Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/15/10 21:17
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

I've been looking at your work for a while and decided to check it out. This is interesting so far. There are some new concepts that I like. For example, the Potter's Eight, the fact that Remus and Tonks live, that all of these children are friends. I plan to keep reading. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you. I was thirteen when I wrote this, and it was long before the seventh book came out, so this is nice- I promise it gets MUCH better from here. (I'm almost eighteen now.)

Reviewer: Pippy the Free House Elf
Date: 03/13/10 22:38
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

Due to the freakish awesomeness of this story I now firmly believe you are JKR in disguise. Can I have an autograph? Oh please oh please oh please!

Author's Response: WHOA. Thank you so much, missy! (Mister?) Well, I can't say I'm JK Rowling, but I'll say this much-- if you like this story, you'd probably like the two sequels even more! Thanks so much for brightening up my day with your kind words!

Reviewer: MidnightIndigo
Date: 02/22/10 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

I love this story! The characters are so amazing, they're really well thought out and the witty dialogue is mixed with the awesome intense moments and plot. Really good!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I wrote this when I was thirteen-fourteen, and I'm almost eighteen now, so I've grown a LOT as a writer since then, but I'm so happy to get a new Potter's Pentagon reader. ^_^

Reviewer: mal elizabeth
Date: 09/28/09 18:30
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

brilliant!

Author's Response: I wrote this when I was thirteen, and I'm seventeen now. I promise, the series gets better as it goes along!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

I had forgotten that Krum was dead...is there a back story to this? *curiosity*
As for the gore...it can't be any worse than a certain anime series that I've started...this certain anime series should probably not be watched at 2:00 AM and may or may not involve murder.

Now, onto the actual chapter.
There was a terrible silence. Emma blinked slowly. “Oh, Tyrone,” she breathed. “Tyrone, I’m sorry.” She had never seen things this way before, never thought her one little comment would upset the unfazable Tyrone Thomas so. She’d never used his first name before--it had always been ‘Thomas,’ but she associated that name with his strutting and preening public persona, not the boy who now sat before her.
All I have to say is that this is the turning point.

Author's Response: My story is that Krum was dragged out of his hotel room by Death Eaters and tortured for information about Hermione and he wouldn't give it, so they killed him. But yeah, it never really was important to the series, it was just a theory I had. Because JKR said Krum would be in the seventh book, so I thought that would happen.

That WAS the turning point... but stupid Emma just doesn't learn, does she? She keeps doing the same sort of thing over and over again...

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 21:27
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Ted Has Quite A Bad Hair Day

Okay, to start things off, you know the thing in your author's comment about Jordan not approving of inconsistent research? For some reason, I picture chibi Jordan saying "We are not amused" like Queen Victoria....while wearing a dress. What is wrong with me?


Ah, he thought. So that’s what a hangover is.

This line makes me laugh. It just does...

Author's Response: THAT IMAGE IS WONDERFUL. And I like Ted... he's so innocent. ^_^

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Christmas Isn't Really All That Jolly

I've always liked this chapter. And I envy your reindeer antlers.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I've always liked this chapter too, for some reason... I guess I like blood and gore. (Because my favorite chapter of The Past-- which should be in either one or two chapters, depending on how I revise it-- is very gory...)

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 19:10
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins


The other four continued to amicably discuss what Jordan had actually planned on saying (Haley’s heart was set on “I’m not wearing any underpants”) for the rest of breakfast until Jordan woke up, wiped the raspberry jam off of his hair, and demanded to know why Ted had just used the words ‘Jordan,’ ‘salsa dance,’ and ‘Zabini’ in the same sentence.

That leaves much to the imagination.

On a more serious note, that bit at the end about how Malfoy was with Ivy is one of the more memorable parts of the story. It's very sad and....you get the idea.

Author's Response: Yeah, one thing I noticed when I reread the first book is that Ted's sense of humor is weirder than I remembered! Though he still has his baffling and bizarre moments from time to time... but yeah, my favorite thing about this story is the relationship between Ivy and Malfoy.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 18:53
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

I know it sounds kind of like what I said before, but it's kind of different. The characters really have changed so much between books one and three, but in their essence, they're still the same.

Author's Response: I know, it's so different! Especially Jor-jums! It's like looking at an old, old yearbook! And of course the quality of writing isn't very good, but I was only thirteen...

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 17:54
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

This chapter makes me nostalgic. I love these OC's so much, and over time, they seriously grow on you. (Yes, I even like Emma. I'll admit it.)

Author's Response: Ahaaahaa, I actually like Jordan and Emma the best. I guess it's because I tend to love the less lovable characters. I recently reread this story, and I was like DANG, Tiny Fourteen-Year-old Jordan. What's your problem? Smile, will ya?

Reviewer: dedequeen
Date: 08/24/09 0:36
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

i had my doubt about reading this book i dont like reading much when book 7 has been diregarded... and im SO GLAD i gave this stpry a chance keep up the gud work and im defintely a fan now

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much! I'm not normally into book 7 disregarded fics, either- the only reason why this is 'disregarded' is that I wrote it way before book 7 came out, and it'd be impossible for me to edit it to make it fit canon, since Lupin is dead and stuff in canon. But I promise the sequels are even better!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/09/09 9:29
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

Incredible fiction! I'm so relieved that there are Book Two and Book Three to read, because I want to observe The Five's lives closely! You are a true author! My favorite original character of yours is Ivy Malfoy. However, there's no least favorite character :D.

Author's Response: SquibPower, thanks so much! This really means a lot to me. Writing these stories was obviously a big chunk of my free time in my early teens, so it's lovely to get these reviews and hear that I'm not the only one who cares about Ivy, Haley, Ted, Emma, and Jordan!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/09/09 8:55
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

So intense - I love it! Although I'm said that my dear Malfoy is in such......condition...(I don't blame you, of course :D ) They are true Gryffindors!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah, our Draco is not exactly doing his best... but it was all for the purpose of plot. Thank you!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 22:03
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

April Fools Day! I love it! The Maraudettes rule - and also Fred and George, whose birthday is celebrated on this date!!! Oooh... Jordon is little bit.......you know what I mean!! My anxiety for Jordon does not leave me alone, thus my reading shall continue!!

Author's Response: Thank you! April Fools Day is one of my favorite holidays. I know, I know, that' s really weird, but it's true. And... you are right to worry about Jordan. Kid's a bit... ticked off.

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 20:36
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

Wow - a tiger!! I wonder what Ted the werewolf's Patronus is!? Nice chapter - Valentine's Day Ball! (Minerva McGonagall Rocks haha)

Author's Response: I think Ted's Patronus is a wolf, too, but not because of him-- because it reminds him of his dad, who's very much his guide. If Ted were an animagus, he'd probably some kind of very large, friendly, awkward dog!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 19:47
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Ted Has Quite A Bad Hair Day

I really liked the Shrieking Shack part - my favorite part was: Ted in the wolf form sleeping in Ivy's laps!! Their relationship should develop more faster (a threat from SquibPowers, barely thinking about the fact that the fic is already complete...) You rock, Schmerg_The_Impaler!!!

Author's Response: Bahaaa, thank you! I love writing the tiny little hints of Ted/Ivy in this book... don't worry, things speed up, but they're only fourteen in this one, so they're taking it slow!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Christmas Isn't Really All That Jolly

Great job! You're an inspiring author! Would romance spark among the five best friends? I hope so!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! There is indeed a little bit of romance, though most of it is in books two and three (and my two little spin-off romance stories.) So keep on readin'!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 10:33
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins

Fatherly Draco!! I love it! NIce chapter!

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 10:17
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

Nice fiction! A very good conflict: teenage-troubles and my dear Draco Malfoy being on the loose!! I'll be reading this till the end!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! And I'm glad you liked the idea of using Draco as a villain; that was a bit of a controversial decision on my part!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/08/09 7:37
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

Draco!!! and Draco's DAUGHTER!! I truely love this story!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I think it only improves from here, though, so keep on readin'!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES