Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Head Over Heels

Name: madera (Anonymous) · Date: 07/26/07 22:47 · For: Head Over Heels
I LOVE the Molly/Arthur pairing, it was a treat to read this story!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you liked it!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 10:43 · For: Head Over Heels
Awwww. So sweet! Arthur/Molly has been done a million times, but this stayed original and was still very cute. I liked Molly's mother's questioning... and I liked how in love Molly obviously was. Her summary of Arthur was wonderful in that it was canon and a good description, but her love for him shone through anyway even when she talked about his faults. Very sweet fic!

Author's Response: thanks so much! They're my OTP, so I HAD to write something... glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 18:42 · For: Head Over Heels
Awww... that is the sweetest piece of romance fiction I've ever read. I never thought of Molly's mother as being the typical pureblood... that's an interesting point.

I'm a big fan of the Arthur/Molly ship, especially Arthur, since he's such a funny and lovely person. He's so idealistic and really sweet... and he reminds me a little bit of a more even-tempered Ron, since Ron is my favourite character.

This story perfectly characterizes Arthur (even though we only see him indirectly, from Molly's perspective) and Molly, and I love stories that make the characters real.

I hope to see more Arthur/Molly from you, since this is so adorable!

Author's Response: and this is the sweetest review I've ever read! Arthur/Molly is my OTP, so it was natural I'd want to write it. I'm so glad you thought the characters seemed real- that was one of my worries, that a sixteen year old Molly would just be too wierd. I'll let you know if I do more of these two- thanks for the review!


Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 10:58 · For: Head Over Heels
awwwwwww
this is cute! write more molly/arthur fics!
i really like how you protrade mmrs.prewett

Author's Response: thanks so much!

Author's Response: thanks so much!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 0:37 · For: Head Over Heels
Awwww... This is sweet. I like how Arthur is described, with bright blue eyes and messy red hair (rather like Ron). Molly herslef sounds a bit like Ginny, without being her carbon copy.

The first-person-present-tense narration is an interesting choice. It really brings out Molly's character. Although sometimes it makes for awkward sentences. But then again 16-year-olds don't usually speak perfectly (well, the ones outside of MNFF anyway). Overall this was very sweet. Good job.

Author's Response: for me, third person takes away some of the emotion of the piece- it's easier, in my case, to get inside Molly's head if I use first person. And in truth, I've always pictured Molly as a bit of a Ginny- always getting her way. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 11:43 · For: Head Over Heels
Wow! You don't come across many Molly/Arthur stories, but this one was great! I love it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks- I really like using minor characters and unique ships, and so far this one is getting some great attention! Thanks for the review!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 8:27 · For: Head Over Heels
I love this story! It's so cute... I love how some of the things that bother Molly now she doesn't even notice then - exactly like a girl in love. Great job!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! Personally, I find it ironic how Molly turns out almost exactly like her mother is... do you think she'll have as hard a time understanding Ginny? Thanks for the review!


Name: Hex (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 8:23 · For: Head Over Heels
Wow!!!!

Author's Response: this is the first time I struck a reviewer almost completely speechless... thanks!


You must login (register) to review.