Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 03/26/10 9:42
Chapter: Lily’s Affections

Can't wait to see how the prank goes off!! Should be pretty exciting :-)

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review! It makes my day :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 03/26/10 9:34
Chapter: Brothers

Haha, Amazing chapter! Hope the revenge on the Slytherins is way over the top...Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Prank will be pretty cool!

Reviewer: _ ilovegredandforge _
Date: 03/16/10 17:28
Chapter: Brothers

My newest favorite story! Please tell me you're going to continue with it?!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Next chapter is in waiting for validation, so you are in luck. Should be a new chapter soon!

Reviewer: marauderlove3
Date: 10/11/09 13:38
Chapter: Levicorpus

I love it! Please update!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just submitted the next chapter. Hopefully it will be validated soon. I have up to chapter 16 written so updates should be more frequent.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/06/09 18:01
Chapter: Levicorpus

Terrific bit of action there!! Cannot wait to see what the next prank turns out to be :-)

Reviewer: jaymarthow
Date: 11/01/08 12:48
Chapter: Dueling Lessons

I love the sirius/yaxley thing because it is so original! Yay for her for making Sirius uncomfortable and randy lol
you are a really good writer!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I've been having formation issues (though the format appears fine to me apparently it looks different to the mods), which is causing validation problems. Hopefully it will be resolved soon. :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/20/08 17:56
Chapter: Dueling Lessons

I really enjoy how Remus tries to impress the idea of doing homework early on his friends!!! The whole chapter was very entertaining :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Remus is trying to get his friends to do their homework early, but its a battle he won't win easily.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/20/08 17:54
Chapter: Dueling Lessons

Terrific chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy to hear you loved the chapter :)

Reviewer: pad-foot
Date: 08/10/08 20:04
Chapter: Dueling Lessons

Great story so far! Cant wait for the next chapter. Could you wright a chapter adout them pulling a funny prank on snape? Just a sugjestion :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! There will be a funny prank very soon, either next chapter or the one after that.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/19/08 11:30
Chapter: Marauder or Prefect?

Great job with this chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review! I'm submitting chapter eight soon, so hopefuly it will be validated quickly!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/19/08 11:25
Chapter: Becoming Marauders

Nice chapter!! Really excited to read the next one :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MissJewell
Date: 07/14/08 13:41
Chapter: Mrs. Potter's Cookies

Hahaha! This chapter was really funny. The last two lines made me laugh out loud. The detailed explanation of the "bad kisser" rumours was amusing, too. XD

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing about the 'bad kisser' rumors and I'm glad I could make you laugh. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: MissJewell
Date: 07/11/08 21:13
Chapter: Summer's End

Great job! I really liked this chapter as well. I like all the different viewpoints. Wouldn't Eileen Prince now be Eileen Snape, though? I'm really liking this story! I'll come back tomorrow and read some more chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, she would be Eileen Snape; I'll have to go change that. I'm glad you are enjoying the story and if you can it would be great if you could let me know what you think of the other chapters after you read them.

Reviewer: MissJewell
Date: 07/11/08 20:58
Chapter: Garden Rebellion

This is a really good story! I really enjoy your portrayal of Sirius. One bit of concrit, though... I think your description of Sirius in the first or second paragraph was a little cliche'd, in my opinion. Very, very good overall, though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter overall, even if you found the beginning a little cliche.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter overall, even if you found the beginning a little cliche.

Reviewer: Pablo26
Date: 07/10/08 17:03
Chapter: Becoming Marauders

Nice chapter, I especially like the way you describe Sirius' thoughts. I had to laugh a few times.

One small remark: In my opinion you should have prepared the Animagi story line a bit better, it was all a bit too sudden.

Okay, I can't really describe what I mean in English, so never mind.

Anyway, I am glad I just came home from holidays and can read chapter 6 and 7 in a row now. =)

Author's Response: Yea, it's always great when you can read two chapters of a fanfic in a row without waiting for an update. I understand what you mean. I didn't dwell too much on them becoming Animagi, since according to cannon they were able to transform beginning of fifth year, so most of the preparation was done at the time my story doesn't take place. I appreciate your comment though. I hope you continue reading and thanks for the review.

Reviewer: evester
Date: 07/03/08 23:07
Chapter: Marauder or Prefect?

Wow, another really good chapter! I think you show Remus' conflict between his friends and the rules very well, and I especially liked how he was about to tell them off when they finally told him about being animagi. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I love getting feedback! I enjoyed writing this chapter a lot because I could throw in that conflict between Remus and the others - and I'm happy it read realistic to you.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/03/08 14:30
Chapter: Marauder or Prefect?

A nice peaceful chapter, with ordinary school stuff, prefect meetings, chewing the fat with Snape, turning into a dog... Anyway, it's nice to see that sometimes they did have relatively normal lives, well normal for a Hogwartian anyway. I really enjoyed Lily's few appearances in the chapter, I like her caring about Remus. OK, thanks for the update and keep writing.

Author's Response: Haha - yea sometimes they did have sort of normal lives. I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you so much for leaving a review; it's always a good motivator for me to keep writing :)

Reviewer: evester
Date: 06/23/08 12:18
Chapter: Becoming Marauders

I just found this story and have read the past chapters in one go- and I just wanted to say that this is a reallly excellent story. your characterizations are perfect- and refreshingly not-cliched at all. I love in this chapter in particular how much thought you put into the animagus transformation- I've never thought of what you actually have to do, but your ideas are very realistic. I also loved how you had Peter do it first, everything just fit really well.

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay, new reader! Thanks for leaving a review! I've read many, many marauder-era stories, and it's hard not to have any cliches, but I do try to stay away from as many as possible and be as original as possible. Since we have no idea how animagus works, I tried to come up with something, so I'm glad it sounds realistic. Thanks for all your comments. Next chapter is in queue, so hopefully it will be validated soon.

Reviewer: DragonDi
Date: 06/23/08 8:47
Chapter: Becoming Marauders

Loved the suspense of Peter's Animagus transformation! Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks! The suspense was fun to write.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 06/22/08 23:44
Chapter: Becoming Marauders

I've really enjoyed this chapter, you really have an intensity in your characterisation of Sirius that is extremely entertaining to read. The marauder meeting in the library was excellent, quite different to others I've read, the boys seemed to be role playing and enjoying it but by the end all felt a little silly. Your explanations of how the animagus transformation works is fascinating, I love to know details like that. I wonder why Pettigrew's transformation wasn't textbook though? Oh, and thanks for having Snape hexed in front of the mirror passage, he really was a nosey git wasn't he? His hovering around the entrance to the mirror passage reminded me of when in POA he kept catching Harry at the one eyed witch statue, It's weird, do you think he could sense the magical vibrations of the passages or did he just use legilemency on everyone? Just one more thing, when in their room getting ready to go out and try the transformation, you said Remus was in a prefect meeting but then you also said he greeted Victoria when she popped in. Anyway, hope to see the next chapter up soon, can't wait to see their reactions to each others animagus forms and Remus' reaction to what they've done for him.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do love writing fanfiction surrounding teen Sirius, and I always love hearing readers enjoy my characterisation of him. I think because of his difficult homelife and the fact he ran away, he's one of the more interesting Marauders to write about. Yep, Snape is very nosey. Remus being there when Victoria arrived is a mistake. Remus is a at the prefect meeting. Thanks for pointing it out; it's fixed now. Sorry about that. You'll most def. see Remus's reaction next chapter :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES