Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: wengdongdong (Signed) · Date: 09/07/16 22:29 · For: 10. Magick Moste Potente (Part 2): Summer 1977
curry 3
jordan 4 toro
ugg boots sale
louis vuitton
ralph lauren
gucci handbags
jordan 6
coach outlet
canada goose coat
louis vuitton outlet stores
kate spade outlet
toms shoes
gucci outlet
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
kate spade
gucci uk
oakley sunglasses
toms
adidas outlet
coach factory outlet
adidas outlet
michael kors handbags
jordans
burberry handbags
rolex watches outlet
canada goose jackets
lebron james shoes
north face jackets
nike basketball shoes
uggs outlet
oakley sunglasses
abercrombie and fitch
hogan scarpe
uggs sale
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ugg boots
prada outlet
nike factory outlet
uggs on sale
christian louboutin shoes
moncler jackets
uggs australia
coach factory outlet
kate spade handbags
michael kors handbags
ugg sale
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton
air jordan 13
coach outlet
toms shoes
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
hollister clothing
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
burberry outlet
adidas shoes
pittsburgh steelers jerseys
gucci outlet
nike trainers
michael kors handbags
burberry outlet online
kate spade
nba jerseys
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose outlet
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses wholesale
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
cleveland cavaliers jerseys
coach outlet
canada goose
ugg boots
ralph lauren polo
coach factory outlet
ugg canada
fitflops sale clearance
timberland boots
jordan 11
coach outlet
prada handbags
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses
true religion jeans
christian louboutin sale
moncler paris
20169.8wengdongdong


Name: lysandercole (Signed) · Date: 11/28/10 12:36 · For: Prologue: November 1, 1981
I came upon this story looking for fics about the Weasley twins and was originally drawn to it by the fact that it was completed at 25 chapters. I had a hard time keeping my interest in the first 5 chapters, but as soon as I realized the complexity of the characters and storyline, I was hooked. I stayed up until 3 last night in order to finish it.
Even with the minor things that differ from DH, I think this is my favorite explanation for how everything came to be. I will forever admire the creativity and emotion that was likely put in to developing this story.
If it was ever made into a book or movie, I would buy it. Thank you for writing this. I'm also a huge Snape fan. :)


Name: Arcia (Signed) · Date: 09/12/10 12:38 · For: Prologue: November 1, 1981
This. Was. AMAZING! Your fic is, without a doubt, the most interesting, the most well written, the most captivating story I have read here! I am thouroghly impressed and very upset that I have already finished it. The story was absolutley beautiful, and I absolutley LOVED it! As soon as I finish writing this, I'll go look for anything else you may have written - just the way you handle the language makes anything from you worthwhile reading! So, please, carry on writing, and carry on sharing!


Name: dimondmoon (Signed) · Date: 04/09/09 0:00 · For: 2. Friends and Empathy: 1970 - 1972
really great job. even no that's not how Lily and Snape met I thought you did a really good job with it.

Author's Response: Wow... I'm not sure how you found your way to my epic, but I'm certainly glad you have!! Thanks for taking the time to let me know you are reading it. Yes, it was written and completed before the release of DH.


Name: dimondmoon (Signed) · Date: 04/08/09 23:29 · For: 1. What the Future Beholds - 1978
holy crap you've got some good writing here. I'm only on the first chapter but I can feel the intensity.


Name: dimondmoon (Signed) · Date: 04/08/09 23:10 · For: Prologue: November 1, 1981
wow, you definitely caught my attention. and this was done before DH? You did an amazing job with this. I can't wait to read more


Name: Keesh (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 17:53 · For: 18. From the Ashes and Epilogue
Wow. I managed to finish your story and in my humble opinion think that it is incredibly good and must present my admonishments for spoiling me once more. I really like how you incorperated the little things i.e. snape's potion book and Remus' briefcase and gave them backround. Once again, that was bloody brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read this very long tale! I'm glad you caught the canon references - it was fun to try and back into 'how they got there'!


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 0:20 · For: 18. From the Ashes and Epilogue
okay, wow.
i've just finished reading your story, and that's pretty much all i can say. you did an absolutely magnificent job telling the tales of Lily, Peter, and Severus. Your descriptions were amazing and the characters were extremely believable.

excellent, excellent job!

Author's Response: Why, thank you!! I'm thrilled that you found my fic and that you read it all the way through! I appreciate your comments very much!


Name: Kayla Andrena (Signed) · Date: 07/20/07 8:53 · For: 17. All Hallows Eve: 1981
All I have to say is Wow! This was a great story, definately one of my favorites. There are so many different story lines and it was just amazing. I love how Peter didn't give the Potter's away because he hated them, but because of his jealousy of Sirius. It makes sense because Peter doesn't seem capable of deception, and his one attempt to be sneaky and kill Sirius ends in the death of his 'best' friend. James was all that mattered to Peter, he barely acknowledged that Lily was dead, and Harry was now all alone. It seemed incredibly selfish. But anyway I LOVED this story, it was spectacular. (And I think that i have now used almost every synonym for good!!!!!!! Because that's how good it was)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There is one more chapter in the queue that will finish it off!


Name: Hope for Tomorrow (Signed) · Date: 07/18/07 16:54 · For: 11. Invitations and Obligations (Part 1): March 1978
That first bit with Sirius/Petunia....HEE HEE HEE!


Name: Spartacus12 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 17:29 · For: 14. Precarious Defences: June 1980 - June 1981
I'm still trying to figure out whether you're setting Snape up to be good or evil...he has moments of each...hmmm

Author's Response: *strutting obnoxiouslly* heheheh... I'm so good...

Author's Response: Ahem... To the above response.. I meant ME, not Snape. Although he might be. Or not... hehehehe


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 11:35 · For: 13. Following Protocol: March 1980
Clever name for an alley. good chapter


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 11:16 · For: 12. Descending into Darkness (Part 3) - Spring/Summer 1979
creepy. Good tie in with Peter contrasting his guilt/actions with that of Severus'.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 17:09 · For: 12. Descending into Darkness (Part 1) Autumn 1978
The level of violence seemed appropriate, after all this is was what being a death eater is all about. It is interesting that Severus feels the pleasure of elemental ? magic. Sort of like an addiction. I remember reading that the way they trained the Nazi's to torture was to make them think that the people they tortured weren't people which was why they were shaved and had their clothes and individuality taken away from them. Although Snape could distance himself emotionally from the Cruciatus Curse the magnitude of what he did to the Muggle woman still hit him.

Author's Response: You've got it exactly right. The objectification of the enemy is a necessary part of brainwashing/indocrination: both in terrorist training and it wartime training. The loss of one's soul/descent into madness isn't confined to the fiction of HP. That's why this is so scary. It happens in real life as well.


Name: wishingforthehallows (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 13:55 · For: 13. Following Protocol: March 1980
Just wanted to drop a line saying how much I'm enjoying your story. I really hope you update soon! I'm excited to see what makes Wormtail give up James.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 22:08 · For: 11. Invitations and Obligations (Part 2): May 1978
THe binding metaphor is interesting. It is Snape's blood that is bound to Voldemort not Voldemort's blood to Snape. It is Snape who has the devotion to Voldemort. Voldemort is incapable of returning any emotion to anyone.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 21:52 · For: 11. Invitations and Obligations (Part 1): March 1978
Excellant story for the first time defiance. Canonwise it also makes sense for Voldemort to target Lily.

I would argue that if Petunia was under the Imperious Curse then she wouldn't be responsible for letting the Death Eaters in. Would she?

On the other hand contracts in the wizarding world are unforgiving as Harry did have to enter the tri-wizard tournament event though he didn't enter it himself.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 21:30 · For: 10. Magick Moste Potente (Part 2): Summer 1977
I like the effort made to define dark magic even though it boggles the mind.

if I understand it correctly. Magic tends to warp the soul of the person doing the magic and the solution is to perform magic by "doing it outside the body" through a wand for instance.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:25 · For: 2. Friends and Empathy: 1970 - 1972
just so you know. When I got the update I started rerereading from the begining to refresh myself about the story. I was surprised I didnt review it. I forgot I started in chap 7. Hence the repeats.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 7:43 · For: 3. Unspoken Moments: Spring 1975 - 5th Year
Good subtle transition for Peter where he has mixed feeling for James.

The potions accident shows Snape's anguish quite well.


You must login (register) to review.