Reviews For The Long Journey
Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 06/12/08 21:45
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Wow, this is your first fanfiction? This is well written and a very good start to a story! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Ha, yep. I wrote this a few years back I believe and yes, it was my very first HP fanfiction ever...lol. I kind of got sidetracked and switched courses. Then chapter two was rejected and I just never got around to revising it...but I may do that now. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: cocorose91
Date: 11/17/06 12:13
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

aaaaaaaaaw luff it!! cant wait for more!! sorry i hate writing long reviews!

Reviewer: amy14
Date: 07/07/06 12:05
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

This is a very good chapter and please do submit the next chapter soon

Author's Response: I know its been sooo long but I lost my pw and stuff for here and just recently found it. So hopefully i'll be able to get back into this story soon. Everyone probably forgot all about it by now but i will be working on some new stuff soon.

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 05/22/06 21:29
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Are you still writing this? I hope so. I still think its Oliver's sister too. Am i right? I cant think of any one else it could be...

Author's Response: Yes I am but i'm suffering a minor setback. My chapter 2 was almost done...then our computer...well it pretty much died. We had to reformat everything! And I lost...everything. So now I have to rewrite everything- on notepad until I can get my word installed again. *Sigh* oh well. I didn't like that chapter very much anyway.

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 05/01/06 21:46
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

um... does oliver wood have a sister???!!!???!!! *more deep thinking*

Author's Response: hmm....does he? *mischievous look*...

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 04/07/06 2:11
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

hmmm.... i have spent the last 15 minutes trying to figure out who the "old friend" and their sister "Me..." is... damn mysterys, im never good at them :P

Author's Response: Thanks for trying. I'm working on it now but we're supposed to get some pretty bad storms here in a bit so i won't be able to finish it. Alright so his old friend didn't have a sister, I just invented her. She's a new character. I'll try and give a few more hints to what this girl is like and the old friend: "Harry runs into Me..... while searching for a glint......the "old friend" is one who attended Hogwarts but left to achieve "higher" goals. G2g! Lights going out!

Reviewer: abt
Date: 04/04/06 22:13
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

i like ur story so far! pls continue!

Reviewer: abt
Date: 04/04/06 22:12
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

i like ur story so far! pls continue!

Author's Response: thank you! I am. I am currently writing chapter two. I should be able to get it finished- well possibly tonite. I'm sick and the only other thing I have to do is write. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jane Bilus
Date: 03/30/06 10:11
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Hey i thought your story was really nice and so sweet. i'm looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it! It was under the Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione but I decided that Harry deserved better than Ginny! Lol..always changing my mind. No seriously I started writing chapter 2 and found that Harry should be with someone more like him...and That's where Me....whoops! Almost gave it away. Just another little hint. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: MissGinny1977
Date: 03/30/06 9:10
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

found this story today and its is good im adding it to my favs so i can check easier for updates lol good job! hope to read more soon

Author's Response: thanks! I just recently made the change over to Harry/Other character. I was writing chapter 2 and discovered that I have an all new plot. It was under the Harry/ Ginny and Ron/Hermione. I just have trouble putting Ginny and Harry together. So chapter 2 introduces a few new characters. I'll give you a hint: Harry will fall in love with an old friend's sister. That's all for now!

Reviewer: Songbird
Date: 03/11/06 19:01
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Just thought I would write again to see how you're getting on. I've re-read your story a couple of times, and I'm really looking forward to your next chapter. I added your story to my favs the first time I reviewed. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing again! I've been into some cleaning trouble and have been grounded for the past three weeks from the comp. So i'm currently working on chappy 2. Look for it in a bout a week! Thanks for adding me to your favs!;)

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 02/17/06 14:43
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

aww!!! this is really sweet! And Ginny an Harry are back together! yay! thats enough to get u on my favourites list :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry chapter 2 is taking so long. It was not accepted the first time and a beta was accepted. I have 2 for another story but i still need one for this one. I'll get it up as soon as possible. Thanks a lot for reviewing and rating me! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: HermioneHair
Date: 02/06/06 11:09
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Very good. Glad you got Ginny and Harry back together. Willn we see the Weasleys reaction to this in the next chapter? UPDATE!!!!!! XXXXXXXXXX p.s. I've added your story to my favourites.

Author's Response: Not in chapter 2 but definately in Chapter 3 when we get into the wedding. That one's going to take a while because I want to get it perfect. It's gonna have a lot of plot forshadowing in it so hopefully some of the faithful readers will notice. Thanks for adding me to your favorites1 I feel so special! I think you're the first one to add it to your favs. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bookcraver58
Date: 02/05/06 22:04
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

great story! i can't wait for the follow up chapters and i'm really glad u put harry and ginny back together. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I was going to break Harry and Ginny up again but it seemed wrong so I decided to keep them together. Thanks for the compliment. Chapter 2 has been submitted so look for it soon! I'm working on chapter 3 right now!

Reviewer: crazyfish
Date: 02/05/06 19:41
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

i like it! i especially like that you got harry and ginny back together- is she going to join the search for the horcruxes?

Author's Response: thank you very much. I've worked super hard on it. Chapter 2 has been submitted and it's in queue! hopefully it gets added soon! I'm working on chappie 3 right now so loads of stuff to look forward to. Chapter 2 is called Powder Puff so be looking forward to it! Ginny might help...you'll just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: jenslaughter15
Date: 02/05/06 17:20
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

very interesting so far. i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. My other story wasn't accepted so I just put chapter 2 back up. I'm working on chapter 3 so it should be soon. Thanks for the review! Glab you like it!

Reviewer: witchymuggle810
Date: 02/03/06 14:23
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

AAAAAAAAWWWWW!!!!! Thats sooooo sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had chapter 2 in queue for like 3 or 4 days but i had another story to submit so i took out chapter 2 to submit the other story....which i'm not done with yet. But as soon as it gets accepted or rejected then chapter 2 will be posted again! I'm working really hard on it. I had one plot lined up now i totally changed it! It's gonna be good. I'm trying to work in a little forshadowing which is harder then you would think. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Black Pearl
Date: 02/01/06 15:52
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Very good for a first fic! I got your review, and thought I'd check out your story. I thought it was good in length (my stories are always very short, bad habit), and the character definition was perfect. The only things you need to work on are descriptive detail and feeling. Otherwise, keep it up, I hope the engagement ring gets somewhere! Just kidding, but it was good, keep writin'! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing. Chapter 2 has been in queue for about 2 days so i think it will be rejected. But i will take all those suggestions to heart! And thanks for the compliments!

Reviewer: Songbird
Date: 01/28/06 4:02
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

I loved the hippopotamus line! Nicely doe ;) Please make Harry give the ring to Ginny, that would be so sweet! Anyway, very good chapter, but try and get a little more substance into your next (if that makes sense. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I understand. I have a problems with trying to get to a certain place too quick. It's like i dont want to write the boring stuff, just the exciting parts, so i tend to rush other parts and not put evough substance behind them...but i'm trying harder on chapter 2. So look for it soon and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 01/27/06 23:52
Chapter: A Birthday Wish

Love it!! Smedrick? Is he a dragon? and the twins Dark Lord Detector - how did they test it???? LOL Harry obviously will give the ring to Ginny! (am I right? you can email me brownies!!! he he)

Author's Response: Smedrick was one of the Dragon Tamers that "disappeared" and was never found...they did find his shoe though which will be included in chapter 2. The twins are very mysterious....but in future chapters it will be revealed how they tested it. Harry may give the ring to Ginny. I had a few changes to make in chapter 2...i changed the whole chapter...so he may...or he may not. Just look forward to chapter 2 soon. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES