Reviews For Moral Relativism
Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 06/06/08 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow. This was nice and all, but why? Don't get me wrong, I absolutely loved the story, but Harry! I will never look at him the same way again (in a good way). I loved his reactions, however. He killed Ron and Hermione so that Voldemort couldnt, right? He wanted his friends to die by the hands of someone who had a reason (he wanted them to know it was for their own protection), instead of by the hands (if Voldemort's could even be called hands. It seems a much-too-human term for him) of someone who did it in cold blood. Right? School hurt my brain today, so that's why this might not make much sense. This rocked, to put it generally. 100000/10, Fresca. {BeccA}

Reviewer: Ron x Hermione
Date: 04/23/08 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Holy crap, Fresca! I saw this story in the April challenge in the common room and, seeing it was by you, decided to read it. Wow--- it was so sad, seeing Harry's reactions, his pleading for you to understand of why he killed his best friends.

And heck yes I judge what he did. How awful! I guess I understand his reasoning [you had a great argument for him there, good work, and explained it very well], between knowing they're going to die and not wanting Voldemort to be the one to do it, but to see Harry kill Ron and Hermione was just TOO heartwrenching! Oh, poor thing. I really wonder how he lives with himself now. How is he living now, with this guilt?

I have a question--- how did Ginny, Mrs. Weasley, Hermione's parents if he ever found them, react? Did Voldemort really actually kill everyone?

I love your second person. Great work. I would have slipped up somewhere.

~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 04/06/08 17:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

All I can say is that this story bring to life the decisions and core of many religious faiths. Humans like to judge each other for their actions, for their decisions. In the end each of our actions is between us and whatever higher being we believe in. It is not for others to judge. Sometimes we forget and condemn others. Thanks for reminding me that no one can fully be understood by others. THere is always going to be missing data that no one else sees.

Author's Response: You are welcome.

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 11/12/07 21:34
Chapter: Chapter 1

Gah! Sorry, accidentally pressed the submit button, and that silly delete button doesn't work.

Anyway...every sentence is perfect! Great writing, and so shocking! In a good way of course :-)

Your use of emotion was wonderful! Harry was so cold, but we could feel his pain...I felt it too while reading this.

I can't stress enough how terrific this is...I was on the verge of tears while reading it (which doesn't happen often) and I couldn't breathe either! Definately keep writing more stories like this one!

-Danielle

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Danielle! I am thrilled that you so enjoyed this story, and it remains my absolute favorite. I will try to remain outside that box! :)

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 11/12/07 21:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hey Fresca! I saw the title of this fic first, and I was immediately curious...and it did not disappoint!

It is absolutely breathtaking! But before I elaborate on the reasons why, I have to compliment you on how unique this fic is. My favorite MNFF fics are the ones that think outside the box, and I'm happy to say that this one doesn't seem to know or care where the box is (fantastic!). You chose a great topic, and your writing is so eloquent, just the right words in every paragraph, every

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 10/09/07 15:41
Chapter: Chapter 1

whoa. Thats just about all I can say. I don't agree with Harry at all, but this story is still amazing.

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 09/06/07 19:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

God, how horrible! That really is dark and angsty. I usually love stories that lead me through the life of someone coping with loss. I love that bittersweet feeling that, no matter, how far they may be, we never stop loving them...this, however, was completely angsty. Not that that's bad, really, I guess sometimes things in life don't work out. But the idea is just awful. And I'm hoping this was one of your intentions when you wrote this, but yes, I do judge Harry, and don't forgive him. Because, and maybe you think this too, they were willing to die for him, and, in my opinion, it would have been the selfless thing to do, to let them fight like heroes, to the end, for love, friendship.

Lol, this is probably the strangest review I've ever left, but this is truly a unique story. It really was angsty, and I loved the ending!

P.S: thanks again for the banner.

Author's Response: My intention in writing Moral Relativism was to encourage readers to form their own opinions about what Harry did - each reader could think something different and judge him differently. As you can see, some reviewers do forgive him. You're one that does not, which just further proves my point that morality is relative. Everyone can judge for themselves if what Harry did was right or wrong...or even if it was wrong, if he did it for the right reasons. I loved your feedback and your unique response to the story. And you're welcome for the banner.

Reviewer: social loner
Date: 09/05/07 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

I don't know if I can explain in words just how powerful this is. I'm not one to cry, but this story had me tearing. Your writing is positively illustrious. I could mentally see the entire story being played out in front of my eyes. Plus, yu've taken such a deep and emotional topic and brought it to new hieghts. My favorite quote has to be "Morality is relative."

Overall, this is a spectacular piece of work, and your banners are just as amazing! Thanks again!
-olivia

Author's Response: Olivia, You are so welcome! I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this piece. I'm glad that it was able to touch you in such a way. In writing this piece, I tried to capture something that was not only dark/angsty but also thought provoking and emotionally heart wrenching. I am thrilled you found it so powerful. Thank you for your review and feedback.

Reviewer: immortal_evil
Date: 08/25/07 23:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very haunting and beautifully written. Quite unlike Harry,but I could vividly imagine him throughout the story. Very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks Ana, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. I know Harry would never actually kill his friends, but I wanted to explore that idea anyway. :)

Reviewer: LoopyLoonyLuna
Date: 08/22/07 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 1

Omigosh...i am at a loss for words. I really don't know what to say. I really luved this story. it was so different then every other story I have read on this site. Such a coolio idea, and you almost had me crying.

Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 08/21/07 12:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was heart breaking. I can not find words to describe how this story has effected me, but I am in silent tears.

Ron made me cry. The look he gave Harry was pictured inside my mind. It was heart-breaking, angry, and unforgivable.

The way that Harry feels he had no other choice is so terribly heart breaking. I know that he would feel it was better for him to do it than let Voldemort. And so it was. I also know he wishes he hadn't and that they were still with him.

The morality theme was excellent. No one should judge the actions but yet, as you said, we do. It is in our nature, we can not help it, no matter what we try. We have mixed judgements about everything.

I see that Harry felt that it was better for him to do it, but yet, he didn't know for sure that they would die. He took their lives before knowing that they would die.

See, we can not help but judge. Try as we might, we can not. You have wrote a truly amazing story. You have brought real life issues into this amazing world. This was probably a very annoying review as it was so long and explainatory.

This was pure heart breaking excellence. Amazing job. I must say one thing, I forgive you, Harry.

That was corny of me, again, great job.
~Haylee

Author's Response: Haylee,
No, I didn't think it was corny at all! Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled that the themes I brought out in this story were able to touch you in such a way that it brought you to tears. Your review has shown me that I accomplished what I set out to do when writing Moral Relativism. Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: turtles_rock
Date: 08/17/07 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 1

Waaaaaaaaay too dark for me!
Why couldn't Harry have hid them far away then killed Voldemort? I liked the description. But still too
dark

Reviewer: MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd
Date: 08/14/07 9:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is wonderfully written. I really love it a lot.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 08/09/07 10:53
Chapter: Chapter 1

aw... this was so sad! I think that you should have drawn out the killing scenes a bit more, but toherwise it was amzing. So powerful.

Reviewer: BeautifulDreamer07
Date: 07/26/07 15:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow...just...wow. You've been asking me to read this for weeks and I kept forgetting. I wish I had read it sooner. It was ever so dark... yikes. It made me cry. Good job. *watery smile*

*hugs*
Hallie

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 07/17/07 9:03
Chapter: Chapter 1

This reminds me of a book/movie I know - Of Mice And Men, in which a man killed his autistic companion to ensure that he would not feel the terror and pain of being killed by a stranger. Was this story based on another, such as Of Mice And Men, or did you come up with the idea yourself?

Oh, by the way, it was an excellent one-shot and I definitely encourage you to write more.

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Ohh...Wow, yes, Of Mice and Men is like this a lot, but no, I didn't base it off that story. I actually came up with this idea myself, although perhaps subconsciously I was thinking of the book. :P Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: kingbobrules
Date: 07/14/07 15:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow. Not the most conventional fanfic, but still amazing. This is a really powerdul piece and you should be very proud of it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES