Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Russia Snow (Signed) · Date: 05/24/09 15:59 · For: A Weasley Christmas
I really enjoyed the twist you gave the poem, it made me smile, especially the "He spoke not a word, but went straight to work,
And filled everyone’s stockings, even Percy the jerk." This made me giggle.
I maybe would have added a few words to some of the lines to improve the flow for instance "Away to the window I flew like a fly
I went so fast I thought I’d die." I would change that last line to "Thought that i'd die" As i think this extra word improves the flow of this line. But I really enjoyed how you took a well known poem and made it totally your own.I loved some of the words you thought to rhyme! Well done, and keep writing!
Russia xxxxx


Name: ritaskeetertobe (Signed) · Date: 12/13/08 15:19 · For: A Weasley Christmas
I absolutely LOVE it! It's hilarious!
I especially liked the language you used to describe the things everyone is doing!
I think it would be really cool if you did a couple of these--using different Christmas songs or something!
Merry Christmas!
~margaret


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 10/10/08 19:38 · For: A Weasley Christmas
What an excellent poem, funny and sweet at the same time. I can imagne Mr. Weasly doing that! I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :-)


Name: Phoenix_tears08 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 14:36 · For: A Weasley Christmas
WICKED i love it hehe

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: bubblegumpinkhair (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 13:09 · For: A Weasley Christmas
Ha this was so cute!!

My favorite parts were "not a creature was stirrring, not even a gnome." and "he filled everyone's stocking, even Percy the jerk." They both made me laugh!

Anywasy I really like your style and your really creative!! Keep writing!!


Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm glad I made you laugh. I have another poem up, if you want to check that out *wink wink* ^_^


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 23:46 · For: A Weasley Christmas
That was really well done. I can quite see this happening at the Burrow and adding Percy the jerk set it off really nicely. Good luck with the challange.=Sammy

Author's Response: Aww, thankie! I love the Percy the jerk part- it suits him nicely, doesn't it? But, actually, this isn't for any challenge, 'cuz it doesn't fit into any category. But that's okay! Thank you for the review.


Name: Courtbrat (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 19:51 · For: A Weasley Christmas
this was very cute I loved how you changed the story to sound like that good job

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!


Name: fifinella (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 19:11 · For: A Weasley Christmas
This is a lovely adaptation of the classic poem. A pleasant read as cooler weather has finally setlled in here.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! (Wow, I've said that for every review ^_^)


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 15:11 · For: A Weasley Christmas
Cute, very cute!

Author's Response: Aww shucks! Thanks for the review!


Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 11:56 · For: A Weasley Christmas
Twas the night before Christmas,
And all through the home,
Not a creature was stirring,
Not even a gnome.


^thats the best XD

Author's Response: Thanks! That's how I got the idea... that part just popped into my head. Thanks for the review!


Name: Wolfie Jojo (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 11:33 · For: A Weasley Christmas
Ha! That's so funny! You managed to get it to rhym without sticking useless words in there. I can never do rhymes: I envy you...- I'm still laughing, you know. I think my mom thinks I'm choking, though it'd be nothing unusual. It's going on favourites!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! You made me smile. You don't have to envy me... it's very hard to make words rhyme and sound good. Er, I hope you don't choke! ^_^ And thank you so much for putting it in your faves! that means a lot.


Name: Pottergirl6 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 9:50 · For: A Weasley Christmas
This is very funny! You made clever twists!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was funny! That was my intention. Thanks for the review!


Name: hpluvit (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 2:53 · For: A Weasley Christmas
clever, very clever

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you thought it was clever!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you thought it was clever!


Name: lilyevans489 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 1:57 · For: A Weasley Christmas
Ha! Good job. Some re-adapted poems don't rhyme, or rhyme really badly, but your's was really well done. Get some more up soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The idea just sort of popped into my mind, since I had wanted to do a Christmas-y story. Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The idea just sort of popped into my mind, since I had wanted to do a Christmas-y story. Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Oh, and you're my first EVER reviewer! Congrats! ^_^


You must login (register) to review.