Reviewer: FwooperFeathers
Date: 10/17/11 0:47
Chapter: One-Shot

Awesome! This is the best fic on this subject (missing h/g hbp moment) yet! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was one of my first stories ever! Thanks for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/16/11 15:23
Chapter: One-Shot

Good job

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it and enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Everlasting
Date: 07/05/07 6:53
Chapter: One-Shot

Wow, this was an amazing story =]. When I got to the bottom and read "This was my first story", I was really shocked; I can hardly believe that! You're an awesome writer, never stop. I love your style, it's very similar to Jo Rowling's - makes it very easy to imagine this actual fic being part of the book. In fact, that's what I was imagining the whole time. Everyone was really in-character, and it all made perfect sense. Major kudos :]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, what compliments! *blushes* I really tried to write this one like a missing moment from one of JKR's own stories, so I'm glad I succeeded, especially with the characters. I've branched out a bit now but I'm still sort of proud of this being my very first story here. Thanks so much for reading it and leaving such a wonderful review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 02/28/07 18:40
Chapter: One-Shot

This was awesome. I love how you added some humor in the story and really spiced it up. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. I'm surprised people are still reading this little story, it was my very first one. ;)Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HP_Bookworm87
Date: 02/24/07 16:13
Chapter: One-Shot

i liked that! you flowed with the plot of the 6th book well, while adding elements of your own. good job

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this story. There are many versions of this moment, so thank you for reading this one and for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: magicalmuggle911
Date: 12/19/06 7:57
Chapter: One-Shot

awww i love this fic it's sooo cute.I always wondered why jk rowling didn't put the walk into the book and how ron would react when harry faced him lol

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked this story, it was my first one because I too wondered about Harry and Ginny's walk and how Ron reacted later on. Thanks for reading it, and leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: halfbloodprincess22
Date: 11/27/06 19:00
Chapter: One-Shot

very cute fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you read it and enjoyed it - thank you for leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 11/25/06 18:47
Chapter: One-Shot

Wow. Great little story. I loved the ending!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading this story, it was my first one! I'm glad you liked the ending - a lot of stories give us the Harry/Ginny moment but nothing about what happened afterwards, and I've always been curious about what Ron did after they left the common room. Thanks again for reading and leaving a lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: horntails
Date: 11/01/06 20:41
Chapter: One-Shot

i like this mieeing moment

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thank you for reading it and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Chaser47
Date: 09/14/06 22:09
Chapter: One-Shot

He had never felt this good with Cho, in fact he had not felt this good in a long time.

I really liked this line. It seems something someone in Harry's situation would genuinely think, comparing the only other relationship he's had with the one he's in now.

“Yes Harry?”

Comma after "yes", I believe.

...harder than the time they had fought during the TriWizard Tournament and hadn’t spoken for weeks.

TriWizard should be Triwizard.

"It is?” Harry felt himself start to relax; Ron wasn’t going to hit him!

I thought this line was bery funny. It added a nice bit of humor to the scene but also went along perfectly with the mood and happenings of the chapter.


Okay, end of nitpicks. ;)

I really liked your story; it seemed very natural and you captured Harry and Ron perfectly. I think your Ginnny could have used just a tiny bit of fine tuning. By fine tuning, I mean just one or two "Ginny" lines that would have made her stand out. Something a bit more fiesty, maybe a dash more playful or flirtacious.

I thought that you dialogue on the whole was pretty good, however I thought that it got a bit choppy in some places, maybe from overusing dashes and cutting off a sentence just a bit too frequently. But really, I thought that the dialogue was very canonically (fandom word there) correct and in most cases could have been straight from the books.

I thought your ending was very well-played; it was nice to have Harry win on two fronts, very fitting. It also was a great description of Ron and how his thoughts were so far away he couldn't really even concentrate on the chess game, which he usually devotes full attention to.

And Harry knew he wasn’t just talking about the game

I have a few comments on this sentence. First, there's a period missing on the end. I know, I know, I said I was done with nitpicking, but I just now noticed this one so stay with me. ;) Anyways, I think that it would have flowed a lot more smoothly without the "and" at the beginning. It would make it a bit crisper, and just make it just a bit better of an ending to your brilliant story.

I really enjoyed reading your one-shot and thought it was very well-written. Keep up the good work, Gina!



Author's Response: Hi Chaser! Thanks so much for the great review! I really appreciate your comments. I just fixed the little nitpicks. Plus I finally got to take out the extra line breaks, so thanks for the motivation. ;) Thanks for your positive comments. I'm really glad I was able to write Ron and Harry well; I'll keep an eye on Ginny in the future (you are the second person to tell me this, hrm.) I'm glad you enjoyed the story. This was my first fanfic ever and I hope I've improved since then. Just in fixing those few errors I noticed other things and tweaked them as well. I hope you have a chance to read some of my other stories someday and see if you agree. ;) Overall I'm still happy with it. I can't wait to see what happens to Harry and Ginny in Book Seven. Thanks again for the great review! You are so nice to take the time to read this story and leave such detailed and helpful comments! Thanks again and see you in the common room! :) ~Gina :)

Author's Response: PS. Oh!! This was a SPEW review! *squee* This was my first ever SPEW review. I'm so excited- thank you!! :)

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 09/05/06 11:26
Chapter: One-Shot

Awww, you write Harry and Ron's friendship very well. Sometimes people lose something in their voice inflection, how they react to each other, but you did a lovely job in this story. You should write more romances, you do them very well =) ~Ashley

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the compliment! I wrote this story so long ago I am still sort of surprised when I get a review. It was my first story and I'm fond of it. I'm glad I was able to write Ron and Harry in character, I am working on a scene for them now in another story. Thanks so much for reading this one, I'm glad you enjoyed it! ~Gina :) PS. I am actually wrapping up another romance right now. We talked about it a bit, it's called A Portrait of Love Lost. It's for the August Weddings Challenge. I just finished it last night, so I hope to have it all submitted soon. I am really happy with it and would love to know what you think if you ever felt like reading a story about Professor Dumbledore! Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 07/28/06 16:37
Chapter: One-Shot

i love missing scenes stories. u do know how to write em

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this "missing moment." It was my first and I hope to write more. Thanks for leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Last HP Relative
Date: 06/12/06 17:08
Chapter: One-Shot

nice that was a cool thing i didnt really think about wat could have transpired between harry and ginny and harry and ron! but now we all know hehheh

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks for leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp
Date: 06/12/06 11:44
Chapter: One-Shot

YES YES YES!!For the longest time I've been wanting to know what happened on that walk!

Author's Response: I wanted to know what happened between Harry and Ron too. :) I am so glad you liked the story! Thanks for leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: emeraldravenpotter
Date: 05/27/06 1:14
Chapter: One-Shot

that was really really good....very cute.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I hope to have more short stories up soon! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: MissSpellatrix
Date: 05/19/06 11:31
Chapter: One-Shot

Great story, cant wait to see more of your work!

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks for the positive comments! I appreciate it :) This was my first piece and I just turned in a second short story yesterday so hopefully it won't be too long before its posted. Thanks again! ~Gina

Reviewer: shellabella818
Date: 05/15/06 9:53
Chapter: One-Shot

thats soooooo good!


Author's Response: Hi, I'm so glad you liked it :) Thanks for leaving a review, I really appreciate the feedback! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: adrishp
Date: 05/15/06 9:16
Chapter: One-Shot

This story feels so right, i always wanted to hear more about Harry and Ginny, because the book doesnt say much... anyway, very sweet and...cool! good job!

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks so much for reading the story. I am so glad you enjoyed it and really appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Stubby Boardman
Date: 05/15/06 5:17
Chapter: One-Shot

Aw, what a nice piece of fluff! Very sweet. In particular, you captured Ron and Ginny's characters very well. I look forward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Hi Stubby, Thanks for leaving a review! I'm so glad you liked the story. It was actually my first one and I am enjoying working on some new pieces. What a great site - and what fun it is to play in this world! Thanks again for reading the story and taking the time to leave such positive feedback! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 05/15/06 2:12
Chapter: One-Shot

very nice! I totally agree: this moment IS missing from HBP. I think that this was very well written. Bravo.

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks so much for leaving me a note! This was actually my first piece and I so am glad you enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES