Reviewer: mahogany_wand
Date: 09/25/08 19:07
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

OMGness! Okay, so I read your authors page and you said that you're a fan of Discworld, right? Well, there's one called "The Truth"! Was that a coinky-dink? Or am I just too weirdish?

ANYWAY, my fave OCs are Emma, Tyrone, and Teddy. My least favorites are Ivy and Apple. (Sorry, Ivy! You're just too... I don't know... ish.) I relate to Emma the most. She rox! I think that's all. Wait, one more thing! You're the banana king, Charlie!

~MW

Author's Response: Well, I actually discovered Discworld when one of my friends told me that there was a book called "The Truth." You have sharp eyes. By the way, my least favourite is Ivy, too... I guess it shows.

I AM THE BANANA KING!

Reviewer: phoenixfliesatmidnight
Date: 09/19/08 16:06
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

These Potter's Pentagons are my favorite freakin stuff. I joined earlier this month, and it is all that i read. My favorite Oc is Vladithingy.

Author's Response: AWww, wow, thank you! I think the Potter's Pentagons are my favourite freakin stuff, too. They better be, because I devote way too much of my time to them. Wait, I lie. Reviews are my favourite freakin stuff. I love reviews, so thanks so much for yours!

Reviewer: RWHGHP_51892
Date: 08/16/08 10:59
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

My favorite character are the Potter Pentagon (of course!...duh). But Emma is my all time favorite, Tyrone's really cool too. I hated that Apple dude, and Im prejudiced(spellin?) to all Slytherins. But like I said before you are an awesome writer, and I cant wait for more Potter's Pentagon!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I absolutely love Emma and Tyrone as well. You might meet a Slytherin you like in the third book-- we'll see! I'm so glad you like my stories.

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/11/08 20:48
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I sure didn't guess!Never in a squintillion years would I have guessed it was Lily!
I wanted Haley to be chosen for the tournament,but now I got to know Emma better so it was all good.Apple annoyed me. GREATLY.

Fave OC:Arden
Least Fave OC:Apple.

I relate more to Giorgi,except for the hair and clothes.
Out of the Five:I am a cross between:Haley,Emma,and Jordan.
LoVeD the story...

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't guess it was Lily! Yeah, it would be so cool if Haley was chosen for the tournament, but I really wanted a plotline that put Emma in the spotlight... especially since Emma likes winning so much that resisting to cheating is hard for her. Glad you hated Apple! ^_^ I think I'm a cross between Haley, Emma, Jordan, and Giorgi, as well! We appear to be secret twins or something!

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 08/09/08 16:32
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

I LOVED Ted to tiny little itsy-bitsy tiny-whiny pieces! He is so so like me, it's scary! I get obssesive over enchidnas too! :) Loved the Werewolf-there wolf- there castle thing! That's like, one of my all time favourite movies! Great job.

P.S. That Bob guy rules...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Ted, but I can't say he's much like me... he's a much better person than me! AND YES! You got the Young Frankenstein reference! You know, that's been turned into a Broadway musical now? Wacky! (P.S. I can't remember who Bob was... are you talking about someone in this story?)

Reviewer: Vitamin Vicki
Date: 07/28/08 17:17
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I haven't reviewed this? I'm sorry. :< Haha. It would fill a page to put in all my excerpts, though I must say I agree with you when you say you don't like people like Arden in real life. (You said that, right? This is just from memory...) And you make me chuckle chuckle with all the Haleyisms. Like, actually, out loud. It's fine though; my family already thinks I'm pretty weird. :D Sorry I didn't go through and review each seperate chapter! Typing review is getting me really annoyed, I don't know why but I keep spelling it wrong, which bothers me, because I'm picky with spelling... Argh, sorry for the random lameness. :o

Vicki c:

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! I certainly didn't expect you to go through and review every chapter-- don't you worry. When I said I don't like people like Arden in real life, I meant *in general*, because some Ardenish person might be really nice, and I don't want to offend anyone who is like Arden.

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/26/08 19:52
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

....I have to say, you have a serious talent. I hold your story to high standards. I am favoriteing (sp) all the stories in the trilogy, and heartily recomending them to my friend (the one who is helping me with the archive), and she is even coming to MNFF to read them (something she will stubbornly refuse to do for ANYTHING). I cannot wait for the last Potters Pentagon story to be finished, and I kow it will be as good as the first two.

I lament that it is only a trilogy, but I understand both that it is VERY hard to come up wth inspiration, and turn it into something wonderful, and that f there were more than three, than these ones wouldn't seem all that great.

You already know who my favorite characterer is, though I like all of the 'Five plus Five' very well. And my least favorit character HAD to be Apple. As for which one I relate to, I would have to say I have a lot of the qualities from each of the Pentagon. I have Jordan's smarts, Haley's....well, Haley-ness, Ivy's shyness, and Ted's people skills (at times).

As I've said coutless times, wonderful story.

Now that I have broken the world record for longest review, I must depart. I hope you have time for my offer. (And as a side note, I had no idea about Lee.)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm sooo glad that you like these. And although this is only a trilogy, there are spin-offs. "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums" is a spinoff from Emma's point of view. And I may write a prequel that takes place in first year and a story that takes place when the Pentagon are grown up with kids.

It's so cool that you can relate to all of the characters. I kind of hoped to create characters that people can relate to. And I'm glad that you didn't guess about Lee! Thanks for your reviews!

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/26/08 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

I kew both of the surprises (well, I knew Apple was up to SOMETHING, cause if he wasn't, This would be the last chapter.). You probably don't believe me, but I knew Apple was too good to be true.

THE ONLY reason I knew about Ivy was the Marauders/Maraudettes' similarities. I half expected the others to become animagi too.

Author's Response: Congrats for guessing! Yeah, Apple was supposed to seem a little suspicious, but... well, I don't think anyone guessed his TRUE aim, which you will find out in a few chapters. It's awesome that you guessed about Ivy-- you're really observant! I don't think Emma or Haley would really want to put in that much work, though, and I think becoming an Animagus was, for Ivy, a personal thing, a way to get closer to Ted. I don't think Emma and Haley would want to infringe on that.

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/24/08 12:33
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Various French People Anger Various English People

' “That’s not the problem,” Ivy informed them, lying back down on her bed. “I think he’s got his eye on a Beauxbatons girl.”

There was an awkward silence.

“Oh.”

“Oh.” '

That is why I could never be a writer. I believe too much in happy endings to do something like that. Things like that drive me nuts (not a very far drive, mind.).

Author's Response: Hey, I believe in happy endings, too. I just make a lot of complications along the way... the path to happiness can be rocky! My endings are generally pretty happy, though! That said, read on!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 0:37
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

You know, I love how the Potter's Pentagon stories end, they just leave me beaming. I never guessed that the diary had been Lily's, I kept wondering after deciding it wasn't a horcrux, whether it was similar to the marauders map, but i kinda thought it was maybe Lee Jordan who'd left it there, I mean maybe he got the idea from the twins, who had used the map themselves. However, as soon as Lee wrote that L E E were initials it clicked, so i guess i realised a split second before you disclosed it. I'm so glad Haley has the diary, it might have been nice for Harry to write in it and learn more about his mother, but I guess it was before she was a mother. I wonder if she intended the diary to be found or if she just forgot it. Sorry the whole review was about the diary, i just found that the biggest disclosure at the end. It's lovely how they're all going to keep in touch and hopefully Giorgi will be around alot too, Wonder if she and Jordan will get married? Then she'd really be in the loop. Hopefully next time Tyrone asks Emma to be his girlfriend she'll say yes, hopefully without Professor Potatohead in hearing distance. Right, off to book three we go.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really love endings... that's how I write stories. I invent characters, I invent a central conflict, I write the ending, and I make up a story that leads up to it. The diary wasn't intended to be found-- but she didn't hide it, she just lost it in the Common Room (or James Potter hid it!). I try to put twists into all of my plots... Artemis Fowl and Harry Potter both have so many awesome little twists in them, and I love to try to make my own.

As for Giorgi, well, you'll have to see for yourself, but I will say this-- I think it's pretty obvious that Emma and Tyrone get together eventually! And Professor Potatohead certainly shows up several more times before the stories.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 0:02
Chapter: Chapter 12: In Which Pigs Fly And Emma Hugs Tyrone

Yea! Jordan thought his dad was kinda cool, finally! And Giorgi won't be obliviated! Oh I just love this fic.

Author's Response: Ohhhh, thank you so much! I love your reviews.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 23:33
Chapter: Chapter 11: In Which Ivy Gets Quite The Workout

Wow, i wasn't expecting that, but I guess it'd be quite good for the secrecy laws to be abolished, promote more interaction between magical and muggle people, possibley reduce prejudice although knowing the human race thats not likely.

Author's Response: Oooh, we'll see...

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Excellent! Oh i wish I were Giorgi, it'd be absolutely amazing if i knew the potterverse was real, what am i talking about it is real. Funny thing though, if Giorgi's read the HP series, she'd know how to use floo powder and that some werewolves aren't bad. My favourite part was Emma wanting to fix her hair.

Author's Response: I'd love to be Giorgi, too! (And I'd love to be good at sport like she is.) The thing is, reading the Harry Potter books doesn't necessarily mean that you'd feel comfortable with stepping into the fireplace! She knows what floo powder is, but she's still scared! As for werewolves, she was a little too panicky to really think when she discovered that Ted and Arden were werewolves. She just thought about all the horror movies and all that, you know?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 22:35
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

I knew it! I knew she was an animagus. Thats so cool. And I'm so proud of Emma too, although i'm not sure why they all got the prize money, They could've done the last task on new brooms and decided the winner from that, discounting the first two. Jordan is being a git again and I'm not sure why. And I knew something was wrong about Apple, I thought perhaps he was a muggle, I think someone said he wasn't magically gifted and he arrived on a broom, the broom flies not the person on it, and I thought maybe he'd discovered the wizarding world and wanted to head it so he could use everyone to fix muggle problems or something. Lame I know, but I think him being evil fits much better.

Author's Response: Pbbbbt, oh you. Silly smart person for guessing... I think they canceled the contest because (a. The idea of the contest left a bad taste in their mouths after finding out the WHOLE thing had been rigged-- they couldn't just redo the last task, because all three were rigged and (b. Another reason that you'll find out in chapter thirteen.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Tyrone Does NOT Enjoy Brief Insanity

Wow, what an excellent triwizard task, but i wonder what caused the mix up. I loved the end of the chapter too, it sort of makes sense that Harry's felt old for a long time, I think he got old at seventeen.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had loads of fun writing this entire story, but this chapter was the most fun to write. And yeah, you don't get to see as much of Harry in this story as you do in "The Five," but I still like to write about Harry... he's a character who's always interested me. A lot of my best friends say, "Yeah, I love the Harry Potter books, but I can't stand Harry," but I've always liked him a lot.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 7: That Romance Chapter

P.S. Oh and what's with Professor Zabini? I know he took points but he seemed pleased that Ivy and Ted were together. Had he been at the eggnog?

Author's Response: Eggnog might explain it! Zabini has a few interesting character traits. I think he's a strict old fuddy-duddy, but he has a certain... reminiscense for that type of thing himself. I mean, dude, he's Blaise Zabini! Do you think he didn't have a little bow-chicka-bow-wow at Hogwarts himself? He was like the hottest thing in the school after Cedric died.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 7: That Romance Chapter

The ball sounded really nice, for a ball. I do feal really sorry for Arden though, you'd think Ted would've told her he'd asked Ivy out. Nice description of him too, pleasantly cheesy, sounds like an add for a new variety of potato chip, mmmmm, i'm so hungry right now. Anyway, there've been a few weird dreams described in this fic and i'd just like to say they're hilarious and I hope there are more to come, my favourite however was Haley's dream of Tyrone in a leather mini skirt.

Author's Response: "For a ball!" Hehe. If you look at Ted in the past, Ted is the biggest... react-er ever. He doesn't really start anything, he's passive and he usually goes along with whatever happens. Asking Ivy out to the ball is one of the only active decisions he's made, and he doesn't really know what to do when it comes to Arden... he's still kind of confused, poor darling. And dude, that does sound like a potato chip flavour! ^_^

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/20/08 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Emma Enjoys Mild Insanity

Brilliant, and I'm not sure thinking the first task was easy was such a good strategy for Emman, the forest isn't pleasant. I loved the Fwooper, what an interesting bird, reminds me of when you get the last song you heard stuck in your head and get extremely sick of it. Never heard that banana song before. Oh and the line 'who turned out the lumos' was very amusing. I really enjoyed the potions class too, theres something i never thought i'd say, but Tyrone was just so funny and don't you think Blaise Zabini is channeling Snape's spirit? Also, that Apple guy is just a pretty boy versoin of Fudge, telling people what they want to hear rather than the truth, whats the bet he gets elected? And that Triwizard judge Tyrone mentioned, I think she might have a grudge against the Weasley's, hope someone sorts her out soon, otherwise the competition won't be fair.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! YOu've probably never heard the banana song because it's a song that was in a strange dream that someone I know online once had... and doesn't actually exist. BUt I had so much fun writing the Fwooper scenes. As for Blaise Zabini, he is totally channeling Snape. My initial idea was to make him Snape, plus one major twist, but then Harry Potter books six and seven came out and now he's basically just Snape WITHOUT any twists. The idea is that Blaise idolized Snape so much that he just decided to *be* him.

I don't think Apple's anything like Fudge, though. He's not just trying to tell them what they want to hear... it's more like he's a blind idealist who honestly believes what he says.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 22:30
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Ted Continues To Be Adorable

This story just gets better. It was hilarious when Giordi told Jordan about the Harry Potter books and movies, i mean I wish i could have seen his face. And Harry's comment about the action figures showed me he's much more resigned to his unwanted fame. I'm glad Ted has broken through Arden's shell a little way, I really hope they become friends and pen pals when she goes back to france, it's always nice to have someone. I'm also wondering if Ivy is attempting the animagus transformation, if so, and she succeeds, what if she goes to the shack on the full moon to show Ted and he's there with Arden? I hope they don't argue and fall out, I want them to be happy. This diary called Lee is very peculiar, I'm wondering why Haley hasn't shown her father. I mean if you ask a horcrux if it's a horcrux, it's not likely to admit it, assuming of course that it can communicate.

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks! Here's how I Imagined Jordan's face: >%-0 (But turned sideways, of course.) I won't say anything on the Ted, Ivy, and Arden front, you'lll have to wait and see. But in the case of Lee, Haley is very much a creature of intuition, while Jordan's a lot more logical. And like Elizabeth Bennet from "Pride and Prejudice," Haley considers herself an excellent judge of character. She figures Lee seems so nice and helpful that there can't be anything wrong with keeping the diary.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Deja Vu Appears In The Form Of A Diary Of Dubious Origin

I'm loving book two! Jordan is a little more likeable, but still i'm not sure i like his resentment towards Harry, I mean its not Harry's fault he's famous, kinda reminds me of Ron in GoF. It's really fun to see what goes on inside the auror office, and i love the banter between Ron and Harry. I hope Apple doesn't get the Ministers job, but if he's allowed to go to Hogwarts all the girls will probably vote for him, it's sickening. Giorgi seems nice, wonder if she'll ever discover Jordan is a wizard. Oh, and Jordan seems to be more like his father than he'd ever admit, slightly miffed that he didn't get a prefects badge. Oh and great twist making George's son head boy.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Jordan's a bit lame sometimes, but if he instantly became a perfect human being, it wouldn't be that realistic. Jordy grows up a little bit at a time. I have a lot of fun with the Auror scenes because I love writing Harry and Ron. Sadly, there's less Harry in the third book, but there's still a bunch of Ron in it. I like GIorgi, too... and as for George's son being Head Boy, you might've met Edwin in "Long- Distance Extendable Ears," and I felt like 'why not?'

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES