Reviewer: Tatty
Date: 10/10/12 23:15
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I've been getting odd looks from my family because of how many times I laughed out loud at this. I have similar feelings for HSM, in that I don't mind watching it on occasion and some of the tunes/music is decent, but it definitely irritates me if I have to watch or listen too much. How you managed to replay all the songs over and over to create this masterpiece is beyond me.

That said, it really is a fantastic spoof. In places the lyrics don't match up so well, but those lines are overshadowed by how wonderfully written the rest is. The lines are very good, and so are the song choices for the moments in the plot. Stick to the Status Quo always sticks in my head, so I could practically Hear Sharpay's voice singing your lines (which only made me laugh more).

My favourite has to be 'Get your head outta the way'. That's a work of genius right there.

I've already started on your Voldy's blog story and I think my family want to have me committed. Its been a pretty rubbish day, and your stories have been a real high point; I hope you keep writing, and keep writing with this humour. We need more humour this natural in Potter stories.

I'm stopping now, before I've written an essay.

-Tatty

Reviewer: Ye_Merry_Hippogriffs
Date: 08/21/11 23:34
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

That was hilarious! I love your stories and spoofs; they're perfect for when I need a laugh.

Reviewer: lunar-eclipse
Date: 07/10/11 8:59
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

i nearly wet myself laughing. you write the best spoofs, honestly.

Reviewer: arnold_the_pygmy_puff
Date: 07/08/11 20:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

That was really good! Better (and funnier) than the real High School Musical!

Reviewer: GinnyPottterGranger
Date: 05/23/11 10:07
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

you're awesome!!!!eleven!! i especially loved "that's not how i plannned to go"

Reviewer: Eleanor Lupin
Date: 05/22/11 7:25
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Oh. My. God.
Excuse me while I try to get control of my airways, having laughed the entire time I was reading this. If there's musical parody perfection, this is probably it. FANTABULOUS!

Reviewer: Dobby Is Free
Date: 07/29/09 22:37
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Oh, this is great. I really don't like High School Musical, but I would definitely watch it if it were Harry Potter. The sad thing is, though, that I knew the tunes for most of the songs.

Author's Response: Haha, Dobby, that is a great username. Anyway, thanks so much! HSM is really cheesy and full of terrible actors, but being in the stage play version was the time of my life.

Reviewer: Cedrics Lover
Date: 07/05/09 20:23
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Haha, that was great!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It was fun to write!

Reviewer: gryffindor_chica13
Date: 06/29/09 19:46
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I can't stop laughing! This is great stuff. :P

Author's Response: Why thank you!

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 06/26/09 15:27
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Err...WOW! Completely insane, but brilliant!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! That is definitely what I was striving for! ;-)

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 06/21/09 0:27
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Wow. You like amaze me! How you can just hear a song and make a parady of it. It cracks me up. I think the best ones hear would be Breaking Free and We're Alll in this Together because they really sounded like something someone could sing. I admit, I did watch HSM3 on demand the other day. *sighs and puts on devoted HSM fanware*. Lol jk, I hadn't seen those things for years. Sorry for my rambling.

---Maddy(:

Author's Response: Thank you! This is one of my first parodies, but I'm glad you still like it. I actually did watch HSM3 the other day in my chorus class! I like HSM, but I don't think it's good-- does that make sense? Like a guilty pleasure. I was in the play last summer as Mrs. Darbus!

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 06/15/09 11:32
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I wil tell you the complicated story of how I read this. I was bored so I went over to your page to see if there was anything interesting. I saw it I clicked on it ya da ya da ya da. So I started reading this (since i remeber the tunes to the songs enough to read it) and when I got to bop to the top ( or whatever you call it) when I forgot the tune, not really caring I hurried on to the next one song. I also forgot the tune. So I pulled out my handy dandy IPOD ( its silver by the way) which had been conviently in my ears the whole time just not turned on. So I scrolled down to high school musical, and hit play. I decided that I should go back to the beginning so I could enjoy the whole thing to music. As soon as I started I discovered it's very hard to insert words to a song that already has words, sadly nobody ever puts the instrimental versions on their ipod because its just kinda stupid. So after trying to imagene the fake words to the song, and getting lost a couple of times I got to SONG NUMBER 3! Then suddenly my ipod decided to shut itself off. I desperatly tried to awaken it from its slumber. I knew that it wasn't out of power, I had recently charged it. SO i knew it had gone into one of it's random fits where it suddenly decides that I deserve toture so it shuts down. Hence it needs to be restarted. Mom obviously not understanding the importance this situation (considering I didn’t tell her), didn’t restart it. I totally fed up with everything read the rest of the musical without a music, or even knowing the tune. Yep this is how my whole life works. So that’s how I read it. I t was very good though. I also solemnly swear that this whole fiasco is true. Wondering do you like Zac? ( Cause on the whole I think him and Vanessa are total gerks (git, jerk and if the situation calls for it , it can be git, jerk, and geek)

-Windy who owns a cheeky ipod

Author's Response: Yikes, Windy! That sounds like a very, very complicated situation! I just wrote a musical for my theatre teacher (an Annie Get Your Gun parody), so I hope she didn't go through the same ridiculousness that you did! So glad that you liked it, though-- if it was terrible, I'd hate to have wasted so much of your time. I do not like Zac Efron as much as some people seem to, but I don't hate him as much as some people do, either. I think he has more talent than he sometimes gets credit for-- his own natural voice, as seen in Hairspray, is not bad, and he does have good comedic timing and the ability to make horribly scripted lines sound less stupid than they should-- but there are way more gifted people out there. And I think he is horrible looking. I don't see how people can find him attractive. Vanessa Hudgens is the opposite-- beautiful, but cannot sing or act to save her life.

Reviewer: LexidaLou
Date: 06/01/09 17:07
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

that is brilliant

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm not ashamed to admit that I love High School Musical, so this was fun!

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 03/20/09 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I absolutely love this story and I have just finished reading it for the twelth time!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you SOOO much! Haha, I think it's great that people actually like this silly spoof!

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 03/16/09 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I don't like HSM at all, but Potterized it's much more bearable. Why don't u do the other 2 HSM movies, since they are the ultimate in cheesiness!

Author's Response: Ha, the real reason why I didn't do the second and third HSMs is that the songs are a bit more melodically complex-- they've sometimes got the same voice singing TWO things at once, which is tricky to work with. But also because I can't stand the HSM2 music, and it would be torture to learn it by heart!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 01/04/09 6:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

SCHMERGO!
I showed this spoof to my sister (who isn't a big fan of HP or HSM) and she loved it!!!
We sang all the songs like 10 times...
oh and i just wanted to tell you that the main reason i signed on to MNFF was to review your fanfics. CONGRATS!
I hope you do that HAIRSPRAY spoof!
~TAMI & MIA~

Author's Response: OH, WOW! Thank you so much! This review means a lot to me, because I love writing spoofs and I don't get many reviews for them. And I'm REALLLLY flattered that you'd join to review my fics! That is a fantabulous username, by the way.

Reviewer: pandora123
Date: 08/02/08 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

loved it omg

Author's Response: AWww, thanks! HSM will always hold a special place in my heart.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/18/08 16:18
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Yet again you've made me laugh. I think my favourite was the quidditch match in the second song. I really liked Hermione's petrification scene too. And I know you said you hate the song, but all those times you listened to it have got to have been worth it because Tom's song down in the chamber was excellent. The last song really gave a Hogwarts end of year feeling too. I wonder if the cast of the HP movies would agree to perform this, it'd be a hoot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hahaha, it would be hilarious if the Harry Potter cast put this on. A school in Canada did recently! I was just in the play "High School Musical" (as Mrs. Darbus!), so I feel a new affection for this fic. ^_^

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 07/15/08 20:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

This makes me laugh. I found myself singing to it. LOL. ~MJ

Author's Response: Thanks so much! A school in Canada recently performed it, which I think is pretty cool.

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:25
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Again you exhibit your word karate skills! If there was a tournament, you'd completely take first. I found myself singing along with the songs as I read them. Maybe I'll do a video of myself or something... nah, too creepy. Keep up the great work!
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Gahahaha, thanks! Though it wouldn't be creepy to make a video of yourself doing this-- it'd be awesome and flattering! Now maybe if you made a video of ME singing it in the shower, it'd be creepy, but that's an entirely different story!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES