Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/05/11 9:01
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Mwahahahahaha, I made me laugh evilly for about three minutes.

Reviewer: The Next Dark Lord
Date: 05/26/11 20:03
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Milk Racism? AHAHAHAHAHA!!!
Vermonty Python...reference to Monty Python, mixed with a touch of Vernon Dursley?
God, this is HILARIOUS.
Please keep writing humour fics like this one.

Reviewer: GinnyPottterGranger
Date: 05/23/11 10:39
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

karamel sutra? so... how does that one work, exactly? anyway, as always, love ya, and have you read "from inside the wardrobe"? i think you'd like it.

Reviewer: magic42
Date: 04/19/11 6:12
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

lmao

Reviewer: firebirdjinx
Date: 03/19/11 13:43
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

haha

Reviewer: House-Elves Anonymous
Date: 02/15/10 6:34
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Schmergo

Heya! I was in need of a laugh, so I thought I'd pop by. I gotta tell ya, this story made me chuckle like a crazy guy on chuckling pills watching his mother-in-law mow the lawn with a spoon. In Siberia. During December :]

Karamel Sutra has got to be the best ice cream flavor. Ever.

Also, I love getting e-mails as well, particularly from friends, so I know how you feel. Especially when I can tell that the sender is putting a whole bunch of care and thought into writing to me. That really means a lot to me. But, hey, I love receiving any e-mails! They don't gotta be fancy :] What can I say, I guess I just like the feeling of people writing to little ol' me!

Wondering how a five-ounce phone can possibly carry this one-pound review,

Then realizing I must be sending this with an African phone,

-Sir Josh-

Author's Response: BAHAHAHAAAAA... oh my... thank you so much! Honestly, the reason why I haven't sent your email back is because I've been writing about forty valentine's cards and it completely slipped my mind... aaaah, I'm so sorry, Joshamatic!

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 06/17/09 11:08
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Okay. That was the funniest thing I've ever read. The Volde-mint, the dark chocolate part, and the bits about fudge made me crack up. This is amazing. *favorites*

--Maddy(:

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! This story is so bizarre, but so much fun to write. Volde-mint was my dad's idea, though!

Reviewer: The Lark Dord
Date: 04/21/09 4:53
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

HAHAHA! I absolutely love voldy humour fan fics.
There's Voldemort hearts Chudely, A Flying Lesson (really funny that was) and this :D

Author's Response: That's the greatest username ever! And... A Flying Lesson is by far one of my favorite fanfictions. Haven't read the other one yet, though-- I really should.

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 04/20/09 10:15
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

So completely insane it's completely brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is precisely what I was going for!

Reviewer: chinesechick18
Date: 02/11/09 15:19
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

that was amazing!! truly one of my favorite pieces on mugglenet fanfiction. i loved the reference to rupert's ice cream truck (wish I had an ice cream truck). just one thing: the ben and jerry's flavor is neapolitan dynamite, not napoleon dynamite. still, wonderful hilarious story! my absolute fave part? the milk racist territory. and yes what is the ending to everything but the...?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I definitely wish I had an ice cream truck, too... or a Schnitzel On A Stick truck. I think "Everything But The..." is supposed to end with 'kitchen sink,' but don't quote me on that!

Reviewer: ginnyluvly
Date: 12/16/08 11:27
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Sorry about the review being all... squashed up... if that even makes sense... I mean without punctuation and stuff, I wrote on word first and it looked really nice, but on the copy/paste it got like this... Anyways, ejem, liked it berry, berry much!

Author's Response: That's okay! I know, it deletes all the line breaks. And I like reviews berry, berry much! I like them BEN&JERRY's much!

Reviewer: ginnyluvly
Date: 12/16/08 11:22
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Before Florean’s chair, a figure paced back and forth in the dingy gloom, his robes swishing about him like a particularly menacing mermaid’s tail. OK, that’s a very funny and slightly disturbing mental image of Voldy there, if you ask me.“So, Fortescue,” he hissed, his forked tongue tasting the ice-creamy air. He smacked his nonexistent lips. “I must know. It’s preoccupied my existence for the last three decades.” He lowered his abominable face toward Florean’s, so close that Florean’s nose almost touched Voldemort’s… er… area above his mouth. There you go, another reference to Voldemort being short on facial features!Voldemort frowned, furrowing the place where his eyebrows should have been. He really was, Florean noticed, short on facial features. “Hmmmph. I still think Volde-mint would be a smash hit. What was I telling you about the facial features? Oh dear, Volde-mint... What would that be like, exactly? I just cannot imagine it!Voldemort waved his hand dismissively. “Balderdash. I’m the Dark Lord, and my complexion is more similar to your vanilla ice cream than anything else. This is edging toward Milk Racist territory.” Haha yes, Voldy would say that, all right.Uncanny Cashew, Vanilla, Vanilla Caramel Fudge—THAT’S IT, THE MAN’S DYING!” Ok, I don’t know why but this is like my favourite part of the story! It is just so funny and unexpected!Almost reverently, he picked up the last carton of ice cream and hugged it like a puppy. How would Lord Voldemort hug a puppy? I do not suppose it would be a nice view, but then again, how could Voldy ever be a nice view?Heyyyy I really liked it! I had read it before, but I do re-reads of all my favourite fics every few months or so, and I had to review again. Especially now that the school year is over and i have two months ahead of me to read and write and watch TV and be with my iPod! You have created in me an absolute craving for Ben&Jerry’s ice cream! I have never tasted it, but I am dying to try all those flavours! And we don’t have any Ben&Jerry’s over here, I will have to travel all the way up north to the US to get some! Anyway, I’ll go eat all the ice cream in the freezer and then I’ll be back to read some more fics of yours. Hilarious one, this one!

Author's Response: Dude, long review! I LIKE long reviews! Hahaha, reading this review was vastly entertaining for me. And I don't know why people like the "That's it the man's dying!" part so much either, but I have to say I like it, too!. And I luuuurves me some Ben & Jerry's, and I feel no one in the world should have to go without it! This is terribly sad! My purpose in life shall be distributing Ben & Jerry's all over the world!

Reviewer: Wulfric
Date: 11/21/08 16:43
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Haha, I haven't read this in a while but everytime I do, I crack up inside. VERMONTY PYTHON!

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much! But Vermonty Python is a real flavor. You can get it at a store if you want!

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 08/17/08 18:12
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

“Don’t you see? Ice cream is like… ice cream is like evil deeds. The worse it is, the better it is.” Aw gosh volders.. you crack me up!! Ahh my dear smergy!! How long has it been months I would guess? If you ever listen to elvis durran and the zmorning zoo there was an elvis list about rejected flavors for Ben and Jerrys and when I read this I though of that. You should listen!! Unless well its really a new york thing.. so well ya know.. Simply amazing.. I was thinking seeing as your definatly one of the most read people on MNFF you should write a brilliantly funny story about how voldemort meets that stupid loser crack pot whos greedy that works for WB (although arent they all like that;) and write a story about how volders avada kedavras his greedy butt?? AHH THAT WOULD BE SPLENDED!! Oh and I give you permission to use the word confuzzled and the group of people confuzzlistics (I made them up =) So we could co-own those words together! SImply amazing, like always really and I only let really special and awesome people use those words so you should be honoured *puts confuzzlistics crown on smergys head*

Author's Response: Mwahahaha, thank you! This story was ridiculously fun to write. I've never heard of Elvis Durran and the Zmorning Zoo, but it sounds kinda interesting... and I'm an insane lover of Ben and Jerry's (even toured the factory!) so that sounds like something that I'd like! I don't think I'd be allowed to write a story about Voldy AK-ing a Warner Bros. worker, but I can write a song about it and post it as an author's note or something on one of my upcoming stories. *Polishes confuzzlistics crown* AWESOME!!! I've always wanted to co-own an adorable word!

I remember in fifth grade, my teacher was trying to explain algebra to our class and no one got it. All of a sudden, one of the smartest kids in our class raised his hand and said in an extremely serious voice, "Mrs. Roberts? I'm confoozled." For some reason, this memory will always stick in my head.

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/12/08 17:07
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

HAHA!That would probably be my ice cream choice!And I always wondered why the ice cream man was taken....GREAT STORY!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I thought I was the only one who wondered about Fortescue!

Reviewer: Malfoy_Star92
Date: 07/25/08 10:46
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Well, that was a little ironic.

Author's Response: Well, thanks! That's what I was going for. This was a fun little piece of wackiness.

Reviewer: KittyCatLover
Date: 07/12/08 14:09
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

I love the ending. It was so cute! Voldypoo is happy! :) My favorite part is definitely:

He closed his eyes, rolling the creamy confection around the inside of his mouth… and promptly doubled over, gagging and hacking. “Absolutely dreadful,” he wheezed, clawing at his tongue to scrape the flavour away. “That’s nothing but frozen lard! Why do you even sell it?”

Florean smiled sagely. “You’d be surprised by how popular it is,” he said. “People always want what they know they shouldn’t have. Like, say, power over the cosmos.”

“I deserve that!” snapped Voldemort.

It's so fun just to be able to sit down and read some ting that's funny but doesn't have a complex story line after running around trying to find more lemonade powder mix (don't ask).

~Anna

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had waaay too much fun writing this story. OH MY GOSH, I"VE BEEN DESPERATELY WANTING LEMONADE FOR THE PAST SEVERAL DAYS. THANKS FOR REMINDING ME.

Reviewer: Silver_Wand
Date: 06/21/08 12:58
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

I prefer half-baked or caramel sutra myself myself.

Author's Response: YUMMMM!

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:28
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

This was very cute... and gave me a craving for ice cream. Must... have... sugar! Sweet, if you'll forgive the pun, work.
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thanks! Your reviews are so nice... I love getting them. And yes, when I wrote this story, I had to stop halfway through to get some ice creamy snacks!

Reviewer: Kcharles
Date: 06/07/08 15:59
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

That was great! It was very funny, and a very nice short little one-shot. Keep writing Humour, you're great at it!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm rather proud of this one.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES