Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: moonymaniac (Signed) · Date: 01/31/10 17:49 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
I could read this poem over and over. In fact, I periodically do. That is why it is on my favorites list. ;) I should have told you how wonderful it is long ago. I could have sworn I did, but I had recommended it somewhere and must have confused that with a review. *blush* Forgive me. Anyway, you have worked magic with these words. The lines are so descriptive, not only telling a story but painting a lovely and bittersweet picture of Remus’ young love. You have captured this all just as I imagine it would be. And the end…my heart breaks. You really have a gift. You have done in only 131 words what it has taken me some 340,000+ to try to do. :*/ I’m in awe. Thank you for sharing this.


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 22:08 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
I am absolutely in love with this poem,
I write poetry too (I write far too much of it, actually), but I can sleep and dream that it would be even a smidgen as good as yours.
This poem deserves every honor it's ever been given and my pity goes to the honor givers, who hadn't the luck to know it exists.
Thank you,
-- willow

Author's Response: Thank you very much for those kind words and that wonderful review :-)


Name: Meme0 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 8:27 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
Amazing. I loved it. I love how it's subtly written. I've always prefered subtlety in literature. It's amazing.

Author's Response: AThankYou :-)


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 7:47 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
The ending was beautifull. Well done.=Sammy

Author's Response: Merci


Name: RonsGirl218 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 15:46 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
OMG! I LOVE IT! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: Magdalene Rose (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 14:41 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
really nice!! well done.

Author's Response: Thank you


Name: allura mystique (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 14:03 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
Wow...I really loved that last stanza... wow...that's a great poem! You're really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :-)


Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 01/23/07 16:23 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
I don't read much poetry, but I really did like this one. I liked how you described friendship, because, to me, it's true in so many ways. I also liked how you described Remus on the full moon, especially the 'living on a whim part', because he really can't control his werewolf self, can he? The only thing that confused me (which is saying something, because I'm terrible with poetry) was the fifth paragraph down. Who's he so romantic with?

Author's Response: The poem is about his first love at Hogwarts. It isn't any known girl. It's more about the feelings.

Thank you for your lovely review.



Name: sweetdevil (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 15:09 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
This is so great! You rarely see Lupin fics, usually you see James/Lily fics. You've got a gift.

Author's Response: Thanks :-)


Name: Periwinkle (Signed) · Date: 07/26/06 12:03 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
Christina, very great job on this poem!

The most obvious aspect is the colorful verbs [blushing cheeks, glistening eyes, tauting words, reticent togetherness] -- they really enhance the poem. I can see the image so clearly in my mind; your word choice is lovely.

Fabulous job, as usual! =)

Author's Response: Thanks, Anna. It's means so much to me comming from you. I adore your poetry and writing in general.


Name: comewhatmay (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 15:06 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
I liked this it was very lovely.
Has a good flow!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;-)


Name: Ginny and Hermione (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 14:29 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
sorry. last comment by the Ginny portion of Ginny and Hermione

Author's Response:


Name: Ginny and Hermione (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 14:29 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
beautiful. this is really amazing. im jealous.

Author's Response: Thanks :-)


Name: Lily_greeneyes (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 4:30 · For: Let sleeping wolves lie
Wow, you're really good at expressing emotions in poems...And rhyming too! I can rhyme as well, but mine usually end up sounding stupid... I applaud you on doing this exceptionally well. I really liked this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yay :-)


You must login (register) to review.