Reviews For Chasing Angelina
Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 12/23/11 5:10
Chapter: Zanzibar

How could you do that to george?

Author's Response: That's what I said about JKR when I found out she had him married to Angelina. Theoretically, this could have taken place before she and George got together, but the story actually goes along with my George/Alicia fic, For Bitter or for Worse, which won a Quicksilver Quill award and gives him a happy ending . . . eventually. :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/19/11 11:27
Chapter: Zanzibar

Are you sure there isn't more? I mean, we know because of "For Bitter or for Worse" that they end up together, but how does it happen? Where is the official, public transition? What do her teammates say and think? How does his mother react to her? How does she react to his mother? So many questions!!! (I have issues stopping at "happily ever after"; which is probably why I love "Into the Woods". I want to know what happens AFTER happily ever after! It's a character flaw as a reader, but a definite advantage as a writer!)

Author's Response: There are so many stories in my head that I have to leave most of them up to the imagination. I don't think it's a character flaw. I think it's the sign of healthy curiosity and interest in people to wonder what happens after, and you're right, a writer can't do without it. ;)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/19/11 10:51
Chapter: Angelina

Great chapter. I'm liking the subtlety of Blaise's actions. The last chapter where the girl turned a boy into a ferret was hilarious! Part of me is sad that there's only one chapter left, though.

And now for something completely different! I freaking love Sweeney Todd! Was it the stage version or the one with Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter? *starts hearing the tune and sighs* Now, it's stuck in my head!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the ferret scene. I wonder where he was putting his cold nose, heh.

I've seen the older stage version with Angela Landsbury and the movie with Johnny Depp. The stage performers were better singers, but I liked Johnny Depp's tragicomic portrayal best. And he was a lot handsomer. :D Alan Rickman made the despicable judge almost pitiable.

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 02/28/11 23:10
Chapter: Zanzibar

I read the first chapter of this a while ago and though it was a one shot but I've now read all three chapters and decided that, while it was amazing as a one-shot, it is even more amazing as a 3 chaptered story :D

Author's Response: Thank you! You know me, I have to give characters a happy ending or I fall into depression *cough*BeautyforAshes*cough*cough*. :D

Reviewer: chattyswimmer
Date: 04/26/10 19:19
Chapter: Zanzibar

I enjoyed reading this story. It was very cute, but unfortunately, I still love Angelina and Fred!!!! Still though, I liked this take on a Blaise/Angelina one...well written and imaginative...I never would have thought of Blaise as Swahili but it makes sense!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Fred and Angelina, too. That's why I have a story, Halloween Treat that I wish was reality, and why I paired George with Alicia in For Bitter or For Worse and even after finding out Jo had him marry Angelina never thought it was healthy or going to last. They both deserve to be loved for who they are, not who they were to Fred. Sigh.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/06/09 20:19
Chapter: Zanzibar

I can't express how much I loved this story. It was totally amazing. Before I forget, I was struck by the story of the spider tricking the turtle. In Lakota culture there is a character called Iktomi, the trickster, who can take the form of a spider. I was interested in the similarities. I was doing some research on the trickster character for my story--well, I was very familiar with Ikto anyway, but the trickster is usually male and I'm trying to find out about the female trickster, which is more unusual. I'm sure my source will come through after she talks to her mother. And I have a strange story about some beaded spider earrings. Anyway, I really respected how Blaise went to his mother for advice and she knew exactly what was going on. It was clear that she really loved Blaise's father. I smiled when she talked about the importance of showing Angelina how "fit" he was. This story was a wonderful fantasy, making me feel all warm and snuggly on a cold afternoon. I'm sorry Fred is gone but this seems like a really good relationship. Loved it!

Author's Response:

Iktomi is a great name, sounds devious! In Phoenix I grew to appreciate Kokopelli. A trickster who plays music...and made me wonder if he was related to the Pied Piper. :)

I thought about writing a Mrs. Zabini/Kingsley Shakelbolt story where he investigates her and finds out she's only guilty of one murder, that was justifiable homicide, because the husband she killed was trying to kill her...and confessed to killing Blaise's father. I never wrote it, but I enjoyed thinking of her being "interrogated" by Kingsley, holding her own, and making him hot under the collar like Sharon Stone in that infamous clip from an otherwise awful film. :D

I'm with you, sorry as h-e-double hockeysticks Fred is gone, but glad Angelina has a new love to make her happy. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/06/09 18:33
Chapter: Angelina

My heart just broke reading about Angelina going back to the Gryffindor common room, hoping to find Fred as a ghost. And then, for her to realize that he was really gone. Death sucks big time--mostly for those who are left behind. You've done such a great job of describing Blaise--he sounds so sexy. And what a man--knowing Angelina loved Fred and then such a short time later, dating her. What a gentleman. There's something about his culture that is comforting. Loved this chapter, even though it made me kind of misty-eyed. Hey, I feel emotions because I'm alive!!

Author's Response:

Death does suck. Doesn't matter that they're at peace, beyond pain, etc, etc, etc, to those left behind. They're left dealing with the loss.

Thank you for liking Blaise! I could see him as having a different kind of charisma than Fred, quieter and Slytherin, but in his way he's just as intense. I think Angelina is attracted to that, being competent and assured, herself. Him being dead sexy is a bonus. :) 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/06/09 11:07
Chapter: Blaise

This was absolutely amazing. This isn't what I expected when I signed on to read this story. It was better than expected and very emotional. I found myself digging around for a tissue and frantically patting Fynn and Sam on their heads. I'm actually kind of speechless. I found myself re-reading passages just to fully absorb them. Blaise was presented as a true leader and so dignified. I appreciated how he held himself back from Angelina, even though he loved her and wanted to protect her, so she could fight and grieve for Fred. He was the epitome of a Slytherin, a charismatic, caring leader and not a mere follower of Voldemort. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for seeing the positive in Slytherin traits and for your reaction to the story! You've made me speechless. I have to rely on Yeats to say it for me:

If what I say resonates with you, it is merely because we are both branches on the same tree. 

:)

Reviewer: leahsm2
Date: 06/19/09 11:17
Chapter: Blaise

Umm. . . Angelina, sorry about the typo

Author's Response: I knew who you meant! It's only stories that should be error free as possible. Reviewers should be lauded for providing feedback, not beta-d! We'll make a deal. Mutual overlooking of typos in reviews and replies. ;)

Reviewer: leahsm2
Date: 06/16/09 11:20
Chapter: Blaise

I thought your characterization of Angela was well done. I like the fact that she is strong, yet realises that she could be stronger, and has the confidence of her teammates.

She comes across as likeable and appealing, but very real, as she deals with the fact that her feelings for Blaize, while hidden, are returned.

It's a very sweet story of one love lost and another one gained. The characters are also very appealing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for liking my characterization of Angelina! I think that must be one of the hardest things to deal with after losing a love (requited or not), discovering that you can fall in love again.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/14/09 13:31
Chapter: Zanzibar

The Number One Thing I Never Want My Mother To Say To Me: "No, but if you ever get the chance to take off your shirt..." Especially if she. Isn't. Kidding.

Also, laughs on the "Score! Score! Score!" I was watching TV this morning and when somebody got a ball through the bball hoop, and when the scoreboard flashed SCORE I couldn't help but think of Chasing Angelina.

I was getting ready to throw something if Angelina didn't show up to that beach, so I'm glad she did. I like Angelina with Blaise. They're both very attractive, and that's always a good match! Yay for another great story

Author's Response:

Hmm...but you still might hear it one day if she wants grandchildren badly enough, LOL.

Thank you for thinking of the story and being glad she showed up at the beach!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/14/09 0:09
Chapter: Angelina

Is it just me, or is Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome speaking in double-meanings? Haha. Angelina's such a stereotype girl, I love her for it! She's all depressed over her love dying (well justified) and then she's totally head over heels for this new guy (also well justified; he's hot). I completely and totally love you for putting them together.

Author's Response: Double meanings rely on the perception of the hearer...and reader, hehheh. I love you for loving the story--and being perceptive. ^_^

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/13/09 23:57
Chapter: Blaise

I know this is totally different, but ever since A Tale of Two Matchmakers I just can't stop thinking of Blaise Zabini as a girl! *tries to think straight*
I liked this, because, you know, from Harry's point of view Slytherins are the epitome of evil. I guess from, say, Draco's view, it would be switched. So it's nice to see some of them wanting to be free, and loving each other, and being regular worried teens.

Author's Response: Harry can't help being prejudiced. Slytherins have always treated him badly and quite a few wanted him dead. Since the books are from his pov, I can't help wanting to show the wizarding world through other eyes. ;) 

Reviewer: leahsm2
Date: 02/03/09 14:59
Chapter: Zanzibar

I really enjoyed your story. I liked the way we learned slowly that Angelina’s feelings for Fred were not returned with the same degree of feeling that she had for him. I also liked the relationship between Blaise and his mother, as well as your portrayal as Blaise as more than just a walking ego. It’s always nice to see balanced Slytherin characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Snape showed you don't have to be "nice" to be a decent human being, and people deserve second chances. I wish Angelina and Fred could have been a canon, happy-ever-after couple, but since it wasn't to be, I think Blaise is a much more mentally-healthy match than George!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 06/24/08 17:19
Chapter: Zanzibar

oh how i love that play! It was the selected muscal for my school last year and i played Mrs. Higgins. this story was ah-mazing and i totally heart it! It took me a while before i realized that i understood some of the foriegn words. i'm mostly egyptian and a bit turkish but my mother loves to travel so i've picked up a few words here and there. great story!

Author's Response: Yay for you being a natural linguist and yay for me that you read the story! Çok tesekkür ederim...if the Turkish is right, I got it off one of those 'thank you in many languages' sites, heh.

Reviewer: Naphtali
Date: 04/15/08 21:04
Chapter: Angelina

go sweeny, go sweeny... yeah i watched it almost a month ago and i'm still singing the songs.

Author's Response:

Catchy, aren't they? I sing this a lot:  I been thinkin' flowers, maybe daisies, to brighten up the room ...

:D

Thank you for reading...and having good taste in music!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 04/08/08 14:41
Chapter: Zanzibar

Simply excellent, my dear!
With your descriptive words, the moive of each scene simply plays in my head. ;-) ~applause, applause ~

Author's Response:

I heart you for that!

*hugs*

Reviewer: Nee88
Date: 04/06/08 19:28
Chapter: Zanzibar

Despite the fact that this update has probably kept me from passing chem tomorrow I am beyond estatic that you updated this story :D
Seriously, I love it, you've got me hooked on the whole Blaise/Angelina thing now...please update again soon!!!!

Author's Response: I hope you passed chemistry! This story's complete, but Blaise and Angelina will still appear in For Bitter or for Worse. In a future chap, they dance at a wedding reception! ;)

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 04/05/08 17:05
Chapter: Zanzibar

I love it! I like that it ends like that, everyone who wants to know more needs to go read For Bitter or Worse. Another awesome story. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Wow, I never thought of that...why didn't I think of that??? My self-promotion gene is letting me down! :D

I'm glad you like the ending!

Reviewer: lucid_dreamer
Date: 04/05/08 12:34
Chapter: Blaise

I really like this fic. I think one thing I relate to most is when you're reading a romance of any sort, you always tend to picture the hero as your own love interest. Funny how that works.

Author's Response:

Thanks! Isn't that the great thing about romance? You're the heroine when you read, experiencing the romance with her! :)

 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES