MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 21:56 · For: speaker for the dead
Wow. That was good.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Name: Pirate Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 02/10/07 10:34 · For: speaker for the dead
After finishing your fanfic, I felt/feel extremely sorry for Draco. Not that I like Malfoy or anything. It's just that he probably would have been different if he was brought up in a loving family atmosphere like the Weasleys and even Harry because he has all those people who love him. Draco has no one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I must admit that I like Draco since I seem to have a soft spot for lost causes. He just can't be all bad, I know it!

Name: cammi (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 0:47 · For: speaker for the dead
wow *tear* That was a great read and in a way...I could really see that happening. It wasn't OOC. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate it that you think my charcters were in character!

Name: Hedwig with a quill (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 18:33 · For: speaker for the dead
w9evsf8hpsae89r7vhbvp9wes8r87hrbapv9jcvszerh7vjpac9w8ehszrva9c8ehvr7v9a8p8wher AWESOME!!!!!!

Author's Response: um, thanks; although I must confess I don't understand the first line you wrote...

Name: Amanda_Potter (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 13:22 · For: speaker for the dead

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: NorskHeksen (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 9:02 · For: speaker for the dead
Oh, that was very beautifully Ender-ish. Harry and Ender really do have so much in common! (SftD is my absolute favourite book of all time. Is it bad that I pictured this taking place on Lusitania? lol) You were also very true to Draco's character and, well, life story, I thought. So you did quite well by both OSC and JKR! I'm favourite-ing this :-)

Author's Response: I love Ender too, and saw the parralells almost imeadiatly. I really just tried to pull two great philosophies together, and hope that it worked. Thank you very much for your kind words and letting me know it did.

Name: DaisyMaeEvans (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 7:42 · For: speaker for the dead
This is beautiful-very honest and strong. Thank you for revealing the layers of a very complicated charcter.

Author's Response: You are very welcome, and thank you for your kind review. Honesty can be hard to write, but this is Draco's truth as I see it. I'm glad you liked it.

Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 17:32 · For: speaker for the dead
Tissue please? For me, Draco fulfilled the perfect bully stereotype until that scene on the tower, when he became so much more dynamic and pitiable. Wonderful, wonderful job. I love it!

Author's Response: *hands tissue box over.* I'm glad you liked it. I can only wish Harry had given Draco a chance earlier... Anyway, thanks for the review.

Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 16:38 · For: speaker for the dead
Awww...I absolutly loved it. That was the best explaination of Draco I have ever read. He really had a hard life, and no one cared. It's nice to think that someone was able to see past the mask he put up, even if it was too late.

Straight to the favorites list with this! :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Draco is not the best of people, and I have no wish to excuse his faults, but I did want to explain his life and why he made the choices he did. Sometimes the reason behind the choices we make can be as important as the choices themselves. Thanks again!

Name: The Oddball (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 16:16 · For: speaker for the dead
Ah...an Orson Scott Card fan, I take it? Very good oneshot.

Author's Response: Yes indeed, a great author with great ideas. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.