Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 03/02/09 22:06
Chapter: The Way They Were

ACK! so much intensity!
I'm so excited to find out what comes next... really, I'm in the dark. I'm not even trying to guess anymore. But this was another wonderful, wonderful chapter!

Try to update quickly :D

Author's Response: Thanks! It was rather intense, wasn't it? I will try and update as soon as I can; I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! :)

Reviewer: TimeturnerBabe
Date: 03/01/09 17:32
Chapter: The Way They Were

Plz update!!! We have *gestures to fans* to have an update or we'll all wither! This is one of the best stories on the site!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That's high praise and greatly appreciated :)

Reviewer: Cascia
Date: 02/28/09 15:53
Chapter: The Way They Were

OMG!!! SUCH A GOOD STORY!!!!! but where do they go once they dissapear??? do they go to where Sirius died? that's what i think at least... please hurry to get the story up! my sanity depends on it...lol

Author's Response: It'll all be explained before the end, I promise! The next chapter is almost entirely written, and I'm working as hard as I can to finish it (for your sanity and mine!) Thanks very much for the review; I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far :)

Reviewer: TheTrio
Date: 02/28/09 9:25
Chapter: The Way They Were

hmmmm... this is quite something to wrap my head around... I don't really understand the order in which people are disappearing. If it's in order of how close they are to Harry, shouldn't people like Katie and Martha and Petunia have disappeared well before Ginny and Ron, perhaps waking up in their respective lives how they would have been without Harry and with no memory of him? Or is it the younger they are, the sooner they disappear because they've had the least life that needs to be altered since Harry didn't defeat Voldemort as a baby? But then Dudley should have disappeared before Ron. But in either case, shouldn't everyone- Snape, Dudley, Petunia, Fleur, etc- have disappeared before Harry? Or are people still yet to disappear? And once someone disappears, shouldn't those still left existing have no memory of them?

Wow. I think too much. I just hate being confused by things. It's why the chapter King's Cross in Deathly Hallows irritates me. No matter how many times I read it, there are just a bunch of little things that don't match up. Don't get me wrong; I adore the plot of this story and am dying to see how it all plays out. I really want to see Lily's role in it and which side she picks. But it'll bug me if I can't work these things out in my head.

I really love James in this chapter. He's just so lost, and it's funny to see him blown out of the water by little facts that everyone else just takes for granted. I reeeeeeeeeeeeally hope it doesn't take a month for the next chapter to get validated. That was maddening. How close are we to the end now?

Author's Response: I understand how you might be frustrated, and rest assured, more explanations that will hopefully clarify everything are going to come in upcoming chapters. I tried to give some in this chapter, but I didn't want to detract from that action too much with lengthy rationalizations. Once the climax happens, though, you'll get a lot more explanations! I really hope the next chapter doesn't take nearly as long to get validated, too; hopefully I can have it submitted to the queue soon and it can be accepted quickly. Thanks very much for the review!

Reviewer: acciomagic
Date: 02/28/09 4:16
Chapter: The Way They Were

This is just great....I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter hopefully won't be too far off.

Reviewer: imanerd1485
Date: 02/25/09 17:06
Chapter: The Way They Were

Great story. I'm lovin' the Terminator-esque turn of events: going back in time to make it so the "savior" of the future never lived... Very nice!

Author's Response: It does have a kind of Terminator tone to it, doesn't it? I am a huge fan of that movie (although not of the sequel and the third -- those are no where near as good). I didn't have the movie in mind when I wrote this, but perhaps it was subconscious? I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 02/25/09 16:42
Chapter: The Way They Were

No! No, no, no, no, no! Urgh, I HATE Snape! Sorry this took me so long, but I've been, er, grounded.

This was such an amazing chapter! My heart was litteraly pounding. I didn't see and typo's at all (very good) and I'm ready to scream from that horrible cliff-hanger (not too good). But I understand the need for it...I guess.

Update soon!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Snape is pretty evil in this story, isn't he? I was never a big fan of him. I'm glad you liked this chapter, though! And no typos is good :) Thanks for the review; I'll try to update soon to make up for the cliffhanger!

Reviewer: Jen_chinita
Date: 02/24/09 19:59
Chapter: The Way They Were

OMG! u have me at the edge of my seat as always!!please hurry with an update!! 8P

Author's Response: I'll try and get the next chapter up as fast as I can! I'm glad you liked this one :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: le soleil
Date: 02/24/09 19:23
Chapter: The Way They Were

Finally! Please dont wait so long before posting the next chapter. This one was so good. I cant wait to see what happens next. Where will Petunia land when Harry does not exist?

You do have some logical flaws. About the first one, I am not quiet sure. Ron and the others knew about Snape telling Lily that Ginny is his daughter? How would they know? Or did I forget something from the last chapter?
Second one is minor, but: In Hogwarts, you dont really see what house someone is from, so how could Harry tell that the people getting it on were Hufflepuffs?
And, last: Maybe there is an explanation for it. But why did Harry wait so long? He could have just gone into the greenhouse when Snape left for a moment? After all, it was not only his, but also Ginny's life that depended on it.

Apart from that, I loved it. You do know how to keep people fascinated.

Author's Response: I know this chapter took a long time to come out, and that's because so much was going on in it that I had a little trouble making it all clear. I really want to get the next chapter out sooner! As to your comments: The reason they know that Snape is telling Lily that Ginny is his daughter is because they read it in Snape's notes right before they came back in time. If you go back and read that passage, there's a moment when Harry gets especially upset as he looks over Snape's plans, and it my mind that is the moment when he reads what Snape plans to tell Lily. Of course, this will be clarified in upcoming chapters. When Harry overheard those two Hufflepuffs, how exactly he figured out they were Hufflepuffs can be left to the imagination. I originally had more to the story and then cut it out because this chapter was becoming a monster (and already had plenty it in) but if it helps I can always add that into a later chapter for clarification. As for why Harry didn't go into the greenhouse when Snape had left momentarily -- that'll be explained, and I don't want to ruin it for you! Thanks for pointing out all your thoughts; it's always good to know what needs to be clarified and what people are most interested in learning more about. :)

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 02/24/09 17:31
Chapter: The Way They Were

wow so good! i loved it absolutley brilliant and well worth the wait! but its left me with even more questions! so please please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I know, I know, I've created a rather complicated web at this point, but it will definitely all be explained! I will try and update as soon as I can. Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Rikku
Date: 02/24/09 15:50
Chapter: The Way They Were

Great chapter! I'm looking forward to the next update! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! It shouldn't take too long.

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/24/09 13:00
Chapter: The Way They Were

Goodness, dear! You do have a way of ltaking us to the precipice and POW - leaving us hanging.
This was a very action packed, suspenseful chapter. Please bring everyone back!
I like how Dudley stepped up in the fight. Where is Petunia going now that Harry has disappeared? I trust you will answer this question, along with all the other questions and cliff-hangers. Can't wait for the next chapter - edge of my seat!!

Author's Response: A am rather fond of cliffhangers -- fond isn't even a strong enough word! Hopefully I can make up for it by posting the next chapter soon, the chapter in which you'll find out exactly what happens to Petunia and to everyone that has disappeared. Thanks very much for the review; I'm glad you liked this chapter!

Reviewer: lyssa0128
Date: 02/15/09 14:12
Chapter: The Essence of Time

I read where you told another reviewer that part of the problem getting the chapters out sooner is that the mods find the chapter confusing and want you to rewrite. Maybe I misunderstood this, but if this is true, doesn't that mean the mods have a bit too much influence on what you are writing? I mean, this is a FANTASTIC story that I have been following since the beginning and the wait between chapters is agonizing. I love what YOU write, not how someone else may be telling you to.

Author's Response: The mods don't often ask me to rewrite, but sometimes they want me to try and make thinks clearer -- this is only the second time it's ever happened before (one chapter of "The Pursuit" was once a little bit too confusing). Honestly, it's just like having another beta, an editor who's trying to help. They aren't really changing the story. I'm glad you love the story and have kept up with it from the beginning -- it makes my day to read that! :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Budding Lily
Date: 02/15/09 0:54
Chapter: The Sins of the Father

i agree with what you saidin the authors notes this is long after book 7 but if snape had loved Lily like James wouldn't he want Lily to be happy even if it hurt him
Good job on the story as well i love the surprises!

Author's Response: You think he would, and in the seventh book, I think J.K. Rowling makes it clear that Snape was a good enough man to want the best for Lily because he loved her so much, and for that reason he watched out for her son. However, as I said in my A/N, I wrote this when Snape was evil in my mind (I'm still not his biggest fan) and therefore his love is twisted and evil. I hope that makes sense!

Reviewer: dreamer478
Date: 02/12/09 16:13
Chapter: The Essence of Time

wow that was a great chapter! i just finished reading it and i was wondering if you knew what was taking so long with the next chapter? doesn't your bio say you submitted it 3 weeks ago or something? i can't wait to read what happens next, where is harry? keep writing because this is one of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: My stories always take longer to be accepted because they have to go through an administrator (it has to do with the number of people that need to be alerted when its updated). Also, this next chapter is rather confusing so the mods wanted me to try and revise it a bit, which I'm just about done with. Hopefully it'll be posted soon! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter; you'll find out what happened to Harry soon! :)

Reviewer: sabradan
Date: 01/24/09 0:20
Chapter: The Essence of Time

Will there be an update anytime in the near future?

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in the queue and I'm already half way though writing the chapter after that!

Reviewer: phoxx2012
Date: 01/13/09 11:18
Chapter: The Essence of Time

OMG I LOVE YOU BUT YOU HAVE TO HURRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IMMA KILL MYSELF IF YOU DONT....THIS IS THE BEST AFTER SCHOOL BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the praise -- and I'll try and update soon so you don't have to kill yourself! ;)

Reviewer: OLP
Date: 01/12/09 20:20
Chapter: The Essence of Time

Oh God, where's Harry? I was kind of hoping he'd run into James and Sirius, (which would probably be pretty amusing if the situation wasn't so grave haha), but I can't wait to see what you have in store. Update as soon as you can, please!

Author's Response: It would have been pretty amusing if he'd run into James and Sirius, and of course, you never know what the future (or the past, as the case may be) holds . . . ;) Thanks very much for the review; I'll try and update as soon as I can!

Reviewer: recklesshero12
Date: 01/05/09 19:19
Chapter: The Essence of Time

PURE AMAZING!!!!!  Another great cliffhanger!  I can't stand it when I don't know where Harry is!  Please keep up your outstanding writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the cliffhanger -- I'm rather big on the cliffhangers ;) I'll try and update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 01/03/09 2:25
Chapter: The Essence of Time

Sorry it took me so long. Internet problems :)

So aynway, this is a well written chapter except for the fact that it's extremely confusing. I do understand it, but only to a certain point. Harry must've disappeared or something because Snape and Lily moved, but where is he? Why has Eleneor (sp?) disappeared as well? Why would Ron? Geez, you're going to keep me up all night with these questions!!!

But I still loved it!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: As long as you review at some point, I greatly appreciate it! This chapter was extremely confusing, I know, but the questions you've asked are all questions I wanted to leave the reader with, and rest assured, they will all be answered; you will find out where (or when) exactly Harry ended up and you will find out what happened to Eleanor and why Ron's picture is growing fuzzy, too. Stay tuned!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Put Asunder by Equinox Chick 6th-7th Years
As a Slytherin Sorted two years after the Battle, Astoria has never been popular...
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES