Reviewer: deathwithanaxe
Date: 07/06/12 4:48
Chapter: The Epilogue

So the other day I was thinking(after attempting to read yet another quite disappointing fic) that it'd be nice to have a short term amnesia and get a chance to read all 7 books for the first time once again. Well this story wiped those potentially dangerous(amnesia would mean some nasty head injury I suppose) thoughts from my mind. I guess what I'm trying to say here is it's a great story, thank you!

Reviewer: deathwithanaxe
Date: 07/06/12 2:20
Chapter: The Essence of Time

Wow. Oh. Wow.

Reviewer: deathwithanaxe
Date: 07/06/12 1:13
Chapter: The Final Measure

It's so much fun to read the story from Dudley's prospective! Wish he were a ghost or something and could just follow them all around and watch and tell the whole story)

Reviewer: ErosAmorBlack
Date: 05/28/12 17:15
Chapter: The Epilogue

Wow! A really great story! I know I'm leaving a single review but what can I do? I was so eager to read nrxt chapter that I couldn't wait to write a review! But this will be one of my favourite stories! :-)

Reviewer: Solar knight
Date: 08/21/11 3:29
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

This story is amazing. It's actually enjoyable reading the story from different perspectives, especially from the rarely-mentioned Petunia and Dudley.
There were something along the chapters that I want to comment but by the time I reach the last chapter I already forgot =.=. Oh, and I would really like a convo between Ron and Hermione in the epilogue. I am sort of a R/Hr shipper :p. Here are a few spelling mistakes I found, just wanting to help :)

chapter 1: All you have to do it grip the watch for one minute straight and it will transport you directly to me.
chapter 3:Ginny shook her head, refusing to open her eyes and leave the memory, refusing to face the read world.
chapter 5: He was small and had more facial hair then hair on his head as well as a large, unattractive beer belly.
 He was too busy searching for her, for any sign of her, for a chance to see her bushy brown hair, to be able to talk to hair, touch her, to simply be near her.
 Dorian asked, much more viciously then Ron thought necessary.
I probably she have told you as soon as they left but I put it off.
chapter12:  Petunia looked up from he hands, and found Hermione staring at her intently.
chapter 13: “Is that, or is that not, you’re story?” interrupted Snape sharply.
she was talking a house-elf. . . .
chapter14: There was a sudden prick of attention in his mind, but when he whirled around, it was already too let. 
chapter16: Her only son had last a lot of weight in the last few months, and his hair had grown long and unkempt. 
chapter 23: Ginny gave her a mockingly horrified gaze. “And you left Jamie would Ron?
“You were the one that chose to come by,” Ginny told her, “don't get made at me.”
“I saw it when I came it, Ginny,” she told her patronizingly.
Anyway, your piece is just great, and the plot is epic.
P/S: Btw, I am not a Marauders fan, though reading their narratives in your story is quite nice. I like Lily, and Sirius is badass haha.

Reviewer: Midnight Storm
Date: 02/11/11 13:44
Chapter: The Epilogue

MagEd -

That. Was. Amazing.

So, I'm not a huge fan of the trio-y/next gen kinda stuff. I'm a Marauder girl. But, well, I've read all your marauder stuff. So I decided to read Don't Mind The Puddles which is (*sob*) unfinished. So I ventured over to this QSQ winner.

BUT YOU INCLUDED THE MARAUDERS ANYWAY!!!!!!!!

I don't think I've cried so hard for a year, reading chapter 22. It was all so cute and sad and sweet and adorable and touching and heart-wrenching. I read the 'goodbye' scene six times in a row. So beautiful :'(

And yeah, I read this all in one go,

x Annie

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so, so much! I'm so glad you liked it! And, haha, I couldn't help but include the Marauders! They're my favorite! :)

Reviewer: katerinapatrova
Date: 01/03/11 19:12
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

Here's a thought
Why don't we go back in time and cease voldemort from existing ;)

Author's Response: Haha, that would probably be smart, wouldn't it?

Reviewer: monkeyaround92
Date: 11/05/10 22:10
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

So.. I've been reading this story since 2008. It's literally the ONLY fan fiction I have been able to finish. I would take humongous breaks and think about it and wonder. The problem is, I kept forgetting its name. So every few months, I'd open google and google the heck out of everything I remembered for ages until I found it. It's been a while (a long while- too long) since I came back here, and it took me over an hour to find it. Once I did, I reread the whole thing, even though it all came rushing back to me in one amazing wave of feelings- laughing, crying- everything.

I'd just like to say that; if this was Jo's book 8, I'd be completely satisfied.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, that's such high praise! I'm so glad you like it so much to feel it's worth re-reading like that! I don't even know what to say! This review makes my night :)

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 09/12/10 17:43
Chapter: The Essence of Time

Stupid Severus, Stupid Lily, Stupid Harry, Stupid, Stupid green potion

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 09/12/10 17:12
Chapter: The Final Measure

Well as long as you explained your reasoning for defying Deathly Hallows. Can I just say that this is one of the most suspenseful stories ive ever read?? i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it :)

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 09/12/10 16:32
Chapter: The Reason For Everything

NO NO NO NO NO!!!! HARRY JUST GOT HER BACK!!!!!

Author's Response: It's sad, isn't it?

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 09/12/10 10:22
Chapter: The End of The World as We Know It

Ive been meaning to ask, Where are victoire and teddy???? do they not exist?

Author's Response: This story was begun pre-Deathly Hallows, before there were a Victoire and Teddy, and it would have been too complicated to add them when DH came out and I was already 3/4ths through the story.

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 09/11/10 21:09
Chapter: The Way It Should Have Been

i thought it was harry, and thought it was odd that he loved bacon so much...

Author's Response: Haha, that would have been a little odd, you're right.

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 02/17/10 14:57
Chapter: The Epilogue

Well. That was just wonderful. Really amazing. I actually called several other fics my all-time-favorite because it was up to that point... but this takes the cake.

I love how you redeemed Petunia completely, and yet believably. Nice work using Ginny's attitude toward her as a measure of how that was happening, and when it was complete.

I have already reread several of the Ron/Hermione moments because I'm a complete junkie, but really, all of the characters seemed perfectly in character to me. I was so sad that Bill really was dead, but I suppose it had to be... not everyone could survive such a war.

I love how you wrote Hermione, especially. She is a favorite character of mine, but I think she is hard to write, especially when writers (including myself) try to imagine her as a mom. SHe's always kind of ridiculous with schedules and anal about it all, or this raging career woman... I think your description is just right... dedicated to her career, but completely undone (in a good way) by motherhood...

"Becoming the mother to one child had made Hermione the mother to everyone; while at the office she was still the woman who adamantly fought for S.P.E.W., around home she had taken on a rather maternal role towards the world, most especially when it came to Harry and Ron. Neither of them seemed to mind very much, and Ginny knew that even if it hadn't been in a maternal manner, Hermione had been taking care of Harry and Ron for a very long time."

I just loved that bit. Right into my favorites this goes... thanks for the great read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! I had a lot of fun slowly redeeming Petunia, but I was definitely afraid it wouldn't be realistic. It's good to know you think it was! And I'm so glad you liked how I wrote Hermione -- I agree that she's a hard character to write, but I love her :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 02/16/10 13:13
Chapter: The Devil's in the Details

Thank-you that Ron is not dead. I think it would have been too much for me! Enjoying this...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it :) And of course I couldn't kill Ron!

Reviewer: k4c
Date: 09/24/09 9:20
Chapter: The Epilogue

Well that was great, I loved every minute :D.
You're writing is so natural and flows easily.
I really liked how you made Petunia a kind of main character, and developed her so that she wasn't a horrible woman like she is in so many other stories!
I also loved the scene in which Harry and the gang were with James and Sirius. I could totally see that even though it was his dad standing there, he was more worried about how Ginny was :).
Loved the epilogue to, great way to end a great story :).
Round of applause to MagEd :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you thought it flowed naturally and well! And I'm glad you liked Petunia in it! I had really been hoping that Petunia would play a greater role in DH.

Reviewer: k4c
Date: 09/21/09 15:41
Chapter: The Devil's in the Details

these lines made me laugh :D...

"Ron shrugged, “wing it from there.”

“That was your plan?” Harry grinned, “to wing it?”"

great story, im so worried about everyone though :O

Author's Response: Good! I had fun writing those -- I'm glad you liked them, too! Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: k4c
Date: 09/20/09 11:00
Chapter: The Way It Should Have Been

i swear i knew it was Ron...okay you got me i was convined it was Harry and then got slightly confused and had to read the first part again :)
loving the story so far :D

Author's Response: I think I managed to trick most people ;) I'm glad you like the story so far! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: way_too_HP_obsessed4011
Date: 09/04/09 17:03
Chapter: The Epilogue

oh.my.god. amazing.amazing! i was so stressed out there for almost the entire book and i could hardly stand it.. but i just HAD to keep reading! this was seriously amazing, you have some major skill ;) i cant wait to read more of your stories!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't keep people in suspense for a while, I know, but I'm glad you kept reading and enjoyed it!

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 08/04/09 5:55
Chapter: The Epilogue

Okay, this is my long, rambling review, and even though it is rather long, I don’t feel like I’ve included everything I wanted to say, so I might pop back in the future and leave another review. Although, i won’t be surprised if you’re sick of me by now lol.So here it is:

This story is seriously, just so epic. That is a word I feel, really describes this fic. I suddenly thought this because I read another review of this story- and they mentioned an earlier part of the story- and it all came flooding back to me, and it made me remember just how detailed- how amazing this story is. All the twists, the climaxes, the plots and all the ideas all intertwined in this story, which made this such jaw-droppingly, incredible and irresistible fic. I’ve spent so long gushing over this story- even moving to another room so I could have complete and utter focus on this fic once.... I’ve cried, laughed, gasped scaringly loudly, got my head in a complete spin trying to work out what the hell was going on, and jumped around the room (literally) I’ve recommended it to my friends (who don’t really read ff and thus haven’t got round to it yet, no matter what I say, and I’m sure they will love it when they do) although one read Uncle Fred calls him Dick, and I think that may be her favourite fan-fiction. How else can I describe this story? It’s got a bit of everything in it- and I would also like to say that, I could have cried when the whole Time-travel idea came into play- as I already adored this story, but that just put the icing on the cake- as time travel is my uttermost favourite type of storyline in fan-fiction and novels alike! Your writing style itself is easy to read- yet not simple, with the perfect amount of detail and wit which has made me (and I’m sure many others) unable to stop reading. Now that I’ve finished my general gush- I’m going to describe my favourite bits and tell you why I love this story so much.
As I’m re-reading this, I first of all want to point out one particular scene I adore...Ginny’s memory of when she told Harry she was pregnant... Harry’s happiness and just the infectious nature of the scene- the utter love and happiness. I just loved it, and it contrasts so well with the overall tone of the story, and it makes it much more powerful. Your characterisations are brilliant in this- I particularly love Dudley and Petunias, as it derives from canon and their reasoning- why they are doing the things they do are so... close to their characteristics, its amazing. I have to admit, I love your characterisation of Ron- hes just so Ron, but of course, with an added through years. The way that, even in all of the despair, hes able to joke about his hunger etc.... I LOVED the whole “faked death” idea, it was so clever, and the way Ron was talking about Hermione’s work and thats where he got the idea, really showed that in spite of what people think, Ron does in fact listen! lol
Even as I’m reading it for the second time, it always feels fresh- i still feel the same emotions from the writing as I did the first time. Even though I know Harry isn’t dead, when Hermione talks about never seeing her again, I still almost tear up. When everyone started getting captured/”killed” my heart was still racing... i still laughed at the little jokes. I still smiled at all the places. When they were all reunited in the first place- i was unsure of the future, but I trusted that you would pull something out of the hat which would blow my socks off, and you did. The whole time-travel plot.... AMAZING. Loved them all in the past, I wanted to MURDER Snape all over again... i just went through the whole rollercoaster all over again. Theres so many lines, so many parts I’d want to write here that I adored, but it would end up being a waay too long a list. But I’ll add a couple here.
Obviously, the whole Time-Travel twist was excellently executed, the tension brilliant and all the disappearances made me on the edge of my seat and a sense of hopelessness overwhelm me. I loved the use of Petunia in this- and the further twist with her doing magic. Loved Lilys interruptions as they tried to go home- although those addressed to Harry about was she a good mother broke my heart. Everything tied in beautifully in the end. It would be so bizarre reading something you know was written before you were born- with your name in it and addressed to you as you are now... that made not much sense. I also loved the little inserts of memories from happier times- particularly the “deflecting pee with a plate” thing, and how that linked into the storyline- with Hermione and Ron. It all linked so brilliantly together, its genius and shows really how much you planned it out, how much hard work you put into it- and it paid off.
One thing that seemed quite ironic this time reading, was one of your authors notes about Ellie’s name not being Canon. I thought it was amusing that “technically” you were still in canon up till the names, because Al and Rose in canon were the same age and James was older... (all this time, i forgot she had a miscarriage... ) and found it funny that the very little Al would obviously not be called that very name... because i highly doubt “severus” would have been a very appropriate middle name in this case. I’m weird like that.
I would also just like to say thank you as well for always replying to reviews, and how nice you always are. It really means a lot that you show that you care.
Anything I could say to improve? To do differently in the future? I cannot say there is anything... i would really love to give some constructive criticism of some kind, but I honestly cannot think of any at all. Overall, this story broke my heart, mended it, made me laugh, made me cry...made me almost explode with tension and excitement... and overall, it was an amazing ride. Thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us all and I am so sad it is over.
Jess

Author's Response: This is probably the longest review I have ever reviewed and I cannot thank you enough! I put so much time and effort into this story and to know that it was appreciated makes me so happy :) Time travel is one of my favorite things in fanfiction, too, and I was so excited to include it in this story. I'm glad you liked how it all played out! I agree that it would be weird to read a journal your mother had written to the adult you before you were even born. My sister also pointed out when she read it how peculiar it would be to see your parents as teenagers. I can't even imagine that!

I'm glad you liked the charactierzations. That's always important to me in fanficiton and I'm some times afraid I don't get characters, right -- Ron in particular. It's good to know you thought I wrote Ron well! And as for the memories: this story seemed so dark to me while I was writing it that it seemed only fair to include a brighter, happier time within it. They were among my favorite things to write :)

There are actually a lot of things about this fic that ended up being canon to a degree, such as Snape's love for Lily (although J.K. Rowling and I obviously took the effects of that in two very different directions) but to me this is a completely different universe than DH -- my sister complains that its too hard for her to distinguish the two and it gets confusing! It's definitely a little weird.

Thanks again for such a wonderful review. Taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed the story and how it was able to evoke the full spectrum of emotions in you means so much to me, so thank you, thank you, thank you! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES