Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/30/10 9:18
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I didn't know I'd be reading this when I woke up this morning. There were some wonderful parts in this chapter. The whole conversation between the movers at the beginning of the chapter was hilarious. Jordan seemed quite intrigued to have a muggle move in next door. Arthur's going to love that. It seems like you mismatched the students with their positions--like making Jordan the Quidditch captain rather than a prefect, but that's what made it interesting. The fact that Jordan did underage magic at home was unusual--made even more so by him enjoying it. For some reason, the best part to me was when Haley cartwheeled through the entrance to Platform 9 and 3/4. That was so odd it just hit me as funny. Great chapter.

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 03/26/10 0:15
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

Oh. My. GOSH!!!! (Giorgi moment of the day) I loved this one! I mean, after I heard about the muggle clothes thing in Apple's campaign, and he said he was doing something illegal at his muggle Prime Minister speech, it was kind of obvious (to me, anyway) that he was gonna do magic in front of them, and I kind of figured out the Animagus thing when it said that she was studying Transfiguration, but I feel like an idiot for not guessing about L.E.E.! I mean, it was so obvious! To thing that I, Sarah/georgeisholey, biggest Harry Potter fan in my school, reader of The Lexicon from cover to cover, did not realize that "LEE" might possibly stand for something rather than be a name.... *hides*. (ok, done with Jordan angst). I also am sort of curious... did you get "Mimblewimble" (see end of Ch. 8 In Which Tyrone Does NOT Enjoy Brief Insanity) from The Princess Bride? (Sorry, Vladster is coming out, too observant?) Sorry for talking so much (and my Inner-Haley emerges!) Bye!

P.S. I like Phantom of the Opera, too. :)

Author's Response: Heyyyyo! I am so glad that you liked this! I was kind of trying to make a few of the plot points slightly obvious, because I was trying to distract from Lee's secret, mwahahahaha. "Mimblewimble" is actually from Harry Potter, believe it or not! There's one part where Uncle Vernon mutters something that sounds like 'mimblewimble,' and I thought it was HILARIOUS.

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 01/03/10 6:47
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Hey Schmergo - reading this for the second time over. Can't get enough of Potter's Pentagon!

My favourite character would have to be Haley, cause she's always so happy and bubbly! The least favourite would be Arden, who kinda peed me off with the 'Theo' thing at the beginning. HIS NAME IS TED! The character I can relate to the most is Emma. I'm soo highly strung and a lot of the time I hurt my friends and stuff but I don't realise I am. I have a huge temper, like her. I also love the Emma/Tyrone relationship. From what happens in The Past between them, there is nothing more adorable that Tyremma. As Giorgi said, "Oh, flirtation pretending not to be flirtation, thy name is Emma." Classic.

Author's Response: Aw man, thank you! Yeah, Arden kinda ticked me off too, even when I wrote her, hahaha. I like to pretend I'm not as much like Emma as I am... but, I am! I'm like the craziness of Haley combined with the craziness of Jordan and the craziness of Emma. ^_^

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 09/01/09 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Yet again, another installment of Potter's Pentagon comes to a close. I adore these characters as if I actually knew them...they are wonderful. I hope you keep writing after you're done with Potter's Pentagon...I would miss your flawless inclusions of humor and sudden pop culture references far too much.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much... and I am so glad that you care about these characters, because I feel like they're real, too, and it creeps me out. My friends are used to me saying stuff like, "OMG, TYRONE DOES THAT ALL THE TIME!" and "Ugh, you're reminding me of Jordan." They're nice like that... but I will definitely keep writing fanfiction. I have at least one epic project coming up fairly soon... but let's see how this all turns out!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 09/01/09 18:50
Chapter: Chapter 12: In Which Pigs Fly And Emma Hugs Tyrone

Giorgi’s grin widened. “So do you,” she said. “Before I met you, the most interesting thing that ever happened to me was when I lived in New York, and there was this old weird guy named Bob who had about four teeth and worked at 7-11. And one day, he set the place on fire and ripped off his clothes and started dancing on the roof, giggling and screaming, ‘Yeehaw! I can shmell dem Shlurpees burnin’!’”

I have been looking forward to that one part for the past few chapters. Seriously, every time I read that, I start laughing hysterically.

Author's Response: THIS IS A TRUE STORY. It happened to my friend's mother when she was growing up. She is the most interesting person I've ever met. One time, she saw a guy trip on an elevator in Venezuela and get his tongue stuck in the elevator. Another time, she was asleep in bed when suddenly, she sat bolt upright and said-- in her sleep-- in this very strange accent, "Richarrrd, have we purchased any pet rodents today? If so, they have escaped from their cages. Please recollect them immediately." And then lay back down again and continued snoring. Man, I love that lady.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/31/09 21:07
Chapter: Chapter 7: That Romance Chapter

Haley rolled over in bed. She’d just woken up from a brief hour or so of sleep… had she been dreaming? Oh, yes, that’s right, it had been a dream; that’s why Tyrone had been wearing a leather miniskirt.
Ooookay...
Haley, no more caffeine before bed. Wait, this is Haley we're talking about. Make that no caffeine. Period.

Author's Response: Oh come on, like you haven't had dreams like that.... wait, you haven't had dreams like that? I'm the only one? Blast. (Actually, I do have really weird dreams. REALLY, REALLY WEIRD. I dreamed I was Shrek a few weeks ago. So weird dreams are kind of a recurring theme in this series. ;-) )

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/31/09 16:56
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which The Champions Stood; The Rest Saw Their Better

When I read Giorgi's email, I realized that you tend to mention Jack the Ripper a lot...
It's kind of sad for me to notice that, though.
P.S. What isn’t wrong with your punctuation?
That reminds me of when I'm with my friends. We insult each other like that all the time but we can always tell when we're joking. I like when that happens.

Author's Response: YOu're right about that Jack the Ripper thing, and I have no idea why, too. That's really morbid, actually. But I guess Jack the Ripper is an easy reference to make because he's someone that everyone's heard of without being SO pervasively evil that it would take the humor out of the comment, like Hitler.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/30/09 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I'd forgotten about the wonderful Monty Python reference at the beginning of this chapter.

The girl wore an outfit quite unlike any that Jordan had seen before, consisting of a blue t-shirt advertising Spam, red plaid bell-bottom pants held up by a black and silver smiley-face belt, and old grey waistcoat that looked as though she may have stolen it from her grandfather, a black beret, purple high-top sneakers, about a thousand different bangle bracelets, and giant dangly earrings shaped like an ‘x’ and an ‘o.’
I'd forgotten how epic her fashion sense is, too.
*is listening to a wonderful ditty about vegetable juice*

Author's Response: Whao, I want to hear that ditty! And yeah, Giorgi has some... very interesting clothes. I think they just get weirder as the series progresses.

Author's Response: Whao, I want to hear that ditty! And yeah, Giorgi has some... very interesting clothes. I think they just get weirder as the series progresses.

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/10/09 21:05
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Emma Enjoys Mild Insanity

Oh.....I'm quite disappointed in Emma, but I'm sure she'll do great in the second task! I'm looking forward to the career discussion!!

Author's Response: Yo, it's not Emma's fault! But wait 'till you see what's next!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/10/09 17:37
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Ted Continues To Be Adorable

Ooooh!! I quickly want to see Haley's mature(r) version!! Good chapter, like always!! I hope Emma's prepared for the first task!

Author's Response: Why thank you! And you shall see the first task soon enough...

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/09/09 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which The Champions Stood; The Rest Saw Their Better

Hmm.... the diary isn't causing any trouble......yet! That's why it is more mysterious - what's its true identity!? I'm so excited about the tournament!! I hope the history doesn't repeat!

Author's Response: Let's just say that history repeats in several ways over the course of this story... with a few surprises!

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/09/09 13:20
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Deja Vu Appears In The Form Of A Diary Of Dubious Origin

A diary capable of communicating!! I have a really bad feeling about this...!

Author's Response: Dun dun dunnnnn....

Reviewer: SquibPower
Date: 08/09/09 10:03
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

Another year at Hogwarts - this is so exciting!! I'll be reading Book Two with the same enthusiasm as the one I had when I was reading the Potter's Pentagon: The Five.

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! I'm excited for the reviews, haha. ^_^

Reviewer: Josephine Granger
Date: 07/05/09 16:52
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

This story was awesome! As good as the first, if not better. My favorite OC has to be Haley. She's outgoing and doesn't care what anyone thinks of her.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I think the first was the strongest in terms of plot, but the second and third have all this fun character development going for them! And I love writing about Haley... she's so much fun.

Reviewer: IdSayWhyNot
Date: 07/03/09 19:57
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Umm, actually I thought Lee was Lee Jordan... Now I'm kinda embarassed I didn't realize it was Lily Evans -.-"

Author's Response: That's okay, I was trying to mislead the readers!

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 06/21/09 22:53
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Sigh. I know what you're thinking. 'This weirdo is obsessed with my stories', (The answer is possibly) Or maybe you're thinking: 'Doesn't she have a life?' (This answer is also possibly). Now you're thinking 'How is she reading my mind?!' (The answer is ALSO possibly... Wait...Scratch that...) ANYHOO, I loved this. Alot. I would start the next one, I'm dying to, but I have priorities. You know, like sleeping and breathing and such. Lol, I picked up HBP today and I was likee: Where's Haley? And Jordan and Ted? Then I remembered they're not real. *tear*. Wow, this really is excellent though. Also, Tyrone is now one of my faves. I love how you can make really intense situations funny, too, without trying. And I love Haley's hatred of one-eyebrow raising, because I can't raise one eyebrow either. *Fails to raise one eyebrow*. Okkkaaayyy, well, I s'pose I'll stop bothering you. And go read the thir-- I mean....Go to sleep...Hehehehehe. Chao!

--Maddy

P.S. I apologize for my weirdness...I haven't slept at normal hours for awhile.

Author's Response: Maddy, I'm nothing but honored that you're reviewing all my stories. I don't think you're weird at all-- I'm flattered! And I love getting reviews and feedback-- it always makes my day. The bit about HBP not having Haley and Jordan and Ted made me grin so broadly, I worried my face would split down the middle. ANd I'm glad that you like Tyrone! He just gets awesomer and awesomer as the series goes on-- the hope is that the readers' opinion of him grows as Emma's does, hehehe. I haven't slept normally all week, either, because I have been at Girls State! (Very exhausting). Thanks so much for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 03/01/09 15:19
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Wowzee wow, this story is filled with greatness, awesomeness and fantasticness. I can really identify with Harriet-Lily 'Call-her-that-and-die' Potter. I luv Potter's Pentagon sooooo much and identify with the story, as I'm in a really close knit group of five friends- though I don't think we'd go round getting into trouble!

Author's Response: Wowzee wow, this review is filled with lovely compliments and splendiforousness! And it makes me super happy that you like Potter's Pentagon. It's a lot of fun to write. And I relate to Haley, too, because I sing all the time and annoy people to no end!

Reviewer: marinblood
Date: 02/16/09 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I just wanted to say that your stories are pure dead wicked. They are the perfect mix between hilarious and adventurous. Your characters are believable and fun and I love your interpretation of the older canon characters. And the one-liners are amazing. Thank you for gracing us with your gifts to HP fanfic-dom. *bows*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This really does mean a lot to me, because that's... exactly what I was trying to achieve, a mix between being funny and being an actual story with an intriguing plot. And I'm especially glad you like the characters! Well, it's only 8:02 AM, and already my day is made.

Reviewer: marinblood
Date: 02/16/09 20:38
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I just wanted to say that your stories are pure dead wicked. They are the perfect mix between hilarious and adventurous. Your characters are believable and fun and I love your interpretation of the older canon characters. And the one-liners are amazing. Thank you for gracing us with your gifts to HP fanfic-dom. *bows*

Author's Response: Hey, I think I met this review's twin not too long ago!

Reviewer: RWHGHP_51892
Date: 12/13/08 21:48
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I have the same shirt as Tyrone the"Silence is golden, duct tape is silver shirt', I lost it though.

Author's Response: That is so cool! I love that shirt. Too bad you lost it, though... MAYBE TYRONE STOLE IT FROM YOU!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES