Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cross My Heart

Name: Jules_411 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/11 20:34 · For: Cross My Heart
aw you made my day. thanks so much.. it has been forever since I've written fanfiction, but you made me remember how much I used to love it


Name: hayz (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 22:07 · For: Cross My Heart
love the story cant wait till you write another


Name: alisza (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 22:39 · For: Cross My Heart
Aww...That was one of the sweetest stories I have ever Read!! Great Job!

Author's Response: aw thank you = )


Name: funkylizard3 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 11:34 · For: Cross My Heart
This was beautifully written. I liked how you introduced us to Emily.

Author's Response: thanks!!


Name: Sir Bob (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 18:43 · For: Cross My Heart
Awwww, That was soo cute!!!
Good writing too, i reallly enjoyed it.
As for constructive criticism if i were you i would make a bigger point of seperating time in the present and Hermione's flashback. Also i was a bit confused when trying to visualize the last paragraph before the ending dialouge.

Keep up the great writing!! This stuff makes my day!

Author's Response: thanks!! And thank you for the criticism; I'll go back and edit a few things.


Name: oytdancer15 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 1:03 · For: Cross My Heart
2 cute 4 words

Author's Response: I'm gald you liked it


Name: Mina44 (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 10:16 · For: Cross My Heart
This is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-) Merry Christmas!


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 20:34 · For: Cross My Heart
Hatusu was your beta?! I love her story! Okay, now I'll read yours. =D

But Gryffindor's are brave and loyal. How could she just abandon her friend? That was heart breaking.

Emily and Hermione were so cute.*sigh* The whole best friend thing and the sleep over. Awww.

Ron is so nice. He knows her so well. I loved when he was just thinking and staring at her. That is a sign of real true love.

Author's Response: She's such a great writer! Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: SnowyHedwig112 (Signed) · Date: 12/19/06 21:25 · For: Cross My Heart
Awwww...that is so cute!!!!!! I love how you finished the last line with the title (I adore that stuff).

Hey, I hope I don't sound too desperate, but would you mind reading my fic and reviewing if you want?

Author's Response: thank you!! Sure! I'd love to!


Name: DracoLuva4684 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/06 18:29 · For: Cross My Heart
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!
That was so sweet!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: Roxy Black (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 15:18 · For: Cross My Heart
Jules! Yet another amazing story from one of my favourite authors! I loved your characterisation of the young girls, Hermione sounded like me at some points which is actually quite scary!
I would've loved a friend like Emily, so sweet and caring. Very touching! Well done!
~ Roxy

Author's Response: thanks, Roxy! It means a lot to me that you like it! Hope things are going well, I miss talking to you!


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 12/14/06 18:10 · For: Cross My Heart
'Tis lovely.

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/06 14:38 · For: Cross My Heart
Wow! I was so riveted by the story of Hermione and Emily I forgot what category this was in. I hope you write another fic about Hermione and Emily. I hope you have Hermione rekindle her friendship with Emily. Maybe when Hermione and Ron get married!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Actually, that really doesn't sound like such a bad idea... I'll consider it; maybe over Christmas break when I have more time!


Name: amsies360 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 19:21 · For: Cross My Heart
I really liked your story. It added a really great personal touch to Hermione, and I loved that Ron was there for her. It also makes you think about your own past.. really well written. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!


Name: pinkpPotter (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 21:26 · For: Cross My Heart
Jules, you write beautifully...as I read your story, I thought I was reading something by someone 18 or older, and then I saw in your bio that you're only 14 years old! That's amazing. Your grammar was impeccable (THANK YOU for that. Grammatical errors drive me crazy!) and you wrote the scene just right...not too cheesy, as others said. I loved the part where Ron said he'd kick anyone's ass for Hermione. = )
Keep up the amazinggg work! I wish I had a creative mind like yours to write like this.

Author's Response: *hugs* Wow, that's really sweet!! Thank you so much! I just had a slightly depressing day (our basketball team lost by about 40 points to our rivals), so this made me feel 100x better!

Author's Response: oh! and I forgot to add that my grammar was thanks to Hatasu. And I know that I've said that about 100 times and she's probably sick of hearing it, but it's true.


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 22:10 · For: Cross My Heart
Cute! So sweet.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!


Name: LillysOfTheValley (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 16:45 · For: Cross My Heart
That was...wow...It's like Jo wrote Harry's first kiss was terribly awkward, but with Ginny it was like a fairy tale, and Ron;s first kiss with Lavender was just...well...ugh! And I imagine Viktor and Hermione's kiss was awful (especially since he was 18 and she 14 at the time) but Jo always writes the second kisses, the REAL kisses, like they are perfect...and so did you! And you did so quite wonderfully!

Author's Response: thanks!!!


Name: LillysOfTheValley (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 16:44 · For: Cross My Heart
That was...wow...It's like Jo wrote Harry's first kiss was terribly awkward, but with Ginny it was like a fairy tale, and Ron;s first kiss with Lavender was just...well...ugh! And I imagine Viktor and Hermione's kiss was awful (especially since he was 18 and she 14 at the time) but Jo always writes the second kisses, the REAL kisses, like they are perfect...and so did you! And you did so quite wonderfully!

Author's Response: thanks!!!


Name: Hatusu (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 0:36 · For: Cross My Heart
Hey Jules!

Wow... this fic is even better than I remember it being. It's all very well-written and the Ron/Hermione part is SUPER SWEET, not too cheesy or heavy and perfectly believeable. I'd say that's your greatest strength; you're really down-to-earth in writing, and you never write something silly or over-the-top. You've got great judgement.

Keep writing girly, I'll talk to you soon!

Cheers,
Maddy

Author's Response: Thanks Maddy! *hugs* You were a great beta. Seriously, you were amazing. I was hoping I didn't get too cheesy, because that drives me crazy, so thanks for helping me out!!


Name: Kabob (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 23:08 · For: Cross My Heart
How incredibly adorable! I don't really have any constructive criticism I could offer, but I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed reading this litlle fic. The delving into Hermione's childhood got to me; to think that Elizabeth will never know why Hermione had to do what she did :(

I liked the ending as well with how you tied it back to the "cross your heart" thing earlier. Well done!

Author's Response: thank you!! Oh, you know what's really crazy? Ok, so I was looking on iTunes (my second home) after I had written this fic, and I came across a song called 'cross my heart.' Not that abnormal or anything, except for the very first line is 'cross my heart, hope to die. I swear I wont say what happened that night.' I don't know, it was just kinda weird how much it related to what I had written. Not an amazing story, but I thought it was pretty cool.


You must login (register) to review.