison, she pleaded, “Please don’t. That’s not the answer.”

“Isn’t it?” Staring off for a moment, Smalley gave a short, defeated laugh. “What do you suggest I do instead? Throw myself on You-Know-Who’s mercy?”

“What are you talking about?”

The man gave her a pitying look. “Doesn’t tell you much, does he?”

Trying to stall, she shook her head.

Stuart said, “Snape’s smart enough to know that a lady like you wouldn’t chose The Dark Lord’s minion for a lover.”

Not about to confide Severus’ double role, Lorelei asked softly, “Why are you afraid, Stuart?”

The man who’d been leaning against the doorjamb slid down until he rested his head against raised knees. He started to cry. “I…I just wanted to be famous. I thought that if I got information about V…Volde…you-know…that people would read my interview and…and Snape ruined it all!” Uncorking the vial, he whispered, “There’s nowhere I can run to escape…they’ll find me…” Ignoring her frantic pleas, Smalley drank the liquid. “Tell him my death is on his conscience…if he has one.”

She rushed to his side, but it was too late.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/26/09 18:53
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

I am totally hating Mr. Zabini for being such a tool! He has no right to do ANYTHING he's trying!

The goodbyes were sad and sweet. :(

Oh no! I'm so frightened for Terry! >.< Why, oh why couldn't Luna have been there? Obvs not Ginny. Oh right--that would've ruined perfectly planned brilliance!

Author's Response: Parents don't always think or act rationally when trying to maintain "control", do they? Sigh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/25/09 18:55
Chapter: On Holiday

Thank heavens Diego's got a girlfriend! Heheh. Blaise and Terry, I'm growing to like them more than Drinny again, as which couple I like best is constantly fluctuating XD I love Spain! You make it the best!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that...all of it, lol, but the favourite couple switching bit especially. Draco and Ginny are the center of this dimension of the Potterverse, but each person is the star in their own lives, so I tried to give each couple a real romance and story arc of their own. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/25/09 16:51
Chapter: A Lover's Holiday

Oh damn! And I really wanted Draco to owl Lucius! Pout.

And ROAR! What's the story Malfoy's spilling??

Author's Response: Lucius has his ways of finding out information. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/25/09 16:29
Chapter: Holiday in Spain

Heheh. The dance-club was fun, even if that Diego boy is a little sketchy, if only for family. I do the scenery, as a matter of fact. Poor Blaise. I feel so bad for her!

Author's Response: Blaise and Draco haven't had easy lives to go with their posh surroundings, the sweetie darlings!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/09 19:44
Chapter: Breaking Away

First, the Weasleys aren't saying she shouldn't be friends with Blaise? My arse.
However! *throws back arms* Easter Holidays!!! Admittedly, my worst fear: A parent ends up coming along. Shudder.
The good thing is how much I love Spain! Mwahahah! I wish I could go and do just what they are, screw the first rule; also, I wish I had a boyfriend, period. Haha. I love you make this come alive for me!

Author's Response:

She can be friends, just don't hang out with her or bring her round, lol. Yay, you love Spain! I had the best time writing the chapters so I hope you enjoy the scenery as much as the drama and romance!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/09 19:18
Chapter: The Things We Do for Love

Oh yeah, I forgot to express my utter disbelief (and also that unnamed but wonderful emotion) that another Slytherin had paired with a Gryffindor! Especially since now Harry's just going to help Ron come 'round to Ginny and the love god. But oh no! *expression of deepest horror* Now everyone thinks she's with CREEVEY! Eurgh! What I'm nervous(ly excited) about is the trip to Spain! No house, and couples galore. Yum, yum, YUM! Great stuff by the way. :D The whole thing--just fantastic! 'Specially their swot-a-thon. Okay, so who believes they'll be working the entire time? Heheh. Awesome job, just like always.

Author's Response: Isn't that the way it goes? The boy who doesn't want Slytherin guys anywhere near a Gryffindor girl goes for a Slytherin himself? :D They revise before holiday in order to concentrate on romance, lol. Ta, thanks!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/09 18:25
Chapter: Secrets

Now I'm scared how Blaise is going to be affected by that last rune. Did your brain already figure out how that would connect, or were the runes just something to sidetrack me? I liked her self affirmation or whatever. Draco and Ginny's attic thing was very cute. I kind of hate the ghosts for interrupting, but you know, I know they had to. Very smooth way to inform the two that Filch was coming--and not to get out of hand with themselves. ;D

Author's Response: Getting out of hand...or more hands on...whichever, heh...comes after Ginny sits her NEWTs and leaves Hogwarts. Until then, they can only dream. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/09 19:52
Chapter: Be My Valentine

You know, I love the pure genius in the whole idea of Memory Enhancers and that forget-me-the-instant-you-see-me potion, sorry I can't remember the name. I totally love the makeovers (in deetaill) and the dancing the kissssing and the "arse-grabbing". Heheh. Very well done. And, as always, no matter how much of a bastard Malfoy is throughout the chapter, Draco's always a hopeless romantic...in the end.

Author's Response: He only seems to be a bastard. He's a snarky love god at heart. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/09 19:16
Chapter: Rollercoaster of Love

All this snogging is making me dizzy--but I've yet to fall over, so onward I say!
As always, very cute chapter. A little double-date bonding never hurt anyone, now did it? A couple of spots hit my attention. I really wanted to say something about this one scene, but I forget. XD Oh yes, Blaise's encounter with Ron was very interesting ;D And so was getting Professor Hands to agree to the dance. :D And Draco's such a sweetheart when he's jealous!

Author's Response: My inner Draco is arching an eyebrow over the Hufflepuff term "sweetheart" LOL, but yay for you standing beneath the onslaught of snogging!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/09 16:01
Chapter: With a Little Help from My Friends

This was very sweet, if not totally weeirrd. Granger and Ron are kind of...uh, call it creepy at the end. And it was a bit bizarre, but I think Lorelei--eh, Ronan--may have been hitting. On a fifth year. Talk about totally insanely pedophilific. Besides that, it was sweet, even if Draco's too pussy to admit he loved it! XD

Author's Response: No, she wasn't hitting on a fifth year! She only has eyes for Snape. There's a companion story to this one called Simply Irresistible that's Snape/Lorelei, it's just not posted here because it would need way too much dialogue formatting corrections to fit this site's standards (it was my first fan fic, written back when an alternate sixth year fix wasn't yet AU!) and Snape/OC isn't exactly a hot category here, lol, even though I do have another Snape/OC (Eris Greyback) that won a Quicksilver Quill Award on MNFF for Best Marauder Era story last year. More Than a Feeling.  Just plugging for future reference sake, :D.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/09 15:03
Chapter: Lovers

I was giggling and bouncing with excitement when Terry and Blaise got back together, and I eagerly told my brother, "See? I told you they'd hook up again!" And when Draco and Ginny had that last bit, I audibly sighed, "Aww!" It was too cute! And feel free to get as ahead of yourself as you'd like! ;D

Author's Response: Your brother's probably like Wat in A Knight's Tale, saying "It's called a romance. Hello?" :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/09 14:19
Chapter: Friends

Although Blaise is being a complete drama-queen, I have to admit that I admire her way of dealing with things. Perhaps my perception of her actions were only my lack of falling in love but at least I don't think she's totally insane. I think it's sweet...in a weird way. And Ginny's romantically useful as always. Ah, if only Terry didn't always act so thick, everything would just be perfect--and boring, so I like it better this way! Hooray!

Author's Response: Blaise has made up for the lack of teen angst and drama in her life until now, hasn't she? I think everyone is capable of acting a little "crazy in love", heh, and yay! for you liking it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES