MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 12/30/08 0:59 · For: The Essence of Time
this is one of those times when I'm glad that I creep around the internet late at night, because I didn't get an email notification that the story had been updated!

But this chapter was so good. Time travel is SUCH a messy business, and I'm really excited to see how you tie all of the different parts of this story together.

Good job! Keep up the good work =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you got a chance to read it, too! Time travel is really hard to do, and I spent a lot of my own time trying to figure out how I wanted it to all happen and what scenes to show first and so on. Hopefully it'll all work out! Thanks very much for the review.

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 18:16 · For: The Man and The Baby

oH MY GOD!!! such a brilliant chapter. but you have to update like now!!!!!


where is Harry??? maybe he got the right time. i hope...


i like how you added the album and hermione into it.


and the change in POVs.


update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it -- and most especially that you liked the change in POVs. It actually took me a little while to figure out exactly how I wanted to do it and in what order and such. It's good to know you think it worked out well! I liked the bits with Hermione, too. And they're super important, of course! ;) I will try and update as soon as I can, I promise, and hopefully you'll know what time Harry went to very soon. . . . Thanks for the review.

Name: harrypotter02181994 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 14:41 · For: The Essence of Time
this story is getting so good now....it seems now that i only live for that e-mail that tells me you have updated...XD

Author's Response: I'll try and update soon, then! It's good to know you like it so much :) Thanks for the review.

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 14:04 · For: The Essence of Time
Edge of my seat excitement. Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought it exciting.

Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 22:56 · For: The Essence of Time
How could you leave off there?

And I see now what Snape wants with Ginny...very clever and infinitely cruel, the liar. Maybe Harry got the time right...

Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm an evil person and I'm addicted to cliffhangers, that's how ;) As for what time Harry went to . . . you'll see soon (hopefully soon -- I'll try and update as soon as I can!) Thanks for the review.

Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 21:28 · For: The Essence of Time
Wow this is awesome - one of the best fanfics I have read

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- that's high praise!

Name: Vikula_P (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 17:33 · For: The Essence of Time
WOW! I really loved that chapter! I was actually shaking when i understood Snapes plan... Please, update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I will definitely try and update as quickly as I can. :)

Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 2:32 · For: The Essence of Time
At first, I thought you had mixed up stories or something! But I really like the idea of going into the past. Great curve ball! Keep up the great work! Update quickly!!

Author's Response: Ha, that hadn't occurred to me that having the first seen from Lily's POV might be confusing that way! I'm glad you enjoyed it, though; thanks very much for the review. I'll try and update as quickly as I can.

Name: Phoenix 86 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 0:27 · For: The Essence of Time
sweet there's more. i thought this was going to be the last chapter.

Author's Response: Oh no, the story is definitely coming to an end soon, but the last chapter is still a few more chapters off ;) Thanks for the review!

Name: recklesshero12 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/08 10:51 · For: The Final Measure
My pulse is racing with the suspense of what's about to happen next!  That's my favorite type of read.  I hope Ginny beats the wheels off Snape!

Author's Response: I love reading suspense, too! And writing it, of course. Thanks for the review!

Name: recklesshero12 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/08 8:04 · For: The Start of the End
This is the first fanfic I have ever read and I am completely memerized by your writing ability!    Please complete this soon because i simply can't wait to see what's going to happen!

Author's Response: Thanks! The first ever? Well that's fun! I'm glad you liked it. I'll try and update as soon as I can.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 11/27/08 23:21 · For: The Way It Should Have Been
Ok, the mom's name is Mary Alice Evans... I couldn't help but get a kick out of the Mary Alice part... I do hope you know what I'm rambling about, and if not then, it's a Twilight thing... Anyway, the story's great so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I have read Twilight, although I'm not sure exactly why Mary Alice is important . . . just Alice Cullen or is there something I'm missing? (I read the first one so long ago and the fourth one so fast!) Thanks for the review.

Name: AnDream (Signed) · Date: 11/13/08 21:20 · For: The Final Measure
OMgosh! It took me a while to understand what happened in the end, but I cant believe Snape! Eww, he's such a super psychotic, greasy, sleaze-ball of a stalker. The whole Lilly obsession kinda freaks me out. Harry needs to kick his butt!

Author's Response: This chapter did get a bit confusing -- I'm glad you were able to stick it out! Snape is certainly crazy, at least in this story. I'll try to update soon, and you can see exactly what Harry does do! :) Thanks for the review.

Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 11/13/08 15:47 · For: The Final Measure
I love Fred alive and Snape evil, but certainly would be much happier with the girl being Rose instead of Eleanor. Yet, no big deal, really.
Update soon, please!

Author's Response: It is what it is. I'm glad you like it nonetheless! Thanks for the review.

Name: Sesah (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 19:31 · For: The Final Measure
I've realy got to stop reading your stories. They always leave me hanging!!!! Grrrrr.......*gets down on knees* Please!!! I'm begging you! Finish the story!!!!

Author's Response: I am a bit of a cliffhanger addict, and I'm sorry for that! I will try and update soon, I promise. Thanks very much for the review!

Name: Poppy (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 17:52 · For: The Final Measure
Your choice on the name is your decision. The story info clearly states Book 7 disregarded. I have been enjoying this story for quite a while, and am very excited to see the updates. Thank you!

Author's Response: Yes, that's exactly what I think. I'm glad you agree. And I'm glad you've been enjoying the story so far! The next chapter shouldn't be too far off. Thanks for the review.

Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 11:03 · For: The Final Measure
AHH! Your chapters always make me want to read more and more. I was so worried about Hermione, and I was SO glad that she was okay - and little Eleanor! How precious!

And that ending... well, to be honest, I'm mystified. So keep up the good work and get the next chapter out soon!

Wonderful job =)

Author's Response: Thanks! Writing the scene with Eleanor's birth and such was very difficult, but I really like the finished product -- I'm glad you do too! The ending is supposed to be mystifying. I'll try and make up for it by updating soon!

Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 9:40 · For: The Final Measure
OMFG. I can't believe you'd let Snape do that! I don't want to put my suspicions in a review, since other people might read it and it migh ruin it for them, but seriously! Poor Harry! Snape's meddling with James and Lily's love! You make me hate him!

Great chapter, and hurry with an update! I'm DYING with curiosity!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I think I know what your guess is, and its interesting! (I think I'm using that word to describe every guess people make -- I really need to come up with a new word!) Snape is getting pretty nasty in this story, but honestly, he was always supposed to be nasty. I still don't really like him, despite DH. I'll try and update as quickly as I can! Thanks very much for the review.

Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 7:10 · For: The Final Measure
your story is better than the canon epilogue stuff in my opinion so none of it bother's me at all
this chapter is brilliant but it left me confused as well as a bit creeped out, though that is probably something that you planned on
please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's very high praise. Yes, I intended for it to leave you a bit confused and in suspense. Don't worry, you'll find out right off the bat what's going on in the next chapter.

Name: harrypotter02181994 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 21:46 · For: The Final Measure
I didn't find this story on mugglenet until LAST year THIS MONTH and I've been with you since then. I have re-read this story so many times allready (and I should know this just causes me to get into more suspense) but it has been so long and you're still not finished. NO PRESSURE THOUGH :-P. I probably reviewed a few times allready but here's my theory for this chapter:
Snape just wants to kill Ginny because she reminds him of Lily so he is going to kill her and make Harry feel like it's his fault just like Snape blames Harry for the death of Lily.

Please tell me if I'm right......:-)

Author's Response: I have been working on this story for a very LONG time -- its just about become an epic! I'm glad you've stayed with it all this time and that you enjoy reading it. I sometimes worry that I've lost readers over the last two years, and I don't really blame them. However, the story is finally coming to its exciting conclusion! As for what Snape wants . . . that's a good theory, but of course I can't tell you if it's right or not. You'll just have to wait for the next chapter! :) Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.