Reviewer: AnnaVD
Date: 05/01/11 13:49
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

wow this one made me seriously cry. amazing!!!

Author's Response: Wow - I didn't even know people remembered I was alive, writing-wise around here. Thanks for your kind review. Glad to know I've "still got it." ~Nicole

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 12/30/07 17:51
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

I loved this one as well!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 12/29/07 21:25
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

I don't know whether to laugh or cry! Oh my goodness, that was so sweet!

Mind if I get a nitpick out of the way first?

Once things had calmed down, Sirius pulled Fred to the side and spoke to him privately. By any chance, have you ever been seen by the living? Have you ever made yourself known to family of friends?

'...family or friends?' Just a little typo, not a real big deal. And on the plus side, that was the only one! I've probably got a ton more in mine. :)

Okay, on to my favorite excerpts...

The boy looked at Sirius with an expression of confusion. I wasnt aware that was allowed. I wouldnt even know where to start-- could you imagine the commotion if I were to just materialise right now? My mum would have kittens!

I can only imagine what sort of havoc Fred would wreak. Hee hee...

It was an easy decision for me to make. He was three years old and so impressionable. I needed him to see me and he was young enough not to fear me but old enough to wave and say the two words that I held with me from that day forward.


Fred heard Lupins voice crack. He said, Hi Daddy, as if it were the most natural thing in the world. Of course, Andromeda just laughed as I was not visible to her but when she saw him waving at what seemed to be nothing, she looked around. A tear fell from her eyes as if she knew I was there and she muttered that my son missed me. I kissed Teddys forehead and as I faded away he said, bye bye with a peaceful smile.


Oh, I swear I almost cried here. Poor Remus! I'm sure he wanted to stay forever. *sniff*

George nodded. "Ginny and I were babysitting Teddy a while back and showed him a picture of Lupin. You should have seen him get excited! That explains a lot. He just kept repeating, 'Hi, Daddy! Hi Daddy!' pointing towards a chair in the corner. When we asked Andromeda about it, she said she had a feeling Remus had been by to see them and Teddy was just more sensitive to the fact."

And here come the rest of the tears. *cries* That's so cute and sad and sweet and a million other things. The last two excerpts are probably my favorite parts.

Sirius smirked and added, "I was glad that he didn't come running down the stairs screaming. That is always a good sign." Remus hit his sarcastic friend on his arm.


"Nice one, Padfoot. Real sensitive," added James.


Trying to change the subject, Sirius piped up, "Hey, let's go to the Hog's Head and see who we can find! I think this party is about to wind down, anyways."


The others shrugged and they looked over to Fred who looked up at them. "Would it be okay if I joined you guys? I swear you'll never know I'm there."


James walked over and with a straight face he stated, "Nonsense. If you come with us I insist you instigate at least one prank while we're there."


Ha ha, I'd love to see what pranks they would pull. That would actually be a pretty good side fic. You can have it if you like, otherwise I might take it! However, it's your story, so you get first dibs.

Okay, I pretty much quoted your entire story, but it was all so good! Keep up the awesome work. I'll definitely check out anything else you might have. Best wishes!




Reviewer: RonandMioneForever
Date: 12/27/07 11:51
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

Beautiful.

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 12/22/07 15:42
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

That story made me smile. I really, really loved it! It was awesome! I especially loved the humor and the part where Remus appears in fron of his son. So sweet. Great job. =D

Author's Response: Two reviews from you in one day, hehe. Thank you for taking the time to weed through my stories and review a couple of them. You have been very kind. ~Nicole

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 12/22/07 13:30
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

*Sniff* good story!

Author's Response: Simple and to the point! Thanks for your thoughts. ~Nicole

Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 12/22/07 7:50
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

Oh Nicole, do you like making people cry like raving lunatics? Ah, I'm just kidding, but seriously I was crying from the time Fred said What, Im not worth wallowing over?

It was just a perfectly Fred thing to say. And Ginny giving Harry that stocking, so beautiful. And the Teddy part almost made me cry as well!

This was just an amazing story. The words were beautiful and brilliant. If you don't win I will be shell shocked. Anyone who reads this and does see the brilliance in it and feel the emotion, is beyond crazy. Hehe.

This was one of the best fics I have ever read. You are amazing, I can't find more words to describe such excellence as this.

Bravo! (or should it be Brava?) Either way, Job more than well done!
Haylee

Author's Response: Haylee - Good lord, do I have a fangirl or what? You always say such sweet things about my work and it makes me day every time. One of my favorite parts as I wrote this was the interaction between Remus and Teddy as well so I am glad you enjoyed it. I've never won anything on here in a contest of this magnitude so I'll be happy with just getting the participation points but I appreciate your well-wishes regardless. *hugs* Thanks for such an ego-magnifying review. ~Nicole

Reviewer: babekitty_92
Date: 12/21/07 23:53
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

Awwww! Nikki, that was beautiful! I hope you win, that was just... awww! *cries*

Author's Response: Aww, Thanks Abbi! You're so sweet. Thanks for reading it and thanks for the positive vibes.<3 ~Nicole

Reviewer: Weasleyboyfreak
Date: 12/21/07 18:03
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

OH MY GODRIC!! That was one of the coolest stories I have ever read! Amazaing job. I never thought about the dead souls communicating like that! It was bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Whoa, what an incredible compliment. Thank you very much for your kind words!! ~Nicole

Reviewer: dumbledorefluertwins
Date: 12/21/07 17:10
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

Aw, so sad and happy at the same time! A lovely Christmas tale, Nicole! I loved Fred's reaction to Lily and James! It was perfect. The entire thing was perfect. ;)

Good luck with the challenge - you've made us Slythies proud! :D

~Evie

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks Evie! *hugs* I appreciate that you took the time to shoot me a review, as promised, hehe. I am still getting used to writing anything involving anyone from the Marauder era so my take on them may be a bit off but I am willing to learn. Have a great holiday! ~Nicole

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 12/21/07 15:36
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

Aww, that was lovely! I like your characterizations- I'm sure Fred would be thrilled to meet the Marauders and excepted as one of their own. He was around their age when he died, anyhow. I think there might have been more emotion, but it was a nice story anyways.

This story made me smile. I still haven't gotten over Fred's death!

Oh, and bye the way, Merry Christmas!

Buh byes, Padfoot ^_^

Author's Response: Ironically, you brought up the one thing I was going to fix that my beta had brought up - more emotion. Especially with Molly. I suppose I just got caught up in other details and forgot. I may edit that in another time. Thanks for taking the time out to review, regardless. ~Nicole

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 12/21/07 11:28
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

awww I loved it! It's so nice to think that they could all be there watching their families.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It's always been something I was curious about... the plot line, that is. It seemed feasable in the HP world, if anywhere. ~Nicole

Reviewer: CRAZYDAIZY123
Date: 12/21/07 9:29
Chapter: Friends, Family and a Conversation

You're a grrreat writer!!! You're SOOO gonna be a writer!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely compliment! ~Nicole

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Somebody Like You by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
After tea leaves predict romance for Snape, he makes a sardonic wish on...
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
Vincent (Inspired by Tim Burton) by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
Vincent Crabbe is eighteen years old. And sadistic. And creepy.
FEATURED
Wild Card by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
It was going to happen eventually: Oliver Wood had to retire. But when the decision...
Half-life by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Neville has the rest of his life ahead of him, but all he can do is look back...
Skinny Love by xxbabewithbrainsxx 6th-7th Years
“I’ve always been chubby. Admit it.” “You’ve never been skinny...
Tigerlily by Maple_and_PheonixFeather 3rd-5th Years
You promised yourself you'd never hurt her, but there are times when you wonder...
Astriferous by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Merope Gaunt has never been celestial.Nominated for a 2014 QSQ - Best Dark/Angst.
CATEGORIES