Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 19:31
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

Oh dear. I thought the pranks were hilarious, apart from the movie of Jordan, I mean i know he's a grouchy git, but that was uncalled for. I know a few people who don't appreciate jokes, pranks or humiliations and it's best not to test their patience. Surely if you know it'll hurt someone rather than amuse them, you shouldn't do it? I'm really getting the feeling that Jordan might flip and join Malfy or something, what with seeing the final battle in the pensieve, being overshadowed and embarrassed and being humiliated in front of the entire school. I'm scared.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I thought the prank against Jordan was my favourite, but that's because I'm that kind of horrid person. Bit like Emma in that vein. ^_^ I'm sure you typed 'Malfy' by mistake, but I somehow find that a strangely adorable nicjname for him. As for Jordan, well... there's two chapters left to see what happens! OOoOOoOOoOOH!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 18:52
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

An excellent chapter, it was amazing how Emma and Tyrone raised the alert. And where did Malfoy get an invisibility cloak? That git, hope he gets squashed by Graup! I'm glad Emma and Tyrone have cleared the air too, hopefully there'll be a bit more unity in Gryffindore from now on, they'll probably need it.

Author's Response: Malfoy probably got his dad to buy him the cloak when he was still in school! "Dad, Potter's got an Invisibility Cloak! Get me a BETTER Invisibility Cloak!" He seems to have done that with everything else cool that Harry ever had. Or one of his Overseers could have stolen it from the house of someone who they killed. Getting squashed by Grawp sounds like an amazingly cool demise... I'll have to keep that one in mind. As for Emma and Tyrone, well, theirs is a friendship that will always be a little rocky, but every little step counts.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 18:23
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Ted Has Quite A Bad Hair Day

I'm kind of seeing Ted as a sheep in wolf's clothing from this chapter, but it doesn't surprise me that they were all a little intimidated, if they co to the shack every time he has a transformation they'll get used to it. I wonder, when at home will Ted and Remus transform together? Or will this bring out some sort of pack instinct and make the potion less viable? The end of this chapter made a cold dread shoot down my spine, I hope it'll all be alright in the end. And Tyrone and Emma seem to be James and Lily incarnate, but as people always say, history repeats itself. I once read a book by Dick Francis called Forfeit, the main character was called Tyrone but he used Ty for short.

Author's Response: Hehehe, sheep in wolf's clothing... The rest of the gang isn't going to come down for subsequent transformations, but they wanted to be there for him for the first one. However, Ivy DOES come with Ted. Ted and Remus don't transform together at home, because Remus is really self-conscious about these things-- he doesn't want anyone to see him in his wolf form (I'm not sure whether his wife does or not. She probably has a few times.) As for Tyrone and Emma, yeah, the Lily and James factor is certainly there! But Emma's also so much like Ron that there are echoes of Ron/Hermione there, even though Tyrone's not... smart. Ive always loved the name Tyrone, and I'm not sure why. Even as a small child, I thought that was the most majestic, manly name I could think of-- and it DOES mean 'the king.' It's a nice Irish name, too, and I love Irish names. (Jordan and Theodore are also favourite names of mine... so of course I used them.)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Christmas Isn't Really All That Jolly

I loved the beginning of this chapter, but did you really have to turn Ted into a werewolf? I mean they'll start calling it the curse of the Lupin's or something. By the end of this story I really hope Malfoy comes to a painful and sticky end.

Author's Response: Awww, I feel like I did have to turn Ted into a werewolf, because he really has the right temperament for it, if that makes sense. He's so much more positive, self-assured, and easygoing than his dad, and I wanted to show the contrast. I also wanted to show how far the wizarding world's come in regards to how people see werewolves. And think about the other four-- think about Jordan as a werewolf. Yipes! He has internal conflict enough! And think of Emma-- she'd rip half the school to shreds!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 17:14
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

Just thought i'd stop reading for a second to leave a short review. I'm adicted to this fic, I've got that nervous excited feeling in my stomach that i get when theres a book i never want to put down and never want to end. I must say though, you'd think the universe would give people a break after what happened with Voldemort, mean couldn't Malfoy have been crushed under the falling debris of St Mungo's? Oh and before I get going on the next chapter, I don't like Jordan, There are some similarities between how he hates being noticed as Harry Potter's son and how Harry hated being noticed as the boy who lived, but he's still a huge grouch.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much! I wrote this when I was thirteen, three years ago, so I'm glad I'm still getting some good reviews. As for Malfoy, he blew it up from the outside... FAR AWAY. WITH A MAGIC RAAAY. I have no idea... I didn't think that through. It's funny that you don't like Jordan, because the whole trilogy is really about him and his journey as a person, but honestly? You're not supposed to like him at this point of the story. Or through this entire book. Jordan's my favourite of the bunch, though. ^_^ I think you'll start to like him more later, at least in books two and three.

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 07/08/08 18:05
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I love, love, love Haley! She acts just like me! She is hyper and funny and pranky! And her name even rythmes with mine! I know you have loads of other stories and loads of othe people probably review you, but i always adore when someone tells me that my stories are great (not so much when they tell me they'r terrible) So once again... This story is better than alot of published books that i've read! I started this story this morning at about 12:30 (i suppose thats not morning...) and i just finished it at 7:02. I havn't stopped for anything but to eat! I'm off to read your next book. Can't wait to read more.
- Bailey (beaternumber1)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Haley, too! And no, I absolutely NEVER tire of geting good reviews... I get excited every time I get a new review. I'm so glad that you like his story, because I wrote it three years ago when I was thirteen, so it's totally different from my current writing style.

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 06/14/08 20:25
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

This was a wonderful story (just like all your other ones ;) )!! I lovelovelove Ted Lupin, though he doesn't beat the others by much. Especially Tyrone, he's great. I like how you characterized Jordan as moody and withdrawn... the guitar was a nice touch. My least favorite character was Ophidias Malfoy.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I wrote this a very long time ago, so I'm glad that people still like it. There's a lot more of Tyrone in the next two books, so I'm glad you liked him, because he plays a pretty big part later on.

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:23
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

Like I said for PP2, this series is amazing. Can't wait for the next installment. You're a very talented (and hilarious) author.
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote this when I was only thirteen, and now I'm sixteen, so there's a really big difference in my writing style. I'm glad you liked it, though!

Reviewer: KittyCatLover
Date: 06/09/08 14:50
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Tyrone Thomas Does Not Have One of His Better Days

That's my Birthday! The 28th of October I mean. Sorry, I just get excited when I see some thing that has to do with me. I'll be 24 by that date. Hm...that's kind of interesting. BTW I like the chapter titles.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! Though I'm very sorry that you had to share your birthday with a massacre of Muggles. :( My birthday is April 14th, and I share it with the Lincoln assassination, the Titanic sinking, and Napoleon's exile!

Reviewer: viggi
Date: 06/07/08 1:05
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

just want to say am thoroughly enjoying your Potter Pentagon story - but esp this chapter with the line "dancing like maniacs"! that is...im a dancer and also have a tendency to dance like maniac :)
keep up the wicked work, am seriously looking forward to the rest of the chaps, and your sequels!

Author's Response: Hehehe, it's been awhile since I have gotten reviews for this story! Thanks so much. And yes, I dance like a maniac, too. But in more of a 'completely insaaane' kind of way. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/07/08 15:47
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

Noooo!! I can't believe it! I never reviewed this chapter when I read it!!! Sorry, I will now:

I actually thought that Jordan was an Overseer!!! I cant believe it! I underestimated him, I thought he'd betray his family if it meant surviving. *facepalm* I cant believe that I underestimated you! I read The Dark Lord's Blog a few days ago, and the Harry/BlondD thing really caught me off guard! You have the best plot-twists! 10000/10
~Beckee~

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much! To have people get worked up about the characters and plot is the biggest compliment I can get! As for plot twists... well, when I write a story, I start with the ending and make up a plot around it. That's why my story middles are usually not-so-good.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 16:07
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

Hey! Great way to end the story. I'd like to believe it, but I don't have half as much talent as you do. So, where to begin:
Ivy: I felt bad for her, but she ended up alot braver than I expected.
Emma: Headstrong and blunt, Emma's one of my favorites. I think that her and Tyrone will make a great pair.
Ted: Awww. Ted was so adorable. He looks like a mini-me of Remus, but he's really pretty different.
Jordan: Pretty much the average Hermione! Jordan was cool, and it took quick thinking for him to 'become' an Overseer.
Haley: Haley was brave, and I don't think she would have been able to make the Killing Curse work, even if she meant it.
My favorite original character: Emma
My least favorite: Hmm... I luv them all so much! If I had to pick, Jordan.
100000/10
~Beckee~

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you very much! Yeah, I don't think I'm capable of writing the 'delicate' type female character... I mean, Ivy acts all shy, but she has guts. When I have someone even shyer in the next book, Arden, even she does some pretty strong stuff.

rnI am really, really glad that you like Emma! Because I personally like her a lot, but most people don't... and I'm also glad that you thought Ted was adorable, because that's pretty much what I was going for. ^_^ As for Jordan, I never would have thought of him as a mini-Hermione... but then, I forgot what he was like in this story, I wrote it such a long time ago. He grows so much as a character in the next two installments that I forgot how Hermione-ish he was in fourth year. I don't think Haley would ever be able to do the Killing Curse; however, I honestly think that Jordan probably would have been able to if he so desired. But he's a good guy, and he wouldn't.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 13:59
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

“Yeah-- watch this.” Emma leaned over toward a passing first year. “MALFOY!” she hollered into his ear. The boy jumped and made a horrible squealing sound like Ted trying to sing, and Emma chortled.
^^Oh my. Emma certainly isn't as emotional any more, is she?

“Well, uh, Haley-made-a-movie-of-you-in-your-boxers-impersonating-Mick-Jagger-and-broadcast-it-to-the-whole-school-during-lunch,” Ted told him, speaking faster than Jordan ever had. “But, hey, don’t get mad at me.”
^^I love Ted. He's so funny.
1000000/10 ~Beckee~

Author's Response: Well, the thing with Emma is that she's a bit insensitive toward other people. And she makes quite a show of bravado, as well... so she's probably trying to make it look like she's less worried than she is. By the way... I lurves Ted! Thanks for reading and reviewing so much!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 13:42
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

Great chapter. Is it me, or does Emma seem to like Thomas? Hmmm... i wonder.. 1000/10

Author's Response: Hmmmmm... we shall have to see! *Waggles eyebrows* Mmmmmm

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 13:25
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Ted Has Quite A Bad Hair Day

“You’re dad’s a moron, then,” Emma had said simply. “Sorry your mum’s dead and all, but at least she doesn’t have to put up with having a git like you for a kid anymore. Come on, Ivy. Let’s go.”
^^OMG, I love Emma, she's so blunt. I'd do this for a friend, too.

Back to the present, Jordan was speaking very fast, something he only did when extremely excited or nervous. “So, if you’re going to be transforming but you’ll still think and feel like a human being, then you obviously won’t be a dangerous creature. Well, if that’s the case, we could visit the shack with you, you know, provide moral support on your first transformation, because naturally, it’ll be quite frightening, and--”

“To put that into regular people-speak,” clarified Emma, “Jordy wants to know if we can go to the Shrieking Shack with you, since you’re not going to rip our guts out.”
^^Again: emma's hilarious! I love it!

It was a box of silver bullets. And written on a scrap of parchment in blood red ink was, ‘YOUR FUTURE.’
^^Malfoy? Ophidias? Zabini? Who is it?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Emma! Like, really, really glad. Most people don't... I've gotten sooo many reviews from people who hate her, which makes me feel rather bad. By the way, Ophidias sent the silver bullets. That's not really such an important plot point... I meant it to be, but I forgot, so I'll just tell you now.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 13:12
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Christmas Isn't Really All That Jolly

“Wow, the Prongs of Prongs!” remarked Haley in a reverent whisper. “Ow! Ivy, that was my foot you just stepped on!”

“You have been stepped on by the Light Foot of Lightfoot!” Ivy replied in the same reverent whisper, as Hermione got out the floo powder. Haley and Emma cracked up, and Ivy looked surprised that she had said something remotely humorous.
^^Nice. Ivy seems like Remus. Doesn't say alot of funny things, but when she does, she's surprised. Good job.

Oh my gosh. Poor Ted! I can't believe it! :'( Leave it to Emma to come up with: “Yeah, what was it? A good Christmas snog?” asked Emma, smiling mischievously.

Great job, 10000/10
~Beckee~

Author's Response: Oh, I think Remus is a funny guy... I just think that as an adult, he's a little bit more sombre, but I could see him as really funny as a kid. But maybe that's just me. I felt bad about Ted, but he'd the definitely take it better than any of the other people... think how bad it would be if Emo Jordan got bitten!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 12:58
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Tyrone Thomas Does Not Have One of His Better Days

In the midst of this, Jordan slouched into the room, his lip restored to normal. “Well, I just got discharged from the hospital wing,” he informed his friends unnecessarily. “And while I was down there, I was asked to hand out these peer-counseling assignments. Haley, you’re supposed to peer counsel someone named Jonas Harbin. Ted, you’re assigned to Ivy.” The other shot him jealous looks, and he smiled. (Ivy wasn’t there, as she was getting over the shock of the article by having a cup of tea with Harry in his office.) “And Emma, you’re working with… Tyrone Thomas.”

Emma buried her face in her hands. ““What a lousy early birthday present,” she moaned.
^^Wow. A lot of students need counseling. I do feel bad for Tyrone, though. He seems like a version of James Potter (Harry's dad, not his son in the series) and Emma seems like Lily Evans. Nice characterization, and I can see Malfoy turning out like this. 100000/10

Author's Response: Well, if there was a murderer on the loose and a lot of kids' parents were killed, I'd think a lot of people would want counseling! ^_^ I'm glad you liked this! I can't remember whether I did the James/Lily thing on purpose or not... but I did realize that pretty immediately after I began to submit.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 12:47
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins

“I’m… not…” Jordan managed to say before falling asleep face-down in his Danish. He had stayed up until two in the morning putting finishing touches on an essay because he knew he’d never be able to sleep if the essay wasn’t the best it could possibly be.
^^Brilliant! I've done this once or twice before school, too.

The other four continued to amicably discuss what Jordan had actually planned on saying (Haley’s heart was set on “I’m not wearing any underpants”) for the rest of breakfast until Jordan woke up, wiped the raspberry jam off of his hair, and demanded to know why Ted had just used the words ‘Jordan,’ ‘salsa dance,’ and ‘Zabini’ in the same sentence.
^^haha Ted's definitley not like Remus, is he?

Jordan mumbled something under his breath about questions and eight being more accurate than seven and boxer shorts, before slamming his book shut and stalking off to his dormitory.
^^Wow. Jordan's random. Nice job!

Author's Response: Hehehe, Jordan is like that, but I'm not at all... it's kind of funny how there are some things I have freakishly in common with him and some that I don't at all. As for Ted, he's sometimes a lot like Remus... and sometimes not at all!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 12:27
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

“ROCK ON, DAD!”

The last voice was very loud, clear, high-pitched, and excitable sounding. Everyone turned to look at Haley, who waved cheerily at the student body.
^^This is my favorite line! I'm the exact opposite of Haley, though, but she's my favorite, along with Emma, who's like my clone. 1000000/10, and great job!
~Beckee~

p.s. maybe you could expand the trilogy a little, like write a oneshot reunion after the real trilogy? pretty please?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's interesting that you're like Emma... I don't think I've seen anyone else who's admitted to that before. I'm definitely writing more than the trilogy... there's a story that's set five years afterward focusing on relationships/careers that I've actually already submitted. Also, I mayyy write one that takes place when they already have kids or even a prequel taking place in their first year... I've gotten SOOO absurdly addicted to these characters!

Reviewer: Kimmy92279
Date: 04/06/08 1:12
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I was going to start reading the second installment but felt I needed to read this one first. Absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you read this one first... you'd miss out on a lot of character development if you didn't!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES