Reviewer: Blinkdawg
Date: 02/06/11 12:59
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Yet again. 0.0 is all i can say.

Reviewer: lilbells
Date: 05/29/09 14:38
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

wow that is deep
awwwww this story is so cute
but tradjic :0

Author's Response: It does have an element of tragedy to it, but don't worry, I'm a sucker for happy endings ;)

Reviewer: shmalt
Date: 04/09/09 22:11
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Ok, first I have to say, I re-read the whole story and it is awesome! lol, and I know it's not your fault and the moda are just being themselves but do you know why they haven't posted the next chapter yet? ha, at this rate you'll have the rest of the story written by the time it gets posted! lol. Once again, great story! :D

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 04/02/09 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

i keep checking this fic like everyday but its never updated. i also keep getting notices telling me its updates when its not! its driving me crazy i wish they would post it already!!!!

Author's Response: A moderator accepted it but then said an administrator had to accept it too, and that's where everything seems to have come to a screeching half. Hopefully its simply because the mod are busy with April Fool's and the QSQs that they haven't had time, which means it won't be much longer now. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: swordfish0
Date: 04/01/09 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

.... what is the issue here???
make them post it, por favor. :)

Author's Response: I actually just sent out an e-mail about a day ago asking what the hold up was, as it has been in queue for weeks. Thanks for your interest! Hopefully it won't be too much longer. :)

Reviewer: HClovesPhelps
Date: 03/13/09 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I'm going to die if I dont find out the rest of the story!!! Its Freaking Amazing!!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter has been in queue forever, so any day now. . . .

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 03/08/09 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I just got another email saying that this story has been updated and it HASN'T! Oh, the suspense!

Author's Response: It's been in the queue for quote a while, and it's been accepted by a mod. However, for various reasons, it also has to be accepted by an admin, and that's what the wait is currently centered on. Hopefully it won't be too much longer, though! :)

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 03/05/09 10:42
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

What? What? You can't just stop!!!! Come on, write more!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! :)

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 02/26/09 16:33
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I love your writing. I cannot wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully the next chapter isn't too far off -- it's in the queue right now :)

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 02/25/09 23:07
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Woah. I had no idea that the title was based on a song. O.o But it's so appropriate. Maybe I'll look it up some day. =p

On with the review now. One thing, first, the chapter title is pretty fitting too. And so true.



I like how abrupt the starting is and that it's a negative feeling. The thought after it shows that James used to be arrogant. That there was something to why Lily called him 'arrogant' and not just because she thought him that.



The debate he has in his mind is quite natural. What to do? What to bring win back Lily? What to bring back the girl he loves? It shows how human he acts even though he's just a made up character. I know I've mentioned it quite a few times but I sirius-ly do love your James. He's mature but not overly so. He definitely has his moments of being arrogant but they're under control now and show that he has changed though not completely. That it would take time.



I love the cold/hot thing. How James likes being warm because it's comfortable and he always used to be that until Lily leaves and he suddenly feels cold. It's more of how he feels emotionally than physically.



Also, his thoughts about the firsts... he's truthful enough to admit to himself that he hadn't fallen head over heals for Lily at once. That he hadn't fallen in love at first sight. In fact, there had been many other girls before him. That she was just a crush, and sometimes a challenge. A ego thing. But, then, he comes close in contact with her. And viola! And, then, the jealously factor makes him admit. Now his feelings were so, that they weren't actually together... er... physically doesn't matter much to him. It's more of love and less of lust. He's willing to wait as long as he gets what he wants. And, he's willing to commit. In fact, he wants to. And he's even willing to be all friendly with Ted even though he doesn't want to. Shows how much he needs Lily.



After he finds Lily, he's relieved, but worried, but he's also in control and will fight for her life. He's panicked but he doesn't show it unlike Sirius and Emma. But he's obviously hoping, and praying.


Then there's Sirius. He completely fits. He's furious. And he's had had his own personal experiences no one would envy. It's just so natural that he should think of running away from Hogwarts too since he had run away from his home before. But he's loyal to the Marauders. *loves* It's sort of ironic though how he's thinking of 'Peter' and 'loyalty'. It is so Sirius, showing his anger at an apple. He still has brotherly feelings for Regulus, too. Shows that he's not cut off everything. He can't. No matter how hard he tries. He has a heart which refuses to hate his brother. He wants to change what's happening. But he can't. He's helpless. And he hates that feeling. When he finds Lily, he's horrified. He doesn't know what's happening around. He can't think. Lily's about die, and with him will die his best friend. His brother. The one person he cares most about in the world.



Emma's all freaked out. But she isn't in denial because she's a matter of fact girl. But that doesn't mean that she wants it to be the truth. She knows and it hurts. Her love is on the side she is against. And he has put her best friend, more likely her only friend, on her death bed. She was utterly happy some time back. And then suddenly everything has been snatched away from her. And she can't do anything to put her life back to normal. She ends up singing a song she loves. She ends up reminiscing. Talking about Lily and James and the hardships and the song. She's vulnerable. A feeling she's never shown.



Love the determination in the last line. And I hope like hell they find the antidote soon. I know they will find it, obviously, but I hope it happens soon. I really feel sorry for them all. *hugs them*


Also, somewhere in the chapter you mention Lily's BFF. Um, I don't think that in those days there were terms like these so maybe you should change it to 'good friend' or something. I thought of saying 'bosom friend' first but then that might be a bit too much maybe.



I can't wait till the next update!



- Afifa



Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a long, detailed review! This makes my day :) I absolutely adore James -- even if he is a fictional character -- and I'm to know you think I write his character well. I never really thought he fell in love with her at first sight or that his fourteen-year-old self could really be madly in love with her. I just don't think fourteen-year-old boys can EVER be madly in love with someone. As for Sirius -- he always seemed so tortured to me, and I love the character that J.K. Rowling has created: a boy who is so good, loyal and brave, yet so angry, bitter, and simply flawed. It's good to know you think I did a good job with him, too! Really, though, the person I think is worst off in this chapter is Emma. They'll definitely be more on her and what she's going through! Thanks again for the review; I'll have to change that one line.

Reviewer: Anchal
Date: 02/16/09 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Any words from the mods about the next chapter? I've been checking and re-checking every other day but the mods have kept me waiting.

Author's Response: It shouldn't be too much longer! :)

Reviewer: orangesherbert
Date: 02/10/09 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I'm ready!!!!! Your story is absolutely fantastic. The plot is brilliant and the writing is superb. I was entirely captivated for several hours while I just read through this story. I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter so I hope it comes out soon. For now, I will wait with baited breath!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Captivated is the perfect word to see in a review ;) Hopefully the next chapter will be posted soon.

Reviewer: SmartyPants
Date: 02/08/09 9:59
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Okay... time to make your day.

Thanks for the new chapter, even though it didn't really provide the ending to that truly horrible cliffhanger from the previous chapter... Though I gotta say, great writing. It's interesting seeing things from multiple characters' POV's.

Although... aren't electronics supposed to not work inside Hogwarts?

Author's Response: You have made my day! I always appreciate reviews ;) I'm glad you liked this chapter despite the fact that I didn't really resolve the cliffhanger from the previous chapter; the next chapter is in queue and should be posted soon. As for electronics -- it was a wireless, like Mrs. Weasley has, not a Muggle radio. I assume it would therefore work in Hogwarts. . . . Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 02/04/09 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Love the story and the chapter is great!! You always leave me desperate to read more. I've recently received 6 or 7 emails telling me that chapter 30 is up, only to click the link and find that it isn't. Talk about a let-down. :(

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! I've been told three times now that the story's been accepted, and the most recent time, I was told that they accepted it but were having trouble making it visible . . . whatever that means. Hopefully it won't be too much longer! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: alzzu
Date: 02/03/09 3:42
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

It's been a while -- and I think I've said it before, but you really do love your cliffies, don't you? Oh well, so do I -- even though they're usually really evil. Really, really evil. Especially the one in the last chapter.

Unfortunately I haven't got enough time to leave the novel-length review I'd really like to give you (I'd fallen further behind than I thought! I really should pay more attention to the updates) so I'll just say that it's definitely still brilliant. Not much of a surprise, considering that it is YOUR story... but anyway. Brilliant it is.
- Alisa

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I sometimes fall behind on stories, too, so I'm glad you've had the chance to catch up and that you still enjoy it!

Reviewer: Sirius_Forever_94
Date: 02/01/09 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Wow. Another excellent chapter on your part. The suspense is killing me! It seems as though they can't possibly get out of this pickle. So write another chapter, quick!

Author's Response: The mods have already accepted the next chapter; they told me they're having a little trouble making it visible, though. Hopefully that means it'll be posted any minute! :) Thanks for the review; I'm glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: scarlet crayon
Date: 01/31/09 21:41
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

This chapter was very captivating! and someone to watch over me is a wonderful song. i quite like it.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad that you thought it capitvating -- and that you like the song! :)

Reviewer: snapey_rapeyx3
Date: 01/30/09 14:57
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

oh yeah, have you ever listened to the song 1, 2, 3, 4 by the Plain White T's? it reminds me soo much of this story.
just thought i'd let you know!

Author's Response: I've never heard that one, actually. I'll have to listen and see if it reminds me of the story, too! For most all of the scenes in all of my fanfictions, there's a song I have in mind that would fit that scene.

Reviewer: snapey_rapeyx3
Date: 01/30/09 14:51
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

you never cease to amaze me with your writing.
i haven't been reading anything fanfiction-y in a while, i've been super busy with school and everything, and for a while my computer was down, so i just finished reading the last four chapters, and i am simply blown away.
you are amazing! i can't wait to find out what happens to lily and everyone else.
hope the next chapter is up soon! i'm once again addicted to your writing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! That's high praise. I'm glad you've gotten back into fanfiction, and that you've enjoyed catching up on what you missed. The next chapter has been accepted by the mods but -- and this is news to me -- apparently my story must also be approved by an admin because of the number of people that have to be alerted when it's updated. So it shouldn't be too much longer!

Reviewer: brighterer
Date: 01/28/09 0:07
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

i think that you capture emotions so brilliantly in this story and its completely believable. I love this chapter, as much all the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks very much -- I'm glad you think so!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES