Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: qing (Signed) · Date: 06/30/16 0:18 · For: Chapter 1
jordans for cheap
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses
nike huarache sale
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors uk
tiffany jewelry
discount oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
tiffany and co outlet
cheap air jordan
michael kors outlet online
http://www.uggoutlet.uk
ray ban sunglasses
Cheap Jordans For Sale
nike huarache
kobe shoes
kobe sneakers
fitflops sale
kobe shoes
adidas nmd runner
cheap basketball shoes
yeezy boost 350
toms outlet store
nfl jerseys
cheap authentic jordans
cheap rolex watches
cheap jordan shoes
nike kobe sneakers
chrome hearts online store
michael kors handbags clearance
tiffany and co outlet
oakley vault
http://www.nikedunks.us.org
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap real jordans
air jordans,cheap air jordans,air jordan shoes,air jordan 11,air jordan 13,air jordan 6,air jordan 4
ray ban uk,cheap ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co jewelry
adidas yeezy boost
michael kors outlet store
chrome hearts wholesale
true religion sale
coach outlet online
http://www.chromehearts.com.co
mlb jerseys authentic
fitflops clearance
oakley sunglasses
Cheap NFL Jerseys China
nike huarache sale
michael jordan shoes
yeezy boost 350
jordan retro
yeezy
michael kors handbags
oakley store online
toms outlet store
chrome hearts
cheap jordan shoes
cheap uggs
true religion store
ralph lauren online,cheap ralph lauren
cheap nfl jerseys
adidas nmd for sale
toms outlet store
tiffany online
discount sunglasses
tiffany jewelry
michael kors handbags clearance
christian louboutin shoes
tiffany and co uk
christian louboutin outlet
fitflops sale clearance
air jordan retro
nike huaraches
cheap air jordan
cheap jordans
yeezy sneakers
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
michael kors factory outlet
air jordan
nike dunks
tiffany and co jewellery
tiffany and co outlet
adidas yeezy uk
tiffany and co outlet
fitflops clearance
michael kors outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd
michael kors outlet store
oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet sunglasses
http://www.raybanglasses.in.net
christian louboutin shoes
nike huarache
tiffany and co outlet online
cheap true religion jeans
cheap tiffanys
basketball shoes
jordans for cheap
nmd adidas store
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
Air Jordan 11
christian louboutin outlet
michael jordan shoes
http://www.oakley-sunglass.in.net
replica christian louboutin
nike huarache
cheap jordans online
michael kors handbags sale
michael kors outlet
http://www.chromehearts.us.com
kobe basketball shoes
adidas nmd
michael kors outlet online
Cheap Jordans For Sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet store
nike huarache
jordan shoes on sale
kobe byrant shoes
huarache shoes
kobe byrant shoes
michael kors handbags
http://www.cheapairjordan.us
air jordan retro
michael kors handbags
huarache shoes
nike polo
michael kors outlet online
nike huarache
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors clearance
http://www.oakleystoreonline.us.org
adidas yeezy boost
true religion jeans
yeezy boost 350
christian louboutin outlet
fitflops outlet
yeezy shoes
tiffany and co jewellery
ralph lauren uk
kobe basketball shoes
nike huarache
yeezy shoes
chrome hearts online store
cheap oakleys
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet online
Cheap Jerseys Online
fitflop sandals
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap air jordans
cheap jerseys from china
tiffany and co uk
mlb jerseys authentic
yeezy boost
fitflops
michael kors factory outlet
jordan retro
tiffany jewellery
cheap oakley sunglasses
http://www.cheapbasketballshoes.us.com
kobe shoes
http://www.outlettiffanyand.co
michael kors outlet handbags
oakley sunglasses
air jordan shoes
tiffany online
cheap oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
nike zoom kobe
adidas nmd
louboutin shoes
toms outlet
yeezy boost
retro jordans
nfl jerseys
ugg outlet
mlb jerseys authentic
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren online
ralph lauren polo shirts


Name: BrokenPromise (Signed) · Date: 03/27/12 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
The thought of Dumbledore bowling had me chuckling too! Harry thinking about getting the potions book or not was really good and I know exactly who those shoes should belong too next...

Author's Response: I remember having a lot of fun working those little details in, and I love it when people notice! Thank you so much for reading this old, old story! I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)


Name: fultoofaltoo (Signed) · Date: 04/16/11 6:16 · For: Chapter 1
Oh Gina, your eye for detail never cease to amaze me! You know, I was eleven when i read Philosopher's Stone and i had struggled to reconcile JKR's vivid description of Albus Dumbledore's dressing sense and the fact that he enjoys tenpin bowling! Needless to say, i came up with quite a few entertaining mental images. :) But, i never, ever dreamed about mixing in the Room of Requirement! Genius, i must say! Thank you so much for writing this fic. ~nini

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this fic! Wow, I wrote this so long ago, it always amazes me when someone digs up these first stories from my author's page. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I remember enjoying the chance to really work in those little canon details, like the tenpin bowling. Thanks again for reading - I really appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: Invisibility Cloak (Signed) · Date: 12/17/10 8:10 · For: Chapter 1
*Smiles a watery yet satitisfied grin* Neat! The parts about Harryīs rejection of the potions book, and the dark side it stands for, and his worries about other studentīs future (thank goodness Hoggy Hogwarts wasnīt closed after all!) really show the strength of his character. And the bowling! I can totally picture the headmaster of the most prestigious wizarding school with... puple bowling shoes *fit of silent giggles*. Itīs a side of Dumbledore that I regreted wasnīt explored enough in the books. Just a little teensy weensy detail... how did Harry get from the entrance hall to the 7th floor so quickly? Well, thinking about it now I realize he could have accidentaly taken a secret passage or something, but at the time it seemed weird... anyway, that detail didnīt take away from the merit of the story. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, this was one of my very first stories here on the archives. How neat to find a review for it after all this time! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I rather liked the bits about bowling as well. And I think something like this would have been good for the last book - some defining moment where Harry rejects the temptation to do something Dark. Oh well, it turned out well enough for him. ;) As for getting up to the 7th floor - um, yes, let's just say he took a secret passage and call it a day. ;) Honestly, since I wrote it four years ago, I don't really remember just what I was thinking, other than Harry was just sort of wandering and thinking. It does seem a bit abrupt, though, doesn't it? Thanks again again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: bertiebott12 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/07 16:46 · For: Chapter 1
This was great! I hope that my beta reader(whom Im about to test(my first) will be as good as urs!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed this story, it was one of my first stories on the site. Beta readers are love, so good luck as you work with your beta on your stories! Thanks for reading this one and for the nice review! ~Gina :)


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 12/22/06 9:55 · For: Chapter 1
Happy holidays! and happy Deathly Hallows day!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 10/29/06 10:29 · For: Chapter 1
Whoa! I loved it. It was very well written and had a unique idea. Its short and all, but that's good. I loved the bowling idea too. I never would have thought up something like that! How could you remeber something like that? I bet you were reading SS over again and thought it would make a good story! Come on... admit it! LOL! Just joking! Loved it!

10/10 for creativity and writing style!

Author's Response: This is the second review for this story I've gotten today, and I wrote it quite a while ago! Thanks so much for reading this little story, I'm so glad you liked it! I'm not sure where I got the idea, I think I was probably rereading HBP, though I know I went back to SS to look up bits about Dumbledore. Thank you so much for the compliments, and for leaving a review - I really appreciate it! Thanks!! ~Gina :)


Name: swmrchik44 (Signed) · Date: 10/29/06 7:44 · For: Chapter 1
I think it was really well written. I also liked the idea, I had never thought about the chocolate frog card!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am really glad you enjoyed the story and found it well written. I appreciate your kinds words - thanks again for reading this story and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)


Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 10/05/06 10:39 · For: Chapter 1
The first time I read this story, Gina; I couldn't help beaming broadly. :D

You're not the only one who takes delight in such emotional connections between Harry and Dumbledore ... I'm one of those people too!

Oh, I love his unusual quirks (and I share some of them). I knew that there weren't enough stories that portrayed his casual side, and I'm glad I found this one. *chuckles at the A. P. W. B. D. bowling ball and those odd purple shoes*

Like many of your other stories, this one is very moving. It made me sympathise with Harry all over again for losing yet another father figure. *sighs*

But Harry knew that it was only his own wishful thinking; he had learned the hard way last year that death was final. Still, he was glad for this chance to connect to something Dumbledore had enjoyed. It somehow lightened the sorrow that Harry knew would come crashing down later that morning at the headmaster’s funeral.


These lines had to be the best ones in the story. They managed to bring me close to tears.

Overall, I can see one outstanding symbolism in this fic. It was about how Harry rejected the darkness (the HBP's book) and embraced the light (Dumbledore's things and Harry's acceptance that Albus has moved on).

~Mini.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review, Mini! I am so glad you read this story and liked it, and am really touched by your kind words. This was the second story I wrote, and I'm fond of it, as its rather different than some of my other stories. The relationship between Harry and Dumbledore is very special. I've written about it a few times now and really enjoy tackling their characters. I am glad I did them justice! And yes - poor Harry, I hope he doesn't lose any more of the parental figures in his life. I think, though, that he will suffer more losses before the end. Yet I also believe he'll weather the storm and indeed reject the darkness and embrace the light. Thanks again for your great review! I really appreciate your taking the time to leave such wonderful comments! ~Gina :)


Name: Gryffinpuff (Signed) · Date: 08/28/06 3:51 · For: Chapter 1
Nice touch with the ten pin bowling thing. A very funny little addition on something that 99% of readers probably never noticed (myself included) *chuckles at Dumbledore's quirks*

I only saw one problem with this. The door to the room of requirement only appears if you walk past it three times, and it seemed like it appeared the moment Harry walked up in this story. Also, I always assumed that Harry had placed his book on top of the vanishing cabinet. I thought Jo made him choose that spot on purpose, as a way of showing us that the cabinet was there, so that we could think back later and say "Oh yea, clever Jo had it laid out for us all along..." Just what my brain assumed though =D Lovely writing as always, dear! Very creative idea for a missing moment.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reading this story! This is my little oddball, I think, but I like it. :) Thanks for pointing out a few things. I will definetly think about how I can get Harry to pace the hallway in front of the Room of Requirement. As for the cabinet, I thought there was a line about Harry walking by the Vanishing Cabinet, but I did not get the impression it was the same cabinet he hid the book in/on/next to. I don't have my book with me (I don't actually carry them with me all day, in spite of how attached I am, lol) but I will definetly check it out at home! I am curious! I am glad you enjoyed the story anyway - thank you for reading and reviewing!! ~Gina :) PS. Do you think he will get the book back and use it?? Just curious :)


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 16:30 · For: Chapter 1
oooooh if i were emotional, i would have cried. Its very origianl. u and this story are gettin faved.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving such a nice note! ~Gina :)


Name: stormy_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 14:22 · For: Chapter 1
It's good, but I could enjoy it more if I was in the mood for a remorseful, remember the dead, story. I fell a strange want to read humour after this- sorry! LOL like it though. tenopin bowling! Ha! Hey, I know another stroy you might consider- Sweet Sixteen Again. Read it- it's funny!

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the story, no matter your mood. ;) I hope you found something humorous to read after! Thanks for leaving a review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: fawkes_07 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 1:39 · For: Chapter 1
What a charmer! Lovely development of something I'd never remembered about Dumbledore. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: You are welcome! I enjoyed giving Harry the chance to connect to that part of Dumbledore. Thank you for leaving such kind words. I am so glad you liked it. And don't foget Dumbledore also enjoyed chamber music. ~Gina :)


Name: mad4sirius (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 23:09 · For: Chapter 1
I was truly touched by this. I think it's the odd little thing that reminds us of those we lost that helps us move on, but never forget. It's our own special connection with that person, and I'm glad you did that for Harry. Nice work.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the story, and connected with it. It's far more reflective than action-oriented and I'm glad you enjoyed Harry's connection with Dumbledore. Thank you for leaving such a nice note! ~Gina :)


Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 9:53 · For: Chapter 1
A very good moment.
A moment of acceptance, and would help him realize that 'the dead are never truly gone from us', sort of thing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I am glad you enjoyed the story! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.