Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

That was a great first chapter. I suppose it would be a problem to have a child whose hair changed when she changed feelings. I think dogs and kids have insight into people and can tell when they're good or harmful.

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 01/03/13 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Your such a great writer, and I love reading your work! I have been searching far and wide for such a great Remus/Tonks fanfic and just can't seem to find one I like as much as I do this one! I have waited 7 months for a new chapter and would wait 7 more! Thought I'd like to read one sooner ;)
Your a great writter my friend! Keep going!
-Kaitlyn "the Lupin lover"

Author's Response: I really do have to update this. It's reviews like yours that make me remember why I started writing this in the forst place and why I love R/T so much. I will tyr and get something written soon, I hope. I just get too easily distracted with other stories. *sigh* Thank you so much ~Carole@

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 05/10/12 0:31
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

so you're probably getting sick of me saying that this is my absolute favorite fan fiction ever...! but i'd just thought that I would mention it again. I am graduating from college this weekend and now I will have time to actually read for pleasure. I think I will continue onto reading some of your other stories as well re-reading this one and maybe (hopefully around my birthday and August) this story would be updated soon. ;]

Author's Response: I'm not sick of it, just guilt ridden because I haven;t updated - sadly -. I say sadly because I love Tonks very much and yet can't seem to speed along with this to get her to Remus ... but I will try :). In the meantime, have you read A little More Time by Pallas (its'a featured story). It is possibly the best fanfiction I've ever read, plus it's Remus/Tonks - hahhahaha. Thank you again ~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 02/15/12 1:52
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

i love love love this story! :] please update soon. remus and tonks are definitely my favorite characters! :D actually if you manage to let out a little chapter or two during mid march i'd be pretty excited since i'd be able to catch up during my spring vacation. ;]
Thanks, and keep writing. I also love your lions of gryffindor ;] I think the whole pre-harry potter era is definitely my favorite. anywho, your an amazing writing so keep sharing your talent with us! :]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I do keep meaning to get back to this but something always seems to get in the way - sorry. I really appreciate the review though. Mid March ... hmmm, maybe - ha ha. ~Carole~

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 02/12/12 4:17
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I've been following this fic since 2009, and it's one of my favorites. I was just rereading several chapters. It had been so long I had forgotten how well you both keep the characters true to canon and yet add more depth true to character. I used to check every time I got online to see if you'd added to this story, but it's been so long that I'm really losing hope. Do you ever plan to finish it?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and rereading. I would love to finish this, and it is somewhere in my plans (especially as I have the epilogue half written), but I guess I got too caught up with other things. It has become rather unwieldy, but perhaps if I pick up the pace, I can get some more chapters on the boards soon. Apologies, anyway, because I do love this pairing and story and I really should update. ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusGirl_tonks
Date: 04/24/11 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

well good to hear u are planning to update Lions also (its my second fav fanfic after AA).........
so okay take ur time....
your assurance is enough for me and your other fans.....
i'll wait...thanks

Author's Response: Thank you. They will both get finished, just not yet. I really appreciate your support and patience. ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusGirl_tonks
Date: 04/20/11 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

pls pls pls update............
this is my favourite fan fic and i cant wait to read more of it.........
i luv remus-tonks
PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: I will finish the story ... promise, but unfortunately, I'm working on finishing something else so that I can come back and concentrate on this and also Lions. I need to be a bit more organised with my writing, so AA is on hiatus - temporary, I assure you. ~Carole~

Reviewer: GeekyApple
Date: 01/25/11 4:12
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

You did it: I signed up here just so I could review this amazing story. Read it pretty much in one go, love your portrayal of Tonks and hoping for more...

Author's Response: There will be more. I do plan on finishing it, it;s just taking longer than I thought - sorry. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fearthainn
Date: 01/17/11 17:37
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I am in love with this story and would love it even more if you would PLEASE tell me when you are going to update it.

Author's Response: I don't know when the next update is coming - sorry. All I can tell you is that it will get updated, but I have two others I need to update first. Um, mid February perhaps (I hope) Thank you for being patient. I have too many chaptered fics and no time-turner to help me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 12/19/10 11:56
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I think what I love most about this story so far is that it's impossible to hate Mary. I even smile at the scenes when she and Remus are together, just because I love the idea of them still having a 'spark' after so many years (plus, she's one of my favorite characters from Lions of Gryffindor).

Brilliant job with the latest chapter. Every time there's a new update, my day feels complete :).

Oh, and ps, I love the bit of Bill/Tonks you had going on there!

xx

Author's Response: ha ha - glad the Bill/Tonks hasn't turned you off. I like Mary, too, but ... well, we know who he marries in the end. Thank you for the review, Arianna, it means a lot, and I'll try to update with some regularity. ~Carole~

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 12/14/10 20:24
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

oooo... this story is really good and convincing. i love it! although i'm supporting RL/NT, i do rather pity charlie. poor guy =( he's been waiting and trying for so long.... and he'll never succeed. sighs.

the only nitpick i have is in an early chapter - where Tonks tried to slip Veritaserum into Remus' drink. i somehow think it is uncharacteristic of Remus to curse using Salazar's name.

still, i love your story, and this will go into my bookmarked pages! =D

Author's Response: Mmm, I see what you mean about Remus saying 'Salazar'. My feeling was that they used to say Salazar as the worst cuss, cause they hated the Slyths so much, but I get your point. If I was writing now, I probably wouldn't have him saying that. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Pink Tonks
Date: 11/25/10 9:48
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I just wanted to let you know that for the first time since I finished reading the Deathly Hallows I was so captivated by a literary work of art that I stayed up through the night to finish reading it. You have a gift and I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am writing the next chapter as I type. I'm actually 2k words in, so shouldn;t be much longer. I love your name, btw. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/02/10 1:18
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Great chapter, Carole!

Ahh...Now I see what you meant about Mary being unpopular here. Hahaha! I liked her here, though, because I love her in LOG. I thought she left him because he was a werewolf, but hmmm...Seems like Remus was being his annoying understanding self again?

This story may take ages to update :p, but it is actually picking up speed in content. Yay! I really can't wait for Sirius and Tonks to meet.

Oh! And Ted Tonks snore? Funny, I didn't know that. Hehe.

~Natalie.

P.S. A nice LOG update would make my week. Just saying.

Author's Response: You mean, Andromeda hasn't moaned about his snoring. Mary and Remus is .... complicated. But you'll need to carry on reading LOG to find out ... which reminds me, I should update. Darn Dramione taking over my life. Thank you!

Reviewer: SlytherinDaydreamer
Date: 07/05/10 17:22
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Loved this! Just brilliant! The dialogue with the marauders and Lily was perfection! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic as much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/27/10 4:07
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

AAAACCK!

Curse you and your cliffhangers. Now, I'll have to wait another two months or so for the next chapter *grumble*.

I laughed out loud at Kingsley's "Kappa-like grip". Kappas will always make me think of your "muse" now. ;)

Really great work, Carole! Everything in character and all that jazz.

~Natalie.

Author's Response: Heh heh - Kingsley and my Muse - what a thought! Thanks for the review, Natalie and glad you liked the chapter. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 03/30/10 11:21
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

WOW! i loved this chapter. the ending was so cool, but so sad!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed Chapter one and I hope you enjoy the rest of it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Bean Si
Date: 02/27/10 19:28
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Hey, Equinox Chick,
love your stuff. I've been dipping in and out of these sites for a while - like yourself, I'm way beyond being young enough to be as much of HP fan as I am - but yours are the first stories that have rung true to me. PLEASE finish the chaptered fics, I'm on tenterhooks.

I have read all your recommended (favourite) stories and liked them all - must check out your reviews and see how that goes. I mean no disrespect to anyone when I say that a lot of the stories do not seem to chime with the characters I have loved in the books.

Anyway, just wanted to say: keep up the good work.

Bean Si

Author's Response: Thank you Bean Si, I'm older than the average HP fan too, but somehow I'm still obsessed. I will still keep writing the chaptered fics and I plan to finish them ... someday. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Crimson Ebony
Date: 12/05/09 7:38
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Thank you so much for this AMAZING story!!! It is perfect and just the way that they sould have fallen in love!!!
Keep the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for enjoying the story. Sorry, it's taken me so long to respond, but I do appreciate it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: OkiBlossom
Date: 11/28/09 14:15
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Carole,

First off, I’d like to start off with a confession: I did not read this entire piece, so I’ve decided to “blanket it” in flashes. I usually don’t read these things, especially not piece by piece, or when they get too fluffy romantic. This, people, (not that you’re a people ), is why JKR is a writer and not a shitty imitator of “emotional romantic babble” like the pitiful excuse for American YAL, Twilight. I won’t take you on a rant here, so just don’t read it if you have any appreciation for literary value. I hope JKR laughed when the critics announced her as the contemporary match. Anyway, I said all that to say this: You have writing technique because you avoided this as well. Thank you.

A few pieces stick out in my mind about this piece, so I think it can actually be a believable niche to the story: the first meeting with Sirius, the encounter in Romania, the Charlie/Tonks speculation, and the majority of this chapter. I love that you threw a moment of doubt in about the Map because it shows that Remus has rationale. He doubted himself, but he made an almost instant correction. Reason and rationale…that’s his thing, and he thrives on it. Of all of the people in her storyline, I think that Remus would question the hell out of religion, and he would be more comfortable with the concept of death. He sees error. I think you showed that beautifully in the Romanian scene. Yes, he realizes that everything he does is dangerous, so Tonks’s injury is not overplayed with whiney details.

I may anger you saying this, but I’m throwing this is here for the hell of it. I know this is your piece, your interpretation, so that’s all good. I tend to discuss the actual literature weaved in through interpretation as well (ask Kerichi*), so bear with me. An “analysis” depends on interpretation. I think the whole Remus/Tonks relationship thing is a poor excuse on JKR’s part for a quickened “parallel subplot” in HBP. Seriously, why did that come way out of left field? Way, way out there. Seriously, I glanced over that in HBP and at DH I really thought she killed Remus’s rationale as a character; that’s when I stopped reading, The whole time I read through the whole Remus/Harry confrontation thing I thought, “Really? Really? No, Jo, get back on track, he’s reasonable, come on!” In my mind , she killed him off way before she actually stated it. I know you seem to be a huge Remus/Tonks shipper person, but I really thought she was just an idiot. Besides the pink hair defy authority Tonks should have been abandoned in a draft…but I digress. But, Carole, if you ever speculate on a Tonks/Charlie thing, I’m so there!

A few other things: the whole James line, “Mr Prongs wonders where Mr Moony has been all these years,” had me nodding my head. I hear that. In a few quirky words, I think you hit Mr. Prongs’s characterization on the head. Kudos. What a perfect delivery. And the meeting with Dumbledore about the resignation proposal, for this had me thinking this seriously went down this way in his office. I love that he stands up for him time and time again. Not because it’s expected, not even because he sees it as a powerful move, but because it’s the right thing to do. Dumbledore’s humble compliments are extraordinary. And when Remus thanks Severus after everything that’s happened? Right on.

Seriously, though, Carole, this whole Tonks/Charlie, Black/Weasley thing? *winks* There’s something there, yeah? All right, so keep up the work when you get a chance. I hope this whole “textbook review” doesn’t bother you. Let me know your views. Well done. I’m out of words.
- Okiblossom

Author's Response: First of all thank you so much for such an indepth and constructive reveiw. It was a joy to read, plus you've made me think about characterisation and the like. I'm particularly pleased that you didn't find it fluffy - I don't really like fluff myself, so have tried to avoid it.

Hmm, Remus and Tonks. We're at two ends of the spectrum here. I must say that as soon as Tonks entered the books, I knew she'd end up with Remus. Don't ask me how - I mean I'm no Trelawney, and I didn't get a sneaky peak at JK's next manuscript, but to me they just fitted. Tonks is my favourite character in the books and their relationship is close to being my OTP (Lavender/Blaise is kinda edging it at the moment) because I like the very 'adultness' of them. I love Tonks because she's earthy, honest and funny,but I dislike the fact that we see so little of her and Remus' relationship in the books. This is my attempt at redressing the balance and giving them some back story.

Ahh, Charlie/Tonks. I do like them as a pair, but again I'm a canon-bound girl so it wouldnt happen for me.

Anyway, thank you again for the review, and I wasn't at all angered. The fact that you're not a Remus/Tonks fan has made the review more worthwhile. ~Carole~

Reviewer: silver slippers
Date: 10/01/09 20:00
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I absolutely love this story. I had never even considered Tonks' experience throughout the hunt for Sirius, but I feel that you write it so accurately. I hope she gets to find out he's innocent sooner rather than later! I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, and I hope you're still enjoying the story. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES