Reviewer: LizzyT
Date: 07/11/08 11:51
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

Emma is such a jerk. Poor Ivy!
I love Emma's Pride and Prejudice summary. It's hilarious! My favorite line is

" And Darcy says, “Good. I hate laughter.”"

I laughed out loud when I read that.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Emma's a bit of a jerk, but she has her good moments... and I think she redeems herself. As for Darcy, he pretty much DOES say that in the book-- when Elizabeth says that that's hard to laugh at, Darcy says that he despises fools who make it their goal to laugh at everything.

Reviewer: Phoebe_ding
Date: 07/11/08 7:09
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

Another awesome chapter, as always! Looking forward to another one. I am very angry at Ted for ditching Ivy. He has always been my No.2 favourite character in you fics (No. 1 is Giorgi) but now he has sunk to No. 4. I am dissapointed in him. But anyway, update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I feel sorry for Ted, because I love him, but the thing is, at least Ivy and Ted made the choice together. Don't listen to Emma, they really did both discuss it and realized it was the best thing to do. You know that all will end well, though!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 07/10/08 17:43
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

geez, emma was so mean to ivy! lol my favorite part was when darcy said MY MIND IS A DANK, LONELY CAVE OF SHADOW ADN DARKNESS. lol i also love the chapter title so true. update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, Emma was mean to Ivy... I think she was just mad because honestly, Ted and Ivy had such a good relationship, and Emma didn't want Ivy to get her fairytale ending screwed up like Emma had with Tyrone. Not that Emma would ever admit to that! And yeah, Mr. Darcy's pretty emo at the beginning of "Pride and Prejudice." Especially in the film versions, where he just walks around glowering and pouting. ^_^

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 07/10/08 17:18
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

I was grinning like an idiot while reading this. The chapter title is absolutely marvelous, and I was so eager for any Potter's Pentagon updates I would have been happy if you wrote them scuba diving for Atlantis. But nevermind that.

Patrick reminds me of a totally obnoxious, on-crack version of Percy. And Clio... well, I know I'm not supposed to like her, and I live up to that. I didn't get the whale joke till you explained it later- very clever. I may have to use that sooner or later ^_^

I do NOT like Wolfgang. Partially because I don't like Wickham (I got to him in the actual book), and partially because of the backstory you told me about. But B.C. sounds cute. Aww, him and Haley doing a duet... *ship*! (Personally think her and Vladislav look better, but he's not in this story, so I'll have to deal.)

And while Emma's not very nice to Ivy (subtlety isn't her strong point), she does make a very good point. But ceramic kittens to the eyebrows? Ouch. Hopefully Ted will come back soon, before Emma drags his butt back to his wife.

Jordan dying... I hope that's not foreshadowing anything... >.< Does he get a line or two in here, or is he only mentioned? (I think I ask this in every review, haha. But Jorjums is slowly become my favorite, perhaps number two on my list.)

Anatoly is awesome. I love the part of about the dentures. It reminds me of a Garfield strip where Garfield uses his neighbor's dentures for his sock puppet...

And I sooo knew that Emma would have to dance with Tyrone! Knew it! I thoguht it was so cute how they stayed too long dancing- they make such an awesome ship! And the par tabout not calling her Em... for some reason, I really like that part.

Emma's P&P summary was odd to read, seeing as I've already gotten past that part in the book. I do admit that I like your version better (Jane Austen, if she were alive, would probably beat me of the head with Haley's ceramic kitten for saying this)- it's much more entertaining and easier to read and comprehend.

Excellent job- I was so excited when i got the email that you had updated! Hopefully you'll do the same very soon *nudge nudge*

~Padfoot

PS- I know the song from the beginning! *is proud of herself* We watched it in choir, and even though I was signing yearbooks most of the time, I seem to remember this particular song. Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! And do you scuba dive for Atlantis often? Because... I KNOW I DO! (Okay, sorry, I'm so random.) Your description of Patrick is SPOT-ON, yo. He's a mix between Mr. Collins from "Pride and Prejudice" and Mr. Elton from another Jane Austen book called "Emma." (Yes, it's a coincidence that my protaginist has the same title.)

rnAs for Wickham, Wolfgang isn't just based on Wickham... he's based on a couple of other Jane Austen heroes-- there is A LOT of John Willoughby in him (from "Sense & Sensibility"), and maybe a touch of Frank Churchhill and Henry Crawford. Now, I really, really like the character of Willoughby (call me crazy), but Wolfgang's character goes in some... interesting directions.

rnActually, Vladislav IS in this story. You'll see him a few times later on-- he's just not in the third Potter's Pentagon book (Which I just submitted). Jordan is in the story, too, but closer to the end. He has a small but very important part in the story.

rnI like Anatoly. I don't care if Emma doesn't like him; Emma's a dork. Oh my gosh, I think I read that Garfield comic, but in German! For some reason, I have all of the Garfields in German... no clue why. I like my version of Pride and Prejudice better, too! ^_^

rnThat scene from the Phantom movie IS quite memorable. I watched the movie with two guy friends, and they spent the whole scene commenting on her cleavage. Blegh.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 07/10/08 17:18
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

lol this has a hilarious chapter title! I loved it.
Ohhh boy another Pride and Prejudice summary.

haha possum in the cereal box. What IS up with that?

You know that little voice in the back of your head that makes rude comments that you don’t dare say out loud? I think that voice is me.
^^When I hear rude comments in my mind, I normally do say them... I should work on that...

Clio's joke was... weird... I didn't get it at first, but then I did! Cool!

SHE STABBED HIM TO DEATH IN HIS BATHTUB. How awesome is that?
^^Exactly what I would have said!

I always think that sounds dirty. “Oh, Mr. Bing-Bing, I’d love to visit your Netherfield, if you get my drift, wink-wink, nudge-nudge.”
^^Wow. Emma has a sick, twisted imagination that is sooo much like mine. haha, dirty! (See?)

Aww, poor Emma. She should know that Darcy is one of the main characters by now (Binglemeiseter. For some reason, he annoys me (in Jane Austen, not this... he's Ted, right?)

Ted was annoying. I never thought he would do that! It's kinda funny how Remus did it, and then Ted did... OMG YOU PLANNED THAT!!!! Wow, I am slow today... well, I had to get up at 7:00 to go to my summer camp, where we do a class in art, photography, health, and, my favorite, theatre! we're doing The Princess and The Pea, and I only get a really small part (one line), but I get to use my really good Southern accent with it! But the production is tomorrow, and I'm really excited becuase most of my friends are in it with me (only one gets a big part), but it's really fun! I still have no idea how to work on my vibrato. My friend (who has the second smallets part in our play) decided to tell me that I can't sing very good, while my other friends (the larger parts of the play) told me that I can... Ohh funny story about random singing like Haley. We were in the middle of a volleyball game during school, and I spiked the ball over the net and began singing 'Music of the Night' from Phantom of the Opera. This one kid goes 'Becka, shut up' and I just start singing louder and more off-key and our gym teacher almost fell off his chair. It was funny.

Back on topic: This was a pretty good chapter, and I loved Emma's summary of the book. (I keep wanting to call her Holly or Allie, who are my sarcastic, singing characters (Holly sings alot in my next-gen series, and Allie is sarcastic in my MWPP story). I'll try to remember 'Emma'. This was a really great story! Keep updating (and Potter's Pentagon: The Past. That one sounds good!) Great job, Schmergo!!!! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Thank you so much, dudette! I have no idea why I put that possum thing in there... it just happppenned. Right. Anyway, Emma IS that rude little voice in the back of my head. When writing the Potter's Pentagon trilogy, I never saw any resemblance between Emma and myself, but now that I'm writing this, I feel like it comes so easily and we have a rather frightening amount in common... but only when it comes to the way I think, NOT the way I act!

rnI like Mr. Bingley, especially in the 1995 A&E adaptation of "Pride and Prejudice"-- if you've ever seen that, you'll know why I made Ted Bingley. He's so darn infectiously charming! I feel sorry for Ted, though. And myesss, I sure did plan all of that-- I have a whole plan/outline of the entire story on my computer. It's nine pages long, baby! Yeah, I outline everything before I write it. It's the only area in which I'm at all organized.

rnI've always thought Netherfield sounded so dirty! When I played Lydia in the play, I'd start giggling everytime someone said the name of the house-- which I guess is in-character. It's really cool that so many people on this site do drama-- theatre's really my passion, I can never decide whether I like it or writing more, but I certainly spend more time doing theatre-type things. I'm in "High School Musical" this summer as the psychotic teacher Mrs. Darbus, and I love every minute of it. It's my 23rd show!

rnDon't worry about not being able to 'work' vibrato-- you shouldn't have to. It just comes naturally, and it comes eventually. If you force vibrato, not only is that not healthy for your voice, it sounds fake and not very good. Vibrato didn't really kick in in my voice until I was fourteen (though, yes, I did try to force it before then). It's still a little bit irregular sometimes, but it's getting a lot stronger and more natural in my voice now. My guy friend is nineteen, and his voice had never managed to develop vibrato, and then one day, he was singing, and it just came out perfectly and naturally. It's all about breath support, which is why you tend to get more vibrato on really high notes. BUT YOU DIDN'T NEED TO HEAR THAT.

rnUh-oh, it's gonna be confusing later on in this story if you keep thinking of the name 'Holly,' because a character named Holly turns up in Chapter Six of this story! Uh-oh. Oh, as for The Past-- I just submitted that yesterday. Cross your fingers and wish me luck!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/10/08 15:58
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

I'm speechless. This was brilliant. I missed reading your humour. Missed it so much, in fact, that every time something funny enough came up, I started laughing my head off. Good thing I'm the only one in the room... *sheepish glance around*

I'm reviewing from end-to-beginning, because it's easier.

The summary was hilarious. I got to that part before ceasing to read it, and Em's version was wonderfully ... funny. I think I'm making the connection of who's who in this story now. I love the last line; it's absolutely perfect.

I'm loving Anatoly. He's brilliant. And B.C. is pretty awesome too. But Wolfgang is... ew. Bad guy alert!

HAHAHA, the Before Christ part was really funny. I nearly fell off my chair laughing.

The song title made me think of Panic At The Disco and their tendency to think of titles like "There's A Good Reason Why These Tables Are Numbered, Honey, You Just Haven't Thought Of It Yet." and "Lying Is The Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off."

Emma is now, officially, one of my favorite characters. I love her perspective on life.

POOR TED! *sob*

And, I almost cried for Patrick. Poor guy.

FANTASTIC! I have to go get ready for a big 13 b-day bash, or else I would write more, but whatever.

Oh! But you said ESME! Yay!

Keep writing, awesome job.

~Rory~

Author's Response: Rory! Thank you so much for your lovely review. You'll definitely start making the connection of who's who in the story in the NEXT chapter, when the summary starts repeating events that have have happened in this story. Anatoly is funky... I like him a lot, though Emma hates him, so I'm afraid I'm kind of turning my readers against him! But you'll see a lot more of him in the third Potter's Pentagon book. And I'm sooo glad that you like Emma, because I know she's a jerk in this chapter. You mught feel a bit sorry for Patrick now, but you might not later... he shows his true colours later on, that's all I'll say. And I'm SOOO glad you liked this.

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 07/10/08 15:28
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

Hahaha woww. I don’t have time to write a review right now, but I’m going to anyway.

Oh, god. Patrick and his antics. I want to throw him out a window as well. By the way, the word for that is “defenestrate”. I learned that at theatre camp yesterday. It’s not just about Stanislavski anymore!

and once again you found a thoroughly entertaining way to get around writing a Quidditch match. Good for you, those things are awful. Dunno how people keep managing to pull them off…

Tyrone. Prunes. Er, excuse me, pre-juiced plums. I’m sorry, but that’s possibly the funniest thing I’ve heard all day.

My vibrato broke once too! Twas awful! Sounded like Audra MacDonald with a reeeally bad head cold, all screechy and stuff, but then it fixed itself. Tends to do that. My voice teacher was just like “go listen to some Jason Robert Brown and it’ll get better. And drink some tea.”

Oh my god. Ted! WHYYYY??? I miss the squishiness. Now Ivy’s all sad and Tyremma isn’t quite working out either. All the romantic happiness is like GONE. And I’m mad about it. But it’ll get better, I assume, even though I haven’t read the book. We’re doing the play at school this fall though, and I’m kind of psyched. Mostly because of this story and the fact that, as a junior, I actually have a chance of getting a real part. Finally. Anyway, back on topic…

Hacksnort. Emma the whale. Interesting mental picture there. Not a very nice thing to say to someone, but funny nonetheless.

Ahhh Jean-Paul Marat and Charlotte Corday! I so remember that! We watched a movie about it from like the History channel and she totally stabbed him. It was pretty cool, because right after that they decapitated Marie Antoinette. And then all these peasants started ravaging the prisons, and I need to get back on topic again.

AHHH OMG Bartholomew Christine was MY IDEA! I feel special now. *insert clichéd smiley face here*

Tyrone and Emma. Of courseee… DON’T PRETEND YOU DON’T KNOW HIM, EMMA! Gahhh! And don’t take it out on Wolfgang, either. He’s nice to you, remember?

So anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. Except for the bit where Ted left and when Emma thought Jordan were dead, because if he were I would probably cry. Which I didn’t even do during HBP when Dumbledore died, so yeah. My friend at theatre camp accused me of having no soul today. She’s probably right.

Author's Response: Wow, this is a very long review for someone who didn't have time to review! I LOVE THE WORD "DEFENESTRATE." And I love the fact that I'm not the only one in the world/internet who knows it! I'm a theatre camp, TOOOO! I'm in "High School Musical" playing Mrs. Darbus-- actually, our performance is today. Myesss. Hahaha, that's funny about your vibrato story. I actually like Audra MacDonald, but her voice can get a little bit cloying sometimes... and yeah, I called my mom once at work to tell her that my vibrato broke. She wasn't thrilled. ^_^

rnYOU'RE DOING PRIDE 'N' PREJUDICE?!?!? You should try out for Lydia! We did that play my freshman year, and I played Lydia, and I loved it so much... it was ridiculous amounts of fun, one of my favourite shows I've done. And hey, Lydia gets like 75 lines, so it's not like it's a small part, either.

rnAWESOME, you know your French Revolution history, I see! I made a French Revolution Puppet Pals project for my history final... t'was fun. (The puppets are on my photobucket account.)

rnYes, I DID use your name! I should edit the author's note to credit you, but unfortunately, I'm sooo close to the word limit, so I don't think I can... I feel bleh now.

rnDude, this is my 100th review for this story! Thanks so much!rn

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 07/10/08 14:36
Chapter: Chapter 5: Abandoning Pregnant Wives-- A Fun Lupin Family Tradition

I sang that song for an audition, I think! Also, I am going to start saying 'son of a billiard cue'.

“Oh, good,” I said. “I’m so sick of people who want to hang out with me because of my personality. Creeps.”

GO EMMA! That was one of the most incredible comebacks in the history of history. She is pretty pro at these, isn't she? I had a really good one the other day, but then of course I couldn't remember it. You'll be the first to know if I do.

ahhh! The Patrick thing was so awkward, I LOVE IT! And Wolfgang seems so sweeeeeeet, I can't believe what he's going to dooooooo...

Oh no. Oh no. ohnoohnoohno. Luckily I've read the book plenty of times so I know that the Ted thing will work out. BUT I'M STILL SO MAD! *Sigh*. Poor Ivy. I need the rest of the story! *exasperated sigh*

and, I'm confessing it right here that I am Haley's twin. Honestly. The dance thing has happened to me (It wasn't my fault, it was at a church dance where you are supposed to dance with everyone and it's a long story). And the vibrato thing (glad Emma's musical vocab is improving).

haha. "Oooh, pretty!" Kind of my reaction when I saw the guy that taught my little brothers swimming lessons. Of course it was the last day and I only picked him up this one time since I had to practice my driving and such and I had one of those orthodontist appointments where they say 'well, your teeth are looking good, but lets wait to take the braces off another month'...

I need to work on staying on topic. and my summer reading. love love love this fic! Can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I love "Phantom of the Opera." Today in rehearsal for the play I'm in ("High School Musical") the girl who plays Gabriella was looking in the mirror, and I popped up behind her and went, "FLATTERING CHILD, YOU SHALL KNOW ME! SEE WHY IN SHADOW I HIIIIDE! LOOK AT YOUR FACE IN THE MIRROR... I AM THERE INNNNNNSIIIIIIIIDDDE!" Yeah, she freaked out. It was funny.

rnI love snappy comebacks and stuff... I was the captain of the improv team for a year, so I think I'm pretty good at thinking on my feet like that. Hey, do you know anyone like Patrick? Because I know this guy who's pretty much exactly like Patrick... yeah... and it's not fun when one of those guys likes you.

rnI'm so much like Haley in some ways, too... and yes, I actually called my mom at work to tell her that my vibrato wasn't working, only to discover that it was back when I tried to demonstrate. I am a lamepants.

rnAs for the 'oooh, pretty!' I have a story to tell you! Today at my musical theatre camp thingy where I'm playing Mrs. Darbus, Amy the music director (who is a college girl), runs in and goes, "OMIGOSH, there's this totally hot guy standing on the roof!" So almost everyone in the camp-- there are only four boys-- runs outside to ogle the hot guy on the roof, but at this point, he'd left and we were all very disappointed. :(

Reviewer: Lovee_Potterrr
Date: 06/25/08 13:44
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

no no no
from my previous review. the teacher.
hahahahahahah
sorry for the brain combustion, i'm not paying for it

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHA, I'm a dingbat. ^_^ I totally forgot. I'm an utter whackboots sometimes.

Reviewer: Lovee_Potterrr
Date: 06/24/08 21:52
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

:(
there is still no next chapter for mine eyes to indulge upon. What are your excuses for this; pray tell us all?
and btw, ms. darcy left and had her baby. *shudder*

Author's Response: I've been really busy with the Gauntlet... and reading all of Jane Austen's other books... and rehearsing "High School Musical" (I'm playing Mrs. Darbus). But I started writing more yesterday. See, I'd already written the first four chapters when I posted them, so updates came pretty quickly. But now I have to write the other chapters. Also, a LOT of things happen in Chapter Five and I want to do them justice.

rnI'm really confused about the second part of the email. "Ms. Darcy left and had her baby?" Are you talking about Georgiana, because I don't think Wickham seduced her... I think he tried. I know the girl from "Sense and Sensibility" who got seduced by Willoughby had a baby, but that was Miss Brandon. I'M CORNFUZZLED!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 06/15/08 13:04
Chapter: Chapter 4: Werewolves And Wolfgangs Of London

I was about to say something—well, go into a full-on rant, to be honest—
You actually have me relating to Emma there. I can go into full-on rants about certain things.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I never noticed how much I related to Emma until I wrote this story. It's all rather therapeutic, actually.

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:17
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

Your writing skill never ceases to amaze me. Congratulations on a great story, narrated by an awesomelicious protagonist.
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Okay, now you're making me blush! ^_^ Thank you very much-- this is the most recently written thing of mine on this site, so it's the best reflection of my current writing style, and it makes me glad that you like it as well as older stuff like "Dark Lord's Blog!" I'm especially proud of the compliment toward Emma, because I know female protagonists get a lot of criticism, and I always worry about Mary-Sues.

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 06/07/08 12:50
Chapter: Chapter 2: The Neon Fires Of Niflheim

Funny! I still love Emma first-person, and I still like your random original characters.

You keep changing the spelling from "niflheim" to "nifleheim."

Smiles,
Luna

Author's Response: It's supposed to be Niflheim. If it changes, I'm just stoopid and a maker of typos, which we already knew! I'm so glad you like this.

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/05/08 15:31
Chapter: Chapter 4: Werewolves And Wolfgangs Of London

haha, my best friend's brother's conversations are often...overheard...by the two of us when we're over at her house. so thats how I know.

Although I've always thought it would be interesting to pull a 'Twelfth Night'/'She's the Man'. But my laugh would give me away. It's not exactly manly. And I would have to keep reading this awesome fic, and I would keep laughing, and then people would look at me strangely.

I am rambling.

I guess I am a little like Emma, except more romantic. Every Jane Austen Character Test thingy says I'm marianne dashwood. OOOH! I should make a 'which Potters Pentagon character are you?' quiz and put it up on something! That is my big idea for the week, thankyouverymuch. It'll be something for me to do in News Staff today, since I finished my assignment exactly one month ago!

I'm so excited for the third potters pentagon. Cause it sounds like there will be opportunities for SONG! I don't know why, but there probably will.

I am still rambling. Okay, I'm going to go make that awesomely awesome quiz now. A version for both genders. wheee!

Author's Response: Oooh, I have a Potter's Pentagon quiz up on the internet somewhere, too... but it's pretty bad. It comes up when you search it, though. I would stink at masquerading as a guy, because everyone would think I was the most flamboyant little thing ever... but it would be fun anyway. As for 'opportunities for SONG,' there /will/ be singing! BAHAHAHA! I've never taken a Jane Austen quiz, but I think I will try it... I'm hoping I don't come up as Lydia!

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/04/08 21:08
Chapter: Chapter 4: Werewolves And Wolfgangs Of London

Darn. There's my pride and prejudice character connections gone out the window with the new michael ball-impersonating characters and all! Ah, well. It was fun. WAIT! The long dark history thing! Maybe I was right!

haha, awkward moments define my LIFE! The arm punch seems like somethin I would do.

CAUGHT THE REFERENCE! Lamarque is ill and fading fast!! From 'Red and Black'! The next lines are 'won't last the week out, so they say!' What's the prize? And of course Rum Tum Tugger is from Cats.

"Well, see you. Unfortunately. Because I hate you.” this reminds me of my best guy friend and I. Ah, sarcasm.

I'm enjoying Emma's P&P recap, too.

Author's Response: Not all of the characters in this story conform to P&P roles, so no need to worry your pretty little head about what character everyone is! I added a subplot to this story-- the Haley drama story-- that wasn't in the original. Oh, but Anatoly is, to me, almost exactly like Henry Tilney from "Northanger Abbey," also by Jane Austen. But I just started reading that last night, so that wasn't on purpose.

rnYES! You got it! As for the prize... uh... I'll think of something... You're a lot like Emma, aren't you?

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/04/08 20:50
Chapter: Chapter 3: Cute Is What We Aim To Avoid

I am going to see if there are any songs from the beginnings of the chappies that I don't know. I highly doubt it.

The DREAM! Oh, the dream! That was hilarious. Patrick is hilarious to read about, but I would not be able to keep a straight face when he whipped out his air quotes.

"Maybe we can go eat something sometime or something. Like food, for instance.” haha. Okay, so I can sort of tell what is going to happen because of my Jane Austen obsession, but this will be verrrry interesting.

They can be just a little bit too nice sometimes, and after awhile, they can start to rub off on you. And we certainly don’t want that, now do we? Oh no we don't! This diary wouldn't be as fun to read!

'drunk one-legged ostrich with dementia' was, dare I say it, a very interesting picture in my mind, by the way. 'merlin's armpit hair' was a close second. And that classic display of PDA- awwww.

I'm excited for the baby!!1!!!!!one!!!!!11!!!!1!!!!!one!!!1!

uh oh. CLICKIN THE NEXT CHAPTER BUTTON as soon as I finish this review.

Okay, are Ted and Ivy Mr. Bingley and Jane? I know that Emma is Lizzie, and Tyroonie is Mr. Darcy, and whats-his-face-the-quidditch-dude is Mr. Wickham and Haley is the rest of the Bennets rolled into one. And who are Cliopatrick?

Author's Response: You might not know some of the more obscure songs that I might use in later chapters... but I doubt it. I love that phrasing, "Whipped out his air quotes." Patrick probaly DOES think of them as a weapon. Anyway, I have to admit that when I reread this chapter, I actually did start chuckling at my own ostrich description, which just shows how much of an egotist I really am.

rnYeah, Ted and Ivy are Bingley and Jane, with the major change that they're already married, and Emma is Lizzie and Tyroonie is Darcy and Wolfgang is Wickham. Haley is Lydia mixed with Charlotte, Clio is Caroline Bingley, and Patrick is MISTAH COLLINS!

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 06/04/08 20:33
Chapter: Chapter 2: The Neon Fires Of Niflheim

'It sounds like some bumbling German tourist in lederhosen drunkenly skipping around and trying to play the accordion.'

ha ha! Okay, I was apprehensive about reading this since I didn't want to spoil the third potters pentagon, but I saw the AU-ness and went, 'what the Niflheim, I'll read it. It's better than my history homework on the holocaust, which I already know about!'

Uncle Percy and Uncle Pervy? He DOES sound scary. And Tyroonie likes 'The Princess Bride'? That is my FAVORITEST movie EVAH!

Is the owner, dare I say it, a vampire? 'There will be no jokes about ‘doing the Vaultz.’' haha and I love how you call him 'that kid'. Emma is hysterical

“And by the way—Tyrone Thomas is a terrible kisser" mwaha. Okay, and then when I read Only he pronounced it like ‘green beans’, and I said it was ‘green beans.’ And then all of a sudden, we started dragging up all this other stuff, like how I say pronounce ‘mischievous’ as “MISS-cha-viss,” and he says, “miss-CHEE-vee-us,” and I say ‘EN-ve-lope’ and he says, ‘AWN-ve-lope,” and I say ‘van-EL-la,’ and he says ‘van-IL-la.’ And before long, it was potayto-potahto-tomayto-tomahto-let’s-call-the-whole-thing-off. I was laughing hysterically and my sister retreated into the kitchen.

“What about the girls, though?” persisted the first voice. I began to wonder if all guy conversations were like this. They are. I am serious. And I am sick of it, though sometimes it is entertaining.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's very lovely to get a new reader on this. As for "The Princess Bride," that actually is a huge plot point/recurring thing in the third Potter's Pentagon book... won't say anything about that, though. Vaultz is no vampire, I'll tell you that now, but he is a jerk. Anyway, I have a bad habit of calling everyone 'that kid,' even if they're definitely NOT a kid. For instance, I was listening to my Jane Eyre soundtrack, and I was listening to Mr. Rochester singing, and I turn to my sister and I go, "That kid is amazing." And she's just like, "I'm pretty sure he'd older than forty.

rnThe green beans debate comes from my chorus teacher! He and his wife don't eat green beans because they always argue about whether you emphasize the 'green' or the 'beans. I thought that was so funny that I had to use that in something! Hey, and how do you know that's how guys talk when girls aren't around? Are you secretly a guy? 0_0

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 06/02/08 15:54
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

Ok, yet another review. I am happy to inform you that I, Becca-Who-Is-Way-To-Much-Like-Darcy-To-Be-Proud-Of-It-And-Is-Also-Like-Lizzy-And-Lydia-In-Some-Ways, have finally read Pride and Prejudice!!! (Of course, I couldn't get through the actual book, so I had my mom find a less-big-scary-words version. She did. I enjoyed it) Now, my character ideas:
Tyrone: Fitzwilliam *smirks* Darcy
Wolfgang: Wickham (Grr. So angry at him, now that I know what Wickham does)
Emma: Dear Lizzy Bennett
Haley: Lydia
Ivy: Charlotte, maybe? Except a lot happier with her marriage?
Ted: That weird Collins dude (yet a ton nicer)
Jordan: The mysterious Colonel Fitzwilliam *smirks yet again*

Tell me if I'm right! {BeccA}
P.S. I like this version a LOT better than Jane Austen's. And I read some other reviews for this, I too hate Amy March from Little Women. (again, read less-creepy-big-words version). I like Jo the best, and practically am Jo.

Author's Response: Hey, Becca, thanks! And thanks for giving me the (totally untrue) compliment about this being better than Jane Austen. As for the less-scary-big-words version, have you seen any Pride and Prejudice movies? Because both the Keira Knightley one and the Colin Firth one are SMASSSH-AAANG!. Funny you should make fun of the name Fitzwilliam... I do that too, later in the story.

rnYou were right about Tyrone, Wolfgang, Emma, and Haley, but Ivy is Jane and Ted is Bingley. I know in the book Jane and Bingley aren't already married, but... well, you'll see. Jordan is pretty much not in this story much, but if anything, he's probably the character of Elizabeth's uncle mixed with Mary Bennet.

Reviewer: clumsywerewolf2438
Date: 05/25/08 17:49
Chapter: Chapter 3: Cute Is What We Aim To Avoid

Okay, and I thought I had weird dreams....This is still one of the funniest things I have ever read. What I would give to somehow be your English teacher...I still love the story!

~Remora

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have oodles of fun writing this story... but you would not want to be my English teacher, as all of my formal essays end up having a tone quite similar to this story.

Reviewer: clumsywerewolf2438
Date: 05/25/08 17:44
Chapter: Chapter 2: The Neon Fires Of Niflheim

I still love this story! Niflheim. That is seriously my new favourite word. I kept going up to people and saying that word. They looked at me funny. Thank you for making me laugh so hard!

~Remora

Author's Response: Mwahaha, thanks. But thank Zoheb for the word "Niflheim," as I learned it from him.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES