Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 02/05/13 23:33 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Nicely done. You have captured the angst and confusion of the uninformed female mind quite accurately. To have included Professor Snape in Selina's story is priceless. Thinking further on the narrative in the Potion's room, Prof Snape was exactly the person Selina needed to calm her fears; his calculated response is both clinical and reassuring. That Selina would need the briefest of explanation at hand and redirection to Madam Pomfrey for specific helps works perfectly. Great job!


Name: Alice Mosilia (Signed) · Date: 06/25/12 15:54 · For: To Make Stone Blush
This is hilarious, and i can totally relate to her!


Name: ivy2857 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/12 7:39 · For: To Make Stone Blush
This is cute.


Name: The Next Dark Lord (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 4:14 · For: To Make Stone Blush
I can so relate to Selina! I used to wonder whether or not anybody whether I lived or died. I know better now, but I still remember that feeling of uselessness.

Well done, I'm adding this to my favorites. Do you think you could possibly write more about Selina?


Name: EatMyPixieDust (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 16:42 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Hilarious! I can just imagine the stoic, sneering professor Snape faced with a clueless girl on her time of month. I do think, however, that Snape was a bit OOC; but it is a humour story, so it doesn't matter. Very creative, and well done.


Name: wingedana (Signed) · Date: 03/03/11 4:13 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Its a very cute piece... funny and sweet. :)


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/08/10 22:31 · For: To Make Stone Blush

As I am still in chuckle mode, all I can say is that reading this has made my day. Truly. Thank you for this. XD

~Jess



Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad to have helped brighten your day!


Name: 08Alohomora09 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/10 18:44 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Ha! Funny short story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: OliveOil_Med (Signed) · Date: 01/23/10 23:24 · For: To Make Stone Blush
This is my review for the Recommended Stories thread.

When you meet different teachers, you usually tell fairly quickly which ones will feel extremely uncomfortable if you bring up anything sex-related. Snape is one of these teachers. And as rigid and collected as he would try to be, you know it would just be so very hilarious! And coppercurls does an excellent job of depicting this.

I have no idea how she even came up with this story, but I'm very, very glad she did.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. The story actually sprung from a conversation some time ago about the nitty gritty parts of wizarding life, and how some subjects should not be taboo since they are an intrinsic part of life.


Name: Schnuffles (Signed) · Date: 08/16/09 21:49 · For: To Make Stone Blush
That's funny stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.


Name: weasleywannabe47 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/09 20:35 · For: To Make Stone Blush
I kind of imagined this scene in my head, a year or so ago, only I imagined it between McGonagall and Hermione.
:D

This story made me laugh, but it's a great message to all the MNFF girls out there.

(Imagines a dude reading this and goes into fits of laughter)

Good job! I really liked it!

8.2/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I think some things are important to talk about (even for guys) because it really shouldn't be anything to be ashamed of.


Name: Raffles (Signed) · Date: 09/27/08 2:46 · For: To Make Stone Blush
hehe, that story made me chuckle. I can imagine how awkward the situation must have been for the both of them. lol, for Snape to have to explain something like...that... to a student, thats just funny!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Austin Rhys (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 9:18 · For: To Make Stone Blush
lol.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!


Name: dani123 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/08 23:14 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Holy wizards, that made me laugh so hard! lol, I bet Snape was so embarrassed... Poor Snape. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I figure that Snape probably was embarrassed, but not nearly as much as Selina. rnAt least he was doing his duty rather than passing the poor girl along to someone else!


Name: shelby_shakespeare (Signed) · Date: 03/19/08 1:58 · For: To Make Stone Blush
Very good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 12:01 · For: To Make Stone Blush
That was so sweet! Thanks very much for this story:)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Milliebaby123 (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 0:37 · For: To Make Stone Blush
i luv ur story, many girls don''t know wat is happening to them at this stage in life and i really enjoyed how u made a comedy about that, esp. w/ snape in it!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I agree that it is important for girls to understand and be comfortable with thier bodies so this piece actually meant a lot to me. Having Snape in it was just an added plus!


Name: Magic Muffin (Signed) · Date: 12/27/07 16:39 · For: To Make Stone Blush
*sings* awkward...its alright though...

Author's Response: Yes, this is a bit of an awkward turtle. However, it actually happens to a substantial portion of the female population simply because we find the subject to awkward to discuss in a frank and straightforward manner. And in the end I'd rather have an awkward fiction than an awkward situation in real life.


Name: the muslim DarkLord (Signed) · Date: 12/20/07 20:56 · For: To Make Stone Blush
every time i read this story i laugh...and i've only read it twice (not the point)
=)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!


Name: fuzzypeaches07 (Signed) · Date: 10/29/07 20:49 · For: To Make Stone Blush
lmao,, its hilarious loved it :p

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you enjoyed it, and thank you for your review!


You must login (register) to review.