Reviewer: MrsHorse
Date: 01/10/08 11:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

wow! oh my gosh.. i am so jealous of you... you write with such credibility, conviction, passion and beleivablility. You captivate me in every story, and i love how you do not really change the characters. Seamus is the same in all your stories about him its almost as if it is a continuation of the same story except in a different point of thier lives. I love it! I love it! I absolutely love it.

~ Mer

Reviewer: pedestriancow
Date: 01/02/08 1:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

brilliant i love it! ;) i had never considered these 2 together.... like never.... you made me see the possibilities so thanks!
quite creative! and i loved the ending!

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 09/24/07 13:57
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wonderful! Well done!

Ruth

Reviewer: Siriuslyinluvwithharry
Date: 07/31/07 14:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love this. oh jeez, i got so excited at the end. i'm like a five year old. this is definitely one of my favorites. i never really thought of hermione/seamus before and you're the first fanfic i've read with them together. i really liked how it moved a bit slowly. it you'd have made it shorter it would have seemed too rushed. plus, it built up all of this anticipation. so, yes, i really loved this! =]

Reviewer: NevilleIsMyHomeboy
Date: 07/18/07 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

hahah that was soo cute!

i love this fic, and cant wait for more of "consequentially yours"

keep up the good work!

Reviewer: NevilleIsMyHomeboy
Date: 07/18/07 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

hahah that was soo cute!

i love this fic, and cant wait for more of "consequentially yours"

keep up the good work!

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 07/16/07 17:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Janis, this is so, so cute. I thoroughly enjoyed it. While Hermione and Seamus aren't quite how I see them, the overall effect was wonderful. Funny and sweet and different--beautiful work. I loved the title, too. Sorry not to have written a SPEW review, but just know that I really liked it. =)

Reviewer: hmsoctopus
Date: 07/12/07 21:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

Liked that one. Especially the "hermione's a girl" stuff. :)

Reviewer: hogwartsduchess
Date: 05/31/07 13:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

*did not love this fic so much that she named a ship after it*

Having said that, wow! I love the opening of this story. With no unnecessary back log, you jump right into Seamus wondering about someone taking a shower at 10:30. I like it. It’s simple, but eloquent. As is the description of their relationship. It’s perfect. It characterizes them both beautifully, and begins to show, in a subtle manner, exactly how a relationship between these two could form.

‘Gryffindor Spirit Personified’ – I love that. It cracks me up. Ron’s reaction to their friendship is spot-on, and Dean’s amusement made me grin. How perfectly you’ve thought of others reactions really shows how seriously you take this pairing. Too many people, in a desperate, delusional attempt to pair up random characters, completely forgo the reactions of close friends, as if you can just ignore your best mate telling you that your lover is scum. That reaction isn’t realistic, but this is. Ron, exasperated that someone else can manage Hermione better than he can, throwing up his hands in disgust, probably with an inward cringe and a passing thought of how Seamus pulls it off.

Seamus’ obvious affection and concern for Hermione is touching. I like how you’ve given his character a depth that wasn’t apparent in canon. And I love the little Irish phrases, so casually thrown in. *giggles* good green luck

I also like Seamus’ contempt for the Ministry, a feeling most of us share. It’s very realistic, which is something I just keep thinking about this whole story – how very real it is. I absolutely love his career – how unique to show a male Healer, when most fanon males are always Aurors and leave the Healing to the females.

Hermione’s reaction is very her – hiding from the boys, keeping out of sight as they come in – and Seamus’ growing affection becomes obvious as he starts to feel the twinges of jealousy over the sincere friendship between the three of them. The description of the night after the ending of the war is so heartbreaking. I can just picture Seamus, sitting just out of sight, watching her unaware of the reaction he was having to her.

And then, she emerges. And he can’t bear to take part in their routine, because his heart is breaking and he doesn’t even know it. Poor Seamus. I love the lead in, by the way – the giggling, all of it – even though I knew who she was going out with that night, I couldn’t help but wonder if I was wrong, and she had a date with Viktor after all…Nicely done.

And then, it comes out – how all the others realized about Ron and Hermione, even when they didn’t…and Charlie? Of all people! I love it! LOVE the whole ‘Hermione is a GIRL’ bit – I literally about died with laughter. And Seamus’ pride at figuring it out before the other boys. And his decision that Charlie wasn’t really all that cool after all…omg, it was just too funny. And the tattoo? PRICELESS.

The whole scene of her preparing to leave is utterly hilarious, and I don’t think I need to tell you which part nearly gained me some unwanted attention at work, now do I? And the next morning? Priceless – utterly priceless. You write good fluff, girl!

The Quidditch scene cracks me up. Everyone does like Charlie, don’t they? LOL! After that smirk, you can bet I do! Charlie is perfect, and the whole fic is too!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 04/26/07 10:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aww. What a romantic fic! I like your original characterization of Seamus and the ICness of Hermione, too. It's great how it really does all come down to Charlie in the end - kinda cool indeed. :D This story and Seamus' feelings were wonderfully written and really sweet. This is a pretty rare pair, but you definitely made a great fic out of it!

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 04/23/07 1:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

Fluff! Oh, the glorious, splendid, Seamus/Hermione fluff! I don’t even think I’ve read Seamus/Hermione before – but I may need to go find some more of it, now. This was fantastic, and where oh where to begin with my fangirling.


First off all, let me just say that I have yet to come across something brimming so wonderfully with adorable Irish accents and well-used Briticisms, and I’m at a bit off a loss as to explain how wonderful they all were. I’m convinced that the best line ever was: ’Feck! Wha’ a bloody foul that was! What’us the ref looking with, his arse?’ I’m also wondering what the chances are of me finding myself an Irishman. In fact, I’m starting to believe that maybe it was due to said luck of the Irish that I clicked randomly on the banner in your signature in the first place. Funny ol’ world, ennit?


Now for the squeeing.


He would offer her his opinion of her outfit, and usually some playful, flirtatious comments on the likely outcome of her evening, safe and yet frustrated in the knowledge that she didn’t take any of his behaviour seriously. Okay, so, I can never seem to get enough of it when people regard realities in life, put them into a perfect sentence, and then stick them into some fan fiction. You’re just reading along when, BAM, some truth smacks you in the face – your daily dose of reality. That’s why I love this. If I had to count the number of times I flirted, knowing that the person thought it was nothing, and then felt so irritated because, to me, it did … well, It would take a long time to count. Brava for smacking me in the face with life. I just love it.


Another one of your amazing talents, other than life-smacking, is coming up with really fantastic lines that just make me smile. Things like: ‘… after all, it was Charlie, and he was cool… ‘ and ’Hermione Granger was a girl.’ just killed me with love. One of the things that can mean the difference between sickening fluff and perfect fluff is the presence of humour – and by Joe, girl, I think you’ve got it.


Alas, there is always the nit-picky con crit. But it shall be like a band-aid: quick and painless. Firstly, I noticed what I believe to be some tense-switching in the line, ‘Somehow he wasn’t sure who was more surprised, but he does know that if he doesn’t do something quickly, Hermione was going to gather her wits, and very likely hex him into next week.’ Forgive me if I‘m wrong, but it seems to me that it should be ‘did’ instead of ‘does’, and ‘didn’t’ instead of ‘doesn’t’. Secondly, after reading it through the second time I noticed that your second paragraph (whoa, a lot of ‘seconds’) is rather large compared to the rest of them. While there’s no rule to the length of, can I say fabulous, paragraphs, it did feel a bit daunting to my eyeballs. Then again, perhaps I just have weak eyeballs. Who knows.


And then, lastly, I just need to say that I don’t think you could have ended this any more perfectly. Yes, it’s fluff, and we know it’s probably going to turn out good – but, I mean, come on! Charlie – good old dragon taming Charlie – was in on it the whole time? That rascal! That devious little man! And then Seamus gets his Granger and they go upstairs and most likely have some fun? My my, I’m just in awe. I do believe I’m going to be keeping my eye on you, girly. Keep it up. Smack me with life. Do it all. ;)


Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 03/15/07 22:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

I came into this category on a whim and clicked the first under 6th-7th Years I saw. And wow. It's going on my favorites for sure!

I was trying to pick a line to quote, but I can't fit the entire second paragraph in. Nevertheless, I like how you cram so much relevant info (who Seamus really is, the end of the War, and how it changed the participants) and still manage to move the plot along.

...the silent suffering of those who had truly seen the other side of hell and watched as it stared back at them from the black abyss of their conscious mind....
Woo. That's powerful.

It was a quiet epiphany of love; gentle and natural, and Seamus had allowed himself to admit, and enjoy it while he continued to sip his Irish tea and watched the dying embers of the banked fire.
I like how low-key and simple this is. Usually, declarations of love are loud, awkward, and immediately followed by the snogging scene. Thank you for creating something new-- and much better!

and this time his potion’s text had born the brunt of it.
I think this is supposed to be "Potions text". And here:
and friends didn’t’ think about friends’ girls like that
You have an extra apostrophe in "didn't".

Love how you worked Charlie in there -- and it turned out to be a trick! I was wondering how you were going to get rid of him!

Not that he liked Hermione, or anything.

He decided that Charlie wasn’t nearly as cool as he’d always thought, either.

Heh heh.

I adore the accent! I am unfortunately too American to be able to imitate it properly, but accents always make me melt. The way you slip this one into strategic places is wonderful. That's mostly for Seamus, but also when Hermione misuses it.

Shuffling sleepily, Seamus got a kettle on for a pot of strong tea and began patiently making omelettes over gentle heat, knowing it took far longer, but the smile he would get for the melting texture would be far worth it.

He also acknowledged to himself that he could be a little pathetic at times.

I love it!

and when she spoke it was with the clipped, controlled voice of one who is trying not to throttle someone they consider mentally deficient.
Hm, the whole review seems to be composed of amazing quotes. Well, that's probably because the whole thing is amazing. I'll content myself with that.

The pins had come out of Hermione’s hair, and it sprang to live in an inviting tangle of messy curls.
Is that supposed to be "live" or "life"?

For the first time since Fifth year, Seamus felt that maybe Charlie was kinda cool, after all.

I love it all! Very, very amazing.

Author's Response: I've decided I love you.

You write me amazingly wonderful reviews, and yet still give incredibly helpful con-crit. Can I keep you?

I'm very glad that you found my little story when you were looking so randomly - I can't tell you how much I loved finding this in my inbox :-) Don't worry at all about using a lot of quotes in a review. I find it amazing to hear that someone noticed the same lines I loved writing, or that a particular pice of subtle humor wasn't overlooked.

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Just Tink
Date: 02/21/07 19:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

wow! Fluff with an actual plotline to keep it going, making this a great story for both its characterization AND its romance. This was really sweet- you didn't make Seamus all hearts and roses or anything, but stayed true to his character- and being irish, I liked all the little irish phrases you threw in there. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you found Seamus to be in character and not cloyingly sweet. Wow! It's nice to hear from someone who would know that the Irish phrases I included sounded natureal and not contrived - thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Alexarama
Date: 02/21/07 0:41
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha ha, I liked the ending. :D Charlie is pretty cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 02/05/07 1:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

awww....

Author's Response: *hugs*

Reviewer: EmilyJayne
Date: 02/03/07 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

VERY VERY VERY well done.
I am a HUGE Ron/Hermione Shipper and so for a different combination to warrent a comment is saying something! You are now on my favorites list.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I take that as very high praise that this has managed to appeal to someone who is devoted to another ship :-) I'm really very glad that you enjoyed it so much <3

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Put Asunder by Equinox Chick 6th-7th Years
As a Slytherin Sorted two years after the Battle, Astoria has never been popular...
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES