Reviewer: freeElf
Date: 07/30/09 3:26
Chapter: The Hope To Cling To

Ok, I'm totally addicted!! Boo to you and your awful cliffhangers lol I haven't been able to stop reading!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're addicted! And I'm sorry for the cliffhangers -- they're what I'M addicted to ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/08/09 5:57
Chapter: The Epilogue

Just got round to reading this chapter, and ive just gotta say quickly, that I loved it. its given my nice warm fuzzies (although Ginnys dark period of course, made me sad) and that Im planning to have a whle re-read of this story soon so I can leave you a proper, full-length review soon. ive been out of this fandom for quite a while- and until recently, only dipping back for your wonderful stories, but i think im back. just thought i'd let you know quickly that this is one of my fav FF's ever, and that a much longer review should be coming soon. Beware- because i can ramble. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter -- and I can't wait for the long, rambling review! :p I know what it's like to sort of "leave" a fandom; I've done it before, too. But I'm happy you've come back to Harry Potter and that you still enjoy my stories! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Budding Lily
Date: 07/05/09 22:02
Chapter: The Epilogue

I really love this story I liked how each couple or person had there own plot it made for a great story. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you appreciated all the intertwining plotlines. :)

Reviewer: oliverps
Date: 06/29/09 10:55
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

oops forgot to add my favourite bits...

I loved the scene when they escape from the jail and also when harry met lily in the past. the way you wrote the latter scene was incredible.

And your attention to detail is commendable too, especially all your creative ideas e.g. the potion into the past thing, the watch portkey and i dunno why but i found that "avada kadavra" playing-with-the-words bit awesome! haha...

gosh i feel so sad this has come to an end...i just hope you still consider writing such epic stories :)

Author's Response: Ooh, I always love to find out what parts people most enjoyed -- thank you! Writing the scene when Harry and Ron escaped from jail was so much fun and I'm glad you liked it, too. When I wrote the scene with Harry and Lily in the past, I was getting so into that I started crying when I was writing about Lily crying! ;) Attention to detail is always something I strive for in my stories, so it's good to know you think I do it well and that you appreciate it! I honestly didn't think anyone would catch the playing-with-words bit when I first wrote out, but then a number of people did -- I guess others are as big on the details as I am! Thanks for another review :)

Reviewer: oliverps
Date: 06/29/09 10:49
Chapter: The Epilogue

Finally! After endless exams and a looong break, I managed to finish this fic. Honestly, I felt just as sad as when I had finished reading DH cause there's no more of this brilliant story to look forward to now. damn. but still, i have absolutely, absolutely LOVED every bit of this fic. this epilogue really did justice to the story. I had actually thought that you would end it like some major event is taking place e.g. Charlie's wedding, and we get to see how each and every character is getting along. But i quite liked your way. i especially loved hermione's role in this final chapter. However, (this may sound biased coz i'm a HUGE ron/hermione shipper), i would definitely liked to have seen hermione getting pregnant again and ron properly taking care of her. I was really upset that ron wasn't able to show his overprotective side regarding his pregnant wife. Nevertheless, Harry and Ginny's love did suffice for me :D I am certainly gonna read all ur other fics and please please beseech you - dont quit writing! cheers :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much -- and believe me, finally finishing this story is a little sad for me, too! It actually took me a little while to decide what I wanted to do for the epilogue and I eventually settled on that little scene with Harry and Ginny because I wanted to make it clear that they moved past the miscarriage (and, of course, they're my favorites!) Ron was originally in the epilogue, too, but I didn't think it fit naturally so poor Ron got cut out. It's good to know you like what I decided on, though I agree that getting to see Ron overprotective of a pregnant Hermione would have been fun :) Thanks for such a wonderful review and for staying with the story for so long -- it's greatly appreciated! And don't worry, I have way too many ideas floating around in my head at this point to stop writing.

Reviewer: SimpleMinds
Date: 06/22/09 16:15
Chapter: The Epilogue

Amazing. An absolutely amazing end. Utterly fantastic. I don't [i]think[/i] i've ever reviewed this before, but it has always been probably my favourite ever future fic, and i have been following it for quite a while.

You have never failed to impress me with this story, the wonderful little devices which you created,the reverse portkey and the time travelling potion being two, have made the universe of this story your own, while the plot elements were woven together in a way which seemed effortlessly believable.

The way in which you 'redeemed' Petunia was incredible too, the changes which came over her were brilliantly handled, and her meeting with Vernon at the end was wonderfully poignant.

Favourite bits then, the jail escape scene was rather excellent, the whole Harry and Ron imprisoned bit actually. While i think the very start was wonderful. Intriguing and mysterious, i was hooked from reading the summary.

On a final note, Paul McCartney, legend..

Well done, you have had me captivated for several years. Time for a re-read i think. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love it when reviewers take the time to leave specific details as to what they like about a story. It is much appreciated! Often I don't review a story until the end either, and I'm glad you finally did leave a review. It's good to know that people enjoyed reading the story over the YEARS as much as I did writing it! ;) I always thought that Petunia would play a bigger role in the final Harry Potter book, and I when I orginally started this story it was due to inspiration from J.K. Rowling saying that a Muggle in the seventh book would use magic. Obviously she decided to cut that plot line, but I think it probably would have been Petunia. What other candidate was there? I also like to think that some time Petunia would come to her senses about Lily and Harry, and its good to know that you think I handled her redemption well! Thanks again.

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 06/19/09 20:50
Chapter: The Epilogue

WOW... th end.... thats kind of depressing to be honest.... im extremely sad that thats it.... it was to be honest my favorite story on any fanfiction site... i love the ending.... it was beautiful... great job... im still sad that its over.... little tear.

Author's Response: It is a little bittersweet, I know. This was the first story I ever had posted on this site; it's like my baby! It's high praise for you to call it a favorite, though, and I greatly appreciate that; it's good to know you liked the ending. :) Thanks very much for the review.

Reviewer: Faethe
Date: 06/19/09 14:44
Chapter: The Epilogue

I loved this story! I really was not expecting the time travel thing at the end. That particular plot twist surprised me. Time travel is always a hard thing to write without people punching holes in it, but I think you pulled it off pretty well. I enjoy your style of writing and I think this is my favorite story on Mugglenet. Thank you for finishing the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The word "favorite" always makes my day ;) Time travel is very difficult to write, yes, and its good to know you think I managed to do it pretty well. And the fact that it was an unexpected twist for you is always good news -- I'm a big fan of unexpected twists! Thanks again.

Reviewer: SmartyPants
Date: 06/16/09 11:59
Chapter: The Epilogue

Now, now, Miss(?) MagEd... You really do need to stop with the making me cry stuff. This chapter made me cry. The goodbye to the past chapter made me cry. The chapter when Ginny got an hour with Harry made me cry. You really do write too well to be allowed... you must be stopped.

Please continue though. :)

Author's Response: Haha, so much crying! Bbut evoking emotions is always something I strive for, so I'm glad I could make you cry! :) Thanks so much for the review. And yes, it's 'Miss' MagEd!

Reviewer: maya potter
Date: 06/14/09 5:09
Chapter: The Epilogue

OMG its amazing , i am speechless
the end of the story iss so amazing and honestly i didnt expect Ginny to lose her child , but IT IS AMAZING.
the part that i realy liked was when Hary and Ron escaped from the prison, it just gave a new hope and it was rether funny.i dont know wat else to say exept keep on the good woek

Author's Response: Thank you very much! As much as I didn't want Ginny to lose her baby, it seemed unrealistic for her not to lose it. I'm glad you enjoyed the ending despite that! And as for the scene where Harry and Ron escape -- that was so much fun to write, it's good to know you enjoyed it, too! :)

Reviewer: SmartyPants
Date: 06/13/09 16:43
Chapter: The Way It Should Have Been

I thought it was Harry at the beginning :D Good chapter though!

Author's Response: I kind of left it a little open at first so that people wouldn't automatically know who it was ;) I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: dreamer478
Date: 06/12/09 13:20
Chapter: The Epilogue

I loved this story! It was incredibly easy to read and the twists and turns were often really unexpected. My favorite part tho was definitely the scene in the past with harry and lily, it was really sweet and well done! I loved that you had lily keep a journal also for harry it was really nice. Thanks for a great story it's always been one of my favorites on this site!

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- having the story as one of your favorites on this site is high praise! I'm glad you thought it easy to read and enjoyed the twists and turns -- I certainly enjoyed writing them! ;) That scene in the past with Harry and Lily nearly had me crying and I was the one making it up; it's good to know readers enjoyed it, too!

Reviewer: SingingBird
Date: 06/12/09 11:02
Chapter: The Epilogue

Lovely ending! I like how you didn't have the epilogue right after the end of the main part of the story, but a few years afterwards. As to what my favorite part was, I honestly can't pick one - there were too many! This entire story was really good and I really enjoyed being able to read it. Thanks for writing and sharing it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always nice to hear (or read!) that a story I put so much time and effort into was appreciated :) I actually planned out the series of events that happened after they returned to the present but I decided it would be better to skip a few years forward -- I'm glad you liked that, too!

Reviewer: masterwoods
Date: 06/10/09 22:59
Chapter: The Epilogue

Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 06/10/09 22:04
Chapter: The Epilogue

I loved the end...very worthy!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 06/10/09 21:02
Chapter: The Epilogue

Everything. Everything was my favorite, although that end quote “If I’m sunshine, who are the daises? Something you want to tell me, Potter?” was brilliant, so like Ginny.

I can definately picture Harry pleading on Snape's behalf, even if it was only to keep him alive. Honestly, Harry always reminded me a little of Dumbledore. He pities people who are evil, understands people. If he were gay, I'd say he was just like Dumbledore :)

It was a fabulous story, really brilliant. It'd hopeful in the end--something I didn't see coming--and I think that's something important to put in. That there's always hope. I loved it, and it's the best you've ever written.

I hope you at least write more one-shots!!!

~Passion For Prongs

*sigh* I'll miss it.

Author's Response: Everything, huh? That's pretty high praise -- thanks so much! :) You've always been a constant reviewer, and I appreciate that so much. I always thought Harry was sort of supposed to become the next Dumbledore -- although considering how madly in love with Ginny is, you're right, he can't be EXACTLY like Dumbledore ;) I will definitely continue to write one-shots, and I'm thinking I will write one more mutli-chaptered story. I've started two -- a Lily/James one and a really, really AU Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione What If? one, and I'll write a few chapters of both before deciding which one I really want to devote myself to and start posting on mugglenet. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: ron lover
Date: 06/10/09 20:25
Chapter: The Epilogue

I absolutly LOVE this whole story. It has the perfact ending. I really like how they went back in time. I like how Draco was actually Snape for part of the time. That was really cool. I also like when they were in the mudblood camp how Hermione wrote on Ron's foot. My sisters and I do that too.

You did an amazing job on this. You couldn't have done it any better.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been working on it for YEARS now, and its good to know that you think it had a worthy ending. Having Snape pretend to be Draco was an idea of which I'm rather proud, and as for Hermione writing on Ron's foot -- I used to do that with my older sister, too! ;) Thanks again; I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much.

Reviewer: hpcrazy2011
Date: 06/10/09 15:37
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

so, so good...got to keep reading

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 06/10/09 14:52
Chapter: The Epilogue

A wonderful ending to a WONDERFUL story!!! I loved it. Thank you for all of your hard work, it really paid off. Please keep writing, because I'm pretty sure that we all enjoy it an awful lot :D

Congratulations on finishing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you thought it both a wonderful story and this chapter a wonderful ending :) I worked so hard for so long on this story that it seems unreal its really over. It's good to know that the story was appreciated and enjoyed!

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 06/10/09 14:23
Chapter: The Epilogue

A brilliant ending to a brilliant story.

Though I cant believe its over. It was so good.

I loved the ending. Im glad that it wasn’t all happy endingish (ya I know that’s not a word). There was some sadness. Though you killed off Bill again (Uncle Fred Calls him Dick). Lol

I love how Ginny named him Sirius. Sirius and James reunited lol. So cute.

I guess my favourite part was the memory in chapter three. When Ginny told Harry she was pregnant. So cute.

I think my favourite chapter was the “Evans Sisters”.

Anyways you are a brilliant author. And u did a wonderful job on this fic. So thank you for writing it ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always love a final review :) I really wish Harry and Ginny's second son in J.K. Rowling's "real world" had been named Sirius, not Albus. I'm glad you liked that memory -- writing those sorts of scenes is always so much fun. And I'm glad that you appreciated how everything wasn't necessarily perfect in the epilogue. Thanks again for the review; it's good to know that you enjoyed reading this fic!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES