Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Buying Day

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 03/11/08 20:15 · For: Oneshot
I adore Hedwig, she's such a character in the HP universe. I cried for ages when she died in DH, my mum thought i was mental! Anyway, I love fics written from her point of view, hope to find more of them around. I especially liked the thought that the owls should be able to choose their wizard as the wand does. Thanks for this fic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I really missed Hedwig after she died in DH... she doesn't have any lines, but she's still a vital character. Thanks!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 12:35 · For: Oneshot
Oh, I love it! It's so sweet, and cute. It's nice seeing things from Hedwig's point of view for once!

Author's Response: I love Hedwig! She's awesome! Thanks so much!


Name: little_kitty (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 16:36 · For: Oneshot
Nora, this was such a cute fic! I loved how this was told from Hedwig's POV; you did a great job with her so-called 'personality'. I never really imagined her having a cage-mate, but it was a good idea, methinks. I certainly hope Hedwig's cage-mate found a home too!

I really loved the character that you created for Hedwig's cage-mate; I think it would have been really neat to see a jumpy, excited bird alongside a calmer, more sarcastic one.

This was quite well written. I did notice a small error:

“That’ll be twenty gallons, sir.”

"Galleons" has an e, which you missed.

Aside from that, I have to say I really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Yay! *Hugs Emily* Thank you soo much! Ooops, didn't notice that mistake... Thanks!



Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/27/06 0:39 · For: Oneshot
Ooo! I liked it! Very, very interesting! I've never read a story like this! Clever! I really, really enjoyed it! It was unique too! (Which I think is how i described your other story :D) Anyways, 11/10
~Chloe

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I heart you!


Name: ms weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 12:10 · For: Oneshot
Hi, I'm back again!

*huggles*

You know, I'm not surprised that this piece won third place. It's certainly interesting, and I enjoyed it immensely.

I would say the strongest aspect of your fic was the way each owl had a distinct and individual personality. I liked that Hedwig was disdainful and sarcastic (how I always imagined her), and I'm actually rather fond of her 'cage-mate' too. Poor thing; I hope he was bought eventually.

Also, very well written. I couldn't find any mistakes, other than that you are missing a period (.), at the end of this sentence:

“Yes, definitely!” he said

But you did a lovely job with, I imagine, a tricky subject.

Author's Response: Kate! *extremehuggling* Eep! Missing period! This is why I should get a beta... Owls should have personalities too! I'm a big fan of giving animals personalities. Thanks, dear, for a lovely review!


Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 19:52 · For: Oneshot
Very cute. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: hogwartsduchess (Anonymous) · Date: 06/27/06 10:45 · For: Oneshot
This is your promised review (2 of 2).

I must say, Hedwig's excitement over being purchased and her annoyance with her cage-mate were very real to me. Great 'charaterization'. I love the 'missing moment' aspect of this and it is quite lovely to see Harry's excitement through Hedwig's eyes.

I think you did a great job and it was a wonderful response to a challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *huggles*


Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 17:54 · For: Oneshot
Wow! I really liked this. It showed Hedwig from a different perspective. I liked how you showed her different emotions, the slight annoyance with her cage-mate, her curiosity over Hagrid, and her excitement over Harry taking her home. It all really added a lot to the one-shot.

My favourite part had to have been the ending, as it just made you want to go 'awww.' It really was quite a cute ending. I thought it was interesting how Hedwig could see that he not only wanted someone to carry his post, but a new friend in the new world. I liked her thoughts on why the owl doesn't get to pick their buyer, lke a wand does. Wonderful one-shot.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!! This is too kind! This review really overwhelms me. Thanks so much!


Name: Hamm On Wry (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 13:21 · For: Oneshot
Good story. I like the stories from periphial chracter's POV. I saw a different Hedwig story a while back, but it was not nearly as good as this one.

Author's Response: Thanks! NIce reviews like this own always make me happy!


Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 12:54 · For: Oneshot
What a great story. There were a few points where I was close to crying, although that might just be me. I think you captured Hedwig's point of view perfectly. Simply wonderful!

Author's Response: Crying?? Because it was a bad story, or because it was sad? It wasn't supposed to be either of them. Thank you so much for a wonderful review!


You must login (register) to review.