Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/31/10 17:24
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

This was really funny! I laughed out loud. And I loved that Fred and George plotted their revenge!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank you for reading this story! It still makes me smile. :) I always meant to write their revenge, but never did. Ah well. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, thank you so much for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: april_fools_fun
Date: 08/20/09 11:21
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

That was hilarious!

Author's Response: A very belated thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for reading it, it's been a while! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/08/08 20:45
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

To coin a phrase, 'that was bloody brilliant!' I love Fred and George, but I think Bill had the upper hand in this one. I think the not for long at the end was hilarious. I think my favourite line though was - several plants that been hit by the edge of the Jelly-Legs Jinx were dancing a conga on the windowsill.- It was also quite amusing to hear of Ron and Ginny's switch, probably wouldn't find it so funny if i were in that position though. Excellent one shot, going on my favourites.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this story, and for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the silliness - dancing conga plants and all. It was a fun prompt to write for. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lulu Sugar
Date: 01/14/08 14:37
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Wow! Loved it! The best bit was the part when they were cursing each other...really funny images! I liked the cha-cha-ing pot plants especially. It's all so sad after the end of DH :(

Author's Response: Everything is a bit sad after the losses of DH. Thank you for reading this story and leaving such a nice review! I liked the cha-cha plants too, it seemed a likely thing to see at the Burrow. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Fat_Bottem_Girl
Date: 11/11/07 12:46
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Lovely it would be so cool if you would like keep going on it because that was cool i wish you would have said how Bill got to them and if mrs.weasley got to bill!


Author's Response: It would be fun to write a sequel, but I've got lots of other things I want to write first so I don't see it happening anytime soon. Oh well! I had fun with this one - I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: luna_longbottom88
Date: 08/22/07 12:32
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

hahaha! I can see why this story won!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I appreciate the nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ariana Dumbledore
Date: 08/09/07 9:11
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

That was really good.
How did the twins react to being girls??

Author's Response: Well, it would be fun to find out, wouldn't it? I left it open at the end so I could write a sequel someday, but I haven't and with DH's sad ending I don't know if I will. I'm glad you enjoyed this one - thanks for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 07/08/07 15:38
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

lol! funny! loved it! and the 'Not for long' from Bill was good, so i'm guessing he is going to turn them into girls? sequel! please, this was awesome! :D :P

Author's Response: I love that line at the end, lol. I did put it there to leave it open, so maybe someday we'll see just what happens to the twins. Thanks so much for reading this story. I'm glad you liked it and hope you laughed. Thanks too for the lovely review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 06/23/07 12:41
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

*laughs* Oh, that was great! I loved Charlie's line about protection on the wedding day... Double meaning, I suppose? HAHA. Very nice.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it! And I'm glad you caught that line, I totally put it there for the double meaning. *giggles* Thanks so much for reading this story, and for leaving such a great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hope_543
Date: 06/01/07 15:57
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

hehehehehe! That was hilarious!! Writing humour that's actually funny is really hard but you obviously didn't have any issues at all :)

Also, very in-character, and it read very like JK's own writing, you've got her style almost exactly, which is great because some fanfic is just too obviously original work under the facade of the HP characters, which is great, but not always what I want to read.

What I'm trying to say is I loved it, really made my day :) xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad it made your day, I think Fred and George just have that affect. ;) I think the humor came more from the prompt, as this was written for a body switching challenge. It was a lot of fun, though, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for the wonderful comparison to JKR, that made *my* day when I first read it. Thanks for reading this story and leaving such a wonderful review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Blackfoot
Date: 03/16/07 18:48
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Right from the start you draw the reader in with the famous duet, Gred and Feorge, more commonly known as Fred and George Weasley. These two arent in their usual banter of tricks though, they are dueling none other than themselves. This is strange because they seem to get along so well. Obviously something has happened that is very personal to each of them. All of this is easy enough to figure out but it makes the reader wonder, what happened to upset the two individuals that live in a strikingly upbeat harmony with one another. A back story on the situation is not needed but the readers that like long stories would be most appreciative if the story had more length to it. For a one-shot I would say it is almost the perfect length. It is not to short and it does not drag on and on, either.


Bill nodded calmly.

"Forever?"

Bill raised his eyebrows.


It seems like the twins couldnt have picked a worse place or time to duel as Bill quickly sort the two out. When Bill uses the spell Moveo Vita on them it briefly shows something that we often do not see. The feelings of Fred and George and they are not the same. Even though they are identical twins, they feel different inside the others body. It provides us with an interesting fact and insight on their characters. They are also very concerned about being charmed like this indefinitely, another sign that they do not feel at home in the others body.


Using Ginny as a way to start things off a supper was unique, mostly because the brightest witch of her age (Miss Hermione Granger) is also sitting at the table. However Ginny does have some help of her own, first hand experience. Yet again we are left wondering what happened between Ron and Ginny, but we know enough information that we are able to understand without having to read five lines of unnecessary information.


Bill takes the transfiguration all in good nature. Showing us that he can be patient while waiting for revenge. I really like that, it shows a great deal about his character without using many words.

The last comment by bill was priceless, Not for long! It all makes us wonder what is going to happen to them. Bill is a curse-breaker and came across some nasty enchantments down in Egypt.

The humor throughout the story is excellent, it seems to fit into place perfectly. You have left lots of questions. What will happen to the twins, what happened to Ron and Ginny and will Bill change the trio and Ginny and Charlie? In their defense, Bill said only if the twins told, but Weasleys are still Weasleys!


Author's Response: I know this is from a while ago, so it's about time I responded. Thanks so much for reading this story, and for the long and detailed review! And thanks for picking my story to review for the Fiction Junction challenge. I'm glad you liked it and really appreciate all your compliments and comments! As far as those unanswered questions - that often happens with a one-shot, doesn't it? ;) But I also deliberately left it open just in case I ever wanted to write a sequel! Thanks again for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mugglegurl
Date: 11/11/06 9:02
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Gina! I realized I hadn't read one of your stories in a while, so I came over here right away!

What a funny story, dear. I loved when Mrs. W was yelling.

Author's Response: Hi Jordan! Thanks for reading this, I wrote it a while ago for the One Shot Challenge. It was fun, I love the twins. I wrote the another One Shot Challenge with them too. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: NikkiSue
Date: 11/07/06 23:28
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

I laughed so hard I have tears coming down! Thank you for writing such a fun story.

Author's Response: You are quite welcome, I had fun with it as well! I am so glad you enjoyed it and had a good laugh. I have a somewhat similar story called "An Uplifting Adventure" featuring Ron and the twins that was also written for a One-Shot challenge. Thank you very much for reading it and leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Maraurderinchief
Date: 09/23/06 18:17
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

That was great! Best two parts were, "Not for long" and Ron and Ginny switching....what did Ginny do, write about that!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad you liked the story, especially Bill's last line. ;) As for Ron and Ginny switching. . . you know, I hadn't even thought about writing that, and usually *I'm* the one leaving plot bunnies for other authors. Thanks for the idea! And thanks again for reviewing!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 09/05/06 11:12
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Hehe, very nice. I thought Bill said he was going to change anyone if George and Fred told what had happened... That would have been fabulous to have the trio and Ginny switch bodies for awhile =) Anyway, lovely job, congrats on placing! ~Ashley

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked it! I'll have to take another look at Bill's empty threat, I think. ;) I am rather proud of this piece, as I didn't think humor was a strong point for me. But it was such a great challenge I couldn't resist the opportunity to give it a try! I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the congrats and the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 09/04/06 15:56
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

rotfl! Yes, I liked it! Especially the end--"Not for long!"

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked it! I had a lot of fun with it, especially the end. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Mrs_Moony_Lupin
Date: 09/03/06 8:04
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

oh thats funny!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 08/29/06 20:27
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

Hey, I had my boyfriend read this and he literally fell off the chair laughing! and that is saying something because he don't really find story's amusing
Kimi

Author's Response: Hi Kimi! I hope he's okay! ;) Thanks for sharing it with him - I'm glad you both had a good laugh and enjoyed the story! Thanks for the second note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 08/27/06 23:32
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

HAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had to be told to be quiet four times because I was laughing so hard!
Kimi

Author's Response: Hi! Don't get in trouble because of me. ;) I'm glad you liked the story and laughed. Humor can be tricky in writing. Thanks so much for letting me know and leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 08/12/06 7:27
Chapter: Double, Double Toil and Trouble

This is a really great story! You characterized Fred and George excellentally. It made me laugh a lot. I liked how you portrayed Fred and George as fighting a lot- arguements happen quite often when you're a twin. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Like I said to Cheslin - I am so glad you laughed, that's what I set out to do with this story from the start. :) Thanks for the compliment on Fred and George, I love writing them but I do have to work hard at it and its so nice to know I may have actually pulled it off. Thank you so much for coming by to read it and leave such a great review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES