Reviewer: FireboltFlyer10
Date: 06/24/12 23:43
Chapter: The Beginning

Oh, wow! This was just a terrific story!!!!! I was a wreck throughout it though- crying, laughing, crying, laughing some more. :) I love all your stories but this one really stood out. I like your idea of Heaven and how Sirius was watching his life. My favorite OC was definitely Lola. :)

Reviewer: Midnight Storm
Date: 02/24/11 4:03
Chapter: The Beginning

Amy (can I call you Amy?) - you are one of mu favouritiest authors in the world (not only FF!)

I read this all on one go (like I always seem to do with your fics!). It's 11pm now, and I have school tomorrow, but I couldn't stop.

I - love - your - Sirius - so - frickin' - much

As a friend, of course. Sirius gets Lola, not me. I get James, thanks.

Anyway, the fic. Teary moments:

"I love you, Sirius Black! I love you I love you I love -" (or whatever variation it was, I can't be bothered sifting through the chapters)

*Wipes away tears* - absolutely GORGEOUS, Lola/Sirius is.

And the final scene, where they snogged. Didn't even try to stop the tears at that point. They're still on my face, actually.

How come I never like fics with OCs except yours?

Remember my amazingly long review of The Cause? And your ever-so-kind reply? Well, I would absolutely love to read the sequel of TC. I don't give a damn if it's a "different style", you hear me?

E-mail it to Midnight.Storm.96@hotmail.com even if it's completely un-post-able. I'd read anything you wrote, Amy.

Have a nice life!

x Annie

PS. If I were a boy, I would SO be Marty Price's boyfriend. I cannot get over how brilliant that OC is. Why she hasn't won a QSQ ...

Author's Response: Thank you for another incredibly sweet review! I'm so glad you enjoy my stories, my life has changed so much since I wrote them that it feels kind of surreal to think people are still reading and enjoying them - but surreal in a good way! I'll admit that as one my earliest fics, this one isn't exactly one of my favourites, but I'm happy you liked it anyway! As far as the sequel goes, I think I might try uploading it here eventually, but you will have to bear with me as there is so much going on that it can be hard to find the time - but thank you for having some kind of faith in me I guess, I just hope it will be worth it!

Reviewer: MarquesaBlack
Date: 12/25/10 13:46
Chapter: The End

This is a pretty cool way to start. I'm excited to keep reading on!

Author's Response: Well, I hope you enjoy it. Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: daughterofhecate
Date: 10/01/10 20:19
Chapter: The Beginning

I love this part ..

“Lily dearest!” James grinned playfully. “Wife to my husband, jam to my doughnut, Albus to my Dumbledore, wand to my magic ...”
“James,” stated Lily placidly, smiling a little. “Husband to my wife, pain to my arse, bane to my existence, leech to my life ...”

It made me laugh so hard !
Keep up the good work and keep on writing !

Author's Response: Wow - it's been so long since I wrote this fic now, I completely forgot that I'd put that line in! I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing! =)

Reviewer: daughterofhecate
Date: 10/01/10 20:19
Chapter: The Beginning

I love this part ..

“Lily dearest!” James grinned playfully. “Wife to my husband, jam to my doughnut, Albus to my Dumbledore, wand to my magic ...”
“James,” stated Lily placidly, smiling a little. “Husband to my wife, pain to my arse, bane to my existence, leech to my life ...”

It made me laugh so hard !
Keep up the good work and keep on writing !

Author's Response: Wow - it's been so long since I wrote this fic now, I completely forgot that I'd put that line in! I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing! =)

Reviewer: the bushy haired know-it-all
Date: 04/28/10 17:10
Chapter: The Beginning

love it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much!

Reviewer: the bushy haired know-it-all
Date: 04/25/10 19:42
Chapter: The End

love it so far!

Author's Response: Yay! Have fun, although I have to admit this is one of my least favourites. :/

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 08/13/09 13:38
Chapter: The Beginning

I feel it is impossible not to write a review, so here it is enjoy:

That was incredible!! Yay I liked all of it. But here are my few questions and complaints (oh yes Always some of that):
One why did you call Sirius "The Black Knight", Huh? A tad bit confusing.

I'm not sure about this but I think alice longbottom, and Lily were best friends, or maybe I've just read too many fan fics.

I also think that maybe there should have been a bit more time in "home" Like how Sirius reacted to Tonks, and Remus being together or how he followed Harry through the rest of his journey. Or what it felt like to be whisked back to earth by the ressurection stone, and how it felt to watch Harry die. Search for him in "home" and then relief of seeing him go back. And maybe how Lily gets a bit miffed that Harry goes to Dumbledore instead of her and so on and so forth, excetera excetera. Maybe you could add on a chapter or something or is once it is completed is it doomed to be completed for ever. Maybe like a however old this book is anniversary bonus chapter.

Anyhoodledoodle that was awesome I even forgot for awhile that this was all leading up to heaven. It was great about how you explained the things that were missing .

Also I find that at some points you were a little bit less than specific. I mean I know you couldn't dwell on tiny details too much but don't you think that Sirius would reacte a bit more to a dementor's kiss than "booger"? Don't you think he'd be a tad bit more pleased at escaping I would have gone through a bit more detail on some seens that are inspiring like that also when he first see Harry.

I'm a bit nitpicky on the plot of stories. Thankfully I'm not nit -picky on the grammer, I mean I'm only human. It was awesome your a really great author, and I hope you check back on this once in a while just to read the reviews. They might have some good advice, and compliments of course.

-Windy who is a plot point ( Yeah well that better not make sense to you and if it does? well thencontact me I'd like to know why, cause I sure don't get it)

Author's Response: Well, I can probably answer almost all of your questions/criticisms with the excuse that I wrote this aged 13-14. "The Black Knight"? Who knows why I used that. Possibly because I liked that it was a bit of a play on words (or rather, names) and so I used it without thinking too deeply into it. Or maybe I was making some kind of statement to do with his heroism yet undeniable dark side. As for Alice Longbottom, I really don't know if they were supposed to be friends or not. Well, I'm sure they probably were when they were in the order, but I don't think they were ever specifically described as best friends at school, and certainly they hadn't been at the time this was written. As for more detail, I absolutely agree with you. It's one of the many reasons that reading this fic a few years on is so incredibly painful (although I'm still glad you liked it, I'm just incredibly nit-picky too, especially when it comes to my own writing). The extra chapter won't be happening, but you can assume all those things DID happen. But I really didn't want to dwell on heaven too much, I wanted that to be kind of final. At least, I think I did. I can't really remember why, though (BTW, you really don't have to refer to it as "home"; I hate that my 13/14 year old self thought that was a great idea. It's a horrible idea). Finally, the more detailed explanations in later chapters probably would have been good, but at the time I was very self-conscious about writing directly in JKR's plots, and basically wanted them other with quickly. A shabby excuse, I know, but like I said - 13/14. Nowadays I wouldn't even attempt to write a fic like this, but hey, we learn from our mistakes. To conclude (wow, this must be one of the longest responses I've ever written ...) thank you very much for a very thorough review, and remember: I was only young! ;D

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 08/04/09 7:24
Chapter: The Beginning

Um...a couple of things I forgot to mention in my previous review..

The part where James, Sirius and Peter became Animagi. The way they do this seemed to be too easy. If it were just a spell and a potion, I would think that there would be more than just 7 registered animagi in the century. I always thought it would be something else, maybe something related to being determined enough because all three of them were able to become Animagi because they wanted to be able to help their friend and this seemed to be the only way to do so (I'm not sure if I'm making sense here).

Also, loved the scene in first year when James and Sirius declare themselves the Kings of the Dormitory, or something like that.

Yeah..thats probably it. Unless I'm forgetting something else also.

Author's Response: Well, you're right about the animagi, I don't really like that either anymore (I did warn you about this fic ... and how bad it is, remember? =D) I really couldn't think of any way to do it and make it original. Is that true about only 7, though? Wow. That just makes their achievement even MORE impressive. Anyway, thanks for the comments ... again. You've been an amazing reviewer!

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 08/03/09 2:25
Chapter: The Beginning

Phew!!! Read it…in one go.

Loved it. I really did. It was awesome. I wanted to review after a couple of chapters but I just couldn’t stop reading, Guess that means I’m going to forget most of the things I wanted to comment on.

The ending was great. It really was wonderfully written. I think that was the best piece of writing in the whole fic.

Oh yeah, and before I forget. The llama was awesome. Period. That was the funniest thing I have heard in a long time. Gerald. Stroke of genius.

LaLa was an interesting person. I think that was the biggest surprise in the whole story, when she turned out to be fine in the end. And why did you write her name with a capital L in the middle, La’L’a? Any specific reason? I know that’s a weird question, but the same thought kept on striking me whenever I read her name, dunno why.

The bit, when Sirius is in Azkaban was also one of the highlights of the fic, according to me. This is actually the first fic that I’ve read, which talks about Sirius’ Azkaban stay in any sort of detail, so I liked that part.

Overall, this was a very well written and thoroughly enjoyable read. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so relieved, I really don't like it that much anymore. My one-shot "Azkaban Mistry" is basically all about Sirius in Azkaban. As might be implied. I dunno, I just thought he spent thirteen years there. I mean, thirteen years sounds like a really, really long time, even for just monotonous nothingness. So yeah, I decided it deserved at least a chapter. As for the second 'L' in LaLa, I wrote it that way mostly because the character was named after a friend of mine at the time, and that's how she wrote her name. But also because to my thirteen or fourteen year old mind, it looked cool and different. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 07/14/09 2:35
Chapter: The First Eleven

Ouch. So cruel. ):
I though bellatrix was older than Andromenda....

Author's Response: =D Yeah, it's best not to think about all that. I was a little confused ...

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 07/14/09 2:17
Chapter: The End

Ohh!! i just found this fic and the first chapter was hilariua! i loved it! Sirius; characterization was like perfect!
But i could make it the size of Scotland? No offence, but Scotland isn't that big. :P But you saud even bigger...oh, just ignore what I just wrote.
I love this story and it is great! :P (well the first chappie was) How long ago did you write this?

Author's Response: Ick. YEARS. It feels kind of cringy just thinking about it, but never mind, I'm still glad you like it anyway. And, yeah, I know there are bigger countries than Scotland, but if you think about it in comparison to other rooms, a Scotland-sized room would still be pretty mega. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and if you read the rest, I will apologise in advance for any of the horribly written stuff you might find. =)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 03/27/09 8:34
Chapter: The End

And again, I am just in awe of your writing ability and characterisation. I am also voting for this story in the RQSQ, so good luck and I hope you win!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really honoured that people are remembering this ... especially when I'm so rarely around anymore ... just thanks. =)

Reviewer: clabbert2101
Date: 03/24/09 16:33
Chapter: The Beginning

*cannot believe she didn't review the last chapter when it came out*

Other than that, I was just popping in to tell you that I was voting for this story in the RQSQ. This was the first Marauder Era story I read, and one of the first in general. It's been on my favorites list since I first read it, oh years ago. It's still my favorite Sirius fic, and gives me a warm-fuzzy feeling (between the laughter and sobs) with each reread. And there have been several. You're an excellent author and definitely deserve the prize.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, that's so sweet, and I'm really glad people still seem to like this, even though I thought I'd given up on it ages ago ... maybe it's not as bad as I thought. Thanks very much anyway ... I get warm and fuzzy feelings from reviews like this!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 03/20/09 14:11
Chapter: The End

I'm back to leave this review to let you know I've nominated this story in the General Greatness! category of the RQSQ.

Author's Response: That's amazing, thank you so much! I'm really glad you like this so much, although now I feel ashamed of my extremely poor neglection of Ravenclaw ... but even if I'm not an active member, I'll always be a Claw at heart!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/12/08 18:04
Chapter: The Beginning

Lovely. I can't get used to the feeling I get reading this till the end. The epilogue is... amazing. I love how the beginning and end were in first person, while the rest is in third.

My favourite part was between the first year dorm scene way back in the beginning, the llama scene, the scene were Lola died (weird, i know), or the epilogue.

Character? Lola. Definitely. She's so unique, so sweet, so absolutely awesome... its amazing. She's perfect for Sirius, and the Seer thing is a nice touch.

"You, skinny kid. Remus. What is your question?" I just love his attitude in this scene, and the reactions.

“You’re not a murderer, Sirius. Keep it that way." This is a nice line by Lily. It's just got this really wise, cool feeling to it.

Lola and Sirius were my favorite couple, they rock. They're so perfect for each other, yet they have troubles.

Lola dying made me saddest. Like I mentioned, I cried. But, really, I don't mind crying for parts like this. That just means it was beautifully written!

The epilogue made me happiest. Peace at last, and then... Lola's there! I was beaming.

Definitely, I laughed the most at the llama scene. Who couldn't? It was unique, hilarious, and so totally Sirius.

AWESOME JOB!

Author's Response: Ha! I'd forgotten about the llama scene too. My friend kept trying to get me to work a llama into the storyline, only I never thought I'd actually manage it. =D Thanks so much for reviewing, and reminding me that this fic wasn't a total waste of time after all (okay, I'm exaggerrating a bit, but still). I'm really glad you enjoyed it, even on the third time round, it really means a lot that people actually like the stuff I've written ... and you're a great reviewer. =)

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/11/08 19:02
Chapter: Fighting to Lose

I stopped reviewing for every single chapter 'cos I'm sure you were getting tired of email after email for them. xD

But I have to review for this one, because it's one of my favorite chapters. Oddly enough. I love touching, depressing stories that make me cry. And boy, for the third time reading this, am I crying.

Poor Sirius. I feel for him. I love how Lola finally told him how she felt in her last moments. I love how she knew. I love Lily's murderer line. I love everything about this chapter. Which is a bit weird, but it's true.

Yay, Harry's in the story! Sort of.

Hah, I'm listening to "For Good" from Wicked, a song that makes me cry. Good grief.

Lovely.

~Rory~

Author's Response: Hey, I don't mind loads of reviews, especially when they're such nice ones. As always, sorry for making you cry, but thank you thank you thank you for a lovely review. It's always nice to hear I can do sad stuff well, because I often fall back on less serious humour stuff. So thanks.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/11/08 16:28
Chapter: Children Are The Future

Aww... Lola. My favorite character. And such a tragic end, too. Sob.

Hah, the comebacks that the Marauders came up with in this chapter were hilarious. It was a good way to brighten up my miserable day. Stupid cold.

I loved the whole Marauder-king-dorm thing. That has to be a favorite part in this story. It portrays how well the four boys click, even when they only just met.

It's hard to like Lily in this chapter, even if she's perfectly likeable. I suppose I just adore Sirius + Lola too much.

Loved the warm-glove thing.

Awesome-possum job. =D

~Rory~

Author's Response: I want those gloves. Not right now, though, being July and all. *Glances out at horrible rainy outside more suited to November* Maybe right now. I'm sorry you have a cold and a miserable day - I know how that feels. *Glances once again at stupid weather and stupid rain, which are technically the same thing and conspiring against me.* Thanks for reviewing though!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/11/08 16:13
Chapter: The First Eleven

Lovely. Like I knew it would be. xD

I love how you capture Sirius's character. Not as some complete miscreant, but as an innocent boy with a mischievous streak getting stuck in the wrong family.

The James scene was hilarious. I keep remembering the scene chapters from now where there're two boys doing the exact same thing. Sigh. For some reason, this makes me sad. So innocent.. so much turmoil in the years ahead...

You're very good at capturing characters in a manner that is realistic yet not cliche.

Loooove it! Wonderful job, and this coming from someone who's read it twice already! xD

~Rory~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd forgotten all about them watching the boys do the same thing later on, and now I'm oddly teary eyed too ... good grief, I really ought to get a hold of myself. Thank you for the lovely comments, and I'm glad that you still enjoy this fic, even if I don't. But maybe I'm being too hard on myself?

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/09/08 20:41
Chapter: The End

Alright, so I'm dying of boredom.
And, therefore, I needed a fanfiction to read. I didn't feel like taking a risk with a new fic, since I wouldn't be sure if it was good or not. SO I decided to re-read this one. My favorite fic. Ever. And, also, my last reviews were a bit noob-ish. I need to make up for it.

The beginning was wonderful. I was a bit worried that my memory was failing me and this wasn't going to be as good as I remembered, but it was just as brilliant, if not better. You don't have any of the habits that make me twitch. Wonderfully worded and just a tad bit humourous.

I love James in this chapter. He's not that stereotypical, it seems like dying has made him grow up even more than head boyhood did.

Absolutely, utterly, brilliant!

Author's Response: *smiles* Thank you, because every time I read this, it always makes me cringe, but I'm glad that's just me being picky. And I know what you mean about being wary of new stuff ... I'm very pleased I can be depended on this way! =D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES