Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/14 17:43
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Disillusioned

Poor Charity. It's becoming more clear to everyone that Remus and Tonks have a good thing going. I hope you get to the part when people realize Sirius is back and he's not all bad. It seemed to me in the books that he was a "bad" wizard. Then, all of a sudden, he was back in everyone's good graces. I've always questioned that. There was a lot that JKR didn't explain but I hope you do.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/14 17:09
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Old Marauders Never Die

In hindsight, after we know what really happened, we realize that Sirius was after Scabbers. At the time, however, it looks like Sirius is very guilty. I love this perspective from Remus and Tonks. Too bad Tonks had to see Remus with Charity. I've always loved Harry's Patronus.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/14 15:34
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

What a wonderful chapter. I love seeing Sirius as Padfoot. It was great to see Tonks figure out that Sirius is Padfoot. I hope they get to see each other a little bit.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/14 14:20
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

It's true--you sometimes see people when you least expect them. Thanks for the time perspective. We're approaching Harry's third year. I can't wait to read your perspective on this year.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/14 13:01
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Seeker

How exciting! Tonks got to meet Martha! I hope they can get together. People are starting to notice that Remus and Tonks are interested in each other. I didn't think things would work out with Rob. I'm glad they didn't.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/18/14 17:20
Chapter: Chapter 9 - The Raid

With Remus leaving Tonks at the lake as he did and making her feel like she was a nuisance, I don't think he has any claims on her heart and she should go out and have a good time. Once again I don't care for Proudfoot. I wonder if it's just his rubbish name:D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/18/14 16:58
Chapter: Chapter 8 "Expecto Patronum!"

I know, I know. Can't Remus just let himself love her. It takes a few years if you use the canon timeline. I'm glad Tonks and Remus were able to spend that time together and that Tonks has her Patronus under control.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/18/14 14:59
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Damsel in Distress

I figured that Remus would be back but I was still surprised to see him when I did. I thought for sure that Charlie had come back from the lake. I'm so happy that Remus and Tonks were able to see each other again.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/18/14 14:02
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Old Mad-Eye

I felt a brief shudder when I thought of Andromeda destroying Tonks' beloved picture. I think Tonks needs to know about her family history. I love Mad-Eye!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/18/14 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 5- Opportunities

I think I know where Remus has gone. I almost hate to see Charlie turn down the Quidditch deal but I guess he has to do what he wants. So this is where he decides to work with dragons?

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 18:24
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Grudge Match

Well, Harry survived falling off his broom several times so I'm sure that Tonks will make it. I became so excited by the match that I almost found myself cheering for Tonks along with her House.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 17:38
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

I really enjoyed this chapter. I'm sad that Tonks broke up with Charlie but the feelings were not mutual. It's best to just move on. It was also sad when Snape obviously saw Lily in Tonks' auburn hair. It's fun to see the beginnings of love stir between Tonks and Remus.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

I guess if Charlie's going to ask an uncomfortable question he might get an uncomfortable answer. It's hard to be sneaky around a werewolf. They seem to hear everything.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

That was a great first chapter. I suppose it would be a problem to have a child whose hair changed when she changed feelings. I think dogs and kids have insight into people and can tell when they're good or harmful.

Reviewer: srhittson
Date: 09/11/13 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Love the story. It is so good. I cannot wait for you to update again. I really want tonks and Remus to get together. They are perfect for each other.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry, I will try to get around to updating, but I'm trying to finish up something else and then I'm going to concentrate on original fiction. Having said that, this was my second ever story and I love this couple very much so I might well come back to it. Thank you for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 06/06/13 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I love a good bit of Remus/Tonks, and this story is great - enough action to keep the plot going, enough suspense to keep my scrolling down the webpage, and enough romance to make me want more chapters! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: I know I should update, but I'm trying to move into original fiction, so I've put updates on this (and Lions) on hold. Sorry. Thank you very much for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: slytherins_queen2
Date: 02/09/13 15:34
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I adore this story!! I hope you can update soon, as it is siriusly (ha!) amazing. :) I love how you write Remus and Tonks, just so beautiful!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry I haven't updated this for so long, but it all got a bit out of hand and unwieldy. I'm still trying to think where to go, and know I have to tackle GOF in the next chapter. Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 01/03/13 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Your such a great writer, and I love reading your work! I have been searching far and wide for such a great Remus/Tonks fanfic and just can't seem to find one I like as much as I do this one! I have waited 7 months for a new chapter and would wait 7 more! Thought I'd like to read one sooner ;)
Your a great writter my friend! Keep going!
-Kaitlyn "the Lupin lover"

Author's Response: I really do have to update this. It's reviews like yours that make me remember why I started writing this in the forst place and why I love R/T so much. I will tyr and get something written soon, I hope. I just get too easily distracted with other stories. *sigh* Thank you so much ~Carole@

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 11/20/12 20:16
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Just checking to see if your still here. I enjoyed reading your Lions Of Gryffindor. Really great! Although im still dying to see this one get updated! Looking forward to your reply.

Author's Response: I am still here ... just writing far too many other stories. Thing is, I long to finish this, but it has become rather large and unwieldy (like Lions, actually) and I get very distracted by other stories. But 18m is a disgrace and I really should make a much better effort. Sorry :-( ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 08/15/12 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Ok these are SOOOO amazing!!! Please keep going!!!! Please please please!!!! The best iv ever read!!!

Author's Response: I will try and get another chapter written and posted soon. I get caught up in other things, which isn;t good, but hope to get some inspiration very soon. Thank you so much for the review ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES