Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For River Styx

Name: Wintermute (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 17:17 · For: The Once And Future King
Dear Starfeild,

I hope you notice this, since I can find no other way to contact you.
Regulus is not Fenrir mainly for one reason: I wrote this story before Half-Blood Prince came out and therefore Fenrir didn't exist yet. Also, Fenrir would have had to be written very out of character to fit into this story.

You may write a story about Remus and Fenrir, of course, they're not my characters, but why not make up your own plot and make it more appropriate to Fenrir's character?


Name: starfeild (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 17:11 · For: The Once And Future King
Oops! Fenrir not Fanrir!


Name: starfeild (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 17:09 · For: The Once And Future King
This story was great, but i'd just like to say something that might not be so flattering.
I think it would have made more sense if Regulus was Fanrir Greyback, the werewolf who bit Remus, in disguise as Regulus. After all that talk that Remus was special because he was a werewolf and all the sharp teeth, the sense of smell, what happened when Snape used the Truth Serum and the greying hair (slightly) it makes sense. Also that he took Remus to the underground chambers of Hogwarts, and healing his cold and Remus was in double room with Snape. It makes sense that Fenrir was trying to turn make Remus kill and get thrown out by the ministry and taken in by Voldemort.
Though everything was explained in the end, i still think Fenrir Greyback as Regulus would still be more suitable than an undead.
It would be nice if you made an alternative story, i would myself but I'm not 13 yet and most of it was your idea (before i thought of Fenrir as Regulus) and i'd need your permission (or else i'd feel guilty).
But it turned out to be a great story, so it doesn't matter (but i still think...) and a great story all in all, especially since it was action always and we weren't reading it with normal stuff and only one cliffie.
cheers,
starfeild
*I know my name should be starfield, but someone already has it.


Name: starfeild (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 17:06 · For: The Once And Future King
This story was great, but i'd just like to say something that might not be so flattering.
I think it would have made more sense if Regulus was Fanrir Greyback, the werewolf who bit Remus, in disguise as Regulus. After all that talk that Remus was special because he was a werewolf and all the sharp teeth, the sense of smell, what happened when Snape used the Truth Serum and the greying hair (slightly) it makes sense. Also that he took Remus to the underground chambers of Hogwarts, and healing his cold and Remus was in double room with Snape. It makes sense that Fenrir was trying to turn make Remus kill and get thrown out by the ministry and taken in by Voldemort.
Though everything was explained in the end, i still think Fenrir Greyback as Regulus would still be more suitable than an undead.
It would be nice if you made an alternative story, i would myself but I'm not 13 yet and most of it was your idea (before i thought of Fenrir as Regulus) and i'd need your permission (or else i'd feel guilty).
But it turned out to be a great story, so it doesn't matter (but i still think...) and a great story all in all, especially since it was action always and we weren't reading it with normal stuff and only one cliffie.
cheers,
starfeild
*I know my name should be starfield, but someone already has it.


Name: charlie black (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 1:34 · For: The Once And Future King
hey.
im charlie.
obviously.
but, the actual point of this message is to tell you that i really enjoyed this story.
im in the process of writing a story myself, (though it's not a hp fanfic)
im always so fascinated to read stories like this one.
how did you come up with that?
the plot was very intricate, and i really admire the talent it takes to come up with these stories.

if i sound totally random, im sorry.
i tend to be like this.


Name: fuzzyink (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 4:47 · For: The Once And Future King
I loved this story! Melin's sleep, pensive visions, Regulus' plot.. They are all wonderful. I call it Bitter Chocolate :D .


Name: nacnud112 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/05 7:46 · For: The Once And Future King
wow you've written loads of fic.s. they all seem to be called "In essence divided" or "river styx" lol


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 16:37 · For: The Once And Future King
I really like it. Very very very much. Great depth.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 11/16/05 22:08 · For: Teeth and Claws
For some reason, this was just an exceptionally well written chapter. I don't know why. It wasn't necessarily the content so much as the actual writing itself. Well done. Not that I didn't like the content mind you. :)


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 10/21/05 12:47 · For: The Once And Future King
Not that I have much hope of a good Snape any more, I still have hope of it. Thanks for the great story.


Name: JimboCOUS (Anonymous) · Date: 10/03/05 1:06 · For: The Once And Future King
Wonderfully written, and you reall capture Snape's psychology well. I almost passed this over; glad I did not. You really are a very talented writer. Thanks for another good read!


Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 09/20/05 14:17 · For: The Once And Future King
Wow, wow, wow. You are incredible. I read this ages ago, but I didn't get to review until now, and I'm glad I can now as you deserve to be told how amazing you are.


Name: Nibor7301 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 7:58 · For: The Once And Future King
I really like your stories! They are very good. The plot is good, the characters are consistent and your writing is also very good.


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 13:50 · For: The Once And Future King
Very, very, very good. In your story, at least, Snape is not a traitor. Remus' conversation with Dumbledore was very moving. Dumbledore's characterization was excellent - so was Snape's. You never made him over-soft, and he always retained the dark humor that I think is very important to his character. Powerful.


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 3:55 · For: The Once And Future King
This fan fiction is too fabulous for words! I really wish I could describe to you its magnificence, but I cannot. I can only give you a 10 and hope that such a gesture helps you to comprehend your work's wonder.


Name: Warozaka (Anonymous) · Date: 07/23/05 11:02 · For: The Once And Future King
Good job! Really anguishing. I liked the way you pictured Snape. I am still a Snape fan. Remus was an interesting character, but a bit too lovely. A quite interesting and original fanfic, though. I am glad Severus wasn't dead.


Name: Kelsid (Signed) · Date: 07/20/05 17:51 · For: The Once And Future King
I absolutely love it. The amazing storyline- Remus and Severus finally working together- I just love it. I infinately prefer it to the Half Blood Prince, for reasons I shall not name, but mainly involving Snape. This is a wonderfully crafted, beautiful story. That's all I can say. You deserve a rating much, much higher than ten- but, unfortunately, that's as high as it will go. The story was wonderful. I couldn't have enjoyed it more.


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/18/05 12:22 · For: The Once And Future King
Oh wow! I'm so sad that this is over, about as sad as I was to read the last word of Half-Blood Prince. A pretty unexpected ending there, I personally would not have wanted to see anyone turning into a werewolf ...

Totally amazing, actually in every way, I don't think I have read anything better here! And the living corpse ... I thought of your story the instant I read that in Half-Blood Prince.

Utterly fabtastic! And a big, final, 10



Name: rockinfaerie (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 12:05 · For: The Once And Future King
I just read HBP, and dead people are indeed used by Voldemort as his servants! You were right! I love the story!


Name: Dark Lords Servant (Signed) · Date: 07/14/05 20:12 · For: The Once And Future King
wonderful story! my favorite one so far. i look forward to reading any more stories you write.


You must login (register) to review.