Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 7:10 · For: The Final Measure
your story is better than the canon epilogue stuff in my opinion so none of it bother's me at all
this chapter is brilliant but it left me confused as well as a bit creeped out, though that is probably something that you planned on
please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's very high praise. Yes, I intended for it to leave you a bit confused and in suspense. Don't worry, you'll find out right off the bat what's going on in the next chapter.


Name: harrypotter02181994 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 21:46 · For: The Final Measure
I didn't find this story on mugglenet until LAST year THIS MONTH and I've been with you since then. I have re-read this story so many times allready (and I should know this just causes me to get into more suspense) but it has been so long and you're still not finished. NO PRESSURE THOUGH :-P. I probably reviewed a few times allready but here's my theory for this chapter:
Snape just wants to kill Ginny because she reminds him of Lily so he is going to kill her and make Harry feel like it's his fault just like Snape blames Harry for the death of Lily.

Please tell me if I'm right......:-)

Author's Response: I have been working on this story for a very LONG time -- its just about become an epic! I'm glad you've stayed with it all this time and that you enjoy reading it. I sometimes worry that I've lost readers over the last two years, and I don't really blame them. However, the story is finally coming to its exciting conclusion! As for what Snape wants . . . that's a good theory, but of course I can't tell you if it's right or not. You'll just have to wait for the next chapter! :) Thanks for the review.


Name: Marauder4Life (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 19:41 · For: The Final Measure
I think I may fall over with suspense. Hurry with the next chapter please!

Author's Response: I'll try and update as soon as I can! I know I was evil to leave it like that.


Name: JusticeForMedea (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 15:55 · For: The Final Measure
Actually, i was thinking Snape is going to marry Ginny. She looks like lily... is he trying to start a family all over again?

Author's Response: Ooh, that's a new theory! No one else has suggested that. As for whether it will happen . . . ;) Thanks for the review.


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 15:34 · For: The Final Measure
wow just wow i loved this chapter! so amazing and so great.

so happy that hermione isnt dead i was so scared that she was going to die. i love the name Eleanor.

and i liked how the beginning was from dudleys POV. it was interesting and different.

so is snape going to the past? or maybe he is going to reserect Lily. this is so good.

please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. And of course Hermione's alive -- I could never kill her! :) I actually had a lot of difficulty starting this chapter, but once I settled on having it be from Dudley's POV, it came along very well, and very quickly, to boot. I'll try and update as soon as I can -- I know I left the chapter on a rather nasty cliffhanger. . . .


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 14:12 · For: The Final Measure
Another suspenseful and excellent chapter.
Is Snape trying (and maybe succeeding) to go back in time? Making sure Harry cannot interfere in the dark Lord's plans?

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Those are some interesting guesses . . . you'll just have to wait and see! (Hopefully not too long, though!) Thanks for the review.


Name: alzzu (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 9:32 · For: The Final Measure
It's as brilliant as always. (I'm obviously having some sort of a mental breakdown 'cause it took me a while to remember what my word was. It is "brilliant", right?)

You're hugely talented at describing the events and the feelings of the characters, and it shows in this chappie, too. If I had to name one thing, I'd say that exactly that is one of the most important reasons why your stories are so good. Other than the brilliant plot and in-depth characters, that is.

Anyway, I loved this chapter, all of it, it's absolutely brilliant.

Okay, now I think I've boosted your ego enough for one go. If I keep going for a while longer, I won't find anything to say in the next review. Or at least I'll start repeating myself more than I already am.

It really was very good, once again.
- Alisa

Author's Response: Thanks very much! And yes, your word is brilliant, and I've grown very fond of hearing it! (Or reading it, as the case may be). I really appreicate you telling me what you like, and I'm glad that I can describe events and feelings well, as that is definitely something I strive to do well. Thanks again!


Name: suzyfloozy (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 4:43 · For: The Then and The Now
Poor Ginny! I'm glad you included and bit of info on what had happened to some of the others and how the death eaters took over. I must admit I didn't see the whole Snape thing coming at all!!

I hate Draco (And being a Draco fan that takes a lot of doing) and rightly so, I love that you have kept him in his Canon character and perhaps made him even worse.


Name: suzyfloozy (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 4:06 · For: The Man and The Baby
Onlu just found this today and boy I'm glad I did! what an opening chapter.

I'm off to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for the review.


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 2:23 · For: The Final Measure
Yay, first review!

What a great chapter! I'm glad Hermione and the baby are ok. Eleanor is such a pretty name.

I can't wait to see what happens next. Is Snape planning to resuscitate Lily? Or go back in time? Is he going to use Ginny to do this?

You do love your cliffhangers don't you?

Author's Response: I DO love my cliffhangers! I'm addicted to them. I'm glad you liked this chapter -- thanks very much for the review (the first review!) I agree, Eleanor is a very pretty name. As for happens next and Snape's plans for Ginny . . . I'll try and update as quickly as I can!


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 18:34 · For: The Reason For Everything
aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!! NOOOO!! GINNY!!
arghh!!! ahh, you and your cliffies. but i am just a humble so i am at your mercy until you write again. hurry, please! AWESOME fic!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! A humble fan is always good ;) I ty and update as quickly as I can! Thanks for the review.


Name: lyssa0128 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/08 10:59 · For: The Reason For Everything
What's going on? I got an e-mail from Mugglenet saying that chapter 18 was up, but it's not. This is not the first time the mods have done that with this story and it's REALLY frustrating!

Author's Response: It is very frustrating, I know! I just got an e-mail today telling me it had been accepted too. Hopefully it won't be long before it is actually updated. Sit tight!


Name: ilovehp21890 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/08 17:40 · For: The Devil's in the Details
This is an amazing story! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad! :)


Name: lyssa0128 (Signed) · Date: 10/28/08 15:00 · For: The Reason For Everything
HELP!!!!! I am seeing an excerpt from the next chapter and IT'S KILLING ME!!! How much longer till it's up?

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue and should hopefully be accepted soon!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:46 · For: The Man and The Baby
Fabulous begining. Really great. I love everything you write, but this has to be one of my favorites, mostly because it takes a twist most Harry/Ginny AND Ron/Hermione stories don't take. They're captured and without hope...what will they do next? And how will they get out of this, if they get out at all?

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I do try and write stories that haven't been done as much before, and it's good to know you think I've accomplished that with this story. Thanks very much for the review!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:44 · For: The Way It Should Have Been
This is so depressing, I can't wait for the end--in a good way....as in a want to read more!!!

~Passion For Prongs

P.S. but if it ends...WHAT WILL I READ???

Author's Response: Endings to stories like this are rather bittersweet, aren't they? But hopefully it'll go out with a bang!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:42 · For: The Then and The Now
I knew...somehow...that Malfoy would end up marrying Ginny, or being linked to her in some way. He's just too big a character to leave out of such a huge scheme. Poor Ginny, Draco's a real slimeball.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: He is a slimeball. Although I don't hate him as much as Snape. Thanks for the review!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:41 · For: The Sins of the Father
I personally hate Snape--even after Book 7, him loving Lily is slightly nasty to me--and I love James. So this chapter really aggrivated me. Not that it wasn't good, but I hated that Snape was talknig all that crap about James, and Harry was taking it and everything. Grrrrrrrr.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I kind of hate Snape, too, even after reading the seventh book. In my mind it's a little gross as well. While I can stomach Snape loving her, though, I hate it when fanfic authors have her loving him back. I'm sure she cared for him, but the idea of her loving him is REALLY gross to me.


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:39 · For: The Mudblood Camp
Poor Hermione! I really hate the Death Eaters/Sons of Voldemort. They should all just go die...crap, then there would be no story! Nevermind...thay can live...I guess. :(

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Poor Hermione, indeed. And you should hate the Death Eaters! Thanks for the review :)


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 10/13/08 18:37 · For: The Adventures of Dudley Dursley
Dudley is...an interesting character...I'll leave it at that, mostly because I just can't describe how I feel about him.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Interesting is a good word, I think.


You must login (register) to review.