Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Russia Snow (Signed) · Date: 02/02/09 16:48 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny
That was an amazing story! i really didnt want it to end, i'm very glad there is a sequel to look forward to! i have been reading this story for so long, how will i cope without it?! more fanfiction! Great story! Russia xxx

Author's Response: ill0;k4;km0;, Russia! Thank you so much for not wanting it to end. You're right, there's always more fan fics to read, and (at least for now) I'm the most prolific author on the site. :D


Name: Love_Snape (Signed) · Date: 01/30/09 18:46 · For: Matchmaker, Matchmaker
I like the fact that you used the Actors from the Harry Potter movies and you used my name in the story. Ariella. But I spell it Ariel.

Author's Response: I do have fun with names for statues and "students" on potions labels! I moshed reviewer names for potion testing, too. Definitely a perk of writing fan fiction. :D


Name: Love_Snape (Signed) · Date: 01/28/09 16:25 · For: Matchmaker, Matchmaker
I like that you add some Spanish in their. This story is really good and I have read the other ones that go with this story.
Ariel

Author's Response: Hi, Ariel, thank you for reading the stories and liking the Spanish! If they went to Spain on holiday and never heard a word of Spanish, that wouldn't be very believable. :D


Name: weasleygirl2 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/08 8:21 · For: When Dreams Do Show Me Thee
OMG! u used a quote from wicked! wow oh wow, this just gets better and better

Author's Response: Thank you! Right now I'm doing nanowrimo, and having to remind myself that quotes are copyright infringement in original fiction. :D Yay for not having to worry about that in fanfics!


Name: bling_baby (Signed) · Date: 09/27/08 21:29 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny
That was the fastest reading that I ever did! I didn't get hold of many of the updates so I had to quickly read over 30 chapters in such a short space of time!

As usual, I loved it! It's such an amazing story and I can't wait to read more of you!

Also, to answer a reply to a review from waaaaaaayyyyyyy back, I stumbled across this story purely by accident. I looked on the romance genre and was actually looking for something involving Luna! But I'm glad I found it!

Author's Response: Talk about happy accidents! If I forgot to say it before, thank you for reading when you came across the story. I have one shots that go along with this story, and anything else you'd like to read of mine I'd love to have you read! :)


Name: blackoleander7268 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 0:26 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny
Loved it!!!! Loved all of the literary references!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It doesn't matter how many stories I write, I'll always love this one, so thank you for loving one of the reasons it was such a joy!


Name: mathgirl365 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 9:00 · For: Captain! My Captain!
I think I know what song your titled this after.

Author's Response: Thank you for having eclectic taste in music! ;)


Name: mathgirl365 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/08 15:14 · For: A Lover's Holiday
What a great twist in the story to keep readers hooked. BRAVO!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying it!


Name: mathgirl365 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 21:18 · For: Truth and Consequences
I LOVE THE SUMMER BECAUSE I CAN READ MORE WONDERFUL STORIES AND TELL THE AUTHOR THAT THEY ARE WONDERFUL!! :) CHEERS TO THE SUMMER

Author's Response: Cheers to you for reviewing even though the story's finished. A lot of readers wouldn't, and I appreciate you all the more for it! ^_^


Name: mathgirl365 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 12:39 · For: Protesting Too Much and Testing Potions
That's soo SWEAT and ROMANTIC!!!!!

Author's Response:

Huzzah for summer holiday when lovely readers have time for long stories!

Thank you! :)



Name: lilyevans91 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 19:07 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny
oh, wow, this story has gone by amazingly quickly, in spite of the enormous word count in each of the 52 chapters...perhaps this is partly due to my total disregard for finals week, cause i ended up staying up til like midnight reading this story, even when i still had studying to do! i pushed through this story in just a few days, and every moment was awesome! i really admire your ability to create a plot that's not uber-dramatic and fake, yet you still having a focused story that actually goes somewhere and has a plot. the romance was awesome, although i have to say that the snogging got to be a bit much for me; it ended up seeming sort of repetitive, cause it was pretty much the same every time. although i suppose i should have expected that, since it was, after all, "a kissing book". which leads me to my next point of praise, the numerous allusions to stories and movies and books from all over the place! the princess bride ones were especially fun to catch!

also, you were very good at threading in bits of the plot throughout the story line, hinting at things to come and things of the past. i loved the complexity of the characters and their backgrounds, you were very thorough.

another great thing you did was characterization. luna was pretty much perfect, with her whimsical, dreamy, intelligent idiosyncracies--a perfect oddball ravenclaw. draco was pretty wicked awesome as a charming slytherin--i have no idea how you made him such a little slithering snake and yet such a loveable character! it was amazing! ginny was pretty good too, with her fiery temper, and ron was pretty much spot on! so overall, great job with that--they all stayed true to their houses and were still awesome, non cliché characters.

finally, i just need to leave a special note for wesley and luna. they were my absolute favorite couple, i think because it took longer for romance to develop between them--terry and blaise were pretty much a couple as soon as they decided they wanted to be one, and ginny and draco were quick to get together too, but luna was struggling with harry and wesley and somehow that made their relationship more real for me. also, i just have a weakness for smart, funny pirates! if i could have my own wesley, i would take him over terry or draco anyday!

so anyway, thanks so much for writing this awesome story, and for putting up with my lenghty-yet-unintelligent review; i'm off to see if there are any sequels or follow-ups to this story, so in the meantime, happy writing!

Author's Response:

Some of the chapters were ginormous, weren't they...and to think when I edited the story the word count dropped over sixty thousand words!

How do I snog thee, let me count the ways? Short and sweet, long and passionate, and all the varieties in between...and then there's the places our couples snogged...behind statues, beneath willows, in a toilet stall, across beds in dorms and homes across England and hammocks in Spain, in the attics of Hogwarts, Room of Requirement pirate ships, medieval solars, tarzan's tree house, the Great Hall, a cupboard in St. Mungo's and a waterfall in Romania... I'm all nostalgic, now, LOL.  

Thank you so much for a lengthy and awesome review sharing not just the parts and characterizations you enjoyed, but why you liked them, too!

I've made an Unbreakable Vow that before the summer is over (I count August as part of summer, heh) I will write the second reunion story A Tale of Two Matchmakers: Spanish Holiday. I'll think of you when I'm writing, since this time the couple that will be worrying the others into arranging a holiday to "help" will be Wesley and Luna! :D

Thank you for giving me a reason to be even happier when I write! *hugs*

 



Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/12/08 5:04 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny
It's finished AND NO MORE MARISOL!!!

Now what was this "peanut" that Draco was licking.

Quite confused.

A LOVELY story. I'll definetely be recommending it.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and recommending the story!

It was the side of Ginny's breast. I tried to show without telling, when Draco woke, he "saw that his ‘peanut’ was the side of Ginny’s—and it was enormous!" and then when she came into his room,  "Ginny’s hand rose to the bodice of her nightgown. “I dreamt that you became a ferret to look after me and that you…well…licked me.” That's why he said he'd been demoted from fighting to pervy ferret, lol.



Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/12/08 2:50 · For: The Long Goodbye Part Two: Blaise and Terry
And now her papa knows.

Well atleast she has everything of her chest now.

ONE MORE CHAPTER TO GO. After, what? 51!!!

Author's Response:

Three cheers for you reading all those chapters!

Huzzah! Huzzah! Huzzah!



Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/12/08 2:25 · For: The Long Goodbye Part One: The Scooby Gang
Ahh, the scooby gang.

I didn't quite get what the "bubble Gum Wrapper Guy" was doing". Why were the scooby gang on the look out for him?

A lovely chapter. i do SO like Luna and Wesley.

Author's Response: He's making sure Neville's parents are still loony. Neville and the others want to find out if he has a more sinister agenda...perhaps keeping them loony...because visiting to 'check' that enemies of the Dark Lord remain incapacitated doesn't make as much sense as coming by to use spells to ensure they remain that way! :)


Name: blueturtleboy (Signed) · Date: 05/10/08 19:29 · For: Matchmaker, Matchmaker
no no no no i hate ginny and draco fics it has to be harry and ginny...good fic though even though i dont like the pairing

Author's Response: Thank you! If you keep saying to yourself, 'this is an alternate dimension of the Potterverse, showing what might have happened, not what did happen, so it's not disloyal to the H/G ship or Jo' I think you'll be able to read without guilt. ^_~


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/10/08 8:02 · For: Love is the Sweetest Thing
They're married! THEY are MARRIED!!!

Oh my GOODNESS!!! Blaise Darling, are you sure you thought this through? I mean REALLY thought this through? You may love the boy now, but what about in ten years time? What about when you're eighty! I hope it lasts for your sake!

Now i'm not sure, but i THINK someone dies. I wonder who. I hope it's Draco - you know, so the Weasley's won't be like "My/Our Daughter/Sister died because of you!"

Author's Response: This is romance! Only bad people die, LOL. Never love.


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/09/08 21:20 · For: Love and Madness
Ah Blaise! So headstrong! So independent! Good on her!

I find it quite exciting that she has enough money to leave her home and go wherever she wants and never return.

What ever will happen next?!

Author's Response: It takes strong willed women to pull a Juliet and 'no longer be a Capulet'. Good thing she's not stupid enough to kill herself over love, though. I prefer heroines alive and fighting! :D


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/09/08 8:01 · For: Circle of Friends
My friend loves the band "McFly". Is that what you're talking about?

Ahh...as i previously mentioned i love balls. I would love to participate in a masquerade ball one day. You know the one in books where the dorky girl doesn't realise she is dancing with the cool guy, and he doesn't realise either? They totally connect and never find out who the other person is even though you can TOTALLY tell some one by there eyes and most importantly THEIR VOICE!!!

I seem to have gotten a bit carried away...

Another wonderul chapter. And i do like Crabbe and Goyle. *HI-5!* to them for being cool!

Author's Response:

I think the band gets their name from the character Michael J Fox played in the Back to the Future movies. In the films, an obnoxious character is always saying, "Hel-lo, McFly?!!" :D

It's great to be carried away, and as I once read, truth should be stranger than fiction, because fiction has to make sense! :D

Thank you for liking Crabbe and Goyle! I prefer them as lovable henchmen than malicious cronies, hee.



Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 5:52 · For: Sitting, Waiting, Wishing
Why, oh WHY does LUCIUS have to go and ruin EVERYTHING when the Weasley's had finally decided to accept Draco.

Now i keep forgetting to mention this, and it's very old news now, BUT, when Ginny had just gone to the Burrow and her mum was talking to her about Dracoor whatever and her mother was calling her skank or what not. Well i just wanted to say that, I CAN'T BELIEVE MOLLY WOULD SAY THAT ABOUT HER OWN DAUGHTER. ESPECIALLY TO HER DAUGHTERS FACE!!! WHAT A B***H!!!

A ball! I love balls! I would also love if my school had a ball! And if i went to Hogwarts!!!

Author's Response: Molly wasn't calling her a skank as much as afraid she had a daughter following in her own footsteps! :D After eloping with Arthur (I can easily believe Bill was conceived before the wedding, too, heh) she's afraid that Ginny is just as passionate about Draco, and when parents are afraid, like anyone else, they lash out.


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 2:45 · For: Something Wicked This Way Comes
Fairies are the coolest.

Blaise - she just ISN'T supposed to cry!!! She is a SLYTHERIN. It just doesn't seem right in my mind.

Author's Response: Draco cried to Myrtle....after that, the Slytherin stoic myth was busted wide open, LOL.


You must login (register) to review.