MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Free Will and Fate

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 22:57 · For: Evasive Action
I wouldn't trust Draco either, in any world. Maybe he doesn't need to be as bullying as in the other world because Harry isn't the same Harry?
Makes sense to me. Was Quirrell a professor? Was there a Chamber of Secrets? Was there a Lockhart? Sounds like Snape has been the DADA professor for quite some time. No one has mentioned Ginny. Is she in this timeline? So many questions.

Author's Response: As for whether Snape as been teaching for a while, yes. I decided to only go with canon facts from the OotP and back, leaving the job safe for anyone who wanted to teach for more than a year. Quirrell is at Hogwarts, but none of the canon events Harry experienced have happened to Neville. Ginny is there, but she's not a character in this story.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 22:41 · For: Trust Issues
I'm convinced it was Snape who poisoned James, and he is the one who poisoned the "new" Harry, and is going to kill "our" Harry.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 22:29 · For: Truth and Consequences
Wow, I am really enjoying this story. I wasn't sure I would when I started the first time, but starting the second time was definitely the charm.
I will be salivating for more chapters when I finish the ones here.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 21:57 · For: Insight
Now I KNOW I'm in a different world! James Potter friends with Snivellus? Hell would freeze over first.

Author's Response: Freeze, yes? But there's a (somewhat) believable cover story behind that. Or so Lily and everyone else believed.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 21:49 · For: The Boy Who Lived
Now we need to find out if Neville's parents were killed the same way Harry's were in JKR's story, does Neville have any type of scar? Is that what he was touching by his ear? Neville and Lavender are a couple? You have certainly imagined a very interesting, very detailed and very well thought out world. And doing an excellent job of putting it on paper, so to speak.

Author's Response: Yes, Neville's scar is on a different part of his face.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 21:32 · For: Secrets and Promises
We have Death Eaters teaching at Hogwarts. Bella in Potions and Snape is the DADA professor. Harry & Hermione need to have a VERY LONG talk.

Author's Response: I think they need bodyguards, but that might just be me.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 21:17 · For: Verum Infidus
Hermione sounds like she's at least willing to believe him. Now he just has to get to Dumbledore and figure out how to get where he needs to go. Or something like that.

Author's Response: I think Hermione could be open-minded if what's going on is the logical explanation.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 21:06 · For: Devils Inside the Walls
Lestrange is the Potions teacher?! This is really not a universe "our" Harry should be in.

Author's Response: He'll be fine as long as he doesn't drink anything she gives him.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 20:53 · For: Identity
Snape killed James and is trying to kill both Harry's? Is Voldy back to his human form in this story? So many questions and only 17 chapters so far to find the answers.

Author's Response: Yes (technically), no and far more chapters than that.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 20:42 · For: Complicated Associations
Okay, we now know James is dead. That now leaves Sirius & Remus. And what this Harry's relationships with Ron, Neville, Seamus, Dean, and most importantly Ginny. 'Course it sounds like he and Hermione definitely have a much closer relationship.
This is proving to be very intriguing.

Author's Response: Sirius and Remus make an appearance in their own time. Honestly, they have no reason to be at the school at this point - just to be written into the story.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 20:01 · For: Family Reunion
This may prove to be an interesting story. I read the first two chapters and couldn't decide if I wanted to read more. I started again and have decided to give it another chance. A very intriguing concept. I'm very interested in finding out what happened to James, Sirius and Remus. And why in bloody h... is Lily married to Snivellus

Author's Response: Interesting is one way to describe the story. I am aware it's an acquired taste. As for Lily being married to Severus, that is a part of the "acquired" thing.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/17/09 7:58 · For: Truth and Consequences
Snape as usual is ambigious. I can see how this can go either way.

Author's Response: You really think Snape could go either way?

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/17/09 7:42 · For: The Boy Who Lived
A little fuzzy here, mainly because Harry doesn't know what is going on and isn't about to ask.

Did Voldemort kill Neville's parents as a child-baby making him the boy who lived?

Author's Response: Yes, Voldemort killed Neville's parents.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 17:45 · For: Secrets and Promises
I don't really see how Dumbledore would independantly conclude that there are two Harrys especially before McGonagall tells him anything. Good plot driven story.

Author's Response: McGonagall didn't have to tell him anything, he wasl istening and watching the entire time she questioned Harry. He draws a conclusion quickly because he doesn't believe it's possible to lie when Veritaserum is used.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 17:27 · For: Devils Inside the Walls
I think it was very clever of you to have Harry return to the beginning of his 5th year. In OOP Harry was extremely angry because of feeling alienated by Dumbledore and Umbridge's unfairness.
Here in this alternate universe Harry is angry at his step-dad and is probably being just as unreasonable and short tempered. It is interesting that because Harry had a normal childhood, that he might be a bit more like James.

Author's Response: I did want some of his anger to be there, partly because of the current situation, partly because he never got to have that talk with Dumbledore that's in the end of OotP. As far as being more like James, I say not loving Snape being with Lily could definitely fall into that category.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 17:11 · For: Identity
A little curious about something. When Dumbledore says that we cannot let on that we suspect him, does the him refer to Snape or Harry?

Author's Response: At that point, he's referring to Harry.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 16:57 · For: Family Reunion
Interesting consequences to changing time.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 16:48 · For: Welcome
This story has an interesting premise.

Name: Rainey_Dae (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 2:45 · For: Building Fire
That was pretty good. You've completely shredded the time space continuum of course, branching timeline and all that, but I still like it and I think that's kind of the point lol. Boy you couldn't have killed James any... worse? though ewww. I was also wondering what happened to Remus and Sirius in all this? They going to show up? Seems a bit odd that Harry wouldn't worry about his only non-alternate-timeline father figure. I did like Bella as the potions teacher, but it seems like snape would be out of a job by now due to the DDA curse. Oh and the Harry/Hermione stuff is pretty freaky lol.

Author's Response: Who needs time and space to make sense? LOL Yes, James's death had to be brutal - it was born from hatred of him and makes Harry hate his killer when he learns the details. Sirius and Remus are around but won't show up for quite some time, at the rate the chapters are getting approved. ;-) As far as the DADA curse, I'm sticking mostly to canon facts from the first five books, so that one wouldn't apply. As far as Harry and Hermione go, this is pretty innocent compared to...well hopefully you'll stick around to see what it could be compared to. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: hpsupafan (Signed) · Date: 11/11/08 18:15 · For: Prologue: Fidelius
Gripping :D

Author's Response: Thanks. :-)

You must login (register) to review.