Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 06/06/08 16:43
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

i just posted a rly long review and it didn't work. Ugh, i could just kill my computer. anyway..... so.. great story! i can't believe it's over! *sniff*
i must be more clueless than the rest of MNFF because i didn't guess that Lee was Lily Potter; i thought it was Lee Jordan! lol
i have to say my favorite oc was giorgi. how can you not love giorgi?
i also loved how you made jordan grow up a little bit..
well, i can't wait for the next one, so be sure to post it sooooooooon!!!

Author's Response: Urgh, I hate it when MNFF does that! But I'm glad that you read the story and that you liked it. And even happier that you didn't guess about Lee. After people started posting reviews with their theories, I started to worry that readers would read the reviews and get ideaaars. It's cool that you liked Giorgi-- she's in the next one, too, but her part's not as big because I didn't know she'd be so popular!

Reviewer: LunaWorshiper
Date: 06/06/08 11:46
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

We meet agin my amazing writter person ness whose storys I cant pry myself away from, I really should be studying for finals, but this is just so much better.
Okay, so I loved this. I really did. I sarted reading Pride and Pre-Jucied Plums a whie ago and I cant wit for the next of the seres and for you to update that. However, I am verey upset and concerned here. You said something about someone dieing so I thought back to Pride and Plum to see if I could figure out who it was. I realize it isnt one of the five, I think they were all there. Well thats enough of the depresing topic of death......

favorite character: Ted
fafvorite oc: Georgie

least fav.: dont have one
least fav oc: umm...Apple I guess

relate to: I am a mixture of all the characters honestly, I see a lot of Mariana and Emma in me for some reason, but I dont really know.

This was amazing, keep writting or I will hunt you down.
Love you,
Angela =]

Author's Response: Bwahaha, thank you, Angela! I have to tell you, on "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," at least one person who dies in the third book is still alive, because I didn't want any spoilers. :( I'm so sorry. It's kinda cool that you relate to Marina...it seems like everyone hates her! I wanted people to be irritated with her at first, but I didn't expect everyone to side so completely with Ems!

Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 06/05/08 20:12
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Oh. It's over. That's sad, considering today was also my last day of school until fall.

Anyway, I was completely clueless, and completely had Lee as Lee Jordan. Huh.

I laughed SO hard at the whole Proffesor Potato Head thing that my dad had to bring me a bag. Eek!

Haley's little monologue at the end was fantabulous. And a... a Haley! That was just perfect.

Vladislav is easily my favorite OC. He is the bomb. Then Arden, then Tyroonie, then Giorgi, then er..... Ted. My least favorite is least only because he is last of my favorites. Jordan, I'm so sad to say, is not as amazingly awesome as the others. I still wish he was in Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums, though.

I have the worst feeling that Ted is going to die. Just pull a Remus and kick the bucket. Unless it's Jordan, but that seems unlikely. I wish nobody had to die, but I understand it moves the plot along. blah blah blah......

Anyway, Potter's Pentagon is fab and I think this is longest review I've ever written. Love, Karen

Author's Response: Hrmm, this looks familiar.

Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 06/05/08 19:50
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Oh. It's over. That's sad, considering today was also my last day of school until fall.

Anyway, I was completely clueless, and completely had Lee as Lee Jordan. Huh.

I laughed SO hard at the whole Proffesor Potato Head thing that my dad had to bring me a bag. Eek!

Haley's little monologue at the end was fantabulous. And a... a Haley! That was just perfect.

Vladislav is easily my favorite OC. He is the bomb. Then Arden, then Tyroonie, then Giorgi, then er..... Ted. My least favorite is least only because he is last of my favorites. Jordan, I'm so sad to say, is not as amazingly awesome as the others. I still wish he was in Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums, though.

I have the worst feeling that Ted is going to die. Just pull a Remus and kick the bucket. Unless it's Jordan, but that seems unlikely. I wish nobody had to die, but I understand it moves the plot along. blah blah blah......

Anyway, Potter's Pentagon is fab and I think this is longest review I've ever written. Love, Karen

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Oh, happy last day of school! Mine's next Friday. Got a weeekful of exams coming, fun fun fun. And I am quite relieved that you didn't guess Lee... I was concerned. It's really cool that you like Vlad... I didn't think the readers would care too much for him (or Giorgi), but I guess I was wrong... sadly, Vlad's not in the third book because I didn't think he'd be popular. Maybe I'll find a way to edit him in. Speaking of Remus kicking the bucket... just so's you know, in MY universe Remus is not dead. So... keep your mind open. Someone might die in my story who's already died in canon. Or the death could be an OC. Or more than one person could die. All I'm saying is, it's NOT HARRY. Harry is the only character I would never be able to kill off, ever.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 06/05/08 16:46
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

My name is Lily Elizabeth Evans.

YES!!!! I KNEW IT!!! I even got her middle name right!!!!!!! Of course, apparently a lot of other people guessed that too...=D

Once again, Tyrone whistled through his teeth, though for an entirely different reason this time.

So this is basically to quote that whole little section, which I loved. I must admit, though, the whole time I was chanting "Kiss her! Kiss her! Kiss her!" in my head (and mucho disappointed when Tyrone didn't - or Emma. however, they're both too...proud to do that =p)

So I just found something weird. I was reading my review from book the first to see who my fav. and least were in that book, and found this:

*starts chanting 'Kiss her! Kiss her! Kiss her!' over and over again*

Yup. Only that was for Ted and Ivy...So just thought I'd share that random piece of information.

"I do not hug,” he protested

Some people always stay the same, no matter how much they change...

SO. Now it's time for favorite and least fav. characters in this book!

Favorite: Ted, because he's awesome, and Giorgi, because I can't help but love (and relate) to her and her insane-ness. Jordan was also quite lovable...But if I listed him, I'd have to list every other character in the whole story!

Least: Tancred Apple. And I was incredibly mad at Arden all those times her crippling shyness got in the way of whatnot. But I still like her...

So yes. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PUT THE THIRD BOOK UP SOON AND I REALLY HOPE YOU DON'T KILL ANYONE IMPORTANT OR I'LL PROBABLY START CRYING...NOT THAT THAT MATTERS MUCH. JUST PLEASE DON'T KILL ONE OF THE FIVE!!!!!!!!!!!

/end caps~

H_o_I_

PS: I remember you mentioning your hair went down to…your shoulders? Yeah. Mine goes down to my belly button, and is getting really annoying in summertime…

Author's Response: AGGH, congratulations on guessing, you annoyingly clever person! Aww, Ted... *huggles him* There wasn't enough of him in this story. But he has a big part in the next one. And I'm glad that people liked Giorgi... for some reason, I didn't think she'd be too popular with the MNFF-ers.

rnI don't think I ever said my hair's shoulder-length... it hasn't been that short in years. It goes down to halfway down my back, a couple of inches higher than my waist. Maybe I said it covers my shoulder blades or something? Anyway, my hair's really floofy and poofy and curly, and it's like wearing a big furry coat. But it usually takes twenty bobby pins to keep it all up in a ponytail, and I don't usually have enough time to put it up.

Reviewer: Helios Sol
Date: 06/05/08 15:23
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Yay! New chapter. I hope you're right about the new book soon...final exams are going into full swing! *gulps*

-In the mentioning of usurping, I believe you misplaced the ")" (One of those things I can't spelll...pun intended); I think it should be after "'usurping'" and before "his chair".
-Giorgi blocking Arden's face strikes me as very true to the character.
-Has it been mentioned that Vladislav's middle name was Dmitrovich? If not, where did you get that? Just very Eastern-European- sounding?
-Jordan: perfect on that section. I didn't remember (know?) that he wore contacts.
-"Giorgi's broken box of china"? That's a different hobby. But then again, better than ripping yourself off on a deal for some plastic-sealed coins with dead presidents on them....
-Jordan, a director? I don't know...perhaps the writer, or the senior politician sitting in a back room at a convention....Something like that, you know? Or perhaps almost like Arthur C. Clarke's Hal. No. Jordan is in a class by himself. *grins after finishing the thought process*
-Harry's "speech" to Haley: Completely right. More bad can come of fools trying to act good than of those who are intelligent acting evil. No. That's not right. Try 2: More evil can come of fools acting morally right than of scholars acting logically. Somewhere in between those two. Pardon my left-wing, liberal, Democratic view, but our President Bush is lving proof of that statement somewhere between the two.
-I forgot about Lee. I kind of feel bad now.
-O.O I just used an emoticon over a plot twist. You should take that as the ultimate compliment from me. L.E.E.
-But then, where would Lily have learned the time-freeze charm? Future plot point you can't answer, I bet, but doesn't hurt to try. Usually.
-Hmm...I think the "revelation" that Arden is a werewolf to the Beauxbatons girls seemed a bit clumsy for you...sort of like the last chapter (that was the one you disliked, right?)...hard to explain why.
-Ted certainly is unique.
-Did you think of the "silence...duct-tape" shirt? That was brilliant. Did you know tests of duct-tape on ducts has proven, 100% of the time, to fail, sometimes catastrophically?
-! Hagrid died? How did I forget this?! (See, I need an interrobang now....)
-Didn't we know Apple rigged the Tournament? I seem to recall that...or maybe I just theorized it myself.
-Friendship has never been too logical, no.
-Rooming in the Hog's Head. Has it changed, or did Vladislav need somewhere cheap to stay? Does Aberforth still run it? Has this all been answered previously and am I not remembering?
-Define hermit-y. Some are quite social. You'd think that they were living somewhere other than a rocky mountain ridge with moss in their caves.
-Great ending.
-Jorjums? And no retort?
-Wait, it was well known that Lee was Lily? Jeez...I need to read the other reviews more thoroughly.
Favorite OC: Jordan. Hands down. But wait, Giorgi? OK, she's the runner up.
Least Favorite OC: Dang, why'd you have to put that? That's hard....In terms of how you wrote the character, I think perhaps Apple, but I might be biased because he reminds me of Terry Mcauliffe (sp?) Sorry for the political thing. Just does. In terms of least favorite for their personality...Haley, because that kind of bubbly optimistic energy is the kind of thing that bugs me to no end in real life. Written greatly, seeing as she bugs me, just not a good personality, and therefore written greatly. Do you get it?
Chapter Score: 9.75/10
Book Score (NEW!): No! I failed to review all of the chapters with a number! I can't average my ratings....well, I think it comes up to around 9.
PS: Just noticed this is the second time I've mentioned that hermit sketch while reviewing this story! Found that during my search for review ratings.
PPS: Something that has been bothering/intriguing me: I've noticed you have a "rn" before certain points in your responses. Why? Is it a gltich thing? Or is there significance that I forgot about?
Long review. Hope it isn't too much work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I have final exams next week. BLEAARFHVDGGGGHHH. Not looking forward to that, especially math and chemistry, which are NOT my strongest suits. And yeah, Giorgi blocking Arden's face is both true to character AND due to the fact that Giorgi's quite tall, whereas Arden's a shortie.

rnVladislav's middle name was mentioned about three times in the story, so not very much-- but also, no one paid attention to the character of Vlad until chapter ten-ish, because he didn't show any personality until then. Anyway, in my initial drafts of the story, his FIRST name was Dmitrovich, a name that I saw as someone's middle name at (if my memory serves me correctly) the Air and Space Museum, but I didn't know at the time that Dmitrovich is not a first name- it's a patronymic name. If your dad's name is Dmitri, according to rather old traditions, you take on Dmitrovich as a surname or sometimes middle name. With that in mind, I changed Headmaster Poliakoff's first name to Dmitri and changed the Triwizard Champ's first name to Vladislav (which was originally Headmaster Poliakoff's first name). Weirdly, Robbie Coltrane, who plays Hagrid, once played a character with the middle name Dmitrovich in a James Bond film.

rnJordan wears contacts, but I've only mentioned it once or twice. Before I wrote "The Five," I wrote another story about the characters' third year. I was twelve, and it was a horrible story, and the internet will never see it, but in that story, Jordan wore glasses. So in "The Five," it was like, "AND JORDAN GOT HIM SOME CONTACTS." But it's not really important, just a way to point out another way that he's actively trying to be unlike his father. Anyway, I was really worried about the "Jordan bit" as you called it, worried it'd come off super cheesy... which it still did, but I'm a bit more relieved.

rnNow, actually, I'm not a Democrat; I'm a moderate leaning toward conservative, but I'm pretty nonpartisan for the most part, and I got sliiightly annoyed that every single villain in the Harry Potter series is depicted as prejudiced and closed-minded. I got to thinking, can't bad ALSO come of being too idealistic and too liberal? What about people who take things like Hermione's SPEW too far? And that's how Apple came to be, an antagonist who is extremely liberal. But there's no political message in it, and it doesn't mean anything. I just wanted to shake things up a little bit. Most of my friends are hardcore democrats.

rnUh... LILY IS SMART. There we go, genius explanation. ^_^ I dunno, maybe Snape invented the spell. He is the Half-Blood Prince and all. I didn't really think of that. I wasn't expecting smart people to read this story when I wrote it! Hence the plot holes ahoy-- I didn't even know what fanfiction WAS until the third book.

rnWish I thought of the SIlence is Golden shirt... I didn't. My friend has that shirt. I DID NOT KNOW THAT about duct tape never working on ducts. That is awesome, actually. Oh, and as for Vlad staying in the Hog's Head, I personally made Aberforth still alive just because I LOVE Aberforth (see "Love A Duck!"), and I thought that they have similar senses of humour and would get along well... I just had this funny idea in my head of them becoming buds. Ohhh, Monty Python references...

rnYeah, the Arden bit was bad. I never know how to edit these things. Oh, and as for Jordan not retorting, imagine him silently fuming! I'm actually really glad you didn't get the LEE bit... I was worried! It seemed like half the reviews were saying, "I KNEW IT WAS LEE AND I ALWAYS KNEW IT, HAHAHAHA!" You know, it's funny, you seem to me a rather Jordan-ish person (that's a compliment!), so it's no surprise that you wouldn't be so fond of Haley.

rnThe 'rn' is an annoying new glitch that came with the site updates that now occurs after every line break. BLEH.rnrn

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 06/05/08 15:21
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

all right. that was fairly amazing. so amazing, in fact, that I'm gonna write you a review instead of reading the 40 or so pages I have left to finish of whatever it is we're reading right now. or graphing hyperbolas. because no one cares about asymptotes. but I digress...

Jordan is quite possibly my favorite OC ever. and I read a LOT of next-gens and stuff like that. I love how he's grown up and lightened up a little over the course of the story, although I hope there's still that part of him that's plenty willing for a Mick Jagger underwear!Kareoke fest. thank God he got over the perfectionism. I like him better like that.

Ohhhh didn't guess Lily at ALL! I'm a thouroghly rotten guesser, though.like at everything. but Haley didn't guess either, so I'm off the hook. heeheehee...

Ted/Ivy zomg squish. yay.

oh, and good for Arden as well. that must've taken guts. I'd never be able to be that open about anything.

"Keep me!" Best. line. possibly ever. Emma/Tyrone makes me giggle. Niice potato joke, Emma. You know the past vice president of the US spelled potato "p-o-t-a-t-o-e?" I have such faith in the government. huzzah. [/sarcasm]

stupid Apple and his stupid Equalityness... pretty soon they'd have gotten to Wizard Communism and then they'd have like a worldwide revolution and like interplanetary ballistic missiles. which would pretty much screw up the entire universe. evidently i've been studying to hard for my history final...

Yay so everyone's friends again and the villian is defeated and more turmoil will erupt next year. sounds familiar. what happened to Giorgi? she had NO dénoument whatsoever. hopefully she'll be in the next book. I liked that girl.

and so we reach the end of another story. this one was just as brilliant as all the rest of yours. I can't wait to read book three. as for OC's.... Jordan is my favorite. obviously. I don't really like Tyrone all that much, and here's why: he reminds me of Ron in DH, and I find myself yelling at him. all the time. he'll screw up and it'll piss me off, but then I'll forgive him. not that he'd care, being fictional, but whatever. I'm can relate to Haley the most, except for the eyebrow thing, which I've been able to do since I was six. but my wardrobe is fairly sparkly and most people think I'm certifiably insane, but I do have my moments of brilliance. so I'm told, anyway.

soooo anyway, lovely story. as always. you continue to amaze me, Schmergo. and by the way, this chapter got up three days after my birthday! a lovely surprise in the midst of finals, I must say. now I must dash. if those hyperbolas don't get graphed... it doesn't make much of a difference. oh well.

Author's Response: OH MY GOLLY GEORGE, I HATE HYPERBOLAS AND ASYMPTOTES! *Vomits* Urrrgggh, Algebra Two should definitely dieeee.... Thanks for reminding me of my forthcoming exam! I think Jordan is, secretly, always ready for a Mick Jagger karaoke fest, whether he denies it or not. Somewhere, very, very, very deep down, there is a crazed hippie rebel in him. ^_^

rnI'm actually really glad that you didn't guess Lily Evans. It seemed to me like tooo many people were. Oh, yeah, and the sentence: "Ted/Ivy zomg squish. yay" covers so much more ground than thirteen chapters of this entire story... I may well have not even written this! I love it. Zomg squish yay.... hehehe

rnAs for Wizard Communism, you should check out some of Tim the Enchanter's past reviews. He had a theory about Apple creating something called "The Greater Welsh Empire" and even drew a picture to go with it. Actually, his theory was much better than this story. Tim's suspiciously creative. Sorry about Giorgi, but she's definitely in the next book-- and though her part isn't extremely big, she does some cool stuff. I had no idea when I wrote this story that Giorgi would be so popular.

rnDoes Tyrone really remind you of Ron? Hmmm... the fact that Emma likes him is *very* freudian, in that case. Well, I did read somewhere that girls tend to be attracted to guys who remind them of their own dad. As for the eyebrow thing, I am the biggest eyebrow wiggler EVER. My little sister, though, cannot do it to save her life and gets really mad whenever I do.

rnHAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!rn

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 06/05/08 15:04
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

A great ending! My two favourite lines in this chapter I think are:

"When at last their waving subsided, they felt curiously empty, as though they’d just finished reading a good book that they hadn’t wanted to end, or that they’d left a party when they still felt like dancing."

"They’d laughed and cried, lived and loved, grown and changed, won and lost, weathered their ways through clichés like these."

It was good, as I have already said before, but it seemed a lot like the end of the Five. Luckily for you, that was a good ending too. I do notice you make a lot of references to Muggle things that the characters would not get, because they wouldn't know they mean.

Favourite Pentagon: Emma
Favourite OC: Giorgi

Least Favourite Pentagon: Ivy
Least Favourite OC: . . . I don't know!

Relate the most to: Most likely Ted

Smiles,
Luna

Author's Response: You know, you were right that this story ends a lot like The Five (which, by the way, I thought you said that you couldn't remember anything about The Five! ^_^), but then, all of the story was like The Five, especially Apple's defeat. They're very formulaic stories! :) And yeah, you do remind me of Ted sometimes... except that unlike Ted, you don't like Ivy!

Reviewer: Purple_Hippopotamus
Date: 06/05/08 15:02
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Yay! It made my day when I found out that this was validated. Unfortunately, I found out in the morning, read a couple paragraphs and then had to go to school. Yep. I had to endure a whole schoolday waiting to get home so that I could find out what happened. This chapter was amazing, though. It totally rocked my world.

Ooo, its way cool how Vlady had an article in the paper. He's a cool dude.And he has a super awesome name so even if he was an evil person who wanted to take over the whole world, I would still like him. I think...

Aw man, I love Jordan's little scene where he realizes that he's changed. It was very nice. I liked how you compared Harry to the star actor in a film and Jordan to the director. That was quite lovely. And Jordan was HAPPY which is even lovelyer. YAAAAAY!

Wowzzers! Lee is Lily Evans. I actually though of that idea one day when I was in the shower, but then I was like "Naaaah," but I guess that I was right initially and I thought that I was wrong but I wasn't. Cool.

Hehe, Ted/Ivy is cute in this chappie. But, their relationship is a little bit too perfect, if you know what I mean. I much prefer Emma/Tyroonie and Jordan/Giorgi. Yup. ^_^

Speaking of Emma/Tyrone... SQUEEEEE!!!! Ahhhh, you can't imagine how much I squeed at that chapter. They were so adorable.

“What do you mean?” the boy responded smoothly. “So, uh, what’s up?”

“The sun,”


^^ I say that all the time. I seriously never have any idea what to say when people ask me what's up so I always end up replying "the sky" or "the sun".

“Do you, you know, uh, wanna rehearse for our play again?”

Emma displayed a similarly wicked smile. “Yeah, I think I could use some practice,” she said, and the two of them hugged each other, just as before.


^^ Omg. I completely melted into a super happy puddle of Emma (me!!!) at that part. Emma/Tyrone is the cutest thing on earth! Ahhhh! Squeeee! I normally don't like romance at all, but for some reason I am very fond of all the romance-y things in this story. *sigh* I'm such a weirdo.

Ooo! Ooo! *jumps up and down* You know that shirt that Tyroonie was wearing when Marina asked him to the ball? Well, some kid in my grade has that shirt! Its very interesting.

Yay! Group hug! I actually despise group hugs for some reason, but it was very cool in the story. Yay. Yay. I said yay too many times in this review. Ack. I'm going craaazy.

Awwww, I loved the way that you ended it. And I can't believe that Jorjums forgot about O.W.L.s. Jorjums is quite a lovely nickname, though. I'm sure that he loves it! Hehe.

Favorite OC: Emma. Yep. I just really like her character for some reason. She's just plain awesometastical. I also like Haley and Tyrone.

Least Favorite OC: Hmm, well, if it can't be Marina then it would probably be Ivy. I dunno. She's, like, my total opposite. I mean, I like her character, but she would have to be my least favorite out of the main ones (not counting meanie-heads like Charybdis Nott-- I think I spelled her name wrong)

I think that I relate most to Emma. Besides the fact that we share a name, we have quite similar personalities. And we both refuse to tell people who we like. Mwahaha. We're both daring, have not so good tempers, are good friends, and have a random sense of humor. I'm also like Haley because I'm insanely hyper and never stop talking and I'm like Jordan because I get pretty good grades and I don't particurally like hugs.

Anyways, this chapter was amazing. Wait, take that back. This whole book was amazing. This series is amazing. Please, please, please submit the third book soon! I'm super-duper anxious to read it and I will explode if I have to wait a loooooong time. Okay? Thanks.

Hugs,
Emma

Author's Response: Hahah, I remember the day I started to read Les Miserables, I had to go to school, and as soon as I got home, my mom was like, "So, how was your d--" and I just run past screaming, "I'M COMING, LES MIS! DON'T WORRY, MUMMY'S HOOOOME!"

rnI agree that Ted/Ivy is a little too perfect... especially in book three... but they do have some very interesting moments to come. Still, I greatly prefer writing about Tyrone/Emma. Oh, and congrats for guessing about Lee-- in the shower? I came up with the idea of giving Haley an enchanted diary with Lily 'in' it when *I* was taking a shower! MAGIC!

rnWeirdly, I channel all of my romantic-ness into this story. I normally hate romance. Oh, and I know someone with that shirt, tooo! And yeah, I think that Ivy is my least favourite (besides Arden) because I don't really have much in common with her-- she has her moments, but she's not really the kind of person that I really like in real life, either.

rnThanks so much for this lovely review and all of the other great reviews that you've given me!

Reviewer: hermionefan25
Date: 06/05/08 10:06
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

omg I loved it and I didn't guess who lee was I thought it was lee jordan not lily I thought it was a great idea, I love you storys and cant wait for more!!!

Hope xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I'm very relieved that you didn't know who Lee was! I shall try to update soon-ish.

Reviewer: dobby knits
Date: 06/05/08 9:38
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I love it!!!!! Great story! I cant wait for the next book.

I think my favorite OC is Arden. I also like to draw but unlike Arden I am not very good at it. Also I see myself as shy around people that I don't know but when I'm with people that I do know I'm MUCH more open. I don't think that I have a least favorite OC.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Say... if you like to draw, how's about entering my reader art contest? *Evil face*

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 06/05/08 4:59
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Oh my god. I just got home, after having math exam. Which were dreadful by the way. I can`t stand math. I will get my grade in 3 hours. And saw that my favourite author has updated. I just thought it`s going to be a great day after all.

Anyway The story is beautiful. Funny, cool and exciting. And I can`t wait for book three. I just love the whole thing. Every character are something special.

I think I would be Jordan. But some of my friends would say that I`m more of a Haley kind of person. Since I`m a dramaqueen, but that's only on Tuesdays.

My other friends would say that they think I'm like Hermione. When they say that I really get mad, cause they mean how she acts in class. And I always talk about the test after we had them. But if it is a math test, then I`m like Ron. We don`t have to talk about it, we all had the same test.

Most Norwegians are like: " I don't like english. Why do we have to read it? It`s not like were going to need it." But I'm like: In english class I often think we could have more english in this class. "
My dreams are even english.

I can`t think of anything more to say. I love this story. Vlad is so cool.

You know. My friends (Not all only 2..3... maybe 4) and parents don`t like Harry Potter. And I love it. I walk around and relate everything I see or read to the Harry Potter books. But I made my mother see Harry Potter and the globet of fire(whiskey)((Sorry I always do that when I read, write or see "Harry Potter and the globet of fire"-whiskey)) Mom actually liked it. I was a bit suprised. And she thought Voldemort was scary. And I'm like you wouldn`t if you had read Schmergo`s fan fictions.

-Question: Will Harry write in the diary?
Will Haley and Jordan fight more?
Will Haley fall in love?

Author's Response: OH NO, I hate math, and I have to take my exam on Tuesday. Thanks for reminding me (*miserable face*). Thanks so much, though! It's funny, I think I'm a Haley/Jordan mix, too... but I'm the biggest ever un-Hermione. I look a lot like her (not Emma Watson, just Hermione), but I'm not Hermione at all personalitywise.

rnYou know, I had no idea that you were Norwegian. Your English is really amazing. My German's just plain sucky, and I'm in German 5. I'm lucky, though, that most of my friends like or love Harry Potter, and my parents and siblings do, too. When I was in first grade, I forced my mom to read Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. (I used to be a very smart kid. Unfortunately, I haven't gotten any smarter since around second grade.) She hated it at first, but, by the time Harry got to Hogwarts, she couldn't put it down! Oh, and honestly, I still get scared everytime I read the graveyard scene in GOF!

rnI don't think Harry will write in the diary, but Haley and Jordan will definitely fight more. As for Haley falling in love, she does that in "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," my Potter's Pentagon spin-off (you can find it in the 'Other Pairings' section), but she does have her little flirtations in the three Potter's Pentagon book.

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 06/05/08 0:34
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

HA!!! I SO CALLED IT!!!! Lee is Lily Elizabeth Evans!!!!!!! I even got the middle name right!!!!!!!! *victory dance*

K, now I've got to go and finish the story. :)

Ahh! I cannot concentrate!!! I keep scrolling up and down to the review box. i don't think my hyperness has anything to do with the fact that i just had an end-of-school party with all my friends and I'm buzzing on ginger ale. Ok, let's de-spam here...

"genuine bewilderment that girls (especially in the plural form) found him attractive." Haha, that's totally every single one of my guy friends at school. And it's totally Ted.

“'There wolf,” he replied, pointing to himself, then gestured toward the castle. “There castle'.” Bahahaha! It took me a second to get it there...haha, I love it. Only Ted...

"You know, the one that say ‘Silence is golden, duct tape is silver?’ " 1. There's a typo there and 2. I love shirts that say that type of thing!

" “He just saved a whole bunch of galleons on his broom insurance by switching to—”" HAHAHA! I love it. You're a genius, Schmergo...

I don't ship Arden/Ted anymore. Arden now has enough self-confidence to find a guy of her own. But I do ship Haley/Vladislav. But maybe just as a one-time thing. Not getting married or anything. Just dating a bit and growing through and with each other, then getting over their crushes for something more serious.

"...as though they’d just finished reading a good book that they hadn’t wanted to end..." Awwww, how perfect! That's how I feel right now!!! But I'm okay, because I know you'll put the next one up soonsoonsoon. (hint-hint)

"He had forgotten all about O.W.L.s." *gasp!!!!!* Wow, Jordan. Just, wow. Get a grip, buddy! I have friends who would have the exact same reaction...and I would be Haley, the "voice of logic."

I think I can relate to all your OCs in a lot of ways. I'm like Arden because I love to draw (though I'm not nearly as amazing as she is) and Vladie because he's silent but not really shy, just observant, and Haley because I sometimes spaz out like she does, and Jordan because I like to think things out logically...I think the only person I can't really relate to is Tyrone. The term "dumb jock" comes to mind...though he's really not super dumb.

So...I think that's all i wanted to say...or at least all I can think of for now.

(Wow, that was a long review.)

Oh yeah, one more thing: I've drawn 2 pics for your contest, I just need to scan them in.

Author's Response: You are too much of a smarty *glares at you* You're a good guesser. And if your guy friends are a lot like Ted, then I am jeal-oussss.... yeah, the stupid 'there wolf/there castle' is a reference to the classic, incredibly silly movie "Young Frankenstein" (now a Broadway musical.) I don't know why the mods always accept these stories when they're so riddled with typos, but I am glad that they do.

rnI can't imagine anyone calling Haley 'the voice of logic,' but you are right. It's still funny, though. You might be able to relate to Tyrone a *little* bit more in the third book, because that's really when I flesh him out as a character-- he plays a more major role in that one.

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 06/04/08 21:30
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

W-O-W....

I KNEW LEE WAS LILY!!! I KNEW IT!!!

I think my favorite character was ... um... I don't know, I liked them all! But I think it comes pretty close between Haley and Giorgi and Jordan. My least favorite character is APPLE!!! lol.

I want the third book! Hurry and post it or I'll DIE!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Congrats to you for your guessing skills! I think it's cool that lots of people like both Haley and Jordan... neither one would be as much fun without the others. I really, really hope you don't DIE, but I'll post the next book between two weeks and a month from now!

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/04/08 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

Went back and read the Lee parts again. I read them totally differently! Soooo cool!

and to add my two cents to the Edward thing: I like Jacob better. *dodges tomatoes* He reminds me of someone I know and I like his personality better. Plus, werewolves are saweet. Especially Ted. And Jacob. Okay, end of off topic review, I promise!

Author's Response: IMwahahaha, I'm that kind of writer... I only read the first Twilight book, but my best friend ADORES Jacob, and she callls him "Ted on Steroids," which I think is hilarious. I don't know Jacob myself, but I have a feeling that Ted on steroids has to be more fun than boring old Ed. Oh, incidentally, I'm reading Jane Austen's "Northanger Abbey" right now, and have FALLEN IN LOVE with Henry Tilney. What a delightful character, if rather pouncy. He reminds me so much of Anatoly!

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/04/08 20:08
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

yay! Young Frankenstein! I haven't had the time to review chappies for a vewwy, vewwy long time, so this may be slightly* long

* =this is a lie

I'm glad vladislav is speaking up. His name is too cool for him not to. And silly Tyrone- by the way, the guy at my school that basically IS Tyrone played me a death cab for cutie song on his guitar the other day. it was very nice of him. Of course, I did not say that he reminded me of a suave fictional character, because that may have been stalkerish or some such thing.

aww, Jordan's having some sort of epiphany! Snorted when I read 'no one but moaning myrtle'.

'going to meet Ted…walk around the grounds' *nudgenudgewinkwink*- DUDE! (I've been hanging out with the tyrone lookalike too much) that is SO COOL! I'm going to read all the Lee conversations again with that in mind. that is just WOW! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

And Ted is so sweet to everyone. But I'm still excited about the Lee thing. Excuse me while I SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

O0O0O0O0O0O0O0hh, Emma and Tyrone on the way to breakfast- things are gonna get steamy. STEAMY! Funny lines here, too: 'that's okay! Keep me!' and 'she’s gorgeous, she’s got a nice pair of…trousers' and 'you saved a bunch of galleons on your broom insurance by switching to-'

just a hug? Schmergo, I'm expecting them to get together in the next book. It's that or death. And I love group hugs, too. and a...a haley!

I hope the next book is up soon, I've grown to love each and every one of these characters.

Author's Response: BWAHAHAHAHA! YOU GOT THE YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN REFERENCE!!! It is nice to have you back, Ali! ^_^ And I'm getting rather jealous of you... I want me a Tyrone to follow me around and play some pretty songs... YOU WOULD NOT BE LAUGHING IF MYRTLE WAS SPYING ON YOU, BUSTER. I'm relieved that the Lee thing made you excited... I was worried people would be like, "Oh, yup. Lily. I knew that, whatever." I laughed when I saw the 'steamy. STEAMY!' It reminded me of something Haley would say. But as for the hug... come on, Ivy and Ted got together in this book; you can't expect me to have TWO couples uniting in the second book of a trilogy. Doesn't leave anything worth waiting for, does it? I think you'll like the Tyrone/Emma dynamics in stories to come, though. They were my favourite part of writing the third book.

Reviewer: Golden Patronus
Date: 06/04/08 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I can't believe this story is already over! I can't wait for The Past! It sounds really cool. I hate being an impatient person, especially since I love this series so much.

I think this chapter was really good and it was awesome how you talked about how every character is doing and feeling. I loved the whole Emma and Tyrone thing. Ted and Ivy are so cute. I’m so glad that Arden is starting to come out of her shell and that Jordan is starting to get to be a better person. I really wish I could come up wish ideas and stories like yours.

My favorite character would be a tie between Ted and Haley. I love Ted's personality. He can be young, innocent and carefree but also mature and understanding at times. He's just so cute! I also really like Haley. She's so eccentric and happy all the time. I actually noticed something: The first book was mostly about Ivy, the second one was on Emma, the third one will be on Ted and the whole series is about Jordan. What about Haley? Doesn't she get her own story?

My least favorite character- Aw man, I can't choose! I love them all too much!

Character I relate to- Jordan, definitely. I'm pretty intelligent (according to my friends and teachers), I can be pretty moody and independent at times but I still have really good friends that I love. I suppose I can be a little more happy and outgoing that Jordan sometimes and I'm not really as sporty though. So I've got my own bit of Haley in there as well.

I WANT THE THIRD BOOK!!!! I love your stories! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having a lot of fun with the shippiness... actually, whenever I was in a particularly mushy mood, I'd just write another Ted/Ivy or Emma/Tyrone scene to get it out of my system. (Or reread/rewatch Pride and Prejudice...) Haley doesn't really get her own "story," but the third book is really as much about her as it is about Ted; it's just that Ted's the character who changes the most. And I always felt like Haley stole the scene so much anyway... anyway, she played a pretty important role in this story, too.

rnIt's funny, because I think I'm a cross between Jordan and Haley as well in personality. They're such extremes that I think most people meet halfway (though there's also significant bits of Emma, Giorgi, Vlad, and Anatoly-- who we meet later-- in me).

Reviewer: SingingBird
Date: 06/04/08 19:06
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Great ending for this story! I can't wait to read the next part! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm hoping you'll like the next one, too.

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 06/04/08 18:34
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I totally didn't see the lily thing coming if that makes you feel any better! great end, can't wait for 3!! my fave was vlad. we're a bit similar. in personality not gender...

Author's Response: Hehehe, well, it's good to know that not everyone guessed about Lily. And I'm so glad that you liked this... and Vladislav... I was worried people wouldn't like the Vladster.

Reviewer: butterbeer_HaNgOvEr
Date: 06/04/08 18:04
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

That made my day.
10/10

Author's Response: This looks familiar.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES