Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Senses

Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 02/06/07 14:31 · For: Darkness Clouds the Senses
OH MY GOD, i love it so much.
Even without hearing she knew what he'd said... he was sorry. And he loved her. that bits so sad and so sweet.
I want Hermione and Ron and everyone to be ok. I'm so scared.
I hope you dont have writers block for the next chapter. I really can't wait that long again.
Also, on the categories querie, i think it depends how the plot is going to continue. If there is going to be more focus on H/G then it might be better suited in a R/Hr and H/G category but of course it is upto you.
oh i love it.
Emma, x x x

Author's Response: Hey Emma! I'm glad you liked this chapter. I don't blame you for being scared, I'm a little worried myself about how everything is going to turn out myself ;) I won't make any promises about the spead of my writing with the next chapter, I have a rather busy (ie insane) month ahead... but I'm anxious to finish this story, so hopefully I'll be able to jump on it soon!


Name: jillybeans (Signed) · Date: 02/06/07 14:17 · For: Darkness Clouds the Senses
I am speechless, this chapter was amazing. I just dont know how it could get any better. This chapter was an absolute joy to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It gave me headaches, but I'm pleased with the final outcome =)


Name: casiopeia (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 23:00 · For: Dulling of the Senses
This story is wonderful - it is so gut-wrenching and gritty. WHEN oh when will you give us an update?! This was the first story I every read on Mugglenet... You're a tough act to follow. Please finish this for us. You're a very talented writer!

Author's Response: Just updated, sorry for the wait! Hope you enjoy this chapter =)


Name: EmilyJayne (Signed) · Date: 01/25/07 21:49 · For: Common Sense
You are on my favorites page…where’s your update?
I miss your plot! Your story really got me typing…now you type, type, type, and update, update, update!


Author's Response: My update was planned for weeks ago, and unfortunately I've been suffering from a terrible case of writer's block. I quite literally deleted a page and a half of chapter 14 yesterday because it was just terrible. Now I have about four paragraphs. *sigh* I'm going to strap myself to the computer this weekend until it's finished!


Name: loony_luna1229 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 15:57 · For: Dulling of the Senses
ahh this is really good, but the anticipation is killing me!! update soon pleasee!

Author's Response: I'm working on it I swear!


Name: oldshortsnout (Signed) · Date: 01/11/07 8:15 · For: Common Sense
I just got myself an MNFF account just to be able to review this marvellous story. It's incredible! The plot takes unexpected turns, but once they happened, I immediately accept them. How you manage that, as well as the interesting character developments, in a story that (so far) takes place during a few hours, is amazing! I

Without glancing back, I pick out a favourite scene: when Harry encourages Ron to apparate ("you can do it. For Hermione"), their relation is almost like the one Dumbledore and Harry has had before, only now Harry is the wise one, recognizing love when he sees it, and putting faith in his nervous "apprentice". One little dialogue line expressing so much - wonderful!

I won't push you on rapid updates, I guess you want to update as soon as you can. Just another review telling you that many enjoy your work.

I started saying this story is incredible. Let me top that: it's credible!

Author's Response: *feels honored* I'm glad my story inspired you to get a MNFF account. Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review! I agree, that is one of my favorite moments in this story. For me its the little lines and interractions between the characters that mean the most. Updating soonish =)


Name: ohgooshxpotter (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 13:54 · For: Common Sense
This story is truely amazing!
I can't wait for the ending!

Author's Response: It's coming faster than I'd like to admit =/


Name: PumPkin_JuiCe22 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 22:10 · For: Common Sense
O my gosh i was so afraid that you had like written a nother chapter and i missed it because i havent been on fanfiction for a while. So hi cant wait for the next chapter!
~kelley

Author's Response: *sheepish look* Yea the dozens of times I sat down to work on the next chapter got interrupted by other random things... so I've decided to work on the chapter at work instead... ;)


Name: CiaraJ (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 18:46 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Wow, this is really great! Cant wait for chapter fourteen, I kept reading until midnight!

Author's Response: *Loves hearing things like this* Chapter 14 is in the works! Sorry for the long wait!


Name: Zarina (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 6:35 · For: Dulling of the Senses
OMG. This is soo good.
I can't believe how good you are at writing. The characters are great, and the story... How have you come up with it? You have a much better imagination than me for sure.
I hope you find time to update soon, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! As I've told some other reviewers, this first three paragraphs popped into my mind one day and after two weeks of it nagging at me I finally sat down and wrote it out having no idea where I was taking it. After that I just sort of let the characters tell me where they wanted to go. I'm working on updating right now, hopefully it won't be too long =)


Name: Mrs_TwitchyFerret (Anonymous) · Date: 12/24/06 21:16 · For: Common Sense
Hey, just wanted to wish you Happy Holidays and a happy new year!!! Hope yours is super coolio!
~Chloe

Author's Response: My holiday was pleasant enough. Hope yours was too, Chloe =)


Name: WeaslyWizardWeezez06 (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 7:50 · For: Dulling of the Senses
OH . . MY . . GOD . .
Ur story is addicting. Nuf said.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: potterlurvesginny2 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 23:09 · For: Common Sense
come on! not another cliffe!?!

write more soon...its sounding great

Author's Response: Whew, its been awhile since I've responded to my lovely reviews! *shakes fist at holiday season* I'm addicted to cliffies. Expect at least two more ;)


Name: dramaqueen88 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 21:22 · For: Common Sense
Has this story been abandoned?

Author's Response: Lol, I just updated like two weeks ago! The queue is closed until January, but I should be posting as soon as its reopened =)


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 13:11 · For: Dulling of the Senses
I printed this off sometime ago and I always read it. But I've never read the rest of the chapters. So here I am! So, wish me luck on getting all caught up; Because I'm going to need it. *finishes reading the next chapter*

Author's Response: *wishes luck* How many chapters behind were you exactly?


Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 16:00 · For: Common Sense
Wow! That was really good! There's a really cool plot going on throught the whole story, since I can't remember if I reviewed, but anyways. I like it. You have some very creative ideas and are a great writer. Keep up the good work! I really want to read on very badly.
10/10
~AliKt716~

Author's Response: Three more chapters left I think, don't quote me on that but yea we're almost done! Thanks for reading


Name: RavenWiz777 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 18:59 · For: Common Sense
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO don't stop now!
i want to find out what happens
finnish the next installment soon!

Author's Response: Will do.


Name: rachellia (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 20:07 · For: Common Sense
please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Ok!


Name: ginny202 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 17:02 · For: Common Sense
OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!! I JUST WROTE MY FIRST CHAPTER OF MY FIRST STORY SO I NEED TO KNOW HOW LONG THEY USUALLY TAKE TO VALIDATE THEM!? or do the time periods vary? Mine's 849 words. How long would that normally take?

Author's Response: It depends on the category. The mods only work with certain categories, and some are much more active with posting than others. So, a R/Hr or J/L story might take a week or more while a Various Pairings or Historical might post in a few days or less. Good luck =)


Name: RHERMIONE (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 14:30 · For: Common Sense
WOW! KEEP IT UP I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.


Author's Response: OK! WHY ARE YOU YELLING? ;)


You must login (register) to review.