MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AReader (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 19:19 · For: Fix Me
What makes you think Hufflepuffs are stupid?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Name: Annalise28 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/10 5:25 · For: Fix Me
Incredibly lovely story, Cassie. You have never let me down to this day with your incredibly amazing writing capabilities! :)
~ Annalise x :)

Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 12/31/09 20:52 · For: Fix Me

This was a beautiful story, dear. I love the connection that you’ve given to Andromeda and Ted; it’s wonderfully complex, and even though the ending says it’s just two pieces coming together, it seemed to me that even Andromeda and Ted don’t fully understand their connection – and I really loved that.

She glared at Elyza, her amber eyes were scanning the room, looking anywhere but at Andromeda. She had to refrain from smirking at the sight of Elyza; she was a hopeless human being.

Andromeda’s characterization is so realistic. The lines above, in particular, stood out to me because you show Andromeda as the Black woman that she was at this time – she felt herself still superior, but different – and that truly spoke to me because I feel that that’s the true essence of her character at this time. So her characterization was wonderful and complex and I found my self falling more and more in love with your story as her character was further revealed.

I also enjoyed the ending; it was simple, yet powerful and it spoke to the reader. Another thing that intrigued me was Elyza’s character; you left me wanting to know more about her and her life, which tells a lot about your characterization because she’s not a major factor in the story and yet I want to know more about her.

But she had never been taught to care or love or trust; she’d never experienced such things first-hand.

Your word choice in this really made the style flow wonderfully and gave the story a simple and clean, but also delicious feel that I think fits Andromeda to a tee. I’ll have to check out the other story to this, as this one has left me greatly intrigued. Wonderful work, dear.


Name: TwitchyGirl (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 17:07 · For: Fix Me
Cassie, this is amazing. I'm afraid I can't write reviews at the length that you do, but I'll make the most out of this short one. I'm really not much of a person for romance fics, but this one is an exception. It's written at an angle where one can go just about anywhere, so congratulations on finding a good direction to go in. The ending of the story carried kind of a feel of rising after a fall, that Andromeda was able to come out of an abusive relationship and find a healthy and loving one.

Once again, remarkable job! ~Twitchy

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for this lovely review! I'm really glad this story could be an exception for you :) Don't worry about the length of a review; I write yours for my monthly requirement for SPEW (Society for the Promotion of Evaluations for Writers) on the forums, so that's why mine are so long and in-depth! Again, I'm glad you liked it and thank you for your kind review! - Cassie

Name: evester (Signed) · Date: 10/19/08 21:20 · For: Fix Me
I really liked this (as well as the other one- Don't Apologize). I think it shows a very realistic side of Andromeda Black, and I appreciate how you have her go through stages, almost, of developing feelings for Ted- given her background it is certainly not something that would have happened really quickly and in a cliche'd manner.

I also liked the character Elyza- she seems like a version of Severus Snape (with the dirty robes and being an outcast thing) and I think it works in this context, to provide some sort of contrast with Andromeda.

I also thought you did a lovely job weaving in those flashbacks, they flowed very naturally and went well with what was going on in real time- certain actions or thoughts spurring them and all.

Now, I did have one tiny bit of a problem- with Rabastan Lestrange. While you have him perfectly in character, I don't feel like he, being the person he is, would give Andromeda up so easily, especially if it was something their families had arranged. But in the case of your fic, I think it works well, it emphasizes the fact that Andromeda is completely distanced from everything she knew before. So all in all, a little OOC taken out of this context, but it works IN context. Does that make sense?

Anyway, great fic, and I certainly hope you write more Andromeda/Ted stuff- you really have them down! XD

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you Eve. I do agree with your point about Rabastan and think that he would certainly try harder to pursue her, but yes, I wrote it this way to fit the ending I wanted to achieve. I must have been in a happy-ending sort of mood that day, because normally I would have had it leave something unanswered, like Rabastan and whether or not he would have continued to harass her. So yeah, it must have been my mood that decided to have him move on from it. And yes, as I was writing Elyza, I immediately thought of Snape. I was worried that she was just a female version of him, so I tried to make her her own person. I have more Andromeda/Ted planned, too, perhaps a chaptered fic. Thank you so much for your review, dear. xox ~ Cassie

Name: rayasunshine (Signed) · Date: 10/15/08 6:08 · For: Fix Me
I was kinda confused at the begginning, then it all cleared up.I loved it, its definitely what would happen if a Slytherin dated a Hufflepuff after a while! I loved the way she has become an outcast, and I love how it ended!
It was almost as good as the first one!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you. Sorry for confusing you! :D I'm really glad you like it. I decided to have her decide to make herself an outcast, rather than have Slytherins decide to exclude her. ~ Cassie

Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 10/14/08 6:29 · For: Fix Me
I like it! Its exactly like how I imagined Andromeda to be :)
Not as defiant as Sirius, but anti-Slytherin in her own way!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you agree with my portayal of Andromeda, I'm never certain that I've done her justice :D ~ Cassie

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 10/12/08 16:01 · For: Fix Me
I loved this! You're an excellent writer... I hope you put some more TedAndromeda stories up in the future :-)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm currently planning another one for a class on the forums, so it'll either be chaptered or a one shot. I hope you'll look out for it. Thanks for the review! ~ Cassie

Name: Pottergurlie (Signed) · Date: 10/12/08 15:43 · For: Fix Me
:] wonderful! i b29; it!

Author's Response: b29;? lol. Thanks :) ~ Cassie

Name: blackbeauty7 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/08 14:08 · For: Fix Me
nd sensitive, i wud say.

Author's Response: Thank you, I think. :D ~ Cassie

Name: qtcaucazngrl (Signed) · Date: 10/12/08 13:00 · For: Fix Me
YAY!!! oh wow...this was amazing!! i LOVED it :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! :) ~ Cassie

You must login (register) to review.